Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
.

Hana's Heaven - a Charming 2 Bedroom Cottage with Spectacular Ocean Views [#18502] | View Property

Hana
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, living room, full kitchen, 3 lanais, sleeps 4
$280/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Always wonderful so I keep coming back !!!!!!!!!!

    Always wonderful so I keep coming back !!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Doria R. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/18/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    Words can not describe my favorite place to stay in the world and I have been everywhere !!!!! Rebecca and Larry are non other than super wonderful owners and take great care of there guest. I already booked 2 weeks for next year ;-) Thank you again for a wonderful stay in this wonderful villa with all the amenities of home ;-) Doria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hana's Heaven is a Magical Place!

    Hana's Heaven is a Magical Place!

    • Guest Lynne M. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    Hana's Heaven is even more beautiful than the pictures can show. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm "Aloha" by Larry the owner. We were blown away by the cottage. It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners, Larry and Rebekah thought of every amenity you could ever need.It was immaculately clean and everything was in perfect condition. The owners' love and care for this piece of paradise, as well as their attention to providing comfort and happiness for their guests is present everywhere. The grounds are intoxicating. Incredible natural beauty with spectacular ocean views and incredible sunrises..Lots of tranquility on the deck at night! Mahalo for sharing your slice of heaven with us! We will genuinely never forget it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet and Beautiful

    Quiet and Beautiful

    • Guest Marco I.
    • Date of stay 12/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    I am not certain why Hana's Heaven does not have more reviews but it was clear from the guest book that this beautiful "cottage" is well visited. I would describe Hana's Heaven as beautifully situated, beautifully appointed, well maintained, quiet and serene. Picture yourself at night sitting on the porch in the darkness looking up at the stars and listening to the waves crash against the shore below. In the morning you enjoy your morning coffee with the unobstructed ocean view sunrise. And, if you like cats, there will be a few friendly felines to greet you (outside only) every day. One of the nicest owner rentals we have stayed at and good value for the money. It was difficult to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • BEST view in Paradise! Immaculate cottage!

    BEST view in Paradise! Immaculate cottage!

    • Guest Brenda S.
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    Hubby and I stayed here 2 nights during our 20 yr anniversary trip. I stepped outside of my box to surprise hubby with our trip to Hana. I get motion sickness and curvy steep roads are not my thing. But it was so worth it! I used the acupuncture bracelets and I his city girl drove to help with car sickness. It rained and rained! I was also nervous about the road to get to this place once in Hana. Our little rental car did just fine going through the jungle on the narrow road, over the bridge and up the steep hill to the biggest and best surprise! It was perfect! Grounds were immaculate as was the inside of the house! And I'm picky! Cleanest place we've ever rented! Off grid was fun with cute map on frig explaining the details. We had no problems. These pictures do not do the place justice. It is adorable! View from beds of shoreline and sounds of ocean. You are way up on the hill with views for miles. It rained whole time and sitting on the lanai reading a book and sipping coffee and wine was so peaceful and relaxing. After looking at the pictures in a book a photographer that stayed there did for them, my Hubby figured out that a picture of a waterfall in the book is actually right over some landscaping on the property! There's another cottage that looks just like this one is on the property. The guy that keeps an eye on the place and lives near was there while owners were away. His number was there if we needed anything. So after it rained one night when we went and ate in town, we got back and heard something roaring like a freight train. Hubby was right and we ran over to the other side of the second cottage and WOW a HUGE waterfall! No wonder kids under 12 not allowed there. You wouldn't want them playing ball and jumping over the bush for it because it drops hundreds and hundreds of feet! How amazing to view this waterfall up close! I guess Larry the owner and wife bought the property from an older man after vacationing there themselves. It's a dream location for sure! Larry was very patient with my many questions and concerns. Nothing better then being blown away and pleasantly pleased with booking this place! Next time for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thrilled to see This

