Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Silver Sands private pool (Neighboring house owned by same owner and not rented)

'Silver Sands' 4 BR, 4 BA Home W/Pool, 1 Blk from Gulf, Ocean Views - Gorgeous!! [#185279ha] | View Property

Silver Sands Beach
4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sofa sleeper, sleeps 12, excellent for 2 families
$170 - $342/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • great vacation

    great vacation

    • Guest p c.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    My family and I have stayed at Silver Sands for the past 6 years. We call it our beach house. We have 2 other families that stay with us and it has always accommodated our needs. We love this place and we hope to be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Always A Great Vacation Here

    Always A Great Vacation Here

    • Guest Holly H.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Our family has stayed here every year for the past 6 years. We love this house and look forward to our visit here. The private pool is awesome. Love the new landscaping, linens and furniture! I also must add we have never encountered a roach problem or any other problem during our stay. The house is always super clean. Our family has made many wonderful memories here. Super nice owners. We will be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • grandma

    grandma

    • Guest grandma (georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    This home was a wonderful place to stay for a beach vacation. It truly is a home away from home. The house is very spacious, well maintained, kitchen well equiped and very clean. There were fifteen of us that stayed and we had plenty of room. The yard and pool were beautifully landscaped much nicer than the photos depicted. Our group is planning to return again next summer. I am looking forward to spending a whole month there this fall. I definitely would recommend this vacation home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This home was dirty and beat up!

    This home was dirty and beat up!

    • Guest kristin a.
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    There was dust an inch think on the ceiling fans and downstairs vent. The home looked as if it had barely been cleaned. There were stains on the carpet covered up by rugs. This home has been extremely well used. There were dirty walls and beat up trim. To top the week off, we had a cockroach on the bottom floor and a cockroach on the kitchen counter. When we complained about the conditions of our home, the owner failed to give us any of our money back and falsely accused us of breaking some pool floats. I would not recommend anyone stay at this home.

    Manager response: This review was written by guests who tried to turn a few minor issues into a 20% discount. When the owner refused to give them a discount, they wrote this exaggerated negative review. This house was deep cleaned in April following Spring Break and is cleaned very well in the turnover window each week. The walls in the first floor foyer area, stairwell, and living room were also painted in April. The trim in this house is very nice and much more detailed than in any other house we manage in this price range. Unfortunately, since the walls were painted, some guests have used the walls rather than the hand rails for balance in the stairwells and there are some fingerprints on those walls. There was also a small amount of dust on the fans, which we cleaned after they left, and there is a spot on the 2nd floor carpet where a previous guest spilled some nail polish. The owners plan to replace that carpet with wood or tile after the summer season. For now it is covered with an area rug. We do have palmetto bugs in Florida and when guests leave the doors open it gives the bugs a chance to come into the house. This house is treated regularly by a professional pest control company and we have not had any recurring problems with insects. Since last year the owners have replaced the range, microwave oven, washing machine, balcony furniture, pool furniture, all the bed linens and comforters in the house, and have significantly upgraded the landscaping. At the end of this season they intend to replace the dining room table and living room couch in addition to the second floor carpet. They also provide a lot of extra things for the beach and pool, which are kept in the garage for our guests. Vacation homes take a lot of abuse and there is not enough time during the 6 hour turnover window each week to eliminate all the effects of normal wear. We try our best to deliver an accommodation that our guests will be pleased with but it is not perfect. These owners are very conscientious and customer oriented but they also realize we can't please everyone. We hope you will consider this review in context and read the many prior favorable reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • House is too good to be true!

    House is too good to be true!

    • Guest Drew S.
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    This house is amazing! The pictures do not do it justice. We stayed here for 2013 spring break and we were very happy with our choice! The house is less than a minute walk to the beach and less than 2 minute walk to a gas station for ice! The owners are amazing people to work with. We needed a new grill for the house and they had a new one for us the very next day! How great of service is that?!? I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The set up of the house makes it the perfect place to kick back and relax! Can't wait to head back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Vacation Retreat!!

    Beautiful Vacation Retreat!!

    • Guest Nancy W.
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Our week's stay at Silver Sands was absolutely everything we had hoped it would be. Our adult children, spouses and 2 grandsons played and had the best time. I highly recommend this beautiful home. We will definitely return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place! Great Location!

    Great place! Great Location!

    • Guest sherri j.
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    The management company made it so easy to rent this house and truly enjoy it. The house itself was very nice and fully stocked with the essentials you needed. We were impressed by the decor and the landscaping. It was so nice to have direct access to a pool too. Not to mention all the stuff in the garage for pool and beach fun made our stay so much fun. We will definitely consider this place in the future and have already recommended it. ***Side note: Not to be taken as a negative. Just want you to be informed. It worked well for us because we were staying with family grandparents/siblings. However, if you have multiple couples with small children, the layout might not work well. The two King beds are on 3rd floor. the room with the bunk beds and extra twin (probably used for kids) are on the 1st floor. And then 1 Queen on the 2nd. Had we gone with our friends and had 2 4 year olds and 1 1 year old, we would not have felt compfortable leaving the little ones on the 1st floor (by door to pool). Again it worked perfect for us this time and we will most likely try to rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great vacation spot!

    Great vacation spot!

    • Guest Jenn P.
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    There is not one bad thing I can say about this property or our entire trip. Everything went smoothly from arrival to departure. The house is beautiful inside and out! We had the pool to ourselves and the beach access was max 2 minutes. The beach was gorgeous! White sand and clear water! The beach was not crowded either. The house slept 10 adults comfortably. One unexpected plus that came with the house were all the beach goodies in the garage. It was stocked with floats, coolers, beach towels and blankets. Everything we needed was also within walking distance since we decided not to rent a car, it still worked out perfectly. Tom thumb is across the street if you need any last minute things or if there is something you forgot. There is also a surf shop on Thomas lane within walking distance where you can rent bikes by the day ($10/day). We rented them for 2 days and had a blast cruising around the beach. There's also a food trailer next to the surf shop with delicious tacos and smoothies. This trip was for a 30th bday celebration and everything was awesome! We all had a great time! The owners are very friendly and keep the house well kept! I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a relaxing, fun time at the beach. I am looking forward to staying here again! They also have cards, chess and a few other games at the house. Thanks for everything!!! We enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Family Vacation!!!

    Great Family Vacation!!!

    • Guest Angela H.
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    The house was everything we wanted and more. The owners were very accomadating and extremely pleasant. Location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. Panama City Beach is an awesome vacation destination and we will definately be back and will definately rent this house again!! Thanks for a great and memorable family vacation!!! The Hurdle Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Spring Break

    Great Spring Break

    • Guest Casey S.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    A group of my friends went down there for spring bring break and we had a blast! The house was huge and had plenty of space for the 11 of us. We were just a 2 minute walk to the beach, which was great when we just wanted to relax and not be in all the chaos of spring break. It took us about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the bars and where all the action is on the beach. The pool was also great to hang out in. We spent a good amount of time out there relaxing. I would highly recommend staying here because the house is beautiful and the landscaping is really nice. There is also a large garage which we used a few times. I would like to thank the owners for providing us with a nice cooler with wheels to take to the beach and with some rafts and toys as well. If we come back to Panama City I would stay here again without question.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Rest & Relaxationers (Athens, AL.)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    We stayed here July 24, 2010 for seven days last year. This place was an under statement to say awesome!!!!!! Myself, wife, and children felt like we were millionairs staying here. The owners were so prompt and professional, with a great spirit of excellence. I will always try and stay here. If I could give it 100 stars I would. Rent and you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • vacation at its best

    vacation at its best

    • Guest Kristy36 (Houston)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    Upon arrival,we were welcomed into a beautiful home.Everything was clean and very up to date.It was well equiped with appliances.The location is great.Although,the house is not on the beach its a very short walk.Its close to shopping and nightlife.After a long hot day at the beach,we enjoyed our dip in the pool.Each floor has a balcony,which was nice for relaxation or even breakfast.There was plenty of space to accomodate multiple families.On behalf of our family,I would like to thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.Our vacation was fabulous!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Luxury Home off Thomas Drive

    Luxury Home off Thomas Drive

    • Guest Alabama Gang (Rainbow City, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/21/08
    • Review Submitted 10/01/08
    We were totally impressed with this luxurious house and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation there. As the pictures show, the house is beautifully furnished and decorated. We liked the layout, with each bedroom having its own bath, LCD television and DVD. The house was very clean and the mattresses, pillows, and towels were good quality. All the rooms are spacious and comfortably accomodated the eight of us. Also, because we were in PCB for bike week, it was important that the house have a nice garage. In addition, we found the house well insulated from any street noise! We enjoyed the private pool and it is only a short walk to the beach. The house is centrally located for shopping, dining, etc. (especially Capt. Jack's Buffet!) All my questions were promptly answered when inquiring about reservations. I appreciated the friendly service and highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Nice getaway

    Nice getaway

    • Guest Andy and Jane (Ashland, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/07/08
    • Review Submitted 06/14/08
    The house itself is beautiful and very spacious. Wonderfully decorated, brand new everything! We usually choose beachfront but the walk was not bad and you can see the ocean from the third floor balcony. The pool was wonderful and received much use. Truly worth the price! Thanks for the much needed break!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • the most wonderful vacation!

    the most wonderful vacation!

    • Guest Lauraloo7933 (Shreveport, La)
    • Date of stay 05/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/29/08
    This was the perfect house to rent for end of the school year vacation! The house was absolutely beautiful and completely accomidated all of our needs, even more so than we expected. I loved sitting out on the decks at night listening to the waves. The pool in the backyard was in great condition and we took advantage of it. The walk to the beach was not bad at all. We could not have asked for a better place to vacation. We had the best time and cannot wait to return for another trip!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: Thanks so much for the kind feedback. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. All the best. Steve, Andrea & Tom the Owner.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]