Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Squaw Valley Creekside Home, No. Tahoe: Great for Larg. Groups

You sent a message to this owner.

Dining and Living room areas

Dining and Living room areas Entrance to Squaw Valley Creekside Home View of stream from deck Deck during Fall months Living Room Kitchen & Breakfast Bar One of two upstairs master bedroom One upstairs master bath One upstairs bath Living room One of two downstairs communal bedrooms Downstairs guest bedroom One of two downstairs shower rooms Squaw Valley: mountain & meadow Resort Creek Complex and meadow Squaw Valley Village & Tram

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Squaw Valley (Olympic Valley) house description

This secluded five bedroom, four bath home is perfect for up to three families or groups. Minutes away from horseback riding, white water rafting, water skiing, the greatest golf courses in the High Sierra, mountain and road biking, bungee jumping, rock climbing (including indoor climbing walls with lessons available), great restaurants and much, much more! Large deck with great view of stream and undeveloped forest fronting rear of property, huge kitchen, indoor single whirlpool bathtub. Sorry, this property is NOT AVAILABLE OCTOBER 1 - MAY 15 of each year - please see calendar for available dates.

Keywords: House

Property Type

  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • House
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22, Beds for 18-22

          • Bedroom 1: 2 double

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 2 double

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 1 double

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 4: 6 bunk bed

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 5: 6 bunk bed

            ...moreless

          • Double Beds (5) Two rooms each with 2 double beds, additional room has 1 double bed, Bunk Beds (6) Two bunkrooms: each have 3 double wooden bunk beds built in, all using single size adult mattresses,12 total bunk beds...moreless

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 4: toilet, shower

            Toilet & shower are in separate rooms, with separate access...moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower, jetted tub

            Toilet & tub are in separate rooms, with separate access...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Refrigerator:

            (2) There Are Two Large Refrigerators to Accommodate the Number of Persons Frequently Using Our Home...moreless

          • Stove:

            Electric Double Oven with cook top...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            14...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Ice Maker
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Coffee Maker
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Parking:

            Driveway accomodates up to 10 cars with much more available on street...moreless

          • Heating:

            Separate systems for up and down stairs floors...moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            Linens provided at extra cost...moreless

          • Towels Provided:

            Towels provided at extra cost...moreless

          • Wood Fireplace:

            Wood is provided...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Living Room seats 6
          • Parking Off Street
          • Iron & Board

          Other Amenities

              • Suitable for large groups and extended families; large common area/family room...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Games:

                Some board games provided...moreless

              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Books
              • Stereo
              • Video Library
              • Television
              • Satellite / Cable

              Communications

              • Telephone:

                Pay Phone with Modem for Internet Dial up Through 800 Telephone Numbers at No Cost...moreless

              • Wireless Internet:

                Free Connect to security activated WiFi & open to all guests...moreless

              • Broadband Access:

                Security activated wired DSL...moreless

              Pool & Spa

                  • Jetted Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Over looks Squaw Valley Stream running through our back yard...moreless

                  • Golf:

                    9 hole course available for fee at Squaw Resort Hotel...moreless

                  • Tennis:

                    Several tennis courts available for public use...moreless

                  • Kayak / Canoe:

                    Rentals availabe at nearby Tahoe City...moreless

                  Theme

                  • Tourist Attractions
                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Family
                  • Away From It All

                  Location & View

                      • Mountain View:

                        View of Squaw Valley Creek Below Deck and Mountains Behind Our Home...moreless

                      Car

                          • Recommended

                          Activities

                          • Fishing
                          • Golf
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Cycling
                          • Swimming
                          • Tennis
                          • Sailing
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Hiking
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Mountain Climbing
                          • Freshwater Fishing
                          • Mountain Biking
                          • Roller Blading
                          • Fly Fishing
                          • Scenic Drives
                          • Boating
                          • Outlet Shopping
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Restaurants
                          • Health/Beauty Spa
                          • Walking
                          • Shopping
                          • Rafting
                          • Kayaking
                          • Rock Climbing
                          • Groceries
                          • Wildlife Viewing
                          • ATM/Bank
                          • Fitness Center

