Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Richland Chambers Lake Log Cabin - lake front

Summer Special 6 Nights Pay for 5 [#191370] | View Property

Streetman
2 Log Cabins, each has 3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 8-11)

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • THREE FAMILY, FIVE GRANDCHILDREN CHRISTMAS!!!!!

    THREE FAMILY, FIVE GRANDCHILDREN CHRISTMAS!!!!!

    • Guest Britt G.
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    This property has everything. Accommodations were great, plenty of towels and linens. Kitchen had everything you can imagine. Contact owner before you pack. Owner very easy to work with and graciously supplied pack and play and highchair. Used smoker three times along with grill outside. Beautiful property and plenty of room for everyone. We were able to have family activities outside and enjoy the outside deck. The highlight for the kids was the game barn, what an excellent addition to the property. All the kids wanted to go there every day and the adults watched all the football games on the large screen TV. Game barn includes refrigerator and sink!! Everybody is planning to come back in the summer sometime!! Gated facility and great for dogs. PS: Housekeeper stopped in to check on us to see if everything was ok.. Cabin is about 1 1/2 from Dallas but this did not stop us from coming, location is fantastic if you want privacy and lakefront!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Weekend

    Amazing Weekend

    • Guest Gagan M.
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    This place is amazing and is worth spending good time with your family and friends. We were a big group and rented both the cabins and had so much fun. I would love to come here again and again. Thanks John for providing an opportunity to stay at your place..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FANTASTIC girls weekend at the cabin!!!

    FANTASTIC girls weekend at the cabin!!!

    • Guest kayb8812 (Humble, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    John, I just wanted to tell you what a WONDERFUL time we had at your cabin this weekend. We fished, painted, made s'mores, played in the game barn, enjoyed our coffee on the porch, ate, drank and were VERY merry!!! Your directions, the description and the in-house instructions were PERFECT!!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Several of us are already making plans to bring our families back for another visit. Thanks again for making your home available for a weekend we'll never forget!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great couples retreat

    Great couples retreat

    • Guest Amber (The colony , tx)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    Our group loved our stay at the cabin! Only complaint is our stay wasn't long enough. I am looking forward to many more visits in our future . Very clean and well kept. Met the owner in person while there a great man to work with and make sure all ur needs are met.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Weekend

    Family Weekend

    • Guest erynb (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    This weekend was amazing! We were so impressed with the grounds and closeness to the water. The fire pit, the trees, the grill, the amenities were all exactly what we needed! The linens were super comfortable and everything worked great!! We made some amazing memories! Will be coming back and renting out both cabins for a huge family retreat!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Richland Chambers Creek Log Cabin Rental 5 August - 12 August 2012

    Richland Chambers Creek Log Cabin Rental 5 August - 12 August 2012

    • Guest JJ and Leigh (Falls Church VA)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    This our third straight year vacationing on Richland Chambers Creek Reservoir. Once again, the property exceeded our expectations. The owner has thought of every creature comfort imaginable! The cabin is very clean and comfortable. All the kitchenware is functionable, the appliances worked magnificently, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The proerty sits on 10 acres...the peace and quiet is serene. The game barn provides a wonderful entertainment area. I used the outdoor grill several times. However, the highlight of the trip this year was the lake and boat dock. Our family took full advantage of the cool waters while managing through triple digit temperatures. Although we did not set any lake fishing records, we were able to catch a respectable amount of fish. Our golden retriever became our "swimming retriever" as he learned to jump from the dock into the lake. I would recommend this property to everyone! Great value, great owner, and great times. We plan to visit next year for our fourth straight year! JJ and Leigh Jackson

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceeds Expectations!

    Exceeds Expectations!

    • Guest Jet Ski Grandmother! (Faxon, OK)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    We just spent a night here. This place has everything! Clean, beautiful furnishings, gorgeous view of the lake right out of the front door, a slip for your boat, place to swim by the dock in 8' of water, great kitchen, washer/dryer, and in the Texas heat...an awesome air conditioner! For those young and young at heart there is a huge game barn. Shuffleboard, ping-pong, pool,a gigantic HD TV, and some other games to boot. If you are looking for a place to take your family for a lake vacation, look no further! We are talkin' A+.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful getaway!!

    Wonderful getaway!!

    • Guest Jerrice P. (Midland, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    This is a beautiful piece of Texas property; the videos told the truth. The cabins are a great size and layout, kept up, clean; washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave-everything was clean and worked perfectly. We cooked on the gas grill at the lake cabin two nights and it worked like a charm. We enjoyed both cabins as there were 17 of us plus our 4 dogs and this was a perfect venue. The kids enjoyed the game barn and the water in the lake was wet (my major requirement). Lots of room to roam around. The owners were the most accomodating we have ever worked with (and we have rented with vrbo many times over 6 years). They genuinely did every reasonable thing to make sure our stay was perfect. They are easy to contact and communicate with. We would definitely recommend this property and would love to return ourselves!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Don't pass this one up!!

