Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
SHORE DRIVE aerial view looking north showing where condo is located

Apatb3 -Shore Drive -on Ocean -Ocean View -2+BR/2BA -Free Wifi [#18854] | View Property

A Place at the Beach III
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$420-$1075/wk - $820-$1100/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (51)

Sort by:
  • Myrtle 2013

    Myrtle 2013

    • Guest Big Jim (Pittsburgh, Pa. USA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
    We totally enjoyed our time in our condo & for the first time in all the years we have rented at Myrtle we pleasantly received a courtesy call mid-week to check on our satisfaction or needs if any. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We accomplished our set out mission of total relaxation on our beach vacation. Thank You & we plan on renting from you again!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Joshua M.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    This property is an excellent ocean front getaway at Myrtle Beach. It was very clean and organized. The balcony was awesome to sit and enjoy the sound of the ocean and soak up alittle sun. It was also facing the pool so we could keep an eye on the kids. We loved the furniture and layout. The pull out couch was awesome with the amount of people we had. The air conditioning would freeze you out which I loved. It's location was great for taking our kids to do stuff and to go out to eat. It's a short walk to the pier which was great too. Everyone around us was friendly and nice except the crazy lady in the unit right under it. With 4 kids running around late she whined some but it was never a big issue. The owner of the unit was very very nice, friendly, and helpful. Anything we asked for or needed with respect to the condo was taken care of very promptly. They were the best people I have ever rented from at Myrtle Beach. There is a lot of stair climbing involved coming and going as we did. And having to pack sheets and towels and all was just a lot more to lug up the stairs when you check in and out. Other than having to bring linens and towels, which wasn't really a bad thing, the stairs and the crazy lady down stairs it was an awesome place to stay. We didn't really have any problems at all and all went smoothly. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. It really was great and the owners were super wonderful people.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this place!!!

    Love this place!!!

    • Guest Marsha M (Oh)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    We are repeat customers and love this place! Couldn't get any closer to the beach and it is centrally located to restaurants and activities. Great place to get away and relax.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place for young family!

    Great Place for young family!

    • Guest Matt (Solon, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Yet another wonderful summer at the Addison's! Will do it again -- 11 months and counting...

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • traveler

    traveler

    • Guest Dee T.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    Nice place. I would recommend to my family and friends. I had to leave early due to a death in the family. I do wish there was a way of some type of credit towards a future visit because of having to leave early. The experience of renting and the cleanliness was great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Davis Vacation

    The Davis Vacation

    • Guest TN Crew (TN)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    This is the perfect place to spend a week at the beach. Location, location, location! Great for the whole family, including the 3yr old niece. Everything you need is within walk or short drive. The plus is, the Addisons are more than happy to accommodate. I give it 10 out of 4 stars!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A genuine home away from home.

    A genuine home away from home.

    • Guest Handsome Tim Walsh. (Kingston, Ontario.)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    I cannot say enough to tell you what wonderful hosts Bill and Betty are, or how perfectly placed the location is. A one minute walk to the beach on the best white sand on the Strand. Next store is a beach bar with live music daily, and lots of very good bars and restaurant near by. It's a place you can bring the grand kids to, and is extremely comfy and very homey. We are now in our seventh or so consecutive year and do not plan on changing anything. My wife Brenda and kids always say, "ah, were home" when arrive for our month's stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Satisfied Customer

    Satisfied Customer

    • Guest Dave (Clevelan, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    I've been to Bill's condo about 4 times now. Always a satisfying experience. The view from the balcony and the amenities make it an ideal place. It is well kept. Once you step out the back door you are on the beach. No big dunes to navigate, just miles of oceanfront and warm breezes. Bill's attention to detail makes the visit a pleasure. You are only minutes away from everything, or you can cacoon on Shore drive and stick your face in a book. Plenty to see and do. Carolina Opry is a favorite. Broadway at the Beach and Barefood landing. You can shop til you drop, or just drop and not shop. Whatever. You won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for Kids

    Great for Kids

    • Guest Matt (Solon, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    Very Pleasant Location for young family. Quiet neighbors. Good Pools with shallow ends--never too crowded. Beach with lifeguards and never too crowded. Next summer can't come soon enough.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memorial Stay

    Memorial Stay

    • Guest GregD (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    Great Stay. Nice having beach chairs, umbrellas, etc already at the condo. Extra Trash bags, along with d/w detergent was an added plus also. Super clean also. Would stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Location

    Wonderful Location

    • Guest Deb (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Our family truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location is perfect for a family and the owners go out of their way to be sure that renters have everything they need to make a beach vacation perfect. We plan on returning next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank You for a great winter stay!!!

    Thank You for a great winter stay!!!

    • Guest Gary & Vicki Gray (Norwich, New York)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    Your condo was exactly as advertised. You told us that, in outfitting your condo, you try to make it more like home than a cottage. It certainly does feel just like home. Warm and comfortable, with a great view of the ocean and the tidal marsh. We especially love the deck - just the right size. On warm nights, we were able to open the windows and hear the ocean. The condo was clean and very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this property. We especially like the location of the condo - no through traffic and easy access to the Tanger Outlet Mall, the shopping plaza across the street from the Tanger Mall, places to eat and Kroger's Market - all without having to go out on Route 17!!! Thank you again for allowing us to use your condo. We are looking forward to out stay next year. Thank you again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better Than Advertised

    Better Than Advertised

    • Guest Double Domer (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    Enjoyed our week at Myrtle Beach. We beleive that it is highly recommended. It had all the amenities that were had listed and the access to the beach was great. The extra care to think of small items that we needed were on hand was a plus. We would recommend it highly and plan to come again. The kitchen delighted my wife who chose to cook our breakfasts and dinners at the condo saving time to go on the beach and look for shells!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sept vacation at Myrtle Beach

    Sept vacation at Myrtle Beach

    • Guest Becky (Alliance, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/25/11
    Had a great week at "A Place at the Beach ". Love the Ocean access and pool as well. The condo is stocked with great kitchen supplies (even though I don't cook much on vaca). The furniture was extremely comfortable. Would highly recomend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pam, Landrum, SC
    • Date of stay 09/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/10
    Your condo was very nice and made our stay at the beach very enjoyable. Everything that was needed was right there. Hope to stay again with you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stan & Pam, Belows Creek, NC
    • Date of stay 08/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/10
    Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time! A little piece of heaven on earth.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michael & Tina - Palmerton, PA
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    My family has been going to Myrtle Beach for years. We love the variety of things to do - - - golf, beach, shop, rides and restaurants. Staying right on the beach in your condo was wonderful. Walking out of the condo your feet are on the beach making you able to take a beach break conveniently whenever you wish to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joe & Cindy - Berea, OH
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    Had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice, comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was there for us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Terry & Sheila, Columbus, OH
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    My family thoroughly enjoyed the Addison's condo. It was conveniently located to everything. The beach as well as the pool. The extra amenities (WIFI, beach chairs, etc.) was also a big hit. We had a great time and would highly recommend renting from the Addison's.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • David & Kim June 12 2010

    David & Kim June 12 2010

    • Guest David (Lexington KY)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/27/10
    The owner of this condo sent a nice welcome package that included a Myrtle Beach DVD. If you are new to the area this will be helpful. Condo unit was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend renting this unit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John & Terri - Beloit, WI
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We had a great time! Your place was perfect for a relaxing vacation. It's truely paradise. We will be back next year. Thanks for all your help.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation!!!!

    Great Vacation!!!!

    • Guest weld10 (Beloit)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    We had a great time at the beach. The Condo was GREAT! It had everything we needed to make our trip enjoyable and relaxing. We will for sure be back next year. Thanks again for a great place to stay. Beloit, WI

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/23/09
    • Review Submitted 09/22/09
    Great condo and right on the beach. There are many similar condos in the area but this is in an ideal position right on the front row along a quiet street with excellant parking and local amenities. Comfortable and civilized facilities in a family setting. This is the second time I stayed here, won't be the last. Mark Waring, Cleveland, OH (440)841-1930

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Billy & Elida
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    Got back last night from Myrtle Beach. Just wanted to thank you again for letting our family stay at your condo. We had a great time with great friends and let's not forget the great weather we had. That made up for the terrible weather we have been having here in New York. Billy & Elida, White Plains, NY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We had a great family vacation. Your condo is very nice and comfortable. Hopefully we can do it again sometime soon. Bob & Tanya, Tarrs, PA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We had a great time for the second time in your condo. Everything was just perfect.Ed & Cheryle, Spring Hill, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    Had a wonderful time. Our personal batteries have been re-charged. Hope to do this again at your condo. Dan & Sandy, McDonald, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/20/08
    • Review Submitted 09/19/08
    Definately the best location on the Grand Strand: Stayed for 2 weeks in September and had a gret time (exept for my golf game). Condo is very comfortable and FULLY equiped, right down to the beach chairs an umbrellas. Bill & Betty just keep doing their usual outstanding job. Been there before and look forward to going again. Bob & Barb, Chesterland, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/21/08
    • Review Submitted 08/20/08
    AWESOME! Best deal around. My family had a great time. Will be going back for sure. Eric, Chesterland, OH (440)729-3880

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/20/08
    • Review Submitted 08/19/08
    We had another great vacation (our 5th year straight) in your condo. Tony & Lisa, Maple Heights, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/14/08
    • Review Submitted 08/13/08
    Great place, great location, great golf courses and restaurants nearby. We are definately going to make this trip a family tradition. Adam & Margo Fair, Solon, OH (440)498-8799

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/25/08
    • Review Submitted 07/24/08
    We had a great time in Myrtle Beach! It was our first time there and it was a great experience. Everything was in order. Bill was great! He had everything we needed for a family of 5. We will certainly be back in the future. Jeff Nahra, Mentor, OH (440)974-4396

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/15/08
    • Review Submitted 05/14/08
    We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 30 years and we agree that the month we were here this year was just like coming home. Bill & Betty made sure that our arrival was met with all the immediate necessities to tie us over before we got to the grocery store. Toilet paper (yes) and paper towels and soap. The kitchen was well stocked. After a busy day at the beach, we visited one of the many, many close by restaurants on "restaurant row". We highly reccommend Finn McCool's, Chucks and Biminis. We tucked in to the condo's 4 lazy boys and watched movies on the DVD. The King size bed is super comfortable. Loved our stay and can't wait for next year to do it again. Tim & Brenda Walsh, Ontario, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/11/08
    • Review Submitted 03/10/08
    Enjoyed my stay. The beach was just terrific. Walked it a lot and lost some weight. Enjoyed the movie DVD's at the condo very much. Bors, West Granby, CT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/24/07
    • Review Submitted 09/23/07
    Had a great time, condo was well located above the pool with a good view of the ocean. Will stay there again. Barry & Jeni Birchfield, Springboro, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/30/07
    • Review Submitted 08/29/07
    This was our first vacation in this condo and we couldn't have been more comfortable. Everything we could want was there. We had a wonderful vacation thanks to the Addisons. We are planning to come back next year again. Kathi Flynn, Covington, GA, 770-880-8051 kathi919 at aol. com

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/22/07
    • Review Submitted 08/21/07
    We came back to this condo (2nd time renter) because our first experience was so great. We again had a wonderful time. Everything you need is at the condo and very convenient. Just do your grocery shopping and you're set for the week! A beautiful view and we love walking right out the door on to the sand of the beach. We'll definately rent this condo again. Rietano Family, Flushing, Michigan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/08/07
    • Review Submitted 08/07/07
    Thank you Bill & Betty. Our family had a wonderful vacation there last week and we loved your condo. We will definately be contacting you again the next time we visit M/B. Thank you for everything. Take Care and God Bless. The COOK's, Pilot Mountain, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/02/07
    • Review Submitted 08/01/07
    I rented this condo because my usual rental (in the same building) was booked for the week I wanted. Next year, I will choose this one first. This condo far surpasses the other two I've rented. Everything was clean and in good condition. The DVD's (current selections), laundry baskets, and other additions were a nice touch that I usually don't find when I rent. In addition, the way everything was handled far surpassed my expectations. T Weaver, Pittsburgh, PA (TLEDW at MSN. COM)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/29/07
    • Review Submitted 07/28/07
    The Addison's condo is very comfortable and makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The location is ideal for most guest(s) as there are many things well within walking distance or a short drive. The beach is right outside your door. Joe & Diane, Mantua, OH (joediphillips at alltel. net)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/26/07
    • Review Submitted 07/25/07
    This is our 4th year family vacation spent in this condo. Great time, great view, great location. Would recommend this condo to anyone. Bill & Betty are wonderful hosts. See ya next year. Thanks Bill & Betty. Rodriguez Family, Maple Heights, OH (alsrod at aol. com)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/15/07
    • Review Submitted 06/14/07
    Our family had a wonderful stay and will be a return guest. The condo was just perfect and enjoyable. The children enjoyed the pool, beach and ocean. At night sitting on the balcony and watching the waves was so peaceful and relaxing. We can't wait to return. Jim & Misty Conley, Meally, KY (606)788-9943

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/06/07
    • Review Submitted 06/05/07
    We really enjoyed the condo. The location was great. Not a lot of traffic and yet easy to get to the restaurants, attractions and shopping malls. We would rent again from the Addison's as they were very caring about our stay. I have already told friends how nice it was. The Moeller's, Oldenburg, IN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 11/02/06
    • Review Submitted 11/01/06
    We had a fantastic vacation. The owners even called us on the second day to make sure everything was OK. You have to come back to M/B 10 times to see and experience everything. The addison's are great to work with and we plan to come back here every other year in the future. We even saw dolphins in the ocean from the condo balcony while we were having our morning coffee. This one is TOPS on our list. Robert Schmunk, Chesterland, OH (440)729-4249

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/30/06
    • Review Submitted 08/29/06
    Loved the condo! The furniture reminded us of home and the location can't be beat. Will definately stay here again! Doug, Mechanicsburg, PA (717)728-3105

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/31/06
    We had a great time and it was a great condo! Great location and great views. We will definately vacation here again. Tammy Dennis, Smethport, PA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/31/06
    Stayed the week of July 9th - 16th. The condo was great, Bill was great to work with and everything was in order. Thanks for a great vacation. Lacy, Martinsburg, WV

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/16/06
    • Review Submitted 07/15/06
    We had a WONDERFUL time at the beach! The condo has EVERYTHING needed to have a fun and relaxing vacation. There was even a discount card for the grocery store! The Addison's think of everything! Thanks again for making our vacation great! We cannot wait to come back next year. Jamie & Ellen Messemer, Cleveland, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/17/06
    • Review Submitted 06/16/06
    Memorial Day weekend my friends and I stayed at Bill & Betty Addison's A Place At The Beach condo. When we arrived the condo was in great condition and ready for an exciting week. All the appliances worked perfectly and the air conditioning was great. The condo is located in what I think is one of the prime Myrtle Beach fronts to spend a vacation. It's away from all the traffic of the strip, the beach is never too crowded, you're moments away from all the attractions, and the neighbors are very friendly. I reccommend this stay to anyone willing to enjoy a great time at Myrtle Beach. Brandon Hutchinson, Kentucky

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/29/06
    • Review Submitted 05/28/06
    This is a very quiet and comfortable place to stay. Not far from anything you would like to do at Myrtle Beach. Patrick & Mindy Crick, Ravenna, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next