Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room has couch, love seat and chair plus gas fireplace and LCD TV

April, $90/Night Closest Building to the Main Lift. [#190767] | View Property

Copper Junction
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$90 - $260/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Perfect place to stay!

    Perfect place to stay!

    • Guest Huskers
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    My family of 5 stayed for three nights and never had to move our car once because everything we needed was within steps. The condo was beautifully furnished. The bedroom slept 4 and there was a pull-out couch in the living room. The owner was very easy to work with and responded to my questions immediately. Everything was exactly as we were told. We played games in the living room each night and had plenty of room. There are two tables to eat on. The skiing was fantastic and the ski rental shop is within steps. The locker works great to store the skis in at night and and lunch. We came back for lunch each day because it only takes about 30 seconds to get to the American Eagle lift. We had a great time and would definitely come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun

    Fun

    • Guest Sam (Alvin,Tx)
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We had a great time at Copper Mountain this past week. The condo was everything we ask for and more. My granddaughter took her first ski lessons and the condo was very convenient taking her back and forth. I have rented several condos on the mountain and this condo was far better than the rest. We will be back next year and hopefully get this condo again. We love Copper!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as described

    Exactly as described

    • Guest elaine w.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    This condo is exactly as described in the listing. Plenty of space and great location. Having 2 beds in the bedroom was perfect for our small family...I wish more owners did that. It was also nice to have the unexpected little amenities like coffee filters and hand lotion. The kitchen was well equipped and has everything you need. WiFi was easy to use, and the ski locker (once we found it) was very useful. Mert was very easy to work with and extremely responsive. When we arrived, the unit had not yet been cleaned from the previous renters. Mert had someone there right away to take care of it, and once we retuned from our exploration of the grounds, everything was taken care of. The entire rental process was easy and Mert made sure we had everything we needed from extra key cards and entry codes, to a rewards card for the local grocer. Nice touch! We spent most of our time in the West Village, so this was not really ski in, ski out for us. But the bus system is terrific and since this condo is centrally located, it was very easy to get around. You can get to the West Village from the American Flyer lift which is just a short walk, and we took advantage of that on our last day. My only disappointment was the view. The condo has great big windows facing the slopes, but the view is obstructed by trees, so all you can really see is one small slope. Not a big deal though, as most of our evenings were spent either in front of the great fireplace, or out in the village. We recommend the ice skating! Overall, this was a good rental experience for us. We use VRBO for almost all of our travel rentals and it's reassuring to know you will get what you are expecting.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceded our Expectations!

    Exceded our Expectations!

    • Guest Kyle C.
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We booked this place for our families preseason race training for two adults and a teenage boy. We were concerned about tight living space. We were thrilled when we arrived. This place is huge compared to other one bedroom + sofa units we have rented in the past. The kitchen is fully stocked and the living room was big enough for 8 people to share Thanksgiving dinner without tripping over one another. The unit is very close to the center village lifts and restaurants (close means 30 yards). Look forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would love to come again!

    Would love to come again!

    • Guest Posie (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    We had a fantastic time in the condo at Copper Junction. It was comfortable and clean and well-equipped. We made our own meals for breakfast and lunch, and ate out for dinner at some of Copper's signature restaurants. The dishes and cooking utensils and fridge were all fine for that. The owner provided very good instructions for WiFi and parking. Our kids (10 & 11) got day passes for the summer activities at Copper, to include zipline, go carts, bunjie-tramp, rock climbing, bumper boats, scooters, and were having non-stop fun with easy access to the condo whenever they needed it. The location was perfect and very affordable. We'd love to come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Copper junction rental

    Copper junction rental

    • Guest Steve (Denver)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    Easily found on vrbo site. Good communication, and all steps were easy. Pleasant owner who accommodated special requests. Very nice unit, as described, very clean and well-maintained, no deficiencies; provided everything we needed and plenty more. If relevant, concert noise from plaza very evident, but nothing like units facing the plaza directly. Highly recommended to all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location for Conference

    Perfect location for Conference

    • Guest Kat (Superior, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    We (4 adult women) were looking for a rental close to a 4 day conference at Copper Mountain. This condo fit our needs perfectly. The unit is nicely decorated and well furnished. The elevator was very handy for unloading and loading luggage. We were a five minute walk from the Conference Center. We couldn't be more pleased!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Copper in the Summer

    Copper in the Summer

    • Guest Lynee' (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    Very close to the Conference Center with great parking and amenities. Owner was flexible and paying by credit card was both easy and secure. When I arrived, I took the stairs so finding the actual unit was challenging at first. The East and West sides of the building are clearly labeled but there is a central pod of units in between that are unlabeled from the hallways. However, if you just take the elevator up to the 2nd floor, the unit will be almost right in front of you. Thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a small group

    Perfect for a small group

    • Guest Phil (McComb, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    This was my second stay at this condo and it was perfect both times. Very convenient to lifts. Easy to take a break mid-day and ski the afternoon. I love everything about the place. Owner is very easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Eric Hopkins (Kansas City, MO)
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The owners were always prompt and everything was as explained. Very spacious living area and nicely appointed.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location, Very Close to Main Lift

    Great Location, Very Close to Main Lift

    • Guest Jess (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    Stayed here with 2 friends for a long weekend of skiing. Great location... extremely close to 2 of the Copper Mountain lifts, one of them being the main lift. Our ski rental was conveniently located in the building. There's also a great pizza place on site. No real complaints other than the parking was a little tight. Not a huge problem though... since we never had to leave the Ski area. I recommend this place and I will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo- will definitely stay here again!

    Great condo- will definitely stay here again!

    • Guest Kristi T.
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    This condo is a great location for your Copper Mountain skiing vacation. It is literally steps from the American Eagle lift, there is a rental shop in the building and there are lockers on the first floor to store your ski gear. The condo itself is nice and clean- nothing too fancy, but it is in really good condition. The frigde was stocked with the basics, there are plenty of blankets and towels, and having 2 bathrooms is very rare in a one bedroom condo. Mert is extremely helpful and the reservation process was super easy. I will definitelty by booking this again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean/Comfortable/Convenient + Ski-In/Ski-Out + Fireplace = perfect

    Clean/Comfortable/Convenient + Ski-In/Ski-Out + Fireplace = perfect

    • Guest Christie L.
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    This condo is everything as stated, and the location could not be better. Very spacious, and 2 full bathrooms is great. Covered parking rocks. Steps away are: ski rentals, lift tickets, ski locker, restaurants/shops in center village, bus stop to other copper villages, bus stop to Frisco. There is even a space heater in the bedroom to account for the fireplace running in main room. The owner was very prompt and easy to work with. If I absolutely had to critique something, would prompt the owner to replace towel sets - that's it! The building has low water pressure but that is out of owner control. And no hot tub, but not a deal breaker for our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Family Ski Week

    Excellent Family Ski Week

    • Guest David (Rogers, AR)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    The condo and location were perfect for our family of five. The place is located in Center Village, facing the slopes, sleeps six and was bigger than what the pictures seemed to indicate. The place came with little extras that you think you might have to purchase when you come for a week, not necessary. The owner is friendly, responsive and made us feel right at home. It was an excellent six night stay. I highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Summer Weekend

    Great Summer Weekend

    • Guest Teresa (Longmont, Co)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    Great Copper location! The condo was surprisingly spacious for 2 adults,3 big kids and 5 mountain bikes! The unit was very well equipped and parking was just steps from the elevator. Great mountain biking and our kids thoroughly enjoyed the unlimited activities pass that we bought at a discount as Copper guests/renters. We enjoyed staying here so much that we have already booked a few days during ski season. Also, fast and efficient communication with the owners. -Thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable Copper Condo

    Comfortable Copper Condo

    • Guest Stu (Centennial CO)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    We enjoyed our stay at this clean, comfortable condo. The price was very reasonable and the condo was a spacious one bedroom with a nice view of the mountain. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Copper Junction

    Copper Junction

    • Guest Stormy (Burtonsville, MD)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    Clean, well maintained property with slope-side view. This place is larger than it seems in the pictures. More than enough room for a large family. Very close to everything at Copper Mountain. The kitchen is fully stocked and even has spices, and coffee filters. Would rent this property again. Owner is very easy to work with. Parking is tight but there was always a space for our car.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo, perfect location, very helpful and responsive owner

    Wonderful condo, perfect location, very helpful and responsive owner

    • Guest Alex (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    We (two adults and one child) stayed at this condo for an extended weekend and were extremely pleased. The owner is very responsive and clearly dedicated in keeping this condo in excellent condition, and his guests completely satisfied. Without second thought, we would love to return whenever we come back to Copper Mountain in the future. || The description and pictures are accurate: there is a large living room area with a fireplace and huge glass windows with view onto mountain and ski slopes, a fully-equipped kitchen, a large bedroom with two double beds and view onto more mountains, and two separate bathrooms one of which is accessible from the hallway and the other from the bedroom. Everything is very clean and feels spacious (although there were only 3 of us, the condo may easily accommodate up to 6 people, maybe more). The time for us was too short, but there are several board games ready to be explored, and two TVs if the mountain view alone does not provide enough inspiration. || The owner offers free garage parking in the same building, which is located slope-side right next to the American Eagle lift in the center of Copper Resort (Center Village). The owner also offers free use of a ski locker. For (absolute) beginners seeking to ski at West Village, or anybody shuttling elsewhere within Copper Resort, (free) buses leave right outside of the building. The convenience of this location is simply amazing. || Some general suggestions in no particular order, if of interest: (1) If you don't own gear and are looking to rent, there are several options close-by including the "official" Copper Rentals at the Main Guest Services, Peak Sports, Rebel Sports, etc. We pre-booked through Breeze Rentals and picked up at Peak Sports (in same structure as condo) which we found cheapest at $15/day for an adult basic ski package (skis, boots, poles). (2) If you bring kids (or have remained young yourself), consider to check out the tubing hill and/or the Woodward (indoor freestyle) facility - our 13-year old love the hill, and enjoyed just watching the older kids practicing their jumps. (3) If it is still cold enough, you can ice-skate for free on West lake in Center Village (maybe 250 yards from the condo). (4) If you have more time, a car, and find enjoyment in chasing deals, the Silverthorne Outlets (10-15 minutes from Copper) may be worth a visit. (5) If you are an avid skier and enjoy back bowls, make sure to inquire about Copper's Free Cat Ski Access. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spring skiing 2012

    Spring skiing 2012

    • Guest Judy (Iowa City)
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Wonderful location; Loved the color/southwest theme, provided right amount of ambience. True ski in and out. Owners know how to offer the little things that make a vacation rental a special experience. Would absolutely rent again. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest D (Denver )
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    We stayed in this unit twice this year and enjoyed it very much! The location is excellent as it is close to the main lifts and the center of the Copper Mountain Resort. The owner was very easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Christmas in Colorado

    Christmas in Colorado

    • Guest Lakeway Texas Travelers (Lakeway, Texas USA)
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    We just came back from a great week in Colorado. The location of this unit can not be beat for those wanting the Copper Mt. experience. The unit was very spacious for a one bedroom and was very comfortable for our family of 4. The living area was much larger than we had expected, the unit was clean and well equipped. The owners were very helpful in answering questions. All of the Copper Mt. activities and restaurants are within walking or bus ride and ski rentals are available at a discount from the shop at the base of the condo. You will need a car to get groceries etc. as there is not much at the mountain and what is there is pretty expensive. We would recommend this unit and would consider renting it again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski In/Out at a Great Price

    Ski In/Out at a Great Price

    • Guest Jim (Denver)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    Stayed here in early December. The place is great. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Couch with a pull-out, bedroom with 2 beds and plenty of extra stuff to make the floor comfortable. Right at the base in Center Village next to the American Eagle Lift. There's a pizza place in the ground floor for late night eats. Owner was super easy and responsive in the rental set-up. Thanks Mert (owner)!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was awesome

    It was awesome

    • Guest J (Colorado Springs)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    6 of us went and we had a great time. Looking at the pictures I thought we wouldn't have enough room but it actually worked out perfectly. It was better than what I expected. You're right next to the American Eagle lift so... it was awesome. Only negative: water pressure on the shower was really weak... thats it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place & Location

    Great Place & Location

    • Guest A (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    We stayed here over New Year's and had a great time. The place is roomy and very convenient to center village and ski lifts. Condo is in excellent condition. Would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WONDERFUL PLACE!

    WONDERFUL PLACE!

    • Guest DONNA (Aurora, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/10
    The condo was exactly as shown, VERY CLEAN, and convenient for our summer getaway with friends. The communication by the owners and information provided before & during the stay was excellent. Roomy condo with beautiful views and we'll be back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]