Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
An aerial view of Limeberry Villa

Limeberry - Stunning Views to Smugglers and Long Bay Beach [#189869] | View Property

Long Bay
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$3500-$6900/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Family Vacation!

    Fabulous Family Vacation!

    • Guest jamie c.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    We just returned from a fabulous 3 weeks spent at Limeberry Villa. Our party included 5 adults and 5 children ages 9-13. The Villa provided plenty of room for all of us to gather as well as having our own space to retreat to. The location is ideal, just up the hill from our favorite beaches "Nature Boy" and Smugglers Cove. We spent most mornings at the beaches and then returned to the villa in the afternoon to cool off in the sparkling clean pool. Plenty of great restaurants nearby, our favorites were Fish and Lime, Bananakeet and D'Coal Pot. Our most memorable experience was the daysail we booked through Voyage Escapes, 3 great snorkeling stops as well as lunch on Norman Island - this is a must do! The owner, Jon, was a marvelous host and provided everything we could possibly need, he even stopped by with ribeye steaks to grill one night as well as 5 new boogie boards for the kids to use! This villa definitely met our expectations and then some, we hope to return one day!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutley Perfect!

    Absolutley Perfect!

    • Guest Ed Stainback (Huntington, New York)
    • Date of stay 02/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Fabulous Villa smartly decorated with sweeping water views in the best location on Tortola. It accommodated 4 couples very comfortably and everyone was thrilled with the set up and amenities. The owners/hosts were fantastic and generous, paying close attention to detail and their guests needs. The staff was friendly and efficient. Look no further when considering a villa in Tortola!!! We cannot wait to rent from the Morleys again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Greetings from WI -

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Greetings from WI -

    • Guest Ann
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Greetings from WI - It is hard to believe that it was only a little more than a week ago that we were enjoying beautiful and warm Tortola. It is only 7 degrees here with 15 below zero forecast for tonight and about 5 inches of new snow on the ground. Our memories of the ocean, warm sand, and sunshine will have to keep us going until spring gets here in the midwest. I wanted to thank you for being such a great host. We had a wonderful family time at Limeberry Villa and appreciate all you did – the delicious welcome dinner, help with the taxi and transportation, sharing your catch of fish, and all the little attentions and touches. The villa was perfect for us and we thoroughly loved exploring and enjoying the island. Good food, friendly people, and beautiful scenery, beaches, and water. We hope to come back sometime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • BVI Paradise

    BVI Paradise

    • Guest Julie R.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/08/13
    This Villa is all and more of what is presented in the VRBO site. The home was very well supplied with all the comforts of home. Lovely open kitchen to cook in, relaxing spaces all over so you could be with your group or alone. Pool was sparkling clean and a joy to relax in after a great day in the BVIs. Jon and Katie could not have been better Hosts. We had one small problem with one of the bedroom air conditioners and it was taken care of right away. There were seven of us and I can speak for the entire group in saying this is the Villa you want to be in when visiting Tortola and the BVI's. We had a chance to visit Little Thatch Island and had one of our best days. Thanks to Jon, Katie and Evelyn for making our vacation so wonderful and for having such a great home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Relaxing, fun, adventure filled vacation

    Relaxing, fun, adventure filled vacation

    • Guest Debbi D.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    For your perfect vacation you desire an accommodation with all the amenities you have at home plus more, right? You have found it in Limeberry Villa. Comfort all the way around! Nice kitchen appliances and cookware, cozy sitting areas, iPod docks in almost every room, two W/D's, bathrooms in all BR's +1, lovely furniture, good grill, big fluffy towels, extra soaps, a hammock, beach towels and snorkel gear. Even a fridge stocked with the first day of food! The list goes on! Jon, Katy and their team of helpers are the best. They were so friendly and helpful in every way. Jon seemed to anticipate our next move and already had plans to suggest for our family of five. We were lucky enough to spend time on Little Thatch, which is not always an option if the owners are visiting. That was the best experience ever and will cherish our memories with Jon and his family. Our first visit to Tortola and Limeberry Villa far exceeded our expectations, we look forward to returning in future years.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Dream vacation!

    Dream vacation!

    • Guest D (Amarillo, TX USA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    I cannot say enough about the Limeberry Villa!! We had everything we could possibly need or want in these accomodations. We traveled with our 4 children and everyone had their own private space and perfect accomodations. The views were unbelievable at all times of the day. We enjoyed having the pool on the property. The outdoor living space is indescribable and suited us perfectly. We enjoyed a great meal at the Bananakeet restaurant and also the Fish and Lime, but the most spectacular meal was prepared in the Limeberry kitchen by Evelyn. She is an great hostess and awesome cook. We also enjoyed great snorkling on the daysails through Voyage Charters. Steve and Debbie were the crew members aboard the charter and the day could not have been more enjoyable!! We highly recommend you check out daysailing to Virgin Gorda and also to Norman Island-- wonderful snorkling. Smugglers cove and long bay beach were also fun places to hang out too. I could go on and on. Wonderful memories to last our family a lifetime.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Best Place on Earth

    Best Place on Earth

    • Guest chrissie (hockessin, de usa)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    Two family of 8 stayed at Limeberry Villa for 10 days. It was not long enough! We enjoyed every inch of this spectacular house. I cannot imagine ever staying anywhere else but here. Jon was a wonderful host and checked on us to make sure we had everything that we needed. We loved the view, pool, furniture, car, and location. We have a few friends on Tortola and everyone we told where we were staying envied us because of its awesome reputation of it. I cannot recommend changing a thing. Evelyn was also amazing and was such a great help recommending places to go and where to eat. We LOVED Bananakeet, Fish and Lime, and of course the dinner than Evelyn made for us at the house. The Full Moon Party at the Bomba Shack cannot be missed if you are lucky enough to time it right. We cannot wait to come back and do it all over again.....planning to come back real soon. Thank you for an unforgetable trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Spectaculor Views Vacation of our Dreams

    Spectaculor Views Vacation of our Dreams

    • Guest Jim (Pearl River,Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    This was one of the most fantastic vacations we've had. We flew in to St Thomas and took a scenic ferry ride to Soapers hole where Evelyn picked us up and delivered us to the Villa. The minute we walked down the steps we were in awe of the beauty. The views are stunning. The first thing we did was open the wine and get in the pool. We sipped wine and watched the sun go down in the pool. Limeberry is set up perfectly with plenty of open areas to hang out in around the pool and kitchen. The bedrooms are set apart and are private each with its own bathroom. I think we watched the sun set in the pool most nights. The Limeberry is located close to 2 of the best beaches on the island. We spent time on Longbay Beach there was some nice wave action there and a couple days we went to Smugglers Cove which we had to ourselves except for Saturday when a few people showed up. The water is calm and beautiful and you have the view of Jost Van Dyke and other islands. We used some of the snorkle gear from the villa and were amazed how close the colorful fish are to the shore only a couple feet out. One day we saw a sting ray. Jon and Katy were wonderful host and provided us with a 4 wheel drive vehicle. The roads are steep and were kinda of scary at first but then it became a great adventure as each of us took turns driving.Plus you get to drive on the left side of the road. We went into Road Town one day and I found the people to be very friendly and helpful when we as strangers as for directions. We drove on the Ridge road one day for some spectacular views from above ate at BannanaKeet Cafe great food and one night Evelyn cooked a Lobster meal for us. We took a day sail Catamaran to Jost Van Dyke on Aristocat Charter and we we got back to the Villa the table was set and Evelyn and her husband showed up with these huge Lobsters. Along with this we had fried Breadfruit,fried Plantains,Fungi,and fried Bananas for desert. Awesome she is a great cook and very much fun to talk to. Jon and Katy were wonderful host. Before booking this trip I did a lot of research and looked at alot of properties. The first thing that captured my attention to Limeberry Villa was the spectaculor views. The next thing was the great reviews. The great reviews are well deserved. The last night of our trip Jon and Katy invited us to Little Thatch Island. They picked us up at the Fish and Lime and we spent the evening with them and their 2 fanatastics boys on the beach eating pizza. Planning return

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • all charm and quite,

    all charm and quite,

    • Guest frank (hattiesburg ms)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    my 6th trip to Tortola my 1st at Limeberry House, this is the way to go. The accomadations are 1st rate. though other resorts on the island had some positive points none have the charm and richness of Limeberry House. the owner and his staff are attentive to detail and helpful. Near to great water and the spots to be

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A week in paradise!

