Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Every 3rd Night Free -- Luxurious Canyon Home Near Zion Park

You sent a message to this owner.

Come stay with us at our beautiful Coyote Ridge

Come stay with us at our beautiful Coyote Ridge Kitchen and Bar Area Dining Area Living/Family Area View of Living/Family Area From The Loft Loft Area Loft Area Typical Queen Bedroom Bunk Beds View From Upstairs Balcony Cabin Deck Zion National Park Zion - East Side Zion Tunnel Wildlife in Zion Wildlife in Zion Virgin River in Zion Zion Zion Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Zion National Park cabin description

Coyote Ridge is a luxury vacation home designed with the charm and beauty of the old west. Coyote Ridge has four bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. We can accommodate up to 14 people in beds.

We have a fully furnished kitchen and a large stone gas fireplace. Two Satellite TV’s with DVD player and a selection of movies. There is a large balcony on the front and a very large deck that can accommodate large parties. Coyote Ridge sits on one acre that backs on to open space to give you that true mountain experience. There is a large gas barbecue grill and outdoor seating for those evening mountain dinners. There is great access to surrounding forest/plateau country and Zion for hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, photography, and great sightseeing. Located to take day trips to Bryce, Zion, The Grand Canyon, Lake Powell, Navajo lake and many more sights to see in the area. Please visit Rabbit Junction website listed below to book online.


www.coyoteridgezion.com:

Property Type

  • Cabin
  • 2700 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Onsite Services

          • Massage

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Suitable For Elderly Or Infirm
          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Inaccessible

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Other Amenities

              • Communal Pool is located at Zion Ponderosa Resort located 1/2 mile from the cabin. There is a $7.00 per day per person or a discounted rate of $20.00 for the entire stay for all non-guided activities including use of the pool. Renter must check in at the resort desk to take advantage of these amenities. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer....moreless

              Entertainment

              • VCR
              • Books
              • Toys
              • DVD Player
              • Television
              • Satellite / Cable
              • CD Player
              • Books For Adults
              • Books For Kids
              • Games
              • Games For Kids

              Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Adventure

              Car

                  • Necessary

                  Attractions

                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Waterfalls
                  • Recreation Center

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Walking
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Shopping

                  local services and businesses

                  • Fitness Center
                  • Massage Therapist

                  Location Type

                  • Mountain View
                  • Resort
                  • Ski-Out
                  • Mountain

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Fishing
                  • Cycling
                  • Hiking
                  • Kayaking
                  • Swimming
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Cross Country Skiing
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Snowmobiling
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Mountaineering
                  • Mountain Climbing
                  • Skiing

                  Dining

                      • Dining Area

                      forms of payment

                          • Accept Credit Card

                          General

                          • Gas Fireplace
                          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
                          • Paper Towels
                          • Parking Off Street
                          • Sofa Bed
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Wireless Internet
                          • Heating
                          • Parking
                          • Garage
                          • Internet
                          • Telephone:

                            Local and toll free numbers only....moreless

                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Washing Machine:

                            Includes laundry detergent...moreless

                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Fireplace
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Alarm Clock
                          • Ceiling Fans
                          • Water Cooler
                          • Laundry Soap
                          • Local Activities Guide
                          • Local Maps
                          • Shampoo
                          • Basic Soaps
                          • Toilet Paper

                          Kitchen

                          • Freezer
                          • Kitchen:

                            Toaster included Coffee Maker...moreless

                          • Grill
                          • Blender
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Oven
                          • Microwave
                          • Toaster
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Stove

                          Outside

                          • Gated Community
                          • Outdoor Grill Gas
                          • Wood Deck
                          • Terrace
                          • Barbecue
                          • Balcony
                          • Porch / Veranda
                          • Outdoor Grill
                          • Deck / Patio

                          Payment Type

                          • Amex
                          • Visa
                          • Mastercard

                          Pool / Spa

                          • Hot Tub
                          • Outdoor Hot Tub
                          • Heated Pool
                          • Communal Pool:

                            Luxury pool located 1/2 mile from Zion Ponderosa Resort...moreless

                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Tennessee Travelers

                            Tennessee Travelers

                            • Guest Lover of high places (Tennessee)
                            • Date of stay 09/07/12
                            • Review Submitted 09/21/12
                            This was our favorite house on our 2 week vacation. It is in a beautiful area and was very clean and everything was well maintained. It is a convenient base for both Zion and Bryce National Parks. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to eat in a few times and the living room furniture was super comfortable. Enjoyed the vast night sky with the moon and stars while we soaked in the hot tub. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone staying in the area.

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. Julie and I really appreciate your feedback.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • A great Vacation Place to Stay!

                            A great Vacation Place to Stay!

                            • Guest Sher (Virginia Beach, Va. USA)
                            • Date of stay 08/05/12
                            • Review Submitted 08/12/12
                            I like a large and luxurious house when going on vacation and this house was both. The house also had many high end features including cupboard doors that close by themselves and a dvr to record tv shows. Coyote Ridge was very clean and well stocked. We went to Walmart and got groceries on the way there and bought enough food for four days. My family got to see the Milkyway and it was amazing! The house was a little far to get to the shuttle for Zion but it was a good location to get to Bryce Canyon, Pink Coral Sand Dunes, and other parks to the west. The only negative was that the upstairs did not cool down very well. It was comfortable but not cool. I would recommend this house.

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Awesome vacation home!

                            Awesome vacation home!

                            • Guest Gonzalez/Figueroa (Chino, Ca )
                            • Date of stay 07/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/26/12
                            When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful home. The pictures on the site did not capture the beauty and details of the home. There were 9 of us and we all had plenty of room. It was great to have a stocked kitchen, pots, pans, plates, spices, etc. We appreciated the large family table in the dining area so we were able to all sit down and eat together. The patio was perfect for those evening bar-be-ques while the teens were enjoying the spa. The teens enjoyed some of the games and completed the Zion puzzle. We spent most of our time in Zion and a day trip to Bryce. It was beautiful. A prior review noted that the grocery stores were a distance. We did not find that inconvenient at all. As a matter of fact we drove down (we could have walked) to the Ponderosa Resort and for ice and a few grocery items. We also took advantage of the Resort and a few of us went horseback riding. It was also nice that the manager on site called us the first day to see if we needed anything. She also followed up the evening prior to our departure to see if there were any problems. Thanks Steve for opening your home to us. We hope to return some day. It was perfect!

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Laurie, Thank you so much for the great review. This response is always our goal. Thank you once again. Steve

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Loved this house...I don't think the pictures of the house do it justice...and I am picky!

                            Loved this house...I don't think the pictures of the house do it justice...and I am picky!

                            • Guest Carol (Chardon)
                            • Date of stay 06/30/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/05/12
                            We just wanted to tell you we loved your home. We had such a great time. It was perfect to come back to after a day in the park. We had thought about staying in Springdale but realized we would have missed a lot of the beauty we saw on the way up the mountain. We loved cooking meals in the kitchen and spending evenings out on the wrap around porch. The sunrises were beautiful. Zion National Park was magnificient...and this house felt like home. The owner was great to work with...and I ask lots of questions...he answered everyone of them. If your thinking about doing this trip get this house...and enjoy all there is to do in this park.

                            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Carol, Thank you very very much for the review. Customer service and quality are our main goals. Steve

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Rental

                            Great Rental

                            • Guest 4 National Park Fans (Connecticut)
                            • Date of stay 06/11/12
                            • Review Submitted 06/25/12
                            My 4 night stay at this Zion Rental house was wonderful. The house was clean, very well furnished and finshed to a high degree. I was initially concerned based upon a prior reviewer's comments about mice, however; I saw NO rodents or indications of rodent issues during my stay. I have rented several vacation homes in the past and you can usually tell within a few minutes if the property has had the proper upkeep and cleaning since the last guest. This home was very clean and there was no residual from prior guests. Everything was in working order and put in its proper place. Kitchen - Large, granite counters, newer stainless appliances, clean/empty fridge/freezer (temp preset and ice tray full). All appliances functional (I used the stove, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer and toaster). Fully stocked with more than sufficient dishes, utensils, pots, pans, glassware, serving platter, towels, dish soap. Very large kitchen table and counter seating. Bathrooms - finished to a high quality and clean. Water pressure appropriate, plenty of towels, hand soap and small "hotel" shower products. 2 master suites, 1 jack and jill and 1 half bath off of the kitchen Hot tub - clean and pre heated for our stay Very large decks. Washer/dryer in working order and in a separate room between kitchen and garage. Also the ability to park in the garage was nice. The owner was extremely responsive and I received a call after I was settled in from the property manager to see if there was anything we needed and if everything was alright. The location is within the Zion Ridge section of the Zion Ponderosa development just outside the East gate to Zion. It took about 10 minutes to reach the east gate and then then 30 minutes through the tunnel and Zion park to the visitors center. Very nice drive past Checker board Mesa and lots of wild life... goats, deer, jack rabbits, etc. Be sure to bring your food ahead of time since it is about a 20 minute drive to a small market in the town of Orderville. All in all this property made a great trip (hiking the Narrows, Angel's Landing, etc.) even better, Thanks

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

                            Owner response: We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a nice and comfortable place to stay. Thank you again Steve

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Coyote Ridge

                            Coyote Ridge

                            • Guest Lisa L.
                            • Date of stay 05/19/12
                            • Review Submitted 05/28/12
                            Amazing house, simply beautiful - great location for Natinal Park hopping! House has some cleanliness issues. Surface cleaned only. Cob webs galore, especially the great room windows and dining room chandlier. Dryer did not work - they were aware, but did not pass on this info. Shower heads are so lime scaled it made rinsing almost impossible. And finally, they have mice. We trapped 4 and shooed one out the door after it ran over my (screaming) daughter's foot.

                            Owner response: We always try to maintain our property to the highest quality at all times. We were told that the dryer was repaired. The renters told us it was not repaired. We immediately swapped out the dryer for one that worked. The cabin is located in the wilderness and therefore, especially this time of year, there are wildlife issues that one must deal with on a constant basis. Every cabin in the development has the same issues and problems as do we. Again, we are in the wilderness. That is the reason the cabins are so popular. Steve

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Excellent Property - Met all Expectations

                            Excellent Property - Met all Expectations

                            • Guest Y C.
                            • Date of stay 04/05/12
                            • Review Submitted 04/25/12
                            House - spacious, comfortable, clean, with listed features as well as many other comforts (kitchen stocked with basic incidentals, books, dvds, toiletries, etc.) Location - close to Zion east entrance, closest grocery Sol Foods (website) - very well stocked but over 35 min away. East Zion offers a different landscape from the main park, so it was an enjoyable "commute" back to the house each day. Interaction with Owner - directions were sent at booking and again shortly before arrival. Because everything was so well organized I actually did not need to contact owner or caretaker at all during the trip - ideal! All in all my extended family of 7 had a great time and made ourselves at home. We warmly recommend this property to those looking to spend a few days near Zion NP.

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Thank you so much for positive review. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to your visit in the future. Steve

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Perfect for Christmas

                            Perfect for Christmas

                            • Guest Proud Grandma (San Bernardino, CA)
                            • Date of stay 12/23/11
                            • Review Submitted 01/20/12
                            Our family of 12 spent Christmas together there and had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and play and we quickly felt right at home. We especially loved that it was fully stocked with even little things like games, movies, spices, tape, firewood (outdoor pit), tissue, shampoo and such cute little touches all over the house. We enjoyed the outdoor spa although it got a bit murky and we found a couple of things on the bottom (sunglasses, hair stuff, etc...). We enjoyed the two different TV areas although neither one could be very loud because you could hear the other quite easily. It was a pleasure to cook in the kitchen and eat at the spacious dining table where we also enjoyed playing games and doing crafts. Everything was clean, sparkly and very comfortable. We enjoyed walking around the area and even took a hike in the Eastern section of Zion's National Park. It should be noted that there is no where to shop in the area so you pretty much have to bring everything you need and anticipate. We had a couple come down with the stomach flu on the last day and did not have any 7-Up, soup or crackers. You also need to be prepared to pay the $25 fee to drive through Zion's if that is the direction you are coming from, but it is good for 7 days which is a great place to explore and hike. I would definitely recomend this house for a big or small group to spend time together. We hope to come back next year and perhaps will try it in the summer when we can do more hiking and exploring in the area. Thanks...

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great Place to Call Home

                            Great Place to Call Home

                            • Guest Team Eccentric (San Diego)
                            • Date of stay 07/31/11
                            • Review Submitted 08/11/11
                            This place was fabulous. It is part of the East Zion Development. We had 2 adults and 6 kids ages 12-18 covering Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon, and Duck Creek, and this was the perfect place to come back to. While we did not spend much time there except in the evenings, there were plenty of games, DVDs, a large dining table and lots of room. The views from the decks were wonderful. The house was well appointed, and we did not want for any utensils or appliances. The pictures do not do it justice. The few questions we had were addressed right away. This is the best vacation rental I have stayed in thus far, and I will be back.

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Our New Family

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Our New Family

                            • Guest Everett and Phena
                            • Date of stay 01/15/10
                            • Review Submitted 07/06/11
                            Your home was perfect for our wedding. Our parents wanted a place that was beautiful. Yet relaxed for their wedding andf they found it here. They said their vows on January 16, 2010 in your spacious living room, after Phena's elegant entrance down the perfect stairway. We loved it!!!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Spring
                          Mar 1 - May 25, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $400
                          Summer
                          May 26 - Sep 5, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $400
                          Fall
                          Sep 6 - Nov 15, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $400
                          Thansgiving
                          Nov 16 - Nov 30, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $450
                          Winter
                          Dec 1 - Dec 19, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $400
                          Holiday Break
                          Dec 20 - Jan 4, 2015
                          2 night min stay
                          $450
                          My Standard Rate
                          2 night min stay
                          $400

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Cleaning $125 + tax
                          • Tax Rate 11.2%

                          Notes:

                          All Seasons : Buy 2 nights, get the 3rd night FREE!


                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/22/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2008

                          Why the Owner Chose Zion National Park:
                          Because of beautiful Zion and Bryce Canyon


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                          Links to more information:

                           

                          Photos

                          • Come stay with us at our beautiful Coyote Ridge

                            Come stay with us at our beautiful Coyote Ridge

                          • Dining Area

                            Dining Area

                          • View of Living/Family Area From The Loft

                            View of Living/Family Area From The Loft

                          • Loft Area

                            Loft Area

                          • Bunk Beds

                            Bunk Beds

                          • Cabin Deck

                            Cabin Deck

                          • Zion - East Side

                            Zion - East Side

                          • Wildlife in Zion

                            Wildlife in Zion

                          • Virgin River in Zion

                            Virgin River in Zion

                          • Zion

                            Zion

                          • Kitchen and Bar Area

                            Kitchen and Bar Area

                          • Living/Family Area

                            Living/Family Area

                          • Loft Area

                            Loft Area

                          • Typical Queen Bedroom

                            Typical Queen Bedroom

                          • View From Upstairs Balcony

                            View From Upstairs Balcony

                          • Zion National Park

                            Zion National Park

                          • Zion Tunnel

                            Zion Tunnel

                          • Wildlife in Zion

                            Wildlife in Zion

                          • Zion

                            Zion

                          • Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park

                            Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park

                          $400 - $450 per night (USD)
                          17

                          4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 14

                          View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
                          Minimum stay: 2 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +1 818 674-7503
                          www.coyoteridgezion.com

                          Speaks: english

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now