Economy Got You Down ? Save Money on Accommodations...
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Pensacola mobile home description
5.5 hrs from ATL..go to the BEACH CHEAP but comfortable, safe...NEW tastefully furnished 2BR/2BA mobile home in waterfront area...$60/NT for two plus $7/night for each extra person;$200 security deposit/$55 clean up fee...sleeps 6 adults w/pull out futons in LR..could sleep 2 couples and 4 small children ...has POOL and BOAT RAMP accessible to Bayou Grande which is accessible to Pensacola Bay and intracoastal/ocean...8 mi from Gulf Islands Nat'l Seashore Park[15 min]...NO TRAFFIC LIKE DESTIN!]BEACH PASS now $20 /week/ $8/day per vehicle...park has 2 large 30x50 pavillions attached to RESTROOMS/outdoor showers..perfect for older people w/ great view and breeze from ocean w/o ever going in sand..also trails, fishing intracoastal on other side..for the younger @ heart Pensacola Beach is 15 mi.[30 min]...Downtown Pensacola is 6 mi[10 min] w/ museums and great night life[Seville Quarter]..National Aviation Museum[home of the BLUE ANGELS} is 2 mi away..I have great suggestions and guidance for about any activity you'd like related to the beach[restaurants, clubbing, deep sea fishing, golfing]and would be glad to share them w/you...I love it there!
Keywords: Beach Trailer
- Mobile Home
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 4-8
- Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Water Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
I stayed here from 07/06/2013 until 07/16/2013. Would NEVER stay here again nor would I EVER recommend this rental to ANYONE. First off, the listing description...completely inaccurate. It says no pets are allowed, however, upon arrival I found separate comforters in each bedroom closet designated for use when pets are present in the unit (it was written on the side of the bag they were in). So if your allergic to pets, this is not the place for you to stay. There was no barbeque grill on the property as stated in the listing. Also, the pool is hardly ever open.....if it even remotely looks like it might rain, the pool will not be open. Secondly, as far as the photos in the listing the inside ones are accurate, however the outside photo is probably from about 5 years ago. The trees to the left of the picture have completely overgrown the patio area and you now have to use the screen door to push the limbs out of the way as you go in. The fun of having a volleyball net and sand in front of your rental....no so much. The net was completely deteriorated and un-useable. The sand in front of the rental has been used to park extra cars in so its full of sharp rocks and ruts. Third, as far as the rental property being clean and well maintained. It wasn't too bad on the inside, just a lot of sand on the floors still which is kind of hard to keep under control as a whole in the beach areas anyway so that's not really a big deal. Cleanliness on the outside of the unit was pretty good except for the fact that someone had cleaned a bunch of fish right in front of the rental near where the chairs were and the stench and flies were awful. Fourth, was the owner helpful in answering your questions and concerns...absolutely not. Communication was nearly non-existent with the owner of this property. The place could have been burning to the ground and it may take her two or three days to respond to a phone call, email, or text. Fifth, would I recommend this rental to a friend or relative....obviously no.
- Guest Michael E. (Where do you live?)
- Date of stay 07/06/13
- Review Submitted 08/06/13
Owner response: This gentleman ripped me off for $355.00; he is the first person to have done so in 6 yrs. He came with 4 people when he booked for 2. He waited until last minute to pay balance and I asked him to bring cash to my caretaker. He did not . He brought a money instagram that he later canceled because I pressed him for the extra money for the 2 people. The pool stays open over 10 hrs/day.He was rude to the volunteer pool watch and disobeyed the rules there. I cannot do anything about the weather. He stayed at my place for $500.00 for 10 days ; no cleaning fee; 4 people. He says he is a policeman; that is too bad! Bad example!
My wife and I enjoyed staying at this rental while visiting Pensacola. It was in great shape and had lots of room. It was quiet and peaceful. The location is easy to get to and provided easy access to entertainment, outdoor activities and shopping. The owner also provided recommendations on the area which proved to be very helpful. I would highly recommend this rental. The owner went above and beyond on our requests and we really appreciated the great customer service.
- Guest Greg and Susan (Winchester, CA/Riverside County)
- Date of stay 11/19/11
- Review Submitted 12/25/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.
Home away from home
Home away from home
This was a great place to stay. It was close to everything that we wanted to do. The best part was the feeling of coming home to comfort and not some motel room. It was nice to be able to come home and cook instead of having to eat out all the time. A great place to put up your feet after a long day of taking in all the sights of downtown Pensacola.
- Guest Sue & Wayne (Homosassa, Florida)
- Date of stay 06/18/11
- Review Submitted 07/10/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Wonderful Place to Stay
Wonderful Place to Stay
We stayed at this location in 2009. It was my little girls first trip to the beach. We LOVED it. It was extremely affordable and a wonderful location. The girls loved the sand in the front yard :-). We loved the fact there was a full kitchen (saved even more money from having to go out all the time) and a washer and dryer. It was very clean and the community felt very safe. I was pregnant at the time we were there and stayed cool and comfortable. The location was wonderful. You are a stones throw from Pensacola NAS where we got to watch the Blue Angels practice and visit the Museum there. You could almost walk to the Walmart nearby. OH and the beach that you get passes to can I just say one thing PURE PARADISE. It was not crowded at all even though it was spring break while we were there. I was very pleased with everything and am hoping to return maybe this summer so my newest little man can enjoy everything too. Thank you so much
- Guest Kim (Griffin, GA)
- Date of stay 04/09/09
- Review Submitted 01/14/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Great quiet stay
Great quiet stay
Roomy, clean, well furnished. Nice place for adults to relax and be close to beaches and entertainment.Quiet neighborhood .
- Guest Bo (Shelby,NC)
- Date of stay 08/06/09
- Review Submitted 07/20/10
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
2 People ...... $60/night Extra People .. $ 7/night $50 Clean up Fee $200 Deposit
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2006
- Primary: (678) 371-1968 (Georgia, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
view from street
fully stocked kitchen
BEST PART...Gulf Islands National beach
view of living rm
one of two bedrooms..split BR plan w/ one BR @ each end of MH..each w/ own BA
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, October 25, 2013