    A week in paradise!

    • Guest Kim (Yorktown, Virginia USA)
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Enjoy a well appointed house with no details left unattended! From the moment we were greeted on Tortola the staff was attentive to our every need with the property maintained to perfection. Enjoy the endless pool to start the day or watch a sunset with a cocktail! A well thought out kitchen made meal prep fun (who ever says that!) All the bedrooms and baths were fantastic, allowing for privacy when desired. We enjoyed our walks to the beautiful beach and having access to a vehicle allowed us to enjoy the entire island! Great breakfast at DaGood Cup and a fantastic dinner at BananaKeet. We have so many beautiful memories of our stay at Limeberry and look forward to planning a return visit! A house on Tortola not to be missed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best on the Island!

    Best on the Island!

    • Guest M and H (london)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    We visit BVI for a holiday every year and know the islands well. We discovered Limeberry last year. We had such a great time that we didn't even look anywhere else for this year and will continue to go back there from now on. We are a group of adults and find Limeberry so relaxing because there is ample space for all. The facilities are excellent and we love the kitchen and the pool !! The view out to sea and other islands is truly amazing. There are other houses with views like this of course but they don't have the service from the owners Jon and Katie! They are outstanding in making everything so comfortable easy and welcoming!! We can't recommend Limeberry highly enough!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise in the BVI's - everything was perfect!

    Paradise in the BVI's - everything was perfect!

    • Guest JulieA (Mint Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    Limeberry Villa was the perfect headquarters for our BVI holiday. We are a group of six (ages 77, 66, 46, 40, 10 & 7) and each found the home to be wonderful. THE VIEWS: were amazing and I literally jumped out of bed in the morning, looking forward to drinking my coffee and soaking in the scenery. THE HOME: is beautiful, and has so many amenities and finishing touches that added to our stay. From a fully loaded kitchen, to I-docks with speakers for playing music, to books, to WiFi (yea!) and a fridge stocked with supplies for an awesome meal on our first night! The house is very well maintained and I looked up at the exterior of the house and thought how fresh it all looked. The open air plan works really well and there's a view at every turn. The bedrooms all have their own AC system, which cooled the rooms well at night. The bedrooms were very comfortable, with large beds and nice island decor. THE HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE: Jon, Katy and Evelyn were all so gracious and helpful. Evelyn met us at the ferry, brought us to the house and was accessible throughout our stay to show us where to buy fresh fish, help us set up a boat rental and answer just about any question we could come up with about Tortola. Loved her! Jon & Katy truly are ideal hosts - friendly, helpful and thoughtful - knowing what you'll want and need before you do! THE SETTING: We loved the location of Limeberry Villa. Some of the roads on Tortola are frightening and the drive to Limeberry is tough, but the Belmont area offers great views and accessibility to Smugglers Bay (our favorite beach!) and Long Bay Beach. Smugglers Beach is gorgeous and secluded! We almost had it to ourselves and it was perfect for snorkeling, throwing a wave bouncing ball with our sons and soaking in the scenery. We felt very safe at the Limeberry Villa during our stay. RECOMMENDATIONS: We rented a boat for 2 days during our stay and were able to visit Cooper Island, Jost Van Dyke and even Little Thatch. Soper's Hole was a great spot for a coffee or a drink and some shopping. The grocery store there had everything we needed, at prices we found reasonable. There are some nice restaurants close by, but most of our best meals were served from the Limeberry kitchen and outdoor grill. I don’t think I’d try walking anywhere from the Villa, but beaches & restaurants were a quick drive. Elect a brave & skilled driver to navigate the rough terrain. FINAL: We loved our stay and will definitely be back to Limeberry Villa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest Mimi (Silver Spring, Maryland USA)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    We had the great pleasure to spend a week at Limeberry in early January. When we arrived, we couldn't believe that it was even more beautiful than the photos on the website! This house is stunning and perfectly maintained. The open air living areas are one-of-a-kind. Combined with the very private bed/bath areas, it makes for a perfect floorplan. The owner, his wife and staff went above and beyond to make every aspect of our stay perfect. I can't say enough about them, the house, or Tortola. We will absolutely return, again and again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Extraordinary house with unbelievable view, attentive owners

