Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Balcony with Breathtaking Views of the Coastline

"Splash Away” – 2 Gulf-Front K.Masters+Bunks - Beach Serv Inc [#187803] | View Property

Splash
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From $165/nt - $995/wk - $1395/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Lovely condo with top notch views!

    Lovely condo with top notch views!

    • Guest Kristine R.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    This was our first visit to Splash resort...great family location at the very west end of PCB, but still only 2 miles to Pier Park. Very quiet and family oriented area, even during the Spring Break season. The condo we selected was beautiful with two very comfortable king suites, each with sliding doors to a balcony with beautiful 17th floor views. Also a bunk room for the kids, which was great. The condo was clean and well-equipped. The owners were also very nice to work with both before and during the rental and were reachable when we had questions during our stay. We will definitely go back!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Adventure!!

    Awesome Adventure!!

    • Guest tina p.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/13/14
    Great place to stay!! Took my son (8) and four teenage girls, for spring break!! We had a blast at the splash!! The owner waa very easy to get in touch and the condo was very nice and clean!! We will be back next year!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love This Place!!

    Love This Place!!

    • Guest Jacki S. (Pigeon Forge, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Our family had a blast at Splash Away! This is probably one of the nicest condos we have rented in a very long time! The condo was clean and very comfortable. Security really made us feel at ease, as you COULD NOT enter the pool area without your wrist band (don't forget it in the room or you will have to go back and get it). Sheyla was a joy and very accessible for any issues or questions. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone wanting to visit the Panama City Beach area and we will absolutely be renting here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Vacation

    Beach Vacation

    • Guest Carrie (Midland, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    Overall this condo was nice and the perfect size for our family. The owner was very nice to work with and quick to get back to us when we were in need of something on our stay. My kids loved the water play areas at the resort and being right on the beach was great. We had a wonderful stay and hope to be back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental at SPLASH!

    Great Rental at SPLASH!

    • Guest CW (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your nicely appointed vacation home. Our 2 boys had a great time playing on the beach and in the numerous water areas. My wife and I were able to relax and enjoy a few days away from the real world. We look forward to a return trip to PCB in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break

    Spring Break

    • Guest DJ (Green Bay, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We had a fabulous time at the Ocean Dreams vacation condo at Splash. The condo was beautiful and fit our family perfectly. The owner was very professional, helpful and extremely pleasant to work with. We are already talking about planning another trip to Splash next year.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring break 2013

    Spring break 2013

    • Guest Joan (Peru, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    What a beautiful vacation home you have. We found everything we needed and shopping was very easy in the area. Thank you for allowing us to share a slice of your heavenly getaway. We would stay here again and recommend it to ou friends. Thank you again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Alaskan Experience

    Alaskan Experience

    • Guest Alaskan Couple (Anchorage, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/11/13
    I love this condo! It is spacious and the wrap around deck is awesome. We could see stingrays swimming along the coastline - yes, we still went in the water as they swim around you. The unit was very clean and the furniture was up-to-date and clean. We loved everything about this unit, including the owners who were responsive and committed to us having a wonderful experience. The Splash complex is really nice too; very clean and secure. We are planning another trip to PCB and I'm so bummed this unit was not available. I would definitely rent it again, and again, and again....

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful family fun

    Wonderful family fun

    • Guest Seaside dreamer (Austin Texas )
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We loved this spacious condo with the gourmet kitchen. Our family had plenty of space to spread out and I was able to cook all our meals. There was a blender to make smoothies and even children dishes and silverware. My two kids loved their own bunk beds and we loved they were out of the main living area. :) The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed the pools too. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a comfortable, relaxing and fun filled stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the sun

    Fun in the sun

    • Guest Jeraven (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    Took my family for a week for spring break. The condo was beautifully decorated and very spacious. My kids loved the water park and the indoor pool. A great place for families!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Young Families (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    The condo was everything we expected and more. The rooms were spotless, there were plenty of kitchen supplies & the amenities were fabulous. I was impressed that they even had kiddie bowls/cups/utensils. The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous - especially the sunsets. We had two young families staying in the condo and the bunk beds were a great addition. We would definitely consider coming back next year. The kiddies (and adults) loved the pools and collecting shells along the beautiful white sand beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Family Beach Fun

    Family Beach Fun

    • Guest Peace Finder (Evansville, Indiana / USA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/11
    • Review Submitted 10/28/11
    My wife and I highly recommend this condo. It was very clean, very well equipped, very spacious and had a wonderful view from the balcony. My wife and I took our 5 year old daughter for a family vacation and had a blast. My daughter enjoyed playing on the beach and in the water park that is part of the resort. The condo was very quiet. It made for a comfortable, peaceful getaway. We hope to stay there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Place for Small Children

    Great Place for Small Children

    • Guest Frances (Ga)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    My family had a wonderful time staying at Splash and without hesitation definitely recommend this unit to others, as overall the unit was perfect. The owner was extremely accommodating, a pleasure to work with and answered all questions timely. Additionally, the condo was well maintained and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the location of the bunk beds actually gave the effect of having a 3 bedroom unit. Each master bedroom had its own temp controls for the A/C, which was nice, and some people may not appreciate good ceiling fans, but the ones in the bedrooms were great. I can understand the resort could be very hectic in peak time, but with us going in mid-September found no fault at all. The pools and pool areas were clean, and we loved having the presence of security checking arm bands to ensure only Splash guests were on the premises. Our 3 year-old granddaughter loved the lazy river and splash pad, which is where we spent our time when not on the beach. Most of the play area's were covered, so you do not have to worry about the little ones getting sunburned. The splash bucket was a little much for her, but feel next year she will love it!! If you are looking for a vacation spot to interest small children, this is the place!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Week!