                          Other Activities

                              • Our Home is Located 1 Mile from the Village at Squaw Valley, at North Shore Tahoe. There Are Music and Art Festivals All Summer Long as Well as Many Activities at Tahoe City and Truckee. Please See Property Description for More Details....moreless
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Guestbook Comment

                                Guestbook Comment

                                • Guest Sara Emerick (Not Specified)
                                • Date of stay 09/01/04
                                • Review Submitted 09/04/04
                                We enjoyed a week long family reunion this last July and had a wonderful time. Our total party was 22, with 10 adults and 12 children, (ranging in age from 4 years to 18 years). We spent time on the lake, hiking and one day taking the lift up the mountain with swimming and ice skating. The large kitchen, the numerous bedrooms, the gorgeous scenery as well as Squaw Creek all contributed to a wonderful time-our best family reunion site so far. Starting in 1992, we have gotten together every 2 years. I would heartily recommend this home to anyone.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • dirty house

                                dirty house

                                • Guest agnes (monte sereno, ca 98030)
                                • Date of stay 08/03/12
                                • Review Submitted 08/14/12
                                the house was VERY dirty. I walked around in barefoot and my feet were BLACK. The sheets were NOT clean. We cleaned the house after we arrived and cleaned again before we left - MUCH cleaner than what we found. It's totally ridiculous that we had to pay for cleaning and additional $200 for sheets/towels. We've been doing house reunion for many years and never came across this. Will never stay again.

                                Owner response: Dear Charlie: Your comments take us completely by surprise. As all guests are, you were requested to call me in case you had any concerns upon arrival or during your stay. Not having heard from you, it appeared all was in order as experienced by all past guests. The floors in our home are mostly linoleum, laminate and slate. Only the bedrooms are carpeted. All floors were cleaned just before your arrival. We have had nothing but complements about the work done by the cleaners working at our home. The only source of dust/pollen landing on the floors has to come from open doors and or windows which are under control of the guests. If much time was spent outside on the deck, it wouldn't surprise anyone that a person's feet picked up dirt. You originally asked to avoid the cost of laundry by supplying your own bedding and towels. Laundry for 18 beds and 20 guests is quite costly to do. At the very last minute you changed your mind. I was still able to accomodate your request. I personally made sure the sheets provided for the cleaners use to make up the beds were clean as were the towels and don't understand how anyone could claim they were not clean. This was done a just a few days before your arrival. We truly are sorry that you were not satisfied with your rental of our home and wish you the best in finding future accomodations.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Perfect for a big group

                                Perfect for a big group

                                • Guest Deven (Bend, OR)
                                • Date of stay 07/26/12
                                • Review Submitted 08/09/12
                                The place is really perfect for a big group who are visiting the area to enjoy the mountain or tromp around outside. There are enough beds AND bathrooms which are really great ingredients for being able to be comfortable with a large group. I particularly liked that a couple of the shower rooms were separate from the toilet/sink room. The aesthetic is a little quirky, and the porch is great. It is situated in a really beautiful area and we got a timely return on our deposit.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Fall Trip to Squaw

                                Fall Trip to Squaw

                                • Guest Nick (California)
                                • Date of stay 09/16/11
                                • Review Submitted 10/01/11
                                We had a group of roughly 20 people staying in the cabin and everything was great! At first I was a little concerned when the stove, etc didn't turn on but then we flipped the circuits and everything was good! A little reading of directions goes a long way. Overall we had a blast and when we come back next year, we'll definitely try to book this cabin again.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Owner response: Thanks for your review. We look forward to having you back next year!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • great cabin

                                great cabin

                                • Guest teamaster (San Francisco, CA)
                                • Date of stay 07/24/11
                                • Review Submitted 08/09/11
                                loved the river under the back deck, the fireplace and the wi-fi. liked the decor and architecture. cabin owner was very helpful and a great communicator.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, people with disabilities.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Guestbook Comment

                                Guestbook Comment

                                • Guest jim frey (Berkeley, CA)
                                • Date of stay 09/01/04
                                • Review Submitted 09/01/04
                                I rented the place twice to hold writer's workshops and hope to do so again. It was perfect. Everyone who came enjoyed the house, the deck, and the wonderful fireplace. The kitchen is great.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Guest comment entered by owner

