Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front

Fall & Winter Dates Available 3/4 Mile Off Parkway Eagles Ridge Resort [#192951] | View Property

Pigeon Forge
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 7-8
$125 - $165/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (51)

Sort by:
  • Oor best vacation ever..A dream come true

    Oor best vacation ever..A dream come true

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/14/14
    • Review Submitted 04/20/14
    I was looking at cabins online after my daughter told me they had rented one. I was looking in same area as her rental when I saw Papawsplace.I thought it was the most beautiful cabin I saw.I called to see about renting it. Mike the owner was really nice. We agreed on rental dates.When we arrived we saw that Papawsplace was as beautiful as the pictures. The beautiful decorations Mikes wife placed inside all around the cabim gave it a 'being home' feeling.Papawsplace has everything a family needs. All we had to bring was our clothes and food.Although we couldn't use the Hot Tub on the back porch, because of health problems,it was ready to use and immaculately clean.The whole cabin was very clean. We did enjoy the large Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. I was impressed with the phone call from Mike ,the owner, soon after we arrived wanting to know if we arrived safely and to see if everything was ok.I would recommend Papawsplace to anyone wanting a perfect vacation place to stay.It was so quiet and peaceful.It took us less than 5 minutes to drive to the parkway to meet our daughters family to enjoy the activities with the grandchildren. The fireplace was wonderful to use when the temperature dropped in the 20s.We even saw snow and ice falling although not sticking to the ground.We enjoyed 2 nights shows at Memories theatre and a tasteful meal at the Old Mill restaurant.Everything we wanted to do was a very short drive.I have already told all my family members and friends about Papawsplace.Thank you Mike for a dream come true vacation in your beautiful cabin.I left this perfect mountain cabin with tears in my eyes.We hope we can stay there again when we travel to Pigeon Forge Tn. Laine

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us. We always love to please our guest so that they will have an enjoyable stay at the cabin and will want to return. The owners, Carol and Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best vacation I ever had

    The best vacation I ever had

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/14/14
    • Review Submitted 04/19/14
    Papaws place was the most beautiful cabin I ever saw. The cabin was very clean. The only things we had to take was our clothes and food. Every appliance and cookware was in the kitchen. The feeling of being at home lingered all through our stay.The owner Mike called the day we arrived to see if we arrived safely and to ask if everything was ok,which I found to be very nice of him. Everything was as described about the cabin. It was close to the parkway which was great. One of our daughters rented another cabin in the same cabin site and commented about the beauty of our cabin. It was nice to be able to sit in the den area when they visited us.The fireplace was awesome to use when the weather turned in the 20s at night.We even saw snow and ice falling,not sticking on the ground. We enjoyed riding to see the Tuskleechee Cavern and seeing a couple of wonderfuls shows at Memories theatre.Our grandchildren enjoyed the rides along the parkway and enjoyed going to Dollywood. I will recommend Papaws place to all out friends and family members when they travel to the area.We hope to have the opportunity of staying in Papaws place when we go back to Pigeon Forge Tn. We have vacationed in Pigeon Forge several times and this was out best vacation ever.Thank you Mike and Carol for sharing your beautiful cabin with us and giving us the opportunity to stay there. Laine

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind remarks. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest were happy with the cabin. Please come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place

    A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    The cabin is beautiful! It is located close enough to the parkway that it is very convenient to everything, yet quiet enough that you can get away from everything when you need a break. The cabin was neat, clean and very family friendly. This was our first trip to Papaw's Place but it certainly won't be our last!

    Owner response: Thanks for choosing Papawsplace for your stay in Pigeon Forge. You had many choices of cabins in the area and we are glad you had a great time at our cabin. The Owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Kristin B.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Our first trip to the mountains and we couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!! Papawsplace cabin was perfect! We enjoyed the stay and felt good that the owner called to make sure everything was working properly for us our first day! Cabin was in a great location! Very well equipped with everything you needed. The only thing I can recommend would maybe be some oven mitts:) We almost bought some to leave but ended up just using a towel! Who cooks on vacation anyways right? Ha! We can't wait to plan our next trip to Papaws cabin!!! Thanks again for everything! Kristin Buchanan (Hilliard, FL)

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the oven mitts. Housekeeping had them at the shop for cleaning and forgot to put them back out. Please come back again! The owners, Carol and Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very impressed

    Very impressed

    • Guest Jan L.
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    I was very impressed with the cabin. It had everything that we needed. Loved the gas fireplace. By far the cleanest cabin that we have rented. Also loved that on the day of arrival the owner called to make sure we had arrived safely and asked if there was anything we needed. The cabin is in a great location, only took us a couple minutes to get to the parkway. Will definitely book this property again, only next time it will not be in February as we did not realize that a lot of the shows close for the season. But overall a great place.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. We love to make sure our guests are happy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • After Christmas Vacation

    After Christmas Vacation

    • Guest Nancy D.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    Very enjoyable stay. The cabin was very comfortable and just as it was advertised. It was clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. The location was great because we could be on the strip in just minutes yet we felt like the cabin was up on the mountain. The only thing we would do differently is not go to Ober Gatlinburg on the tram on a holiday LOL. We spent hours standing in line to get there and the line was so long to come back that we got back in line an hour after we arrived and stood for 2 more hours so that we could make our reservation at the Peddler - which was excellent as always. I would recommend Papaws Place as a great place to stay.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so happy you had a good time. Please come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Couldn't ask for anything better !

    Couldn't ask for anything better !

    • Guest Christy M.
    • Date of stay 12/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Very nice cabin, and pictures on the website were exactly as the cabin is! Nice large kitchen if cooking for a crowd. Bedrooms were very roomy & each even had a nice closet. Very warm & inviting, and decorated for Christmas made our holiday getaway even better. Location was fantastic, <5 min from main parkway. Thank you to Mr. Akers for being a pleasure to work with! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back!!

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us. We really love to please our guest so that they will want to come back and visit again. Although we are not perfect, we sure try to make sure the cabin is exactly what is described on our site. The owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Stay at Papawsplace

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at Papawsplace

    • Guest Tony
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    You have a very nice cabin and we had an enjoyable time. This is the first time we have had a “family” vacation since the kids got married. We have two sons, one grandchild (18 months) and two step-grandsons (8 & 10). They all had a great time. We really enjoyed the front porch as we sat out every evening until well after dark—very relaxing. We also enjoyed the back porch where we took the 18 mo. old and let him play with his lawnmower and car and didn’t have to worry about him falling off steps. We also used the grill and ate in one evening with everyone. One of our favorite events was going to the Smokey Mountain “Chimneys” area. The older grandsons took their shoes off and played in the stream. It truly was a great family vacation and the cabin was fabulous. Very homey and pleasant. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Fun!

    Family Fun!

    • Guest Patsy (Gainesville, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Our family really enjoyed their time at the cabin. Upon arrival we did have an issue with the internet. Mike (the owner) did call to make sure we had arrived and that everything was satisfactory. We did notify him of the internet not working and that we had followed the directions that were there. Charter was notified by Mike and they came out the next day and had it working for us. We sincerely appreciate the effort made to help with that situation. The cabin met and exceeded all our needs! Beautiful in every way! We were disappointed on both Friday and Saturday night- parties from neighboring cabins kept us up till 2 & 3am. I thought with it being a resort/ subdivision they would have "quiet time" from 10 or 11 till morning. Other than that we had a great vacation with wonderful memories made!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at Papawsplace. We hope that you will consider our cabin for future rentals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FABULOUS VACATION SPOT!!!

    FABULOUS VACATION SPOT!!!