    Wonderful Week!

    • Guest wally (Roswell, Ga. )
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Our family of 8 had a wonderful time staying in this condo. The views are amazing and our 6 children had a wonderful time at Splash. We had plenty of room and really had very little need to leave the property. It is convient to everything. This is our 4th time visiting Splash and we will definately book this condo again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time at Splash

    Great Time at Splash

    • Guest Brenda (Childersburg, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We stayed at Splash condo's in this unit from June 4th - June 10th. The listing description was very accurate. The unit way exceded my expectations. It was very spacious, clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were HUGE. The view from the living room, bedrooms and deck was beautiful. The covered water park was great for small chilren. The beach chairs and unbrella that came with the unit was great. We have been going to PCB for vacation the past 20 years and have stayed at various condo's which we thought was nice until we stayed in this unit at Splash. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. We had a great time and will definitely rent again next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect family vacation!

    Perfect family vacation!

    • Guest Young families (Centre, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    We love staying at SPLASH! It is the perfect family destination, especially for families with young children. There's tons of fun activities even when the little ones need to get out of the sun for a while. Our unit was beautiful and spacious. I will definitely request this one again. We are already looking forward to next year!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Condo, Fabulous Time

    Perfect Condo, Fabulous Time

    • Guest Kimberly (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    The owners were very accommodating and the property was exactly as represented. Clean, well laid out, roomy and wonderfully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped with just about all your needs. The balcony is furnished and spacious and high enough that you don't hear every sound coming from the beach. Alvin's Island across the street with a convenience store attached. Winn Dixie is one mile away, Pier Park is within 5 minutes and Bayou Bill's has great seafood without the wait of some of the spots in Pier Park. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This unit is made for a great, relaxing vacation

    This unit is made for a great, relaxing vacation

    • Guest Wendy T. (Hammond, La)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    The condo was great. It was beautifully decorated. Very well maintained and clean. The kitchen was well supplied with cookware, utensils, etc. All we had to supply was seasonings and food. It was even supplied with kid friendly plates, cups, bowls, straws, utensils. That was a nice bonus since I have a 2 1/2 year old.The two master beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. They were like sleeping on pillows. The bunk beds were nice but not as plush. Each master bedroom had its own temp controls for the A/C which was very nice. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. One could see for miles up and down the beach. We saw sea turtles, sting rays, and lots of dolphins from the balcony. I would without hesitation highly recommend this corner unit to others, it was overall perfect. The resort overall was okay. The ground floor area in our tower had buckets and towels collecting water from leaking A/C vents on the ceiling which could have been a slipping hazard. There were areas on the lobby level where paint was peeling off the wall and needed repairing. The skywalk was not air conditioned but did have a thermostat which during the day read as high as 91-93. The poolside grill was only open for lunch, perhaps it is open longer during peak season. The pools and pool areas were clean, the kiddie bucket splash area was where we spent most of our time and it was great. The only place our son wanted to go to. The only problem with the beach was that some people were disrespectful and would leave trash, cans, bottles, etc. on the beach. This resort also does not perform "beach sweeps" at night like some of the others we have stayed at in PCB. That's where the tractors have special attachments that rake the sand and remove debris and trash. The arcade was nice and perfect for kids, teens, and adults. Overall I would recommend this resort to others. There were a few flaws but what resort doesn't have a few? If you are looking for a kid geared vacation then this is a great place to visit.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Heather

    Heather

    • Guest Heather (Jasper, IN)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/24/10
    This was our fifth straight year coming to PCB and we have stayed somewhere different every year. Splash was great for the family. The condo itself was great. It had plenty of room for our party of 8 which included 4 kids. They had a blast at the lazy river and all of the pools. It had everything we needed during our stay. The entire property was really nice.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Picky Girl (United States)
    • Date of stay 12/05/09
    • Review Submitted 01/26/10
    I have stayed in many places on Panama City Beach through the years, but this corner unit condo at Splash is the ultimate. Huge floor plan with two master suites was wonderful for our group of 7, plenty of room. But my favorite thing was the views from the corner unit. Absolutely beautiful! Clean with comfortable beds is a must for me and this unit delivers in all aspects. The only thing I did not like was that Splash did not have an indoor pool as we visited during the cool month of Dec. and the kids about froze to death trying to swim in the pools. I recommend this unit highly!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]