    Extraordinary house with unbelievable view, attentive owners

    • Guest Carol (South Salem NY)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Our family of 10, ages 7 thru 74, had the most wonderful week at Limeberry.The house is designed in such a way that each family had their privacy and all enjoyed the beautiful infinity pool and common areas. Smugglers and Long Bay beaches are a short distance away. Also in close proximity is Soper,s Hole for marketing, spa services, boat excursions, shopping and the West End ferries. Truly, this was an amazing trip with wonderful and special take away memories. All votes are to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Incredible Vacation Villa!

    An Incredible Vacation Villa!

    • Guest portadreamhouse (Phoenix, AZ,USA)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    This is the most beautiful vacation home we have ever seen! My husband and I have been visiting Tortola since 1980 and looked at purchasing a lot in Belmont many years ago. For us, this trip and our 2 week stay with friends at Limeberry Villa was a dream come true. Not words or photos can capture the beauty of the Villa and the spectacular views. Each night the sunset from the open air living room seemed more beautiful than the one before. The view of Jost Van Dyke and Sandy Cay is stunning. We arrived very late at night due to flight delays related to a tropical storm. However, when we arrived at Beef Island Airport our driver was waiting for us. He took us to the house and made sure we were settled in before he left. After 15 hours of travel we sure appreciated the incredible homemade Roti, salad, and wine that Jon had waiting for us in the fridge. Jon visited on our first day and made sure that everything was in perfect working order. Having owned 2 vacation rentals ourselves, we appreciate all the hard work Jon and Katie do to keep their properties in tip top shape. They are awesome. The kitchen has top of the line appliances, all the necessary gadgets, and more. It is large enough for big groups to have all members involved in preparations. The outdoor kitchen and dining areas are fabulous -- we especially enjoyed our grilled chicken and fresh pineapple out on the patio at sunset. The Villa is so well laid out for couples or families -- with the master bedroom on the second floor and other bedrooms in separate cottages - each with their own bathroom. If some members of the group were up early they could enjoy the living areas without disturbing the late sleepers. The infinity pool is sparkling clean every day and feels so good after going to the beach. The Villa is between our 2 favorite beaches -- Long Bay and Smugglers Cove. Both beaches were pristine and the water was a beautiful aquamarine color. Snorkeling at Smugglers was great. Having a vehicle was an exceptional amenity that allowed us to tour the island, show our friends our favorite spots, and have happy hour and dinner at many restaurants. Jon arranged for us to have a day on Little Thatch where he and his family live. This was a rare opportunity to "live on our own island" for a day. Jon and the staff were so friendly and accommodating that by the time we left we felt like family. Limeberry Villa offers an incredible place for a vacation with the greatest hosts!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Limeberry Villa was Perfect