    • Guest TOBZMOM (BYHALIA, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    Just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation @ Papaw's Place. Could not have asked for more!!! We spent just about every other day @ Dollywood. Papaw's Place is no more than 10 minutes away. Location was PERFECT for anything we needed on the strip! Grocery stores and activities 4 minutes away. No narrow or curvy roads. Cabin was just as described. Owners were very attentive. Received a call to make sure we arrived safely and also another call midway through our stay to make sure everything was going well. This was absolutely one of the better cabins (rates, location, and comfort) that we have stayed in during the past 10-12 years of our Pigeon Forge vacations! Will definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend!!! Thank you so much for sharing Papaw's Cabin w/us!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for spending two weeks at our cabin. We hope you made some good memories. Come back soon! Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Vacation

    Our Vacation

    • Guest Judy P.
    • Date of stay 05/07/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    Our vacation left us with beautiful memories of Papaws Cabin and Pigeon Forge, TN. Our first impression upon entering the cabin was that we felt very much at home. It had a cozy environment and was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware, and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin was easy to drive to and was a short distance to town. Mr. Akers was very hospitable, and he contacted us when we arrived to make sure everything was ok. We definitely recommend Papaws Cabin for your next vacation here. We are looking forward to returning in the fall if the cabin is available. Judy from Georgia

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at Papawsplace. Your satisfaction is our priority. Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spring Break Fun

    Spring Break Fun

    • Guest Monica C.
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    Dear Mike, Thank you for the use of your cabin during our Spring Break. When I asked the kids what they enjoyed most, they responded...the hot tub...and after a long day of Dollywood, I think I have to agree! We appreciate the personalized and attentive service that you gave to us. Your cabin is conveniently located to all the main attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We will definitely stay again when we return to Pigeon Forge! We could not have asked for a more perfect cabin (or weather) during our stay. Thanks, Monica

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your family enjoyed your visit to our cabin. Please come again! Mike & Carol Akers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Fabulous Spring Break in the Smokies!

    Fabulous Spring Break in the Smokies!

    • Guest Michael E. (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    We loved our time at PawPaw's place. From our first communication with the owners we received excellent customer service and very timely communication. We truly felt like the owners wanted us to have a great family vacation and did everything in their power to make it happen. The cabin is gorgeous and presented in real life the same way it looked online (no bad surprises!). The location was extremely convienent to all the things we wanted to do while giving us a wooded and peaceful place to stay. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dishes and we were able to cook all the items we wanted without having to improvise for kitchen tools etc. We all enjoyed the hot tub and the new grill. The porch swing out front was a lovely way to unwind before dinner. We would definitely consider renting this cabin again if we return to the area and would highly recommend.

    Owner response: Thank you for your recent visit to our cabin and your kind review. We really love our guest to have a good time at the cabin. Please come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Peaceful & Quiet

    Peaceful & Quiet

    • Guest Amy W.
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    We were pleased to recently enjoy another stay at Mike & Carol's cabin. We have stayed several times as well as other members of our family. It is in a peaceful and quiet location yet very convenient to Pigeon Forge. Well decorated, clean with all the amenities you need. The wireless internet worked great. You will be very pleased with your stay at Papaws Place.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at Papawsplace.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Home Sweet Home

    Home Sweet Home

    • Guest Tan & Happy (Mason Ohio45040)
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    If your looking for a peaceful,convenient,equipped,affordable,place to stay look no further. PaPaws Place is the place. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary over Valentines Day. It is so quiet but your not in no wheres land. I would recommend it to my friends, family, girls getaway. Lots of room for whatever the occasion. Mark & Brenda

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at Papawsplace Cabin 211. We appreciate our guest and it is our desire to maintain our property at the highest level so our guest will enjoy and want to come back. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • home away from home!

    home away from home!

    • Guest Allison T.
    • Date of stay 02/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    My family and I always look forward to staying here. Its warm and cozy. Every detail has been thought of for your needs during your stay. Convenient to all the sights and attractions. Love love love! Would recommend this place to anyone!

    Owner response: Thanks for coming back to Papawsplace. We love our repeat guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Linda's Birthday getaway.

    Linda's Birthday getaway.

    • Guest Curt A.
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    Have stayed in alot of cabins way off the beaten path with narrow curvy roads Papaws Place is only a short drive off the Parkway and is so convenient to everything in the Pigeon Forge area. No narrow curvery roads. The cabin is well equipped with everything you would need except food. Really enjoyed our stay and will return. Had ice on Friday and plenty of sunshine on saturday

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our cabin out of 633 others listed on VRBO. We strive to keep our cabin in excellent condition. Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • New Years Eve Celebration

    New Years Eve Celebration

    • Guest Dru (Lexington KY)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    We booked this cabin so that we could return again with the kids to ring in the New Year downtown Gatlinburg with the ball drop from the Space Needle. Since we had plenty of room (and the kids don't mind sharing) we invited my brother and sister in law along with their kids to share in ringing in the New Year. PaPaws Place was very well stocked with all the cookware we needed to fix all the meals we had planned. The cabin is very warm, inviting, comfortable, and very easy to get to. It is also within minutes to all the shopping, grocery stores, etc. Definitely one of our favorite cabin (when we aren't bringing the entire family and need 6 bedrooms). We hope to stay again soon! Thanks Mike for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. The Tinnell Family -- Lexington KY

    Owner response: Thanks for coming back to Papawsplace. It really makes us feel good when our guest come back again. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • PaPaw's Cabin

    PaPaw's Cabin

    • Guest scooter (Murray, KY)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    We loved the cabin and it's location. Very quiet and safe area. The cabin was well stocked and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were exceptionally nice and helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for selecting our cabin for your visit. We strive to maintain the cabin in excellent condition for your enjoyment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Papaws Place is Special !

    Papaws Place is Special !

    • Guest sue (lily ky)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/25/12
    Really enjoyed our stay at Papaws Place....very convenient location, and so quite. It was very well furnished, comfortable and homey.....such a roomy cabin feel. There were 3 couples who stayed and we had a wonderful time..Communications with the owner were always responded to very quickly and very nicely. Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us, and we hope to visit again soon....Would recommend this cabin to anyone.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for allowing us to share our cabin experience with you. We love for our friends to make lifetime memories at our cabin. Please tell your friends and make plans to visit us again soon. Mike & Carol Akers, owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Trip

    Family Trip

    • Guest Cynthia (Lynchburg, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/24/12
    Dealing with the owners was very pleasant. My questions got answered quickly. We even received a phone call to be sure we were in our cabin and to see if we had any problems. We didn't experience any problems in our cabin.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us at Papawsplace. We appreciate your comments regarding our cabin. Mike& Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Papaws Cabin Rocks!

    Papaws Cabin Rocks!

    • Guest Tungate (Lebanon, TN )
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    This is the second time we have stayed at Papaws Cabin. We like it a lot. It has the best stocked kitchen ever. We love the front porch, hot tub and convenience of the location. We have had a great family time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our second trip to Papaw's Cabin

    Our second trip to Papaw's Cabin

    • Guest Debbie G.
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    This was our families' second stay at Papaw's Cabin. Mike and Carol are such great owner's to work with and have been so willing to work with our schedule. We feel right at home and the cabin has always been spotless and very well equipped with anything you need. We hope to come back again and again. Our grandchildren are always so sad to leave as staying at the cabin is their favorite thing to do! Thanks again, Mike and Carol, for being so accommodating. Rick n' Debbie and family

    Owner response: Thank you Rick and Debbie. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Our grandkids always love to come to the cabin too. Looking forward for your next visit. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Cabin

    Awesome Cabin

    • Guest Wendy J.
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We really enjoyed staying at Papaw's place! It is close to everything, and we had a wonderful time. When we get to visit the Mountains again, we plan to stay here again. Mr. Mike called to check on us, to make sure we had made it to the cabin, and everything was ok. We loved that it was a corner lot, and the drive way/cabin was on pretty level ground. But this was a wonderful cabin to stay in! Thanks Mr. Mike for letting this be our home away from home nestled up in Eagles Ridge Resort. Our date of visit was from 09-15-2012 - 09-20-2012 We would love to recommend Dollywood, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Knife Works, Cades Cove, The foothills of the Smokies, and Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg...

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind review. We love to please our guest so that they will want to come back to Papawsplace. We hope that you will return again soon. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Daughters bday

    Daughters bday

    • Guest Eva (Libertytownship Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    We loved the cabin,it was very close to most things around.The cabin was decorated very nice it had a very cozy feeling and was very clean,had everything we needed for our stay.We would recommend to any family or friend who was visiting area..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy birthday to your daughter. We are glad she got to spend the big day at Papawsplace Cabin 211. We hope you will return soon. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Papaw's Place

    Papaw's Place

    • Guest Kelli D.
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Papaw's Place was the most beautiful place that we could have chosen for our trip! Everything was provided for our comfort. Mike made the reservation process so painless and he even called to make sure we had arrived safely! This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had! The hot tub inside the screened porch was wonderful! The location was so convenient to anything we wanted to visit in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. The cabin was decorated so beautifully and we felt right at home. We will definitely go back next year! Thanks for everything Mike!

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our cabin for your visit. You could have stayed at another cabin but you selected our cabin. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come back in the future. Thanks again, Mike & Carol, owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fariley Family Vacation

    Fariley Family Vacation

    • Guest Karin R. (Vancleave, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    We had a great stay at your place. We appreciate your kindness and attention to our needs. We arrived during a storm and lighting messed up the hot tub. Mike promptly had someone out there to take a look at it and got it fixed for us the very next day. The cottage is quaint and was a perfect size for our family. The cabin is in a great location and close to everything. The hubby and I enjoyed sitting in the front porch and the screened in back porch is also lovely....even during storms. We hope to visit with y'all again soon thank you for sharing your place with us.

    Owner response: Thank you for renting our cabin. We are glad that you had a great trip and experience at Papawsplace. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Papaws Place

    Papaws Place

    • Guest Jackie H. (Warsaw, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Very nice cabin and the location is so peaceful! The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals etc. We also loved how close it was to everything! The owner was very easy to work with and even called us the evening we arrived to make sure everything was ok!

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind review. We love to hear back from our guest to know that they enjoyed the cabin as much as we do. We hope that you will consider our cabin again and tell your friends about Papawsplace. Mike & Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • bowling tournment

    bowling tournment

    • Guest Kathy H. (Nashville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    Once again we had a wonderful time... Thank you so much for renting to us again... we love staying at your cabin... its really nice... lots of extras (hand soap, dish det., toliet paper,trash bags,dishwasher det. etc.. love not having to pack all these extra items... lots of towels and extra towels just for the hot tub...... and only minutes from the parkway.....I'm sure we will be calling you again. Thanks again....

    Owner response: Thanks again for staying at our cabin. We hope you will come back again. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Eagles ridge stay

    Eagles ridge stay

    • Guest Charlotte (Elberta, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    The cabin was adorable, comfortable and neat. The owner called to check in with us once we were settled in. It was easy to find and close to the attractions....yet far enough to be queit. Can't wait to stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at our cabin. We hope you will tell your friends and return for another visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pleased with cabin experience

    Pleased with cabin experience

    • Guest Indiana Visitors (Memphis, IN)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    My family has visited the Smokies 2-4 times a year for the last 20 years. We always wanted to try a cabin and finally did. EVERYTHING WAS JUST AS ADVERTISED AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! We were worried about all sorts of possible problems none of which happened. This cabin has our highest recommendation. It was well decorated, complete, very comfortable.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at our cabin. We strive to make our guest fell welcome and have a trouble free stay. Please tell your friends and plan on coming back again and again. Mike and Carol, owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing vacation in a super clean cabin! Perfect!

    Relaxing vacation in a super clean cabin! Perfect!

    • Guest Gwen (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    My family really enjoyed staying in this cabin! It was decorated for Christmas, complete with a pre-lit tree. The fireplace kept us cozy and warm. We have a family of 5 and we had plenty of room. The hot tub was refreshing and the jacuzzi was awesome! Loved it! The accommodations are even better in person when compared with the pictures. Mike is very easy to work with. He provided all the info I asked for and more when I first inquired about the cabin. He provides detailed instructions to get there, although we had no trouble finding it using our GPS. He called the evening we arrived to make sure every thing was too ur liking and it was! He also gave us recommendations of things to do when I asked. We travel quite a bit and use vrbo. I really could not have asked for a better experience with this rental. Most importantly, the cabin was very clean!!! I highly recommend this cabin and I already have recommended it to friends. We were so blessed to have this relaxing time together in your beautiful cabin. Thank you! Activity highlights: We enjoyed the Apple Barn restaurant the best. The apple fritters are scrumptious! We also enjoyed the Old Mill restaurant. The Hatfield and McCoy dinner show was very entertaining and the food was great, plenty of it! The Pigeon Forge Community Center is a fantastic place to get some exercise in. Ober Gatlinburg was closed for snow activities, but we went to Tube World at the Cataloochee resort in Maggie Valley, NC which was about 1 1/2 hr drive from Pigeon Forge. We thouroughly enjoyed it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We love for our guest to enjoy the cabin and area as much as we do when our family comes to the cabin. Making memories are so important to families and we are blessed to have been a part of your memories to the Smokies. Mike and Carol,owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rick 'n Debbie

    Rick 'n Debbie

    • Guest Debbie G.
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    We took our 2 grown daughters and their family for Christmas to Gatlinburg. We absolutely LOVED the cabin. It was absolutely immaculate and had everything we ever needed! There were 6 adults and 2 kids ages 6 & 8 and they all loved it, and did not want to go home. Mike was wonderful to work with and was very accommodating. We plan to make this a yearly trip and definitely will stay at the cabin. I would recommend this property to anyone as it is absolutely PERFECT!!!!! We ate at the cabin several times and found everything we needed to cook with, and the gas grill was great! We also enjoyed Corinos Italian Rest., Corky's BBQ, and the Pancake Pantry. Their food was great! Thank you for letting us make your cabin our home for a few days!

    Owner response: Thanks to you Rick and Debbie for leasing our cabin. We hope that you will make Papawsplace a yearly event. Mike and Carol, owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Grand rod run

    Grand rod run

    • Guest Gresha S.
    • Date of stay 09/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    We had a great time that weekend and the cabin was wonderful. It was close to the strip where all the action was. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room for six adults. Mike also called to check and make sure that we got there and in good. That was very nice of him. We will stay there again. Thanks again Mike for the use of the cabin. It was like home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for choosing our cabin for your stay. You had plenty of cabins to choose from and it makes us work harder to make sure our guest gets a cabin that they will enjoy and return for another visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Spot

    Great Vacation Spot

    • Guest Jayne C.
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Perfect cabin for our family...very comfortable and relaxing. Mike's very accommodating and friendly. This is our second visit at this cabin and we'll certainly be back again. Clean and had everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for coming back. We love our repeat guest! We will do our best to meet your expectations of a clean and well kept cabin each time you come back. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing cabin getaway!

    Amazing cabin getaway!

    • Guest Janeen Whiteside (Hendersonville, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    We absolutely love this cabin! We stayed for 2 nights and felt completely at home. The cabin is beautiful and the upstairs jacuzzi is to die for! The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the screened in porch kept the bugs out. Mike is great to work with and makes you feel like part of the family. We can not wait to go back! I especially loved the smell that the towels and linens retained. I hope Mike can verify for me what laundry detergent or fabric softener the cleaning staff uses so I can buy some for home! Thanks Mike and Carol for opening your home to us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your review. We love to have guest enjoy the cabin since it makes us feel like we are doing our job of keeping the cabin in great condition. Our housekeeper maintains our cabin the way we like our own home to be. She uses Tide Sport detergent and Gain dryer sheets to get the good smell you liked. Come back soon. Mike and Carol, owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Family Getaway!

    Excellent Family Getaway!

    • Guest Tressia (Dalton, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    We had a wonderful time! My sister and I took my mother here for vacation, since she rarely gets out anymore. My mother loved it, she felt right at home. The cabin had an opened lay out, clean, and convenient to everything. Mike called after we arrived to make sure everything was OK and again when we got home. The pool was clean and family friendly with a baby pool. We even had an unexpected visitor one night, a racoon peeped into the window on the front porch. We will difinitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at the cabin. It was our honor to have you and your family visit. Come again soon. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WEEKEND GETAWAY

    WEEKEND GETAWAY

    • Guest CINDY (MT. JULIET, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    This is a wonderful place to stay. It was very clean and had everything we need there. It is one minute from the main street. We will definately stay here again. WONDERFUL PLACE!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at our cabin. We would love for you to come back in the future. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wish We Could Stay Longer!

    Wish We Could Stay Longer!

    • Guest Jessica S. (Annville, KY)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    We are packing up to leave and I am SAD! This place was perfect! It is so close to Pigeon Forge and shopping, yet still gives you that cabin experience - which was EXACTLY what we were looking for. We love cabins, but hate driving 30 minutes up the side of a mountain to stay in one. Papaw's place is literally about 2 minutes from the main parkway! We also couldn't have asked for a nicer owner. Mike called to check on us when we checked in and gave us his number in case we had any problems. The whole experience has left me wanting to start planning our next trip to Papaw's Place! Thanks Mike!! We'll definitely be telling our friends and family about this cabin! Jessica

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Jessica and family for staying in our cabin. We are so glad that you had a great experience at our cabin. Come back soon. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break 2011

    Spring Break 2011

    • Guest Tungate (Lebanon, TN )
    • Date of stay 03/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    My family had a wonderful time at PaPaws Place. It was perfect. The beds were comfy. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and more. The front porch with the swing and rocking chairs were so relaxing. The hot tub was great and the grill was amazing. I can't say enough about the cabin. In addition to the wonderful cabin it was also great working with Mr. Mike planning our trip. Our family comes to Gatlinburg about four times a year and this has been our favorite cabin.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It really makes us happy as owners to know that you enjoyed our cabin. We really try to make sure the cabin is in good condition and clean so you will feel at home. When we travel we expect the best! Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay!

    Great Place to Stay!

    • Guest Heather (Cleveland, Tn)
    • Date of stay 09/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    We were very please with "Papaw's Place" It was great and above every expectation that we had. It was also very reasonable and I cannot wait until we are able to stay there again. It was close enough to town but also away from the busy roads, and peaceful and relaxing. It is definately a favorite and hope to stay there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Allan (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    The owner of the property was attentive and delightful to deal with. The property was clean, well equipped, air conditioned and made you feel like you were on holiday in luxury but also in a country cabin. It was our home for the two weeks we were there and I miss it already!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Allan, thank you for staying at Papaws Place. Please come back again next year. Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Amazing Place!

    An Amazing Place!

    • Guest Shane (Opp)
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/10
    We stayed at Paw Paws Place on July 4 through July 7. We were blown away when we got to the cabin. It was very clean and had lots of space. My wife and I brought our two kids with us. The location of the cabin was very good. You are only minutes off the parkway in Pigeon Forge but in a secluded area to enjoy nature. We had wonderful time and this is be our choice of stay every time we come to the Smoky Mtns. We are looking at coming back in the Fall of this year already. Thanks Mike for allowing my family to stay at your beautiful cabin. We were blessed greatly during our stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind response. Please keep us in mind for your future rentals. Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Weekend Getaway