                                • Guest Aileen L.
                                • Date of stay 06/09/04
                                • Review Submitted 06/09/04
                                Second year renting and had a great time!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Guest comment entered by owner

                                • Guest Eric Woodman, Owner
                                • Date of stay 07/14/02
                                • Review Submitted 07/14/02
                                Enjoy the new Village at Squaw Valley, its restaurants, shops and other amenities built by the same people responsible for Whistler Black Comb in Brittish Columbia. Take a ride on the Cable Car to bike the upper mountain, swim in the lagoon, play tennis, enjoy the restaurants or the spectacular views of Lake Tahoe and the region. Play golf in Squaw Valley's Meadow. Ride horseback. Visit the Resort at Squaw Creek. Whatever you choose to do, our home provides the size residence to accommodate 3+ families for a base of operation.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              Early Summer
                              Jun 1 - Jun 27
                              3 night min stay
                              $300
                              $1,750
                              Late Summer & Fall
                              Sep 7 - Oct 24, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $300
                              $1,750

                              Changeover Day: Sunday


                              Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

                              My Standard Rate
                              3 night min stay
                              $400
                              $2,100 $7,500
                              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Fees:

                              • Refundable Damage Deposit $500
                              • Tax Rate 10%

                              Notes:

                              Base rate is for up to 10 persons. Additional guests rate is $10.00 per person per night with an increase in cleaning/laundry depending on the number of people. Plus 10% tax on total of rental and cleaning. Final commitment for total number of guest due 30 days before arrival.


                              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                               

                              Location

                              • Nearest Airport: Truckee-Tahoe Airport: General Aviation Only at 13 Miles
                              • Nearest Train: Truckee at 9 Miles
                              • Nearest Motorway: Intersate 80 at 8 Miles
                              • Nearest Beach: Tahoe City at 6 Miles
                              • Nearest Barpub: Olympic Village at 1 Miles
                              • Nearest Golf: Squaw Valley Resort Hotel at 1 Miles
                              • Nearest Restaurant: Olympic Village at 1 Miles
                               

                              Owner info

                              Year Purchased: 1972

                              About the owner: My wife and I travel extensively throughout the world and have always enjoyed returning to our oasis in the Sierras

                              Why the Owner Chose Squaw Valley (Olympic Valley):
                              Our home is far enough away from the crowds at the Village and Resort Creek Hotel, but close enough to visit these attractions when desired

                              The Unique Benefits at this House:
                              The center fireplace, dining and entertainment area is the main focus, making family/group interaction effortless.


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english

                               

                              Photos

                              • Dining and Living room areas

                                Dining and Living room areas

                              • View of stream from deck

                                View of stream from deck

                              • Living Room

                                Living Room

                              • One of two upstairs master bedroom

                                One of two upstairs master bedroom

                              • One upstairs bath

                                One upstairs bath

                              • One of two downstairs communal bedrooms

                                One of two downstairs communal bedrooms

                              • One of two downstairs shower rooms

                                One of two downstairs shower rooms

                              • Resort Creek Complex and meadow

                                Resort Creek Complex and meadow

                              • Entrance to Squaw Valley Creekside Home

                                Entrance to Squaw Valley Creekside Home

                              • Deck during Fall months

                                Deck during Fall months

                              • Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

                                Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

                              • One upstairs master bath

                                One upstairs master bath

                              • Living room

                                Living room

                              • Downstairs guest bedroom

                                Downstairs guest bedroom

                              • Squaw Valley: mountain & meadow

                                Squaw Valley: mountain & meadow

                              • Squaw Valley Village & Tram

                                Squaw Valley Village & Tram

                              VRBO #188715

                              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                              This listing was first published here in 2008.

                              Date last modified - Tuesday, January 14, 2014

                              $300 - $400 per night (USD)
                              8

                              5 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 22

                              Contact owner for availability
                              Minimum stay: 3 nights
                              Dates are unavailable
                              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                              Get an instant quote
                              Owner
                              Email owner

                              (650) 207-5810 (California, USA)

                              Speaks: english
                              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now

                              advertisement