    Thrilled to see This

    • Guest Meesh (US)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    I just looked for this lovely place to show our friends today April 2013. We had a wonderful romantic stay here in in 2006 and we are planning to come back again some day soon! In fact we love the house plan so much we are thinking about building our own!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Beyond Anything Ever Experienced in Hana

    Beyond Anything Ever Experienced in Hana

    • Guest Chicago (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    This is a first class, amazing experience. It could not have been nicer. Very well built and visually beautiful. Incredibly comfortable, and great location. One of the few times photos really don't tell the whole story. We were a bit concerned about living "off the grid, " but honestly, unless you leave every light on all night, I have a hard time seeing how you would have an issue. Water was hot, could run all lights, and TV. We had more than enough room, and really enjoyed cooking on the grill almost every night. Very well maintained, and Very well appointed. Truly a hidden gem!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • It doesn't get better- SERIOUSLY

    It doesn't get better- SERIOUSLY

    • Guest Shark (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 11/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    My wife and I have stayed in some nice places but honestly this place takes the cake. Its new and built with quality in mind. Your secluded with an amazing view of Hana. You're right at the 48 mile marker which is where Venus pool is...Get there in the morning and you'll have it all to yourself..we went there every morning for a swim and never saw anyone. I could go on and on and on and on but I'll simply say " Stay there, I guarantee you will love it"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Most Appropriately Named!

    Most Appropriately Named!

    • Guest Karen (Waukesha, WI)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    This home was so perfect for my husband and me. Impeccably clean, comfortable and the views are indescribable. If you are looking to get away from it all, but still be a few miles from Hana town and all the sights of Hana, this is perfect. Will definitely be back, but next time, we'll stay much longer!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Beautiful ,stunning views wonderful villa...........

    Beautiful ,stunning views wonderful villa...........

    • Guest Doria R. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    The owner Larry is wonderful to work with ,the villa is super clean ,the grounds are well cared for ,the views are sensational form every room of the pacific. I was able to write and have access to the internet which is a big plus since I need that .............kitchen had everything to cook I was so happy there cant wait to come back next year Thank you Larry and your family for sharing this truley magical place on earth Doria ;-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Exceeded expectations

    Exceeded expectations

    • Guest Adrian (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/12
    I can't say enough about this property. My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. It's was my fourth trip to Hana and wish I would have known about this cottage before. It's nestled in the hills with a great view of the occean and sunrise. Great place to chill and relax. In addition to just about everything you need to live here short term, the owners provided some unexpected extras like beach chairs and mats, umbrellas, and high speed internet, all of which were used. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Outstanding Place To Stay

    Outstanding Place To Stay

    • Guest Eddiebo (Firestone, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    My wife and I just completed our second stay at "Hana's Heaven". The name could not be more accurate. We LOVE this place. If you're going to visit Maui and Hana, don't just do the drive. Book a few days here and you will not be disappointed! I won't describe the home as the owners have done a great job and honestly things are mostly better than they describe. What I will tell you about is the fun, short, bumpy ride up to the home. The AWESOME short rainfalls sometimes during the day and almost every night. The brightness of the stars at night. The closeness to beaches, Pipiwai Trail (a MUST do). The view the view the view. Oh, and the view. This is just a great place. You'll love your stay, you just can't not. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • just heavenly

    just heavenly

    • Guest kelly (phoenix az)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    what an absolutley lovely place to stay. The cottage itself was so comfy and homey with so many windows. The grounds are green and lush.The views are just unbelievable. There were orchids in every room ( my favorite, phalenopsis). We felt very special to share this home with the owners and feel they are very lucky to own a little piece of heaven.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • HEAVEN

    HEAVEN

    • Guest I love Hana (USA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/07
    • Review Submitted 09/25/11
    This property is exactly as described. I have never seen such an accurate description anywhere. DO NOT miss. 2 bed/2 baths youwill not find this beauty anywhere in Hana-I have looked Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]