    Great Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Dale (Glade Spring,VA)
    • Date of stay 06/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    My family and I stayed in this cabin June 18 and 19th and we couldnt have been more pleased with our experience.Everything was so clean and beautiful and the cabin was furnished with everything anyone could ever ask for.It was a great value for all you get in this cabin,I would like to highly recommend this cabin,and Mike was great to deal with made it very easy for a weekend getaway.Thanks again Mike! and we will be staying again soon. Dale Keesee and family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at Papaw's Place. Our housekeeping staff works hard at making sure everything is just right and we want to maintain our cabin as if we are the guest. We look forward for your return. Mike and Carol, Owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Winter Break

    Winter Break

    • Guest Dr. Nan (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/23/09
    • Review Submitted 01/14/10
    Excellent get away for city folks.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Winter Wonderland

    Winter Wonderland

    • Guest Crusincop (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 12/04/09
    • Review Submitted 12/09/09
    Stayed at the cabin with a couple of friends while on a shopping trip. We had a wonderful time...even got some holiday snow during our stay. The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we were all very comfy with the accomodations. This was actually one trip that I didn't mind spending alot of time at the home away from home. Will definitely be staying here again if at all possible and have already recommended it to my friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your great input. We love our guest and strive to make our cabin your home away from home. Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • A Stress-free Weekend......Ahhhhhhhh

    A Stress-free Weekend......Ahhhhhhhh

    • Guest Cindy and Danny (Morganton, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/05/09
    • Review Submitted 09/08/09
    I had a rough year with liver cancer and chemo. My 30th wedding anniversary was Sept. 8th and wanting a relaxing weekend in the mountains. That is what we got. The cabin was GREAT!!! It was easy to find, very clean, and well stocked. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed the weekend. The owner called when we arrived and welcomed us and asked if everything was ok. I really liked going straight to the cabin and going right in and not having to go and wait in line to check-in. Thanks Mike!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: As owners, this is what we know our guest expect. A clean and well equipped cabin. We are sensitive to the needs of our guest and want to treat our guest as we would like to be treated. We want our cabin to feel like home so that you and your family can enjoy and make those precious memories, Mike and Carol - owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great weekend getaway!

    Great weekend getaway!

    • Guest inTheBuro (Murfreesboro, TN USA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    We stayed here on a quick weekend getaway in August 2009 and had a great time. The cabin comfortably slept 6 adults and 3 small children. It was clean and the kitchen was well supplied. The owner provided excellent servcice and was a pleasure to deal with. We look forward to visiting Paw Paw's Place in the future. -David And Amber Murfreesboro, TN

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: David and Amber, Thanks for the great review. I would like to extend a 10% discount for you for your next stay. Thanks and God Bless Mike and Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing and restful family retreat

    Relaxing and restful family retreat

    • Guest Topaz62 (Taylorville, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/02/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    "Our stay at Papaw's Place was a wonderful retreat from our daily routine. The cabin was well stocked with plenty of supplies to make us comfortable. We enjoyed cooking at home, using the gas grill every evening. The cabin was the right size to experience family togetherness yet also allowed enough space for us to enjoy quiet time alone. The owner welcomed us with a phone call to make sure everything was as we had expected. The cabin was extremely clean and conveniently located to major attractions, yet far enough away to allow us to enjoy the peaceful outdoors. The front porch made a wonderful spot to sit and enjoy the beautiful outdoors while relaxing on a swing or rocking chair. The hot tub and jacuzzi provided soothing relief after our hikes in the Smoky Mountains! When you are traveling with two teenage boys, it's hard to find something to please everyone, yet Papaw's place filled the bill!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review. I would like to extend a 10% discount for any future stays at the cabin. Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Papaws Place is the BEST!!

    Papaws Place is the BEST!!

    • Guest ARoss (Cleveland, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 08/02/09
    We Stayed at Paw Paws Place in July with our youngest daughter and four of our grandkids. It was great!!! Very clean, well kept and maintained. Would highly recommend this cabin for anyone considering renting!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We strive to make sure our cabin meets your demand for being clean and making you feel at home. While not always perfect, we expect our cabin to meet our personal standards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next