    Limeberry Villa was Perfect

    • Guest Bob S. (Arnold, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Every aspect of the trip went smoothly, from the communications prior to visit, to the pick-up and drop-off at ferry docks. Part of our party had to catch a ferry to West End and the other to Road Town. No problem: our host managed to meet up with both groups and whisk us up to the Villa with no delays. Limeberry is perfect in a lot of ways: the location in Belmont Estates is the best on the island, in my opinion. It has easy access to both Smugglers Cove and Long Bay resort beaches, but is also a very short ride to Sopers/West End with it's amenities, less than 20 minutes to Nanny Cay (diving departures) and about 1/2 hour to Road Town. Also an easy run up the north shore to Cane Garden bay - a busier beach and fun to visit, but Limeberry is located closest to the beaches that are too shallow to allow boats to come in close - making them some of the most enjoyable for sunning and relaxing. The combination of seclusion, with the ease of accessability to entertainment, supplies or excursions makes it a pretty rare find. Limeberry Villa itself exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the website are accurate, but probably don't do enough justice. We were struck by the attention to detail in the house and the excellent shape it was in. One of our concerns during our villa search was to find a good place with equivalent bedrooms for three adult couples and that is often difficult to determine when searching. The master on the top floor is the premium room due to it's wrap around deck, but all four bedrooms themselves were very nice and nearly equivalent, with private, well appointed bathrooms and plenty of privacy for each. There is lots of patio and deck space, and the villa is laid out so that there is ample opportunity to both escape into a nook somewhere, or just as easily gather as a group. This is a great house for either a family get-away or for multiple adult couples. The best part of the trip was the incredible hospitality of the owners. They live in the islands and made themselves available for any question or need. It's was nice to get to the house after a long trip from the States, and find eggs/juice in the fridge for breakfast as well as beer and rum for the first night. Need swordfish for dinner? No problem. If you want a great dinner without going out - ask the house manager to cook for you one night at the villa. The whole experience was great. When we come back to BVI, we won't look anywhere else.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Experience BVI Bliss!!

    Experience BVI Bliss!!

    • Guest Kate (Northern Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We were a family group of 9; 4 adults and 5 teens & preteens setting out on our first tropical spring break vacation. What an amazing experience!!! Limeberry Villa is simply a dream come true for all of us -- it was unanimously voted "best vacation ever" by all. Hosts Jon & Katie make a lovely home away from home...having thought of every convenience. Limeberry villa is a beautiful home painted and decorated in the colors of the caribbean -- it fills the senses and soothes the soul. Each room is tastefully appointed and with individual A/C units able to suit every guest to their own specific temperature to enjoy...open air with ceiling fan, and any temp in between with ac...never-mind the mind-blowing views to the Caribbean. The open air kitchen or outdoor grill patio make even cooking a beautiful experience! It is conveniently located to all the best that the BVI's have to offer: Smuggler's Cove for beach time and snorkeling(and some pretty terrific Painkiller drinks on the beach or a local fish sandwich...yum!), local restaurant life...Jolly Roger burgers are awesome...day trips to Road Town for swimming with the dolphins(magical), and visiting other local islands.. :) Peter Island has a beyond amazing spa & restaurant that's not to be missed if you can help it. A trip to the Baths and exploring the caves is also a "must-do" activity. Scuba and snorkeling equipment are easily found at Soapers Hole...along with great coffee at D' Best Cup and some fun shopping at local stores, especially Arawak. Every day at Limeberry is better than the next as you relax and get into the mood of the BVI's and Island time. Expect to be pampered if you are fortunate enough to enjoy a visit from Evelyn and a night of her homemade cooking....simply some of the best food you've ever tasted...local fish, mango salsa, fresh salad & veggies, beans&rice, key lime pie, homemade ice cream...and ahhhhhhhh-- a well earned food coma while you watch the sunset! All the conveniences are here as well...movies for the kids, a washer and dryer(pack light!! you only need a swimsuit, shorts, t-shirts and maybe a sundress) an infinity pool, comfy beds, beautiful foliage, geckos, sunrises & sunsets...and more! Jon and Katie ARE THE MOST AMAZNG, knowledgable, kind and generous hosts in the area -- they know everyone and everything -- all you need do is ask and they are only ever a phone call away...we left thinking of them as friends. The only change recommended? Stay LONGER!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Special Place