    Don't pass this one up!!

    • Guest Jerrice P. (Midland, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    This is a beautiful piece of Texas property; the videos told the truth. The cabins are a great size and layout, kept up, clean; washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave-everything was clean and worked perfectly. We cooked on the gas grill at the lake cabin two nights and it worked like a charm. We enjoyed both cabins as there were 17 of us plus our 4 dogs and this was a perfect venue. The kids enjoyed the game barn and the water in the lake was wet (my major requirement). Lots of room to roam around. The owners were the most accomodating we have ever worked with (and we have rented with vrbo many times over 6 years). They genuinely did every reasonable thing to make sure our stay was perfect. They are easy to contact and communicate with. We would definitely recommend this property and would love to return ourselves!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property!!!

    Great property!!!

    • Guest andy (Lubbock)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    Out of all the lakehouses i have stayed at these cabins are by far the cleanest and best equipped. The cabins are also on city water so no septic system or smelly water(for those of you who have stayed at those type lakehouses). As far as the property itself, where else are you going to get 900' to 1000' of waterfront on 10 acres for these kind of prices? Including a very well equipped game barn, 2 immaculate cabins, volleyball pit, a massive doc, everything you need for a summer lakehouse getaway. As far as the lake, the fishing there is amazing. I can't tell you how many boats i ran across that were just full of bass and catfish. There's a marina close by where you can rent boats, or sit back and relax at the restaurant/bar which has amazingly good food. You can also gas up on the water there! The lake has endless places to ride seadoo's, wakeboard, etc.so watersports enthusiasts get ready. You can undock your Seadoo's and smaller boats under a 1/2 mile from the property which was really convenient. The owner, John, was extremely helpful with everything from start to finish always answering any calls.Overall i was extremely satisfied with everything and will be back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful property

    Beautiful property

    • Guest Tammi (Rhome, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    I took my two teenage daughters and two of their friends. It's difficult to entertain teenagers for long, but they had a great time. The game barn was a huge hit. The property was beautiful. Anything you could possibly need was there. The owners have thought of everything. I am looking forward to going back in the Fall. All in all, it was a very relaxing and peaceful vacation, just what we needed. Thanks John, for all your help!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not Bad, not bad at all

    Not Bad, not bad at all

    • Guest oupojo (Springtown Tejas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We had a wonderful time. I've been in worse situations and still had a good time, but the only real complaint I might speak to was the that the lawn wasn't mowed like it should have been. However, after bringing that to the attention of the renters, it was explained off to my satisfaction. Bottom line, I'd do it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome weekend getaway!

    Awesome weekend getaway!

    • Guest robinson2008 (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
    Amazing lake front view. Beautiful, spacious, immaculate cabins. A great place for a relaxing getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Amazing...

    Absolutely Amazing...

    • Guest Matt (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    We were in heaven during our stay at the house. This is an amazing property that we have fallen in love with. We will be back without a doubt and we will bring our families with us next time. Everything from the home itself and its furnishings, the patio, the fire pit, the hammock area, to even the game barn all combined to our honeymoon extremely relaxing and worth every last cent. They truly have something special here. Thank you again for everything, John. You were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. I'm looking forward to working with you again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Amazing...

    Absolutely Amazing...

    • Guest Matt R. (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    We were in heaven during our stay at the house. This is an amazing property that we have fallen in love with. We will be back without a doubt and we will bring our families with us next time. Everything from the home itself and its furnishings, the patio, the fire pit, the hammock area, to even the game barn all combined to our honeymoon extremely relaxing and worth every last cent. They truly have something special here. Thank you again for everything, John. You were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. I'm looking forward to working with you again in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Amazing...

    Absolutely Amazing...

    • Guest Matt R. (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    We were in heaven during our stay at the house. This is an amazing property that we have fallen in love with. We will be back without a doubt and we will bring our families with us next time. Everything from the home itself and its furnishings, the patio, the fire pit, the hammock area, to even the game barn all combined to our honeymoon extremely relaxing and worth every last cent. They truly have something special here. Thank you again for everything, John. You were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. I'm looking forward to working with you again in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great get-away

    Great get-away

    • Guest Joslyn H. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/14/11
    Our family enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful accomodations, lovely views & plenty of room for our boys and all their cousins to run and play. The game room was a big hit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]