Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Privately owned Gatlinburg secluded log cabin with level entry!

4/26-30 Open $132 Disct, Book Online Click on 'My Cabin Link' Below Owner Info [#192555] | View Property

Private Homes, Stoplight 3
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$140 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (128)

Sort by:
  • Pefect Home Away from Home

    Pefect Home Away from Home

    • Guest Michigan Mom (Hubbard Lake, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    This cabin is perfect if you're looking for...relaxation, heavenly hot tub, comfy beds, great selection of movies and games, wonderful kitchen, close to town yet secluded. Just what we were looking for! As soon as you walk in you smile and think "exactly what I was hoping for". We weren't there 15 minutes and I was already relaxing on the porch rocking chair looking at the mountains. This was our 1st time to TN so the narrow steep roads were a tad scary but we got used to them quickly. LOVED that the cabin is on the end of the road and more secluded than most, yet only a couple miles from town. No need to keep searching for a great place to stay...Bearway to Heaven is it. Perfect size for our family of 4.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Janine and Family we are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review. The narrow, curvy roads are scary but fortunately the roads to our cabin are some of the safer ones because they are not on the side of a mountain and the grade of the hills aren't as bad as the cabins in higher elevations. The seclusion and privacy is the thing we love best about our cabin but you can be to the popular destinations within minutes. We hope you can return soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family trip

    Family trip

    • Guest Elaine R.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    We were in town for a family gathering/memorial service and needed extra cabins for all of our family. We stayed in this cabin. The owners have included all the amenities you will need. The kitchen was well stocked. The pool table and game room area had all you would ever need. Rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace as well. it was a nice touch to have the owners call to see that everything was okay and that we had arrived safely.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Elaine I know it was a sad time for you and your family for the memorial service but yet a wonderful time having a reunion for family you have not seen in years. We are so glad that our cabin provided a comfortable place to relax during the down time. Thanks for you kind review and we hope you get to return soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bearway to Heaven is Beary Heavenly!

    Bearway to Heaven is Beary Heavenly!

    • Guest Mama Lou (Charlotte, NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/14
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    What a heavenly retreat! We combined a business trip with pleasure & it was indeed a pleasure. It is evident that this spacious yet cozy cabin receives a lot of TLC. Everything was well maintained. It is furnished with attention to detail. The kitchen is well stocked. The linens and towels were great. We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. Very comfortable beds, too. The cabin is very private at the end of the road with breathtaking views. Just remember this is a mountain cabin, so the roads are narrow & hilly. I would suggest the trip insurance during winter months. Well done, Vickie & Glenn. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lou Anne, thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, Gatlinburg is a mountain town and the roads to many of the cabins are narrow but the road to our cabin is less scary than many of the surrounding properties. There are just a couple of moderate steep grades and minimal curves, and you do not feel like you are going to fall off the side of a mountain like many of the other roads in the area. We hope you can return again when you can stay longer and strictly for pleasure! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Disconnected to Reconnect

    Disconnected to Reconnect

    • Guest Amy (Benton, AR)
    • Date of stay 11/30/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    We have been going non stop all year and hadn't had a whole lot of time to spend together. This was the perfect get-a-way to just disconnect from everyone and focus on each other! We enjoyed every minute of our time there and are already looking forward to coming back next year!

    Owner response: Amy we are so glad our cabin provided a place that your family could reconnect. On some of our visits all I want to do is just enjoy the peace, solitude and the beauty of nature. It is good for the soul! We look forward to hearing from you soon. Happy New Year to you and your family! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thanksgiving week at Bearway to Heaven

    Thanksgiving week at Bearway to Heaven

    • Guest Terry (Rome, OH)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Had a wonderful stay at your cabin! Everything was great. Location was perfect. Christmas decorations were fun and festive! Enjoyed just taking the time to relax and spend time with the family. Could not have asked for a better place to do this. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Terry and Family we are so glad you enjoyed Bearway To Heaven. Christmas is such a fun time and special time to spend with family and glad the festive decorations provided a special touch. We really enjoy decorating for our guest. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Glenn and Vickie Hill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Love this cabin!

    Love this cabin!

    • Guest Jani P. (Grove City, OH)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    Bearway to Heaven is ALWAYS our first choice when we visit the area. This cabin is super comfortable, well decorated, and the location is perfect! Although the cabin is close to Gatlinburg, you feel secluded. The screened in porch with hot tub, bistro set, and swing is my favorite place to relax. It has a lovely wooded view which is very private. Since I love to cook, the well supplied kitchen and convenient grill are great! We can't say enough positive things about Bearway-it is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Smokies Glenn and Vickie are the absolute best and are always helpful and great at communication.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jani we want Bearway To Heaven to continue to be your first choice. We have taken down the fall decorations and the Christmas ones are up. There are still some days open before Christmas and in January for you to book so you can enjoy the decor. Thanks again for your nice review! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Anniversary!

    Anniversary!

    • Guest Tree (Mobile, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    Glenn and Vicki were very helpful. They responded very quickly to all inquiries. There is 1 other cabin on this street but it is not right next to it. The cabin was at the end of the street. We loved the privacy we had. The cabin is off of one of the first main lights in Gatlinburg so we didnt have to drive thru the traffic. It was far enough away but still very close to everything. We absolutely loved our stay. Kitchen was FULLY furnished. It had everything we needed. There were plenty of towels. There was also an information book full of things to do in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Cabin was clean and smelled soooo good. We loved everything about the cabin. We got in the hot tub just about everynight, had coffee on the front porch every morning. it was cool enough to have the windows open. It rained for about a day and a half but that didnt bother us because the cabin was like home away from home. We stayed at the cabin and watched movies - there was a dvd player. We just absolutely LOVED our stay and have already recommended it to friends and will be back with our kids. Be sure to read their guest book in the cabin, there were some good entries that gave heads up on some good trails around the cain.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Teresa and Billy sounds like you had a very enjoyable anniversary celebration! Our cabin is perfect for those special romantic celebrations because of the privacy of the back porch and hot tub. So many of the cabins in the area have hot tubs but you look down on other properties for the whole world to view you. We hope you do get to return soon with your entire family because we are kid friendly also. Our level front yard and the surrounding woods makes it the perfect place to play and explore! Thanks for taking the time to submit such a nice review. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Just Perfect!

    Just Perfect!

    • Guest Jani P. (Grove City, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We love this cabin-it feels like our home away from home! We have stayed here many times and cannot wait to come back in October! Vickie and Glenn are great. The cabin is well stocked, extremely comfortable, and a great location. LOVE the new appliances , the comfy beds and sofas, and the flowers were beautiful. We like to eat and relax on the porch and while eating dinner , a bear came to visit! I quickly gathered our plates and headed inside. Greg was able to get quite a few great photos! We also had visits from turkeys and a luna moth. it was a wonderful, relaxing visit and we always look forward to returning. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jani and Greg, thank you again for being our guest. Glenn and I are so jealous because we have not gotten a close up view of a bear at the cabin. We have always just caught a glimpse of one as it is scurrying up the hill. Thanks also for taking the time to post the pictures of the bear and the flowers. We have not seen the flowers in person since we planted them in early spring and were so afraid they would not survive the heat. The flowers look beautiful, thanks to cooler temperatures, a rainier season, and guest like you that have watered them! We appreciate you sharing with us and other people your experience at our cabin and are so glad it was a relaxing stay. Your October stay will be here before you know it! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Dawhn C (Tuttle, OK)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    This cabin is beautiful. It was the perfect size for our family of 4. It was very close to all of the attractions but still secluded & private. The hot tub is on a very private enclosed back porch. There is a lot of parking which is not the case at a lot of other cabins. Vicki was very helpful. We were very happy with our decision to stay in this cabin & will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to go back to Gatlinburg.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dawhn thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you do get to return soon. The private, screened porch with the hot tub, ample parking, and conveniency are just a few things that makes Bearway To Heaven a prime vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Weekend Getaway

    Weekend Getaway

    • Guest SuzyQTN (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Our daughter wanted to celebrate her 11th birthday at a cabin in the Smokies. We had a wonderful weekend! Enjoyed Dollywood and Splash Country. This cabin was very relaxing to come "home" to after a day at the parks! The hot tub was fabulous! The beds are super comfortable. We didn't see any bears, though :(

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Susan we hope your daughter had a very memorable birthday celebration. Thank you for sharing your experience at Bearway to Heaven and please keep us in mind for your next visit. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Wonderful cabin!

    Wonderful cabin!

    • Guest Horsesrule123 (Wallingford Ky)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    This cabin gets such high reviews because it is everthing that it is advertised to be. The owners are so nice and helpful,the cabin is so clean,the beds are very comfortable,the kitchen is one of the best stocked cabins we have stayed in. The hot tub was glorious! The location is so private yet you can be downtown Gatlinburg in 5-10 minutes. We would for sure stay at this beautiful cabin again!! Thank you again Glenn and Vickie for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Linda, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do think it is important to have a well stocked kitchen as well as a very clean property. Our cleaner always does a great job getting our property clean and ready in a timely manner as she has done for the past 5 years. The summer time can be very busy in Gatlinburg, but using the map we provide in our information book to bypass all the traffic can get you to the heart of Gatlinburg much faster. We do hope you can return soon but come back in the off seasons for a much slower pace in the Smokeys. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Smoky Mountain Cabin

    Wonderful Smoky Mountain Cabin

    • Guest jotirico (IL)
    • Date of stay 05/27/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    Cabin is exactly as advertised - close to the main strip in Gatlinburg and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The cabin was very clean and we were very comfortable, it is well stocked with movies and games the whole family can enjoy and the kitchen has very well stocked. We did not have any problems finding the cabin, the directions were perfect and the level parking was great. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub wonderful! We didn't spend a lot of time at the cabin as we spent most of our days in enjoying the park, but it felt like home after a day of hiking. We really enjoyed the rockers on the front porch and spent a couple nights out there snacking and watching the sun set over the hills of Gatlinburg, listening to the birds - just beautiful. We would definitely stay here again, it really had everything we were looking for!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: John and Tina thanks for the wonderful review! Sounds like you had a busy schedule with all the wonderful things to do in the area but so glad our cabin provided a place that felt like home. We do strive to make it very comfortable and inviting for all our guest. We look forward to hearing from you again. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Quiet Get Away

    Quiet Get Away

    • Guest NanaJo (Christiana Tn)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    Bearway To Heaven was clean, well maintained and secluded. It is at the end of a road so it was very private. The furnishings and appliances were very high end. The guys played pool on the new pool table. We enjoyed the hot tub and rocking chairs on the front porch. Vickie and Glenn made everything easy for us and even called to check to see if everything was okay. I recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a secluded place but only a few miles to downtown. I recommend "The Peddler" in downtown. It is a little pricey for families but the food was delish and the salad bar was the best that I have seen since Vegas. Cades Cove is a great nature ride. It is about a 3 hour trip from start to finish. We did see 3 bears, deer, turkeys, horses, coyote and some points of interest along the road. Great visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: JoAnn, Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. Cades Cove is a wonderful day trip and most of the time you get to see a variety of wildlife while there. Sorry you didn't see any wild life while at the cabin. Hope it was a memorable trip for you and your friends. Please return soon to Bearway To Heaven.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Bridget A. (Piqua, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    We were so happy when we arrived at Bearway to Heaven! The location of the cabin is on a private road only 2-3 minutes from the east parkway! My boys loved playing in the grassy front yard and large paved area. Glenn and Vickie made our Spring Break getaway so memorable with the easy reservation process and follow up phone call upon arrival to make sure everything was perfect. We are already planning our next trip to Gatlinburg and this cabin is our new home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Bridgett and Family we are so glad you have found your "home away from home". A nice play area should be important when a family with children is searching for a property. So many of the rentals in the area hang off a cliff and have very limited parking space much less a level front yard with lots of parking area for cars. We are so lucky because we feel our cabin has it all, location, privacy, conveniency, view and lots of level outside space! We also have also been blessed with so many wonderful guest like you. We look forward to hearing from you again. Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Favorite Getaway!

    Favorite Getaway!

    • Guest Jani P. (Grove City, OH)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    We have stayed at Glenn and Vickie's beautiful cabin frequently and always enjoy being there. The location is perfect, the cabin is extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. We enjoy being able to cook out or cook in the well stocked kitchen. Love the screened in porch and hot tub as well as the front porch! We have been coming to the Smokies since we were married 30 years ago and look forward to spending our 30th wedding anniversary here in July! Vickie and Glenn are the perfect owners. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jani and Greg, we feel so blessed that you found Bearway To Heaven and chose our cabin to celebrate your 30th anniversary. You have stayed at our cabin more than we have so we need to give you the title "honorary owners". We are grateful that you treat our cabin as your own and go out of your way to take care of any problems you find before you even call us. In no way do we expect this of our guests but you and Greg go beyond the call of duty. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our cabin. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This is our forth time.. that should say it all.

    This is our forth time.. that should say it all.

    • Guest Carlos (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    This is our forth time staying at Bearway to Heaven with the our family. Three adults, three kids. Gatlingburg is a fun place for families, and this cabin is in ideal location. Extremely close to Gatlinburg main street, but with the feel of seclusion. Located at the end of a street, up a hill no less, you feel very secluded. My kids call it "our cabin". They enjoy the hot tube at night and the many board games available, not to mention the big TV of course. We enjoy the convenience of cooking for the whole crowd and not having to go out for dinner every night.There is a real grocery store about 5 minute drive which is really convenient. Clean and friendly we have always enjoyed our stays.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Carlos and family, what an honor to have your family for your 4th visit. We are so glad you got to ski. The neatest part we have found renting our cabin on our own instead of using a management company, is that we get to know so many people and their families. Even though we just communicate by email, but most people by phone, we feel a real connection to all guest. We feel like we need to have a board up at the cabin like you see at dentist's offices for all past guest to put up a picture of them and their families. I guess with the way society has changed that is what facebook is for. If you don't mind sharing your family on FB please post some pictures on our cabin FB page. Thanks again for posting your nice comments on our site. We look forward to your next visit. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Mountain Getaway

    Perfect Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Cabin Bound (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/26/13
    Bearway to Heaven is the perfect mountain getaway spot. The cabin provides a very welcoming atmosphere in a perfect location, the owners obviously enjoy providing a well-cared-for retreat, and the beds and linens are amazing !! We have stayed at other cabins in the area over the last several years, but our future vacations will be at BearWay to Heaven -- we had an amazing time -- perfect cabin in the perfect location.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Vicki, thanks so much for your wonderful review! We make every attempt to keep Bearway To Heaven in tip-top condition and provide a very clean property with some of little extras that other properties in the area do not provide. We are so glad you have plans to return and please share Bearway To Heaven with your family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Young

    Young

    • Guest Young (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
    We booked this trip for my son's 19th Birthday all in one day! The process was extremely efficient and the pricing and location was great!! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all of our friends!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Melissa we are so glad you could take advantage of our last minute special for you son's birthday and found the process easy. We hope he enjoyed his time in Gatlinburg with his friends as well as time spent at the cabin. We appreciate you recommending Bearway To Heaven to all your friends and family. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice location

    Nice location

    • Guest Kelly E. (Portage, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    Nice view, secluded yet close to attractions and downtown. Enjoyed our stay. All tough the pool table should be checked. Hard to enjoy a game when the balls all roll towards the center of the table. : )

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Kelly thanks for your response. We will definitely check out the pool table. We have leveled it several times but it keeps getting moved and gets uneven again. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your get a chance to return soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Favorite Place to stay!!

    Favorite Place to stay!!

    • Guest Jani P. (Grove City, OH)
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    We come to the Smokies several times a year and Vickie and Glenn's cabin is always our first choice! The cabin is beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable , and in the perfect location! It is close to everything but feels secluded. Vickie and Glenn have thought of everything! The cabin is well supplied so you can cook or grill out and we enjoy relaxing in the hot tub and screened porch. I love the seasonal decorations for fall and Christmas!! We can't wait to come back!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jani and Greg, we are always honored to have you return to our cabin. When you are there we feel as if we have family watching over our cabin and know that you love and care for it as much as we do. We also appreciate all the pictures you post on facebook. Thanks for taking the time to post a comment about your experience at Bearway To Heaven.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Comfort & Convenience

    Comfort & Convenience

    • Guest Robin (United States)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    This is a beautiful property, well maintained, well stocked, and well decorated. The location is close to all the action of town, but also very private and scenic. The view off the front porch is spectacular. We especially enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of exploring in the National Forest.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Robin, we love sitting on the front porch drinking our coffee and taking in the views. The hot tub is the best place to be after those long hikes in the mountains or just anytime you want to relax on a secluded screened porch in the middle of nature. Thanks for your wonderful comments and look forward to hearing from you again for a future stay. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Cabin

    Great Cabin

    • Guest sk8ermom (Kalamazoo MI)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Clean and cozy cabin, excellent location. Just what we were looking for... close to town but peaceful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Paula, thank you for your stay at Bearway To Heaven. We think our convenient location but the feeling of being miles from everything is one of the great features of our cabin. We hope you get to return soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • amazing cabin

    amazing cabin

    • Guest suzy q (morgan hill ca)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    This is a beautiful cabin with the perfect location! It was so close to town yet secluded at the same time. This cabin has it all from top to bottom. We loved the screened in porch with the hot tub it was so nice to relax out there after a long day and not have to worry about bugs. This was a family vacation with our 3 kids and kt was so nice to have a play pen and the portable high chair to use it really saved us. This cabin has the most comfortable beds and furniture we loved it! The cabin was decorated so beautiful and was so clean. I honestly cant say enough great things about it. We will be relocating to the knoxville area next year but we still are looking foward to coming to this cabin in the fall. I will be telling all my friends and family about the fantastic stay we had at this cabin! Thank you so much to Glenn and Vickie for allowing us to vacation in your beautiful cabin we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Suzanne and family, thanks so much for choosing Bearway To Heaven and we are glad you could put the booster chair and the pac-n-play to good use. Glenn and I remember what it was like to pack up kids plus all the baby things you needed for trips, like packing up everything but the kitchen sink! We want to make it easier for our guest to travel and not have to worry about all of those baby things. Hope you get to come back this fall. It's right around the corner and we are almost booked up for October. Good luck with the move to Knoxville and hope living that close doesn't keep you from returning to our cabin. Thank you so much for taking the time to enter such a nice review about our cabin for other potential guest to read.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Writers Dream!

    Writers Dream!

    • Guest Angela (Almonte Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    It was more than I expected, the most warm and welcoming atmosphere greeted us upon our arrival and stayed with us until we left. I will return for a fall view one day and highly recommend it. Thanks to Glenn and Vicki for your little piece of heaven and for your phone call during our stay, that meant a lot!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Angela, We really enjoy speaking with our guest on the phone because we feel like we get to know you better and can help with any questions about the cabin or with the area. Thank you so much for posting your poems about our cabin on our facebook page. We are so glad Bearway To Heaven was inspirational for your writings. Maybe you can talk your husband into coming with you on your next trip. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Repeat travelers cannot say enough good things about Bearway to Heaven

    Repeat travelers cannot say enough good things about Bearway to Heaven

    • Guest Annie the Intern (Marshall, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    We rented the cabin again for a weeks vacation-this time in February, 2012. Once again it was a totally wonderful & relaxing experience. Glenn & Vicki provide everything-including the kitchen sink. The cabin is immaculate, the kitchen has every pot & pan imaginable, and the towels and linens are top shelf! We've told everyone at work about this beautiful cabin & highly recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation rental. Please do not be nervous renting a cabin without seeing it in person first; this cabin is even nicer than the photos. We will definitely be back yet again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ann and Don, We are so glad you got to return to Bearway To Heaven but hope you were not disappointed that you did not get 12 inches of snow this time. Thank you so much for taking the time to enter your wonderful comments and for recommending it. Hopefully you can come back next time for a different season. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Winter Retreat

    Winter Retreat

    • Guest Janice (Knoxville, TN, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/12
    Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us. We had such a great time there. The weather was pretty cold and windy and sitting by the fireplace was such a treat. The cabin was very accurately described in the listing and, even though we did not meet you personally, we felt like you were very gracious hosts. We plan to visit again and based on our experience we will definitely want to come to Bearway to Heaven and recommend it to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Janice, Thank you for taking the time to enter such a nice comment. The gas fireplace always keeps the cabin so warm and toasty on those cold winter nights. We hope you do get the chance to stay at Bearway To Heaven again and thanks for recommending it to your friends. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Outstanding Value

    Outstanding Value

    • Guest David Spencer (Byhalia, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 12/15/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    This Cabin was everything and more. Pictures do not do this place justice. The Christmas decorations really set the atmosphere. Clean, and plenty of room. We will return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: David and Kathy we are so glad you found our cabin on VRBO and that you enjoyed it. David we know you have been serving in Iraq and appreciate your service to our country. We truly hope our cabin was a nice respite for you and Kathy during this busy season. Decorating the cabin for the holidays is fun but we just wish we could stay and enjoy them more. We wish you and your family a happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • The perfect cabin!!

    The perfect cabin!!

    • Guest Candace (Chattanooga Tn.)
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    This little jewel is all it is pictured to be. Very cute, well maintained. I do recommend you follow the directions for the burglar alarm, especially if you are not familiar with one. Our kids set this one off by accident, totally our fault, but it makes you feel even safer. Very nice accommodation, linens, everything.We plan on going back. You are close to everything but secluded, what more could you ask for. I would highly recommend this cabin to my friends and family. Thank you Glenn and Vicki!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Candace, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. That was not a problem about the alarm. It happens more that you would think. It gives us security knowing that it is functioning properly for our guest. We are just thankful that it has always been a false alarm and not the real thing. Thanks for recommending our cabin. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Second visit!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Second visit!

    • Guest Melissa, Michael, and kids, Beverly and Harry
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Thank you again Glenn and Vickie for sharing your wonderful cabin with us again. Our second time was just as wonderful and the first! We can't wait to come back for a third visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great little cabin!

    Great little cabin!

    • Guest Ralph (Colierville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    This cabin is even nicer than it looks in the pictures. It is kept in immaculate condition and has terrific views! My wife wanted to take the bed home with us because it was so comfortable. :-) Even the sleeper sofa was very comfortable. We saw probably 20 wild turkeys right behind our cabin! They said the bears had been by recently, but we never saw them the 3 days we were there. The location in perfect as well. Close enough to the main attractions, but you would never know you were near a large city from the surroundings. Very peaceful location at the end of a cove. We will definitely be returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ralph thanks so much the wonderful review. Comfortable beds are important to us also. There is nothing like going on a trip and not being able to sleep because of a terrible mattress. Next to our own bed those beds are the next best thing. Glad to hear that the new sofa sleeper slept well. We are so glad that we had those trees removed to open up a view. For the few days we were there last time we really enjoyed sitting in those big rockers on the front porch taking in the view. We hope you get to return to Bearway To Heaven soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Saw momma bear and three cubs around cabin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Saw momma bear and three cubs around cabin

    • Guest Zemir and Samira
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    The cabin is very beautiful. Everything was nice and clean. We loved the decorations. The hot tub was a lot of fun. We look forward to coming back. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Place For a Getaway

    Excellent Place For a Getaway

    • Guest Zemir and Samira (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Our trip to the Smokies for our 20th anniversary was one of the best we've ever taken. A big factor in making is so great was Bearway to Heaven. The cabin was extremely clean and very well decorated. The location was great. It is close to all of the attractions. Yet it is far enough away that it gives you a sense of isolation. The information book provided by the owners makes it seem like you have your own personal tour guide. There is information on restaurants, hiking trails, attractions in the city, and places to shop. The directions provided by the owners helped us avoid all of the congested streets and sped up our trip. We can see ourselves going back here in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Zemir, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us to have as much information at our fingertips when we travel to save time and this is what we want for our guest. We are glad our informational book was helpful for you and your family. Don't forget to ask for the "repeat guest" discount for your next booking. Hope you hear from you soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Family stories and lots of laughter

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Family stories and lots of laughter

    • Guest Jeannie, Carl, Judy and Bryan
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Glenn and Vickie, The four of us enjoyed our stay at Bearway To Heaven. We appreciate the extra care you have taken to furnish and decorate the cabin in a comfortable manner. We loved the fall decorations. Those pumpkins, scarecrows, fall leaves and flowers are great additions in October. Thank you for our pleasant stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Truly the most comfortable bed

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Truly the most comfortable bed

    • Guest Justin and Sara
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    We loved your house so much. It was home away from home. Decorated beautifully! Having a fully stocked kitchen was absolutely the best thing about the cabin. Everything was clean and organized. It will always be a happily remembered honeymoon! **We will recommend to all of our family and friends. BTW - We loved the bed. It felt like heaven and was truly the most comfortable bed and warmest comforter I had ever used. If you ever decide to redecorate please email me about purchasing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bearway to Heaven

    Bearway to Heaven

    • Guest Mandy (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    We had a wonderful time at Bearway to Heaven. Everything was perfect, and the cabin was very clean. Glenn and Vickie were wonderful to work with. I would recommend this cabin!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Amanda, thank you for your recommendation of Bearway To Heaven and glad you found everything to be perfect. Please keep us in mind for your next visit and don't forget to mention the repeat guest incentive. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful, cozy cabin with great location

    Beautiful, cozy cabin with great location

    • Guest Theresa B.
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    My family (2 kids, 2 adults) stayed for a week in the cabin. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was lovely, well maintained, well appointed, and in the middle of the woods with a great location. The photos are pretty accurate. We went hiking every day in the Smokies and the location was very convenient to the National Park. We had one minor and non-critical issue with the cabin which Glenn and Vickie resolved very quickly -- much appreciated. The screened in porch with the hot tub and swinging chair was great. My son & husband loved the billiard table. Saw bears and wild turkeys around the cabin. We've used Home Away every year for the last 6 years and this was one of the best rentals we've gotten through Home Away. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Theresa and Family, Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the screened in porch and glad it was resolved. Our cleaner does a wonderful job cleaning and maintaining our property but on rare occasions some things get missed. If you took any pictures of the bears and turkeys around the cabin we would love for you to share them on our cabin facebook page. Hope you and your family get the opportunity to return and will stay at Bearway To Heaven. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Bearway to Heaven A peice of heaven

    Bearway to Heaven A peice of heaven

    • Guest Donna G.
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    Beautiful, clean, close to Gatlinburg. Saw a bear hanging out in the yard! Wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Donna we are glad you had a wonderful experience and got to see a bear. Seeing a bear seems to be the highlight of the trip for most people! We hope you can return again and will stay at Bearway To Heaven. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thanks for the wonderful cabin.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for the wonderful cabin.

    • Guest Jim and Linda
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    We loved the homeyness and the hot tub. We loved being remote but close enough to zip into town. Everything was great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exceeded Expectations!

    Exceeded Expectations!

    • Guest Lifelong Friends (Daytona Bch, Fl & Chicago, Il)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    My husband & and our friends, that we have know for over 40 years, vacation together in a different spot every year! We were so pleased to arrive at Bearway to Heaven and find it exactly as it was described. We enjoyed the seclusion of the cabin, yet it was not too far from the activities of the area. It also is located close to the City Hall, where we parked for free and hopped trollies to go downtown and several other locations. This was much easier than trying to find parking downtown and it was fun! The cabin itself was immaculate and the furniture was very comfortable. Because the kitchen and dining area had everything we needed, we only ate dinner out once! It was so enjoyable to sit with friends and enjoy the nature around us, whether we were eating, relaxing on couch, playing games, or sitting in the hot tub!! Seeing a bear near the cabin was a plus! I have and will recommend this property to anyone I know visiting this area. I would recommend visiting Cades Cove, Clingman's Dome and ziplining with CLIMB Works. Above all, we really appreciate the owners, Glenn & Vicki, being willing to answer any questions we had prior to renting. After arriving, they called to make sure everything was going well with our stay. They truly care about their guests and want them to enjoy the cabin. I'm so glad they are making it available for others to enjoy. If we visit the area again, we will most definitely stay at Bearway to Heaven!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ronald, Karen and Friends, Thanks you so much for the very nice review. We are so glad that Bearway To Heaven provided a comfortable place for you to enjoy being together as friends. We are so glad the bear showed up for you. Hopefully you will come back again to the area and stay at Bearway To Heaven in a different season. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Best Place By Far

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Place By Far

    • Guest David and Teresa, Justin and Nick
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Vickie and Glenn - We absolutely loved your cabin. It felt like home. I've never slept as well on vacation as I did here. We loved the decor and all of the added touches. Great movie collection and the guys enjoyed the pool table. We would very much like to come back to your cabin. This is the third time tat we have been to Gatlinburg and this is the best place we've stayed by far. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. Hope to come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Cabin was wonderful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cabin was wonderful

    • Guest John and Dina, Eric and Taylor
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Cabin was wonderful. The cabin was well stocked and even had some items that we had forgotten. Weather was great all week. The girls (15 & 12) enjoyed having their own space upstairs. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the deck and porch. Hot tub came in handy after long hikes. We really enjoyed being in Gatlinburg during the evenings. Lots of people but fun. Thanks for sharing your wonderful with us. This was our second time in Tennessee, first time in this cabin and will choose this Bearway To Heaven again. We were on the porch rockers and heard a noise......yes BEARS!! Now we can finally say that we saw one in the wild.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cabin Better Than We Could Imagine

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cabin Better Than We Could Imagine

    • Guest Dan and Sara -
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Cabin Better Than We Could Imagine - Beautiful inside and all of the comforts of home. Our grandson enjoyed the pool table and games and we enjoyed the hot tub. On our first night at the cabin a few hours after we arrived Sara was sitting in the rocker out front, she heard some leaves rustling thought it was Garrett playing around. But to her surprise a bear was coming up the hill and onto to the driveway. She went to get a camera but the bear went up the hill before she could take the picture. Thank you both for a relaxing four days in this mountain retreat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bearway to Heaven was HEAVEN!!