    A Special Place

    • Guest Jon and Gay (Radnor, PA 19087)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    Limeberry Villa is a very special place with a West Indian ambiance filled with quiet luxury. There are four equally well appointed master bedrooms, with our favorite being the one at the very top with its own wrap around terrace and wonderful views of the ocean and Jost Van Dyke in the distance. The only danger in staying here, is that you won't want to leave to explore the island, as it is so comfortable. There is the horizon pool with a great sunset view over the ocean, (perfect for cocktails), and the natural gathering place on the patio near the professional grade gas grill. The living area is spacious and comfortable and makes you feel completely connected to the outside world. Although it is set quite high up, on the side of the mountain, it is still a good place from which to take a nice long walk. The road is high enough to give you a wonderful vista and it can be a stroll or a vigorous walk or run up and down the hills. We have been going to Tortola for many years and have gotten to know the owners Jon and Katie, as we have rented this villa and its more modest sister property, Limeberry House. Jon and Katie are the perfect hosts and always make us feel more like friends than clients and do everything possible to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We would not hesitate to recommended it to families and close friends that are looking for an elegant retreat for recuperation and reconnection.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything you could expect and more...

    Everything you could expect and more...

    • Guest Diamondrob (Atlanta Ga)
    • Date of stay 11/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    My wife and I have been blessed with the ability to travel many places and have rented several villas over the years. However, I must say we have never experienced such exceptional hospitality as we did at Limeberry Villa! The villa was everything we expected and more. It is even more impressive in person than it is in the photographs. We were a party of four couples and couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our friends 10th wedding anniversary. Plenty of room and privacy for everyone. Upon our arrival Jon and Katy stopped by to meet us in person and called periodically during our stay to ensure our holiday was going smoothly and to make sure all was perfect with the villa. Evelyn was great in every way. She gave us great recommendations for restaurants, activities and places not to miss on the island. She is not only a great hostess but a phenomenal chef as well. The dinner she prepared for us Thursday evening was by far the best meal we had on the island! Amazing views from every room and the villa is perfectly located to go anywhere on the island with ease. I highly recommend Limeberry Villa for your next holiday to Tortola. You won't be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow, what a great place for a relaxing vacation

    Wow, what a great place for a relaxing vacation

    • Guest Frank (North Carolina,USA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Jon and Katy (the property owners )once again have provided everything we needed for a vacation to be as wonderful as it could be. We have rented the Limeberry house twice and because we needed another bedroom this time we opted for the Limeberry villa. Beautiful, the pictures only begin to tell the story. The property is neat and tidy with a fantastic open feeling to it. Even with four couples, we all felt as if we had our own space. Jon and Katy were helpful and attentive and made us feel welcome. There are so many great things about what the Limeberry villa has, the views, the island flair to the architecture and decorating, the open feeling to the air conditioned bedrooms, super kitchen and grill,etc. So much about Limeberry and also Tortola is wonderful for what it ISN'T. If you need t-shirt vendors and hair-braiders on the beach, rows of high rise condos and a Hooter,s, Senor frog's or McDonalds for that matter, to enjoy your beach vacation. Look elsewhere! However, if you want a beach with no more than a dozen or so other people sharing the mile of white sand and calm water with you, pick Tortola. Admittedly we were apprehensive when we read that the good old deserted smuggler's cove beach had a bartender/food vendor or two on it, we thought there goes the neighborhood. That was our mistake, one or two very laid back and friendly locals with a cooler a blender and a grill, is just what the place needed. If you haven't decided to go by this point, nothing I can write will persuade you. So, a few tips for the lucky ones who visit. The Harbour market at Frenchmans's Cay has great selection and prices now, no need to drive all the way into Roadtown for provisions. Jolly Roger is a fun spot for dinner, right on the water and an easy drive from the house. See Nigel at smuggler's cove for all of your drink and authentic island grill needs. After the first day if you're nice, he might let you pour your own and fill you in on his "secret" island recipes. He is at the far right when you enter the beach. The wifi at Limeberry was good enough for Skype and facetime video calling to the people left at home. Charter the Kuralu for a great day sail and snorkel, we plan on chartering TWO days next time. Go ahead and ask captain Gary for the rate to do a private charter to have the boat to yourselves, it's a couple of bucks more and worth it. Thanks so much Jon & Katy, sorry it took us so long to write a review, each of us thought the other already did it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Tortola Vacations

    Our Tortola Vacations

    • Guest Peter and family (UK)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    We have stayed at both Limeberry Villa and Limeberry House - both excellent with great views and the helpfulness of the owners Jonathan and Katy cannot be beaten - nothing is to much trouble for them and they make your stay a wonderful experience . We love the BVI and each time after we have visited we cannot wait to return .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Always!

    Paradise Always!

    • Guest longing to be back (montville, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    This was our 13th consecutive year visiting Tortola and staying at Limeberry House and now Limeberry Villa. The properties are uniquely warm and inviting and seem like home with a stylish tropical flare. The decor and colors cannot be beat and the kitchen, pool and lounging space make it hard to leave to explore the island. The bedrooms make each guest feel special with their private baths and porches. The hosts treat you like treasured friends and family even on your first stay. The island is quiet and quaint and always friendly. I have always felt very safe and welcomed as a single parent with my children on Tortola. As my children have grown, they still make time to escape to this paradise island and the fabulous Limeberry properties!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Tortola Vacation

    My Tortola Vacation

    • Guest Hope W. (Nashua, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/11
    House was beautiful. The mosquito's were intense. Needs a bug zapper. Maybe two. Biggest problem was the unfriendly people on the island. Sorry to say I would not go back.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that the mosquitos were a problem during your visit however due to large, unexpected amounts of rain, the mosquitos island wide were out in numbers; but this is a short lived event. Nevertheless we have taken your suggestion and will be adding a couple of bug zappers to prevent such occurrences in future. Although we cannot speak for all BVIslanders, as happy residents of the BVI for 25+ years we were stunned to find that your interactions with the locals were met with unfriendliness and we would like the opportunity to discuss these encounters with you. We glad that you enjoyed Limeberry Villa. Feel free to send us an email directly. Jon Katy Alex and Charlie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Best Villa on Tortola!

    Best Villa on Tortola!

    • Guest Pat & Cindy (Azle, Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    Limeberry Villa is all it is advertised plus more. We have traveled to Tortola for 20 years and regret that it took us this long to discover Jonathan and Limeberry Villa. We filled all 4 bedrooms with 8 people and had a great time. We were in unanimous agreement that this was the best place we had ever stayed in the BVI. We will be back next year have both the Villa and the house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our second trip To Limebery villa

    Our second trip To Limebery villa

    • Guest Simon B. (Italy)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    John, Katie, thank you so much for another wonderful stay at your house! It was just perfect. We hope to see you again, next year. Thanks. Simon Alex & jasmine say that they want to return tomorrow!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Villa and the House are wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The Villa and the House are wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Larry (Bay Minette, Alabama, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    I have now spent almost three months of my life - eleven different stays at the the Limeberry House and more recently, the Limeberry Villa - and I anticipate even more time in my home away from home!!! I love the Villa and the owners, Jon and Katy. They have been so kind to me and my party each and every time I have been on Tortola!!!! They answer any questions you might have and go out of their way to make the stay as wonderful as possible!!! The Villa - wow what a wonderful place! I have now had over twenty different people join myself down there and almost all have made return trips :-) The pool and the view are perfect - who wouldn't want to wake up to that view of Long Bay and Jost Van Dyke each morning! And you can walk to both Long Bay's beaches and the inviting Smuggler's Cove beach comfortably! The bedrooms, air conditioning, kitchen - all great! Besides Jon and Katy and the rest from Little Thatch, Evelyn and Susie are great and make sure you have everything you need at the Villa! I highly recommend the Limeberry Villa (and the Limeberry House too)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful house in the tropics.

    Beautiful house in the tropics.

    • Guest Tamara L. (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 03/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    This is a wonderful tropical villa. great location. great views. It is newish and every detail has been thought of. Jon and Katy, the owners, couldn't be more cheery and helpful. We have stayed in both Limeberry and Limeberry Villa. Limeberry Villa is the larger and is very comfortable and well equipped. We usually as a family of six, and it works perfectly. Great for cooking in, long walks to long bay and quick trips to Soper's hole. Very well maintained and clean.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]