Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Melbourne Harbor

Melbourne Vacation Rental - Waterfront 1-Bedroom Suite on Melbourne Harbor [#188819ha] | View Property

Melbourne
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4
$62 - $65/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great Harbor!

    Great Harbor!

    • Guest Wendy M.
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    This was a great condo, very comfortable & clean! Just down the street in the park closer to the causeway we were able to see dolphins jumping & feeding. This is near many cool shops & restaurants, walking distance too.The only downfall this place has is the train that I was very unhappy with, especially between the hours of 1am & 4am this is where I so wanted to cut the rope to the whistle!!! Perfect for night owls!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Jo B.
    • Date of stay 12/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    What a view! Conveniently located within walking distance to the causeway and downtown eateries/stores. Watched dolphins and manatees swim by in the harbor. I highly recommend this place. Condo was clean and neat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome! Just as the picture said

    Awesome! Just as the picture said

    • Guest Elizabeth G.
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    We recently stayed at your condo and everything was just as the picture said it would be. It was close to everything and the beaches and FIT was only about 4 to 5 miles away. I would definitelty stay here again in the future. I love it that the owner let us bring our dog. She loved it there and she especially loved the tile floors which we are going to get in our house. She loved being with her mommy and daddy and saying bye to her brother(my son) who moved into FIT. She didn't care for the beach that much, but she just loved being with her family and I'm glad that you let us bring her. Thank you very much for that. As for the condo, it was perfect. Just a neat and clean little place for a long weekend or a week's stay, it was awesome. A nice view from the patio and it was quiet(even though other renter's said it was loud). The only thing that I would let the owner(Dave know) is the ceiling fan in the bedroom is making noises so we turned it off and kept it off. We ate at Squid Lips on Sunday and it was awesome. We also ate at City Tropics down 192 right before you get to A1A. That place is awesome also. I would definitely recommend this condo and this unit to people looking for a good place to stay that isn't expensive. Awesome! Elizabeth G.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pleased

    Pleased

    • Guest Bob C.
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    Just as advertized. Plus polite and professional people. Almost a home away from home. thanks Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Melbourne Harbor Condo -Just as described/pictured

    Melbourne Harbor Condo -Just as described/pictured

    • Guest Cate M.
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    What a great location! Set down a hill bordered by a lovely park and then the waterfront marina and pool! Always a breeze off the water --felt ten degrees cooler than a block away. Absoulutely fell in love with Melbourne -- a real small town feel for a city and everyone was incredibly open and friendly. Loved the Arts Walk in Eau Gallee and the new dog beach. There is considerable noise from the frequent trains, but didn't bother me at all. Those who wake easily probably should invest in ear plugs as other reviewers suggested. Am already trying to figure out when I can go back and spend more time exploring the lovely shops. Very good value for price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Georgette C.
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    My kids and I enjoyed our stay in this neat little condo. The location is great! We enjoyed Mr. BeauJeans Ice Cream Company for breakfast and quick bites around the corner - the waffles are unbelievable. The pool was clean and we pretty much had it to ourselves. As a previous tenant suggested - the street noise was remedied with earplugs at night for me and did not affect my kids at all. The other tenants were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Melbourne. Thanks Dave!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest steve g.
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    We spent 3 nights at this condo and June and were very happy with the condo. The location was great, just as advertised and was an easy walk to a choice of restaurants. The beach was a short drive over the causeway and we took advantage of the beach chairs that were in the condo. Dave was great to work with and answered all our questions. We would definately rent this condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location! Location!!!

    Location! Location!!!

    • Guest Ania L. (Saint Catharines, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    What a great location!! You can walk everywhere: downtown, river boardwalk or even to the beach!! Condo is small but has everything you need: dishes, pots extra pillows. The only disadvantage is close proximity to hwy and trains , if you light sleeper you would need earplugs!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Winter Months

    Great Winter Months

    • Guest Dennis E.
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/12
    I have rented this condo for the last three consecutive years during the Winter months. I recommend this condo to others. It is neat and clean, and a good location for other activities. It is close to US 1, making it easy to go up and down the east coast of Flordia. The condo is close to the Alantic beaches-just a half mile over the causeway. The building is within walking distance of old downtown Melbourne. There one finds speciality shops and fantastic dinning. The condo backs up to a small city park that is well maintained. The park follows a river with a nice walkway and benches. One can sit there and see dolphins, turtles, manitees, and pelicans. In my three visits I have seen real improvementsin the condo community. The condo has installed new siding and windows. The laundry room has been imprived with a new washer and dryers. The condo up keep is really good. The owners are very helpful, for example , helping me get computer access. I will return for many more Winters.

    Owner response: Wow; what a nice review. Thank you! We will continue to do our best to make your current and future stays enjoyable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Value

    Good Value

    • Guest Lisa D.
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    This was a good value for the size and location. We really enjoyed walking to downtown Melbourne and the close proximity to the beaches. We planned a last minute trip, and the owners were flexible and responsive. The only negative part of the property was the construction going on elsewhere in the building. There was a crane (or cherry picker-- some big piece of equipment) blocking the view and I woke one morning to construction noise right outside my window. Since that's surely temporary and not within the owners' control, it wouldn't keep me from rebooking at another time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest MSTATEN
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    My husband and I thouroughly enjoyed the condo! I love that you had everything we could possibly need there; cooler, fishing poles and gear, even a sand pail! We were happy that the laundry was in the building. What I really liked the most was the ability to walk to the quaint downtown area to explore the variety of shops and restaurants. I really wish we could have spent more time. We will definately keep your place in mind over a hotel on our next business trip to the area. Way less expensive and very much like home. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Great Place at a Great Rate

    Great Place at a Great Rate

    • Guest Dianne (Columbia, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    This condo rental fit our needs perfectly. I traveled from Maryland to Melbourne to set my son up at Florida Tech and chose this place to stay. Very happy with the accommodations. We were able to walk to different restaurants every evening and the beach is just a very short drive across the causeway (maybe 5 minutes if you catch the green light). Enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning with coffee watching a crab dig his hole deeper into the ground below us in the grass.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14

  • Another wonderful holiday!

    Another wonderful holiday!

    • Guest Sandra J (Lancaster, UK)
    • Date of stay 11/27/09
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    We just love this apartment, and have just returned from our second stay there. The accomodation is very comfortable and in a perfect location overlooking the marina. There are two friendly local bars just a couple of minutes walk away and Down Town Melbourne is a five minute walk with all its lovely shops, bars and restaurants. We love the beaches and they are just a short drive over the causeway. We are looking forward to our next stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and looking for ward to seeing you on your next trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]