Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Luxury Lounge and Dining Area

Outstanding Quality - Unbelievable Reviews - New Amazing Beach on Anna Maria [#193191] | View Property

Bradenton Beach
Beautifully Furnished 1,700 Sq Ft Townhouse - (Sleeps 6) - 3 Beds - 2.5 Baths
$1,208 - $1,523/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • beautiful and very well maintained, clean

    beautiful and very well maintained, clean

    • Guest Dawn R.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    We had a great experience with this property. As stated above, it was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of room for our family of 6. Beds were comfortable. Aleta takes measures to ensure your comfortable staying in her condo. We enjoyed the bottle of wine she left us one evening and everyday we enjoyed the beautiful fresh flower arrangement she placed in the condo. We utilized the shopping service provided. That was great! I went to Publix for one 20 minute visit!! Great property! Enjoy it! Take care of it! Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Spot

    Perfect Spot

    • Guest Judy k.
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    We loved Anna Maria Island and this very comfortable townhouse. It is equipped with everything you need, a home away from home. Very clean and well maintained. Steps to the beach and the bay. Enjoyed long walks on the beach, watching sunsets, eating at local restaurants, shopping at quaint stores in Bradenton Beach and on Pine Avenue. Sarasota with its many attractions is only a short drive away (or bus ride). St. Armand's Circle and Sarasota Farmers' Market were favorites.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest Suzanne A.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    My husband and I were looking for a place on the beach where we could spend Christmas week with our two daughters and son-in-law. This truly felt like a home away from home, and exceeded our expectations! Aleta even provided a beautiful Christmas tree to make it more festive! The kitchen was equipped with everything imaginable, the furnishings were lovely, the beds were comfortable- not a thing was forgotten. We also really enjoyed the heated pool, hot tub, bicycles, beach chairs, sand toys, and more!! The walks on the beach and sunsets were stunning! We would definitely return on our next trip to Ann Maria Island!

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words - we look forward to having you back to stay with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, & comfortable vacation home!

    Beautiful, & comfortable vacation home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    We had a wonderful week - all the comforts of home were provided in this beautiful condo! The elevator is especially nice to take luggage up to the bedrooms. We love Anna Maria Island, and this condo made our stay this year extra special! We plan to come again and would recommend this unit to our family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A classy property perfect for relaxing.

    A classy property perfect for relaxing.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    This was a great place to spend the family vacation. Plenty of space for the five of us to spread out. Perfect location: 5 seconds from the pool, 90 seconds from the beach, and an easy walk to several restaurants. Great kitchen, entertainment system, and comfortable beds. Breakfast on the screened porch was a ritual I could really get used to!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic holiday property in a perfect location.

    Fantastic holiday property in a perfect location.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    Our short journey from Tampa airport set the tone with a trip over the impressive Skyway Bridge before going over to idyllic Anna Maria Island. The rental property is part of a small complex complete with a nice swimming pool. When we arrived the property was in immaculate condition. Its nice the way the ground floor is garaging and entrance reception giving you a chance to deposit all your bits and pieces and shake off the sand before entering the two upper floors of living accommodation.The first floor living including rear balcony was spacious. We were greeted with a kitchen holding all of the essentials including a starter pack of food and wine so we could relax after our journey. There is a large television in the living area with sport and film access should you want a night in. This property isnt done justice by the photographs you see on the website as it has definitely been furnished as a home rather than a more basic holiday let.The three bedrooms upstairs were good sizes with the front and rear rooms being the best. Again all were furnished in excellent taste with comfortable beds and linen. The air con system was also really efficient and most welcome after a hard day on the beach! All in all the property was as good as any rental as we have ever been to. It is clear that the owners have given considerable time and thought to the requirements of someone on holiday as there wasnt anything we needed that we couldnt find in the property.The owners Aleta and Marcel have lots of local knowledge and its worth scanning through the handbooks they have left to help you decide where to visit and chose where to dine out! Try Banana Cabanas and Lobstahs - two of our favourites.There is an excellent free "trolley" that runs every 15 mins up and down the island stopping each 2 blocks. We were going to hire a car but the availability of the trolly dissuaded us as its so easy to visit the rest of the island. Its final stop to the south also links with the bus service through Longboat Island and to St Armands Circle which is a shopping and restaurant area well worth visiting. The closest beach is accessed by crossing the road and opening a gate! - its that close. Watching the sunset in the evening is a must. We spent our mornings walking down the beach watching the dolphins and rays before choosing a place for breakfast! The island gave us exactly what we wanted as did the accommodation. Its rare to find somewhere you feel so comfortable. We will return!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • OUR TIME IN PARADISE

    OUR TIME IN PARADISE

    • Guest NONE (SHROPSHIRE)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    HAVING WORKED IN THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY FOR OVER 10 YEARS WITH EXTENSIVE TRAVEL EXPERIENCE THIS PROPERTY IS OF TRULY OUTSTANDING QUALITY. THE OWNERS HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING AND THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS REALLY IMPRESSIVE. THIS WAS A FAMILY HOLIDAY WITH MY HUSBAND, MOTHER OF 79 AND TWO BOYS AGED 11 AND 3 AND HALF. THE PROPERTY IS PERFECTLY POSITIONED FOR THE POOL ACROSS A VERY SAFE LITTLE ROAD WHICH IS PART OF THE CUL-DE-SAC WHERE THE PROPERTY IS POSITIONED. IT IS ONLY A FEW MINUTES STROLL TO THE PRIVATE BEACH OR PIER WHERE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO WATCH THE WILDLIFE AND DOLPHINS. THE BEACH ALSO OFFERS JETSKIS FOR HIRE (95 DOLLARS FOR ONE HOUR). ANNA MARIA ISLAND APPEARS AT FIRