Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Chalet with great views from large deck

Affordable, Boat Slip, Private Lake Views, with Hot Tub, Sleeps 9. Read Reviews [#185747] | View Property

Torch Lake
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3-9)
$150 - $196/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (62)

Sort by:
  • Ideal Setting!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ideal Setting!

    • Guest Michelle & Dan ~ Ontario
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Dear Dale, We wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at your beautiful cabin in such an ideal setting! Thank you for your hospitality, the fresh eggs & wine were great! We hope you have a great holiday season and Best Wishes for the New Year! Warm Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE look forward to coming back!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE look forward to coming back!!

    • Guest The Parliaments
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    We had a wonderful time relaxing in your cozy cabin! We enjoyed the deck, hot tub, and the beautiful view. Thank you for sharing your home!! We look forward to coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Honeymoon!!!

    • Guest Christine & David- Farmington Hills, MI
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    We came up here as "fiancés" and left as "husband and wife"!! Great honeymoon- we enjoyed cooking in the charming kitchen, walking the trails, relaxing in the hot tub, and most of al,l the beautiful sunsets!! Gorgeous!! Thank you for your hospitality really made us feel welcomed here by sharing your precious place! We loved it and hope to be back next year to enjoy the fall colors on our anniversary!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Envious of this piece of land!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Envious of this piece of land!

    • Guest Jim & Diana- Northern Michigan
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Thank you so much for your little "piece of heaven"! We loved your property and your cabin- PERFECT! Just the two of us this time, but a wonderful retreat for our whole family the next time. :>) Your property is fantastic- Very envious of this piece of land.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hospitality was without equal!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hospitality was without equal!

    • Guest Barbara- Spring, TX
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Absolutely the very BEST pace I have stayed in coming up here for over 20 years! The chalet in the wood is absolutely gorgeous and the view unparalleled! A place to think through things in an environment touched by God was very precious to me. Most of all it was the two of you; your attention to detail with the chalet and your hospitality that was without equal. Be assured that I will return and will highly recommend that anyone wanting to wonderful experience come visit your very special place. May God Bless and all of your family, Kindest Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love this place.

    Love this place.

    • Guest Jeff (Coopersville, MI 49404)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    Second time staying at the Chalet on the hill. Incredible views and privacy all on 100 acres. Very much enjoyed the addition of the new hot tub. The Chalet is perfect for our group, comfortable beds, immaculately clean, great kitchen and grill to cook your own food. Highly recommend if you're looking for rest and relaxation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We enjoyed this cabin very much!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We enjoyed this cabin very much!!

    • Guest Beth & Carl
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Thank you for sharing your place with us!! We enjoyed it very much!! God Bless You ALL.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Solitude & Stars were incredible!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Solitude & Stars were incredible!!

    • Guest Dawn, Brandt & family- Roxhwarwe Hills, MI
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    There are no words to describe our stay in your home, perhaps WOW!! and AMAZING!! come close. We have never looked forward to coming in off the lake.....until we stayed here! The solitude and the stars were incredible! The boat slip worked very well. We looked forward to the relaxing cruise down the river to the Famous Torch Lake Sand Bar!! We will definitey be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I would go back here

    I would go back here

    • Guest Carl S.
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    The place was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view. Very secluded setting and a nice hot tub on the deck overlooking it all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Every Year we will be here!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Every Year we will be here!

    • Guest The Lehmanns
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Thank you again for another relaxing vacation in your beautiful cabin. Although the weather started out a little cold and rainy, we still were able to have lots of great times out on the lake! The hot tub was awesome and everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks for all the extras and special touches you add to make our stay that much more enjoyable!!! See you next year!!!! :>)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow!!

    Wow!!

    • Guest Dawn (Rochester Hills, MI )
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    This home is so warm and inviting with a spectacular view. It's the perfect location for sunsets and star gazing. We can't wait to book our week again next year!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The pontoon boat was AWESOME!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The pontoon boat was AWESOME!!

    • Guest Niles, MI
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Thanks for letting us stay at this beautiful cabin! We really enjoyed our selves this week and can't wait to come up again next summer! The addition of the Hot Tub was very nice after a long day out on Torch Lake! The pontoon was awesome to have this year! Hopefully, we can use it again next bummer! Thanks again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Cabin- Awesome Views!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Cabin- Awesome Views!

    • Guest Kalida, OHIO
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    All we can say is THANKS!! Beautiful cabin, awesome view, HotTub NICE!! And the Fire Pit- our grandson LOVED IT! We will miss it, but we will be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved Hot-Tub under the stars!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved Hot-Tub under the stars!

    • Guest Larry, Shery l- Muskegon, MI
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    We've enjoyed our week at the chalet! We've had all the comforts of home-and then some!! The sleep number bed and hot tub- especially under the stars have been big hits! Torch Lake!! The beautiful views of the area (especially from the top of the hill and Freedom Park)! Wildlife-Momma Turkey and her 10 chicks, coyotes howling at night, raccoon family. Did I mention Torch Lake? All were definitely highlights of our stay. This was a great place to break our daily routines and reconnect with our immediate family. Quite a feat with 2 teenagers in tow!! It was also great to reconnect with a few extended family members in the area. Embracing my roots!! Lifetime memories were made this week. The chalet made the perfect setting!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The most beautiful Up-North Experience you will ever find

    The most beautiful Up-North Experience you will ever find

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We went there for the Fourth of July week, which is a very big party week on the sand bar on Torch Lake, and we had the best time staying at the Chalet we have ever had (and we've been to Torch Lake the past 5 years for the 4th week). The chalet, property and views are un-believable and you get that true, up north secluded feel. Dale was very understanding, east to talk to and all around pleasant person to deal with. The boat slip she made available to us made it very easy to get on Torch Lake everyday. It is the perfect up-north vacation rental and I would highly recommend it to families or a group of friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for creating this oasis in Northern MI!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for creating this oasis in Northern MI!

    • Guest Grand Rapids
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Cozy Habitat for many creatures! Accommodations like no other! Lovely get-a-way! Eggs, farm fresh! Trees as far as you can see!! Thank you for creating this oasis in Northern Michigan And Sharing IT!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Chalet in Winter Wonderland

    Cozy Chalet in Winter Wonderland

    • Guest Ellen (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    This review is excellent, partially because of the stunning winter weather that accompanied it. But, that's part of the charm of this place....the incredible views and nature surrounding it. Dale was a delight and very helpful. The chalet was immaculate and provided all the necessities for a weekend away. If you're in the area, you need to check this out. Much more memorable than another hotel room.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Snowmobiling and picturesque scenery

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome Snowmobiling and picturesque scenery

    • Guest Lakeville, IN
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Many thanks for the opportunity to spend a fun-filled weekend in this charming , cozy home away from home! Not only was the cabin comfortable and peaceful, but the picturesque scenery and beautiful, snowy landscape made for some awesome snowmobiling!!! I am so glad I got the chance to come up with my family this time! We hope to return in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter Wonderland

    Winter Wonderland

    • Guest John (South Bend, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    Our family of 5 rented Dale & Mike's place for a few days over New Years. We had a great time - sledding and snowmobiling the huge hills on their property. The property is pretty secluded but close to many things. We skied Shanty Creek (1/2 hr away) and rented a couple of other snowmobiles for a family ride along the Jordan Lake trails. Grocery store and some good places to eat within 10 minutes of the house. We put the washer & dryer at the house through it's paces. Pretty much everything we needed was available at the house. We would definitely love to come back up and enjoy the beauty of this area during the warmer weather.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: John, It was so nice to have met you and your beautiful family! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can come back soon to enjoy Torch lake in the summer. God bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little piece of Heaven!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A little piece of Heaven!

    • Guest Leslie and Jennifer- TEXAS- Go Cowboys!
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    Thank you so much for sharing this little piece of heaven! It has been a wonderful sister's get-a-way weekend! It is truly beautiful here and I can certainly see why Jennifer loves the state of lMichigan! Your directions to the chalet were PERFECT- especially as we ended up arriving in the dark- Ahhhh!!!! Also, the chalet was so cozy, and the fully equipped kitchen was perfect for our baking extravaganza!!! We hope to return the same time next year and bring another sister or two a.long! God Bless you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls' Weekend for Wine Tasting

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Girls' Weekend for Wine Tasting

    • Guest Stacey and her sistas!
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    This little place is a piece of heaven! Our girls' weekend WAS A SUCCESS! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The colorful panoramic views were fantastic!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The colorful panoramic views were fantastic!

    • Guest Jan & Jerry Gary & Sue
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Had a great time. Your cottage was cute and clean! The only problem was "rain". The colors were fantastic! Hope to use your cottage again! We will call you should we decide to come up skiing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy cabin in Woods

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfy cabin in Woods

    • Guest Jeremy & Emily Indiana
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thank you for sharing such a lovely gem with us! We are in love with this comfy cabin in the woods. :>) We enjoyed hikes on the trails around the property with breath-taking views of Skegemog and Torch lakes. Today is our 3rd wedding anniversary and we have recently learned we are expecting our 1st child which has been in our prayers for a year now! So this lovely place marks a wonderful time in our lives! We thank you for sharing this place with us! We hope to return soon. :>)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Hide-a-way!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Hide-a-way!

    • Guest Tony & Evette
    • Date of stay 09/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    WE had a great time! Saw a big buck and 3 does grazing.- also a lot of wild turkeys! We had a beautiful bluejay wisis us quite a bit. Thank you for such a wonderful hide-a-way! We left some wine glasses for future guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quietness

    Quietness

    • Guest dectony (Macomb. MI)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    Our stay at Rapid City was wonderful. The accomadations were perfect, well maintained and secluded. We enjoyed a peaceful four days with plenty of wildlife about. Even though weatherwise, Sunday was the best day, we still had an enjoyable time. Would love to return for an even longer stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • dectony

    dectony

    • Guest dectony (Macomb. MI)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    We foubd the cabin to be clean, comfotable and warm. We fully enjoyed being able to cook and not have to go out to eat. Sunday was the best day weather wise, but nonetheless, we would stay there again. The owners provide a wonderful area to enjoy northern Michigan. We thank thrm for their providing this great experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Your place was wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your place was wonderful!

    • Guest The girls from Beaverton
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Your place was wonderful! The weather was great! We enjoyed our vacation and we really WERE NOT ready to leave just yet! Thank you and God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Honeymoon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Honeymoon

    • Guest Derek & Tina
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to use the chalet and your pontoon! Torch lake is the best! We had fun at the sand bar and Dockside. Derek had an amazing time catching fish. (perch, pike, and smallies) We enjoyed the sunsets and watching the deer from the chalet! Overall this made for a pefect honeymoon! :>) Thanks again for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Something for everyone!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Something for everyone!

    • Guest Heidi & Brett -Williamston
    • Date of stay 08/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    We had a wonderful time! The boys loved running thru the woods. The small towns are great for food and gifts! Something for everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • relaxing

    relaxing

    • Guest hmburk (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    We had a great time staying at your chalet. As soon as we walked in we felt at home, it has such a cozy feel. A pleasant surprise was when we went upstairs to find a loft area with 3 beds and plenty of room. I thought this was the cutest room, it was perfect for my 3 boys, my daughter loved having one of the other bedrooms to herself. The kids loved all of the land to take hikes and just run around! Very relaxing and peaceful, I don't want to forget to mention very clean! Thanks, The Burkholders

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE will be staying again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE will be staying again!

    • Guest Ron, Sarah & Lochlan- Saginaw
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin! We loved the trails and the bon fire! Our 2 year old son especially loved making smores! We look forward to staying again! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Chalet Near Torch Lake

    Chalet Near Torch Lake

    • Guest Teeitupasap (Lansing, MI)
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Enjoyed our stay at this very nice Chalet near Torch Lake. The Chalet was very clean and provided a lot of nice amenties. Even though the Chalet is not on the water the owners provide the use of dock space at a marina on Torch River. The Chalet is located in a secluded wooded area. There is ample parking at the Chalet for your vehicles and boat trailer. We have already scheduled a week for 2013.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great area of Michigan!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A great area of Michigan!

    • Guest Glenn & Julie "guitar man"
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thanks for allowing us to share a great area of Michigan! NOWHERE else can you combine the atmosphere of a secluded cabin and the enjoyment of a lake! Torch Lake is fantastic! Last year, 2011, was the first we discoved such a fine lake. We had to come back! The cabin adds such a great flavor to the evening, sunsets, campfire! The deck is beautiful too! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We really enjoyed the views and the privacy!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We really enjoyed the views and the privacy!

    • Guest Niles, MI
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage! We really enjoyed the views and the privacy. We are planning on coming back next summer so keep the deposit. Also would like to use the pontoon boat next time. God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Chalet

    The Chalet

    • Guest DiDi (Niles, MI)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    Beautiful views, peaceful, and just plain relaxing. Just a short distance to Torch Lake. Have already reserved our week for next year.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun on your boat!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fun on your boat!

    • Guest The Rutherfords
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thank you fo much for allowing us to rent your beautiful cottage! We had so much fun on your baot fishingm, tubing, and swimming at the famous Sand Bar! We were able to do a little hiking on your property and the views are just breathtaking! Your cottage has so much charm and we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Weekend!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Weekend!

    • Guest Buck & Patty
    • Date of stay 04/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    We had a very beautiful weekend and eeverything was Perfect! Patty and I owned the waters as we only saw 2 other boats this early in the spring! Thank you so much for making this place availe for us. It is truly a Gem!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Online pictures cannot describe the beauty here!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Online pictures cannot describe the beauty here!

    • Guest Beth & Matt- Zeeland
    • Date of stay 09/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    We were surprised when we saw the cottage and location! Pictures online cannot describe the beauty here! Wildlife and the peace we found were exacvtly what we needed! Fishing, reading, walking, wildlife, and views were GREAT! Hope to book again next year if all goes well. God Bless! This is a GREAT example of God's beauty!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We were surprised!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We were surprised!

    • Guest Beth and Matt / Zeeland Michigan
    • Date of stay 09/12/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    We were surprised when we saw the cottage and location! Pictures online cannot describe the beauty here. Wildlife and the peace we foound were exactly what we needed. Fishing, reading, walking, wildlife, and views were great! Hope to book again next year if all goes well. This is a great example of God's beauty! God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The place is wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The place is wonderful!

    • Guest The Schultz family/ Michigan
    • Date of stay 09/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Dale, Thank you for everthing! The place is wonderful and we had a great time. The weather could have been better for boating but spent most of our time at the famous sandbar on Torch Lake! The kids loved tubing! We would love to come back! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bucks, turkeys, and fish!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Bucks, turkeys, and fish!!

    • Guest Andy and Jan
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. Although the weather wasn't conducive to do all the boating we were hoping to do, it gave us a chance to reconnect with all the wonderful sites to see in the area. Thanks for the tip on fishing Skegemog Lake! The one full day we had on the lake, we managed to catch more fish than I expected to catch all week! I also have thoughts on returning during the Firearms season to harvest one of the two beautiful bucks we saw in the back yard most every morning. We were also visited by a flock of turkeys and a raccoon. Your proerty is spectacular and I got some great picturs from atop the hill! Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • RELAXATION!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    RELAXATION!!

    • Guest The Grohs family
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Great week to reconnect with our family. Everything was very comfortable! The surroundings were a wonderful setting for relaxation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mike and Dayle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mike and Dayle

    • Guest The Wilsons
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Had a nice time in your chalet. We spent most of the time at Torch Lake just relaxing. We did go hikin looking for Big Foot tracks! LOL We did see some turkey, deer, and coon. Enjoyed sitting on the deck looking and listening to the birds. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time bonding and looking over valley & stars

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time bonding and looking over valley & stars

    • Guest Members of the Murray State Athletic Department
    • Date of stay 07/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    We enjoyed our stay! We had a great time! We enjoyed grilling out and spending the day at the sandbar on Torch Lake. We drove by the cherry trees on our way to Pearl's Cajun restaurant in Elk Rapids. The food was awesome! We are looking forward to our coworker's wedding tonight! We have had a great time bonding, sitting out by the firepit looking out over the valley and staring up at the stars. It has been a relaxing weekend. We hope others have as good a time as us. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dear Dayle,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dear Dayle,

    • Guest Grandville, Mi.
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    We truly enjoyed your chalet! It was a nice change from the busy city! We spent a few days on Torch Lake on our pontoon and very much appreciated your boat slip! It was very easy access and a nice ride through the river. After all the boys left, we were able to enjoy all the small towns from Rapid City to Charlevoix and ended up in Elk Rapids for the neighborhood celebration and ate at a wonderul Cajun restaurant, "Pearls". We look forward to returning in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved stayin in the chalet!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved stayin in the chalet!

    • Guest Brad and Rhonda/ Zeeland Mi
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    It was so peaceful and we enjoyed celebrating our 25th Anniversary here. :>) We brought our own boat and loved spending time on the lakes here- especially Torch Lake. ( SO Gorgeous!) It was fun boating to the Dockside Restaurant. The food, atmosphere, and water were great!! We also enjoyed visiting "The dock shops" in Elk Rapids. One a cloudy/ rainy day we enjoyed visiting shops in Traverse City and in the pretty town of Alden. The sunsets from the chalet and evening campfire were also Great! Thanks for providing a wonderful place to stay. We hope to come back again sometime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dale and Mike,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dale and Mike,

    • Guest Kathryn, Chris, and Julia
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Hey thanks for everything! We had a wonderful time. The chalet was great to stay in. We took some walks around and the view over the trail is really beautiful! It was a bit stormy at times, but still fun. Anyways, thanks again for offering the chalet and all. We all really enjoyed the trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mike and Dayle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mike and Dayle

    • Guest Agents 006 & 007 AKA The Thompsons/ Kentucky
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    We are so appreciative of the extra effort you put into making our stay a memorable one! The accommodations were great and your assistance with our activities made this a fantastic week for my son and I to spend together before he heads off to the U.S. Military. WE rented ATV's from Mancelona and had a blast riding them on the trails in the rain and mud! Both you and Dale have a heart to be a blessing to others,. Thank you SO much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dale and Mike

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dale and Mike

    • Guest Charleston, SC
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Thank you so much for your hospitality! We had everything we needed- even stuff for the baby! He loved playing with the toys. Thank you for providing them special for us. It is so serene here! We love it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aunt Dale and Uncle Mike,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Aunt Dale and Uncle Mike,

    • Guest Shan, Brennan & Adalynne
    • Date of stay 05/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    What a beautiful little place you have here, and in the most perfect location too! Thanks so much for letting us stay at your chalet! Brennan's parents enjoyed it too! They couldn't stop talking about coming up and staying here again! :>) I am so blessed to have family like you who would bend over backwards for me. Despite the circumstances for being up here this weekend, we all had a really nice stay! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next