    Bearway to Heaven was HEAVEN!!

    • Guest Happy Arkansans!! (Marion, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    My wife and I were looking to get away for our 20th Anniversary and loved past trips to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. This property was perfect with a nice wooded secluded spot! It was convenient to get to everything in the area, but just enough off the beaten path, that you didn't feel like you were even near a busy tourist spot. The cabin was wonderful, very clean, well stocked, and homey. We enjoyed doing some home cooking there, relaxing on both porches and the hot tub was a wonderful way to recouperate after long days of shopping or sightseeing! The owners, Glenn and Vickie were wonderful to work with from the booking to checking in with us upon our arrival to make sure everything was as it should be! We will definitely be using this property in the future and have recommended to our friends. It was GREAT!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Robert, We are so glad you found our cabin and that you had a wonderful 20th anniversary celebration. We actually decided to buy our cabin because of an anniversary trip we spent at a nice, cozy, cabin. We hope that you will stay at Bearway To Heaven for many more anniversary, birthday, or any other celebration. You don't have to have a reason to celebrate, just come on back for vacations and some R&R! Thanks for letting your friends and family know about our cabin. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Love love love it!

    Love love love it!

    • Guest Melissa V. (Belleville, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    Picking out a cabin is such a stressful event. My anxiety and stress went away when I found this cabin. The owners were prompt when returning my emails and also sent follow up emails on my decision. When we arrived we were not disappointed at all. We loved the cabin and everything about it. The screened in porch and a hot tub were a huge hit! I loved the privacy of the cabin. And also how it is so close to all the attractions of downtown Gatlingburg. We had originally booked for 6 nights but the owners had the 7th night open as well and called us and asked if we would like to stay an extra nghht free of charge. Ff course we jumped on it and enjoyed and extra day exploring the mountains. We have found our cabin for all our Gatlingburg getaways! Wish we were still there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Chris and Family, We know what you mean about finding a vacation property being stressful. We have used vrbo several times when we have vacationed and it is stressful and time consuming to find the perfect property. That is why it is so important to us as the owners for everything to be perfect for our guest. We strive to provide a well maintained and clean cabin at all times. We are glad our calendar was open for you to extend your stay and get the 7th night free, as this is our advertised special year round (pay for 6 and 7th free). We hope to hear from you again soon and don't forget we offer incentives for repeat guest. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a nice review! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Exactly what I was looking for.

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    • Guest Hoosiers (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Great cabin! We felt we had the whole woods to ourselves. Easy drive to Gatlingburg, Pigeon Forge, and the mountains. Everything we needed was in the cabin, was very cozy and made us feel like we were at home. We had wild turkeys outside our cabin every day:)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hoosiers, the woods surrounding the cabin are great and provide so much privacy, plus all the wildlife. We hope you will return soon for another stay at Bearway To Heaven. Please remember we give incentives for repeat guest. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Weekend Getway

    Weekend Getway

    • Guest MIke Williams3 (nashville tn)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    Glenn and Vickie, This our second time staying in your cabin, everything was PERFECT! ,we plan on returning this fall to hike Mt Leconte. We enjoyed going to cades cove even though the bears were no-shows. I like the guest book you put in the cabin,seems like everyone (almost)gets to see bears around the cabin. We grilled steaks Saturday night and salmon Sunday night ,We LOVE being at the cabin so much we cook instead of eating out.(weird?) To anyone reading all guest comments, this cabin may sound too good to be true, believe me, Bear way to Heaven is the place to stay!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Mike and Family, thanks for taking the time to enter a review. We do hope that you can return in the fall to hike Mt. Leconte. The hot tub will be just what the doctor ordered after that hike! Thank you so much for choosing Bearway To Heaven for your return visit, and if you come back again we will send positive thoughts your way in hopes for a visit from the bears. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • 2nd time, this time mid winter. Another great vacation.

    2nd time, this time mid winter. Another great vacation.

    • Guest Carlos (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    My wife loves this place. Clean, nicely decorated, and in a perfect location- next to town, with the feel of complete privacy with surrounding forest. The vacations here start right from the start. The kids also enjoy their stay and love playing outside, "exploring" the adjacent woods (they are 5 yr old twins so they don't get too far!) We went skiing, not large mountains but we felt it was perfect for 5 year olds. We (read- especially my wife) loves spending the end of the days in the quiet, forested surrounded cabin. My kids like playing (and arguing) the board games while we cook. And oh yes the hut tub at the end of the night. We will most definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Carlos and Family, We are so glad you got to return so soon. We also really enjoy hiking into the forest by the cabin ourselves. The last time we were at the cabin we found some wonderful rocks covered with moss to put by the cabin. It is a great place for children to explore and the winter time is perfect to do this because the forest is not taken over by all the vegetation. We look forward to your next stay with us. You need to plan a trip for just you and your wife next visit! Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Come celebrate a memorable winter in the unexpectedly snowy Gatlinburg hills

    Come celebrate a memorable winter in the unexpectedly snowy Gatlinburg hills

    • Guest Annie the Intern (Marshall, MI)
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    We arrived at the cabin on Christmas Eve from Michigan. It began snowing on Christmas day (Friday), and didn't stop until Tuesday. Since the very steep roadway to the cabin became inaccessible to our front-wheel drive car, we walked into town. We thoroughly enjoyed doing so; the surroundings were gorgeous, and everyone we met along the way was friendly-it is a holiday we shall long cherish. The owners, Glenn and Vicki, called us frequently to ensure that we were doing OK during this record snowfall event. We had brought groceries with us, and the cabin provided us with every possible homemaking item so that we truly wanted for nothing. The cabin was spotless-the pictures honestly do not do the place justice. The holiday decorations were greatly appreciated, but it was the attention to detail that made this a cabin we shall definitely revisit. The mattress was very comfortable; the bed linens and quilt was of the highest quality, as were the towels. The furnishings were also top notch-no bachelor-pad type hand-me-downs here! Another thing we really appreciated was the time the owners had taken in compiling a manual that covered every possible scenario that a guest might experience. Everything from how to work the hot tub, to operating the televisions, to being visited by bears, was covered. We never had to worry about a thermostat that was pre-programmed; we had control of the heating system, as well as the gas fireplace, so we could select a tempterature that was comfortable for us. This cabin is located only a few miles from the heart of Gatlinburg-we were even able to walk to the national park visitor center from the cabin. It is close to everything. We give it two thumbs up, and hope to revisit it again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Annie the intern, Thanks for the glowing review. We are so glad that the snow did not confine you to the cabin and that your adventuresome spirit allowed you to enjoy the record snowfall. Although we can not recommend that everyone attempt the walk to Gatlinburg, it is a good work out for those in good physical shape. The walk back is definitely the most challenging. It is so beautiful around the cabin and in the mountain town when it is blanketed by snowfall. It looks like a Thomas Kinkade painting. We are so glad that you found the book that we provide helpful. We have always appreciated information books and packets when we have rented a property. Please plan to come back in one of the other seasons so you want have to shovel all that snow lol. Glenn and Vickie Hill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Great Getaway!

    Great Getaway!

    • Guest bears mom (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    We couldn't have been happier with the cabin and our stay. The pictures don't even do it justice since they can't show how comfy and cozy the cabin is. It's obvious the owners really care about their guest's experience. We wanted a relaxing family getaway and we all felt very fortunate to find this cabin! Our 6 year old loved playing all the board games and getting in the hot tub, and our 4 month old slept very peacefully on the comfy beds. My husband and I loved being able to save money having our meals at the cabin and enjoying the peace and quiet of being in a secluded area of Gatlinburg. Also, we had a few conversations with the owners (Glenn and Vicki) and they were very helpful and accomodating and a pleasure to deal with. Our favorite part was definitely just spending time at the cabin, but we also enjoyed the aquarium in Gatlinburg and Cades Cove. We didn't even know about Cades Cove untill we read the guestbook in the cabin and saw that many other guests recommended it. If you want to experience the scenery, wildlife and history of the Smoky Mountains, you should definitely go there. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We didn't get to do any hiking while we were there because of the cold temps, but look forward to going back in the spring or fall for that. We found two paved hiking trails, one that led to a waterfall, that we could've taken the stroller on. Not one of us had a complaint about the cabin! We can't wait to go back and will no doubt be staying at Bearway to Heaven in the future! Thanks to Glenn and Vicki for the little extra you do to make it comfortable and enjoyable for your guests.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bears Mom, Thanks for choosing Bearway To Heaven for your get-a-way. We want to make each of our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and attempt to provide attention to details to make your trip a memorable one. When we visit the cabin we also love just hanging out at the cabin and enjoy the nature and the hot tub. We are so glad your 6 year enjoyed the games. We try to keep the games in good condition and replace them frequently. Please keep us in mind for your return visits. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • A little piece of home!

    A little piece of home!

    • Guest vacationlover (Bluffton, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Bearway to Heaven was a wonderful place to stay! After a busy day out and about, it was nice to come back to a cabin that felt like home! The cabin was well-maintained and our kids loved sitting out in the hot tub on the cold evenings! Would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Vacationlover, Thanks for your time to submit a review. The hot tub is great no matter what time of year it is. Even when it is freezing outside it is worth the few cold seconds it takes to get into the hot tub to enjoy the relaxing soak. You are not even cold when you get out. We hope to hear from you soon. Glenn and Vickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next