Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Best View in Resort! Just Renovated a/C Throughout *New Photos

You sent a message to this owner.

Stunning View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !!

Stunning View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !! Lanai Dinning / Great for Lunch or Dinner !!! View from the dining room looking out to the ocean! Living Area View from 2nd Master Kitchen with high-end appliances including a Sub-Zero Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker! Bamboo Cabinets / Slab Granite Counters / Sub-Zero / Stove w/ Microwave Drawer 1st of two Masters !! 1st of two Masters view from corner. Bath of First Master !! 2nd Master / Living Room / Kitchen View. 2nd Master 2nd Master Bathroom / Walk-in Glass Rain Shower !!! Lobby Entrance !! Brand New Oceanfront Pool! Another View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !! Heated pool and Ocean View !! Close up Pic !!! Best Beach On Maui !! Voted Best Beach on Maui !! Coast Of Maui Picture !! The coast of Maui from the Lanai !! 2nd Picture of Lobby !!! Awesome snorkeling !!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/03/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Mana Kai condo description

Relax and enjoy one of the most luxurious condos in the Mana Kai Condominium Resort.

Condo #503 is located at the end of building closest to ocean. Located on the fifth floor, this two-bedroom, two-bath deluxe oceanfront superior suite has been recently completely renovated and redecorated. Brand new island inspired furnishings have been used throughout the condo.

You are certain to enjoy the breathtaking view and the fragrant breezes as you relax and watch the magnificent sunsets from the condo’s beautiful lanai. You will also have a perfect view of the beautiful Kewwakapu Beach and the Haleakala volcano. Swim and snorkel the reefs in crystal clear water just 150 feet from your condo.

Let the soft sound of the ocean waves lull you to sleep in your king-size bed. Awaken to the soft breezes whispering through the palms to a day filled with fun and beauty and relax knowing your beautiful, luxury condo awaits your return.

** CONDO AMENITIES **
Recent renovations and upgrades to this luxury condo have made it a superior suite. One of the few condos in this resort with central A/C throughout. It has been furnished throughout with top-of-the-line tropical furniture. The lighting fixtures have all been upgraded and recessed lighting has been added throughout for a softer touch. The main living area and master bedroom area can be separated or opened up to enhance the ocean view with a custom design Shoji doors made of frosted panels that can easily slide away. Our condo features two custom baths; one with a soaking tub, the other with a walk-in rain shower. The fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops features a stove with microwave drawer and convection oven, Sub-Zero refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, blender, toaster, refrigerator, coffee-maker, and is stocked with cooking and eating utensils. There is a comfortable dining area or you may want to dine while enjoying the breathtaking view from your lanai.

There are three restaurants located within walking distance from your condo. The Five Palms Restaurant, a romantic, open-air restaurant with fine food and attentive staff is located just down stairs. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served. You will also enjoy the stunning panoramic view of the world-famous Wailea coastline while you dine. At the entrance to the Mana Kai Resort is Zacks, a convenient high-end deli and general store featuring an exquisite collection of over 450 wines, a wide selection of liquor, a complete line of beverages, deli meats & gourmet cheeses and also an assortment of delicious desserts. Sarento’s, a fantastic five-star Italian restaurant, is just a short stroll down the white, sandy beach.

** ABOUT THE MANA KAI RESORT **
The Mana Kai Resort is located at the extreme south end of Kihei, which is a few hundred yards down the beach from Wailea, known for its five-star luxury resort hotels. As a visitor to the Mana Kai Resort, you have access to a beautiful oceanfront heated swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and tropical foliage. Other Mana Kai facilities include a restaurant, gift shop, beauty shop and general store. Washers & dryers are available on each floor for visitors enjoying an extended stay. Meeting and conference facilities are available on-site for the business visitors’ convenience. Should you desire to plan excursions such as a whale watching tour, a luau, a helicopter tour, cruises, or many other Hawaii adventures; an activity desk is located in the Mana Kai lobby to help assist with your reservations. World-class golf courses of Wailea, Makena & Silverwood and exquisite shopping are only minutes away. The Mana Kai condominium exterior was also recently extensively remodeled.

BOOK NOW – This amazing condo has just released for booking!!



Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Refrigerator:

            Sub-Zero w/ Ice Maker...moreless

          • Catering Available
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided:

            Down pillows and 600 thread count sheets, extra fluffy towels, as well as beach towel's...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Free Designated Private Parking Location !!...moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Central A/C Throughout!! A Must Have !!...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Available down the hall on each floor...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Available down the hall on each floor...moreless

          Other Amenities

              • The best view in building! Granite Counters, New Island Inspired Furniture, Coffee maker, Toaster, Mixer, Ceiling Fans, Clock Radio, Ironing Board and Iron, and Hairdryer...moreless

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • CD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Free Long Distance:

                All Calls to the U.S & Canada Free !!...moreless

              • Telephone
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool:

                    Just Completed !!! Renovations of entire Pool & Fountain Area....moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                      • Lanai / Gazebo:

                        Custom Design / Seperate from all others !!...moreless

                      Location & View

                      Activities

                      • Tennis
                      • Sailing
                      • Cycling
                      • Swimming
                      • Parasailing
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Fishing
                      • Surfing
                      • Hiking
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Golf
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Rafting
                      • Restaurants
                      • Zoo
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Live Theater
                      • Cinemas
                      • Museums
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shopping
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Shelling
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing

                      Other Activities

                          • Whale watch from your condo! Walk along the white sand a few hundred yards to the famous Wailea Beach and five-star hotel resorts...moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Mana Kai Vacation

                            Mana Kai Vacation

                            • Guest john r.
                            • Date of stay 03/21/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/30/14
                            Location excellent, unit was as advertised. Perfect for two couples or less. Great views and and beach is perfect. This property will definitely be on our list of places when we vacation here again. The 5 palms restaurant located on the property turned out to be better than reviews given. We brought our binoculars so we could watch the whales. It turned out to be perfect location for that as well as the sunsets. By the way, we never needed the A/C.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                            Owner response: Thank you for visiting our home in Paradis. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to see the whales and our magnificent sunsets. Our location is great for both of these wonderful viewings. Mahalo

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great two week holiday

                            Great two week holiday

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 12/30/13
                            • Review Submitted 01/23/14
                            We want to thank Gary for a wonderful home away from home experience. The condo is beyond great!! We had high expectations and have high standards and obliviously so does Gary and his wife. Never dealing with VRBO, Gary helped me with the whole process and it went very smooth. The condo, the view, the beach, the ocean WOW!! We can hardly wait to return. Thank-you for helping us make a wonderful memory.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Wendy thank you for your positive remarks and your kind comments. Sandy and I look forward to your return. Remember we give a 10% discount on all return customers...

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Never were refunded the damage deposit

                            Never were refunded the damage deposit

                            • Guest Richard H.
                            • Date of stay 11/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/19/13
                            We stayed in the condo for a week in November 2013. As of the middle of December 2013 we have not received a refund of the damage deposit. We left the condo cleaner than we found it. Very disappointed for this kind of hassle.

                            Owner response: Richard, Really ??? You left the condo in shambles... Do you think anyone believes you left the condo cleaner than when you arrived.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Paradise Found

                            Paradise Found

                            • Guest Annette (California)
                            • Date of stay 07/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/24/13
                            This is a fabulous condo with great owners. We loved the Mana Kai, the condo, the view, the beach... Wow! You get real bang for your buck here. We are already planning our next trip!

                            Owner response: Thanks and don't forget we give a 10% discount on return....

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Paradise Found!

                            Paradise Found!

                            • Guest Annette (California)
                            • Date of stay 07/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/24/13
                            First, this was my first VRBO experience. Gary was very patient with all my questions. Thank you! Everything was better then I could have imagined. The Mana Kai , the condo, the beach , the view! Wow! One hundred times better then the 5 star hotels we previously stayed in (for the same amount of money). You get the most bang for your buck here! My husband is already planning our next trip to this fabulous condo!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Two weeks on the best beach in Maui!

                            Two weeks on the best beach in Maui!

                            • Guest Nutch (Fairview, Oregon USA)
                            • Date of stay 04/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 05/08/13
                            As the owners described, the recent renovations are beautiful. Our only "complaint" is the bed linens and pillows need to be replaced. The view from the lanai is incredible -- watching skates and turtles in the late afternoon to the beautiful stars at night. The snorkling areas are close and the folks at the equipment rental store on property are helpful for first-timers. The condo and property in general are clean and well maintained. The little recycling centers on each floor are convenient and the store on property is well stocked. The 5 Palms restaurant on property is good for happy hour and dinner; we walked to Sorentos several times for breakfast which was very good. We really like the Wailea location -- a half-hour drive puts you in high country or the northern towns (fun to visit but more crowded). This was without a doubt the most relaxing two weeks we have experienced on vacation. We will definitely be back and will bring family members with us so they can experience this beach.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Thank You !! I appreciate you taking the time out in giving us a great review.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Always a great stay!

                            Always a great stay!

                            • Guest Calgary Family (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
                            • Date of stay 12/22/12
                            • Review Submitted 02/25/13
                            This is the second time we stayed at this condo. It is just as described, if not nicer! The condo itself is top notch. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is great with everything you need. The bathrooms are great! Love the rain shower! The condo is clean and very pleasant to be in. Loved watching the whales from the lanai. The keyless entry is wonderful. Our code wouldn't work one day. Thankfully one of my boys was in the room to let me in. After calling the cleaners she texted me a new code and we were fine until we left. The view is spectacular! Gary is always been easy to deal with. Mana Kai itself is such a great place to stay. The location can't be beat. Great snorkelling and swimming. Beautiful beach for walking. Great store / deli on site. We have done many Maui activites during our various stays. If you want to go to a luau, I would highly recommend The Old Lahina Luau. The road to Hana is neat. We have been on 4 various Trilogy excursions and they are top notch! This condo has everything you need and I would highly recommend it.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great Condo.

                            Great Condo.

                            • Guest Calgary Traveller (Calgary)
                            • Date of stay 11/30/12
                            • Review Submitted 01/07/13
                            Condo is very well-situated, well-appointed and clean. Amazing ocean view! Apart from a few minor glitches with security access codes, our stay was fantastic!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Good food, great beach all within steps of your Maui home

                            Good food, great beach all within steps of your Maui home

                            • Guest Iron Mike (Irvine CA)
                            • Date of stay 07/04/12
                            • Review Submitted 08/25/12
                            Location is the key for this condo, on a beautiful stretch of beach on the outskirts of Kihei. The beach is long and sandy, perfect for youngsters. The condo has beach equipment for rent including boards and snorkel gear. We spotted turtles just offshore. Be aware that this is a state beach and there is a public parking lot behind the condo, so you will likely be sharing the beach with tourists and locals. If you want a more private beach experience, just walk a few yards from the condo and the crowd thins out considerably. Our condo unit was well decorated and stocked; we cooked breakfast every day and made snacks for lunch. For dinner locally, there are two very good restaurants--the Palm Grill on the first floor of the condo, and an Itialian place just steps away on the beach. We would definitely return to this condo and unit for a future stay. Three people in it was comfortable, four would be a bit on the crowded side. The owner of this unit also has beach chairs and umbrella, which is a necessity in the tropical sun. there is also a small convenience store on site for food.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Disappointed

                            Disappointed

                            • Guest SF from NJ (Sparta, NJ)
                            • Date of stay 06/05/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/28/12
                            We would have to rate our stay at this condo as fair. On the positive side, the resort itself is ideal. The view is fabulous. The location is centrally located, and it was nice to have a designated parking spot. The condo was very clean when we arrived, and the beds were comfortable. On the negative side, the owner ignored concerns that we had. The condo did not include all of the amenities that were described in his VRBO ad. There was no land line phone, nor were there specific beach towels. The phone issue was a huge problem for us, and the owner refused to give us any answers after emailing him repeatedly. Finally, at the end of our 12 day visit, he agreed to pay us for the inconvenience of not having an advertised phone, but he never followed through with that promise. We paid more for this particular condo than we could have, based on the owner's description of how luxurious and special it was. We found the condo small with a minimal amount of kitchen supplies. More than 2 people would find it extremely cramped and inadequate. The ad advertises a washer and dryer on each floor, but neglects to tell you that you have to pay $3 a cycle. All of this was disappointing. The owner initially communicated that the security deposit would be returned within a week of departure. After one week, I emailed to see what the status was. It had not been sent yet. It finally arrived 22 days after departure. We rent out our own condo through VRBO, so we are familiar as to how owners should be treating their customers. We deal with any problems immediately. Although we loved the location of this condo, we would never deal with this particular owner again, and we would not recommend this property to a friend and/or relative.

                            Owner response: Thank you for staying at our condo and we are very sorry you feel like you were not attended to properly. The opening of your first email started with quote Your condo is beautifully decorated, and all is in order aside from two things: the landline telephone and beach towels. About the phone, which we recently took out as no one used it, you are the first to say anything about it, we will correct add, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Secondly about the beach towels, they are the BIG BLUE ones, they are very obvious as all the bath towels are cream or white, so do not understand the issue there. We also have our housekeeper’s number there for you to call with any questions, so if we are traveling and do not get back with you promptly you can call her. You requested a later departure time and we checked on this and that is why we wanted to speak to you in person so there would not be anything lost in translation, you chose not to call, as you put it You never wanted to waste you vacation talking to us, but you wasted your vacation sending numerous emails 13 in total. This is my personal condo and very careful about whom we let rent our home. As far as kitchen supplies, please let me know what you are talking about as I have plenty of dishes and silverware, pots and pans, so what supplies are you talking about? Most people understand when they stay at a condo the supplies are given to them to get started until they can get to the grocery, we do try to keep a supply of trash bags and paper towels so you do not have to purchase these things. As for the washing machine, the price changes with the cost of water and upkeep so we do not advertise this price. If you rent through the rental pool they allow up to 6 people in the condo, we do not allow more than 4 as we do not have a sofa sleeper and do not want anyone sleeping on the sofa. We stay in our condo with another couple and have never found it cramped, the condo has two full bathrooms that are nicer than most people’s home bathrooms and two bedrooms with king beds, so don’t get your complaint there, again you are paying for location being directly on the beach, just walking down and not having to get in your car and drive anywhere. We pride ourselves with being one of the premier homes in the building; they are all the same size. We asked you to please let us know about the cost on your phone and you never replied to us, so how can we repay you for the phone charges when we do not know them?

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Peak Season
                          Dec 16 - Apr 15
                          3 night min stay
                          $534
                          $3,570
                          My Standard Rate
                          3 night min stay
                          $467
                          $3,003

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • One-Time Cleaning Fee !! $165 + tax
                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $400
                          • Tax Rate 13.25%

                          Notes:

                          For long term rental, call owner for quote. Christmas and New Years booking will require a two week minimum !!!


                          Cancellation policy:

                          100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.


                          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/03/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2007

                          About the owner: My wife and I grew up in Louisiana, but we LOVE the ocean. Ever since we honeymooned in Maui we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. As our family grew, we found Hawaii to be the perfect place to take the kids. They couldn't get enough of the ocean. They were just amazed the first time we took them snorkeling - they said, 'Cool, it's like swimming in giant a fish tank!' There was no question, we had to invest in our own 'Hawaii beach house.' We hope you'll enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too! Sandy & Gary, Baton Rouge, LA

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          Thanks again for your interest in our condo # 503 it truly is the best of the best. Our two-bedroom deluxe ocean view superior suite, recently totally renovated (November) with Island furniture is our home away from home. The difference starts with our location, and by far one of the best. Located by the end of the building closest to the ocean and away from the NOISE of the pool, elevators and foot traffic. The front door is equipped with a coded push button lock, which offers the freedom of not having keys. The Lanai floored with 16 x 16 ceramic tiles and furnished with weaved polythurane-coated table,chairs and footstools. Sleep while listening to the ocean sound of the waves rolling. One bathroom offers a walk in rain shower with glass wall, which is unique to our facility but gives you the view of the entire coast of Maui. The second plush bathroom offers a full soaking tub and not just a standard tub. All bedrooms have 600 count linens on all beds with queen size feather pillows finished with black out curtains. Prepare all your home-cooked meals in our fully equipped Gourmet kitchen. This kitchen offers sub zero frig. (ice maker included) most do not, confection oven, micro wave, glass top stove, bamboo cabinets, granite counter tops, glass block splash back and finished with low voltage lighting. In times of bad weather or just taking a break from the strong trade winds enjoy the central a/c through out the entire condo and not just A window unit located in one bedroom ONLY. Additionally we have moved more walls creating more usable space. Thanks again for your interest and we hope you take the opportunity to visit.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • Stunning View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !!

                            Stunning View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !!

                          • View from the dining room looking out to the ocean!

                            View from the dining room looking out to the ocean!

                          • View from 2nd Master

                            View from 2nd Master

                          • Bamboo Cabinets / Slab Granite Counters / Sub-Zero / Stove w/ Microwave Drawer

                            Bamboo Cabinets / Slab Granite Counters / Sub-Zero / Stove w/ Microwave Drawer

                          • 1st of two Masters view from corner.

                            1st of two Masters view from corner.

                          • 2nd Master / Living Room / Kitchen View.

                            2nd Master / Living Room / Kitchen View.

                          • 2nd Master Bathroom / Walk-in Glass Rain Shower !!!

                            2nd Master Bathroom / Walk-in Glass Rain Shower !!!

                          • Brand New Oceanfront Pool!

                            Brand New Oceanfront Pool!

                          • Heated pool and Ocean View !!

                            Heated pool and Ocean View !!

                          • Best Beach On Maui !!

                            Best Beach On Maui !!

                          • Coast Of Maui Picture !!

                            Coast Of Maui Picture !!

                          • 2nd Picture of Lobby !!!

                            2nd Picture of Lobby !!!

                          • Lanai Dinning / Great for Lunch or Dinner !!!

                            Lanai Dinning / Great for Lunch or Dinner !!!

                          • Living Area

                            Living Area

                          • Kitchen with high-end appliances including a Sub-Zero Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker!

                            Kitchen with high-end appliances including a Sub-Zero Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker!

                          • 1st of two Masters !!

                            1st of two Masters !!

                          • Bath of First Master !!

                            Bath of First Master !!

                          • 2nd Master

                            2nd Master

                          • Lobby Entrance !!

                            Lobby Entrance !!

                          • Another View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !!

                            Another View from the Lanai of our 5th Floor Condo !!

                          • Close up Pic !!!

                            Close up Pic !!!

                          • Voted Best Beach on Maui !!

                            Voted Best Beach on Maui !!

                          • The coast of Maui from the Lanai !!

                            The coast of Maui from the Lanai !!

                          • Awesome snorkeling !!

                            Awesome snorkeling !!

                          VRBO #190259

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2008.

                          Date last modified - Tuesday, April 15, 2014

                          $467 - $534 per night (USD)
                          17

                          2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 4

                          View calendar: Updated 04/03/14
                          Minimum stay: 3 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Book It

                          Detailed Price

                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          (225) 938-5005 (Louisiana, USA)

                          Speaks: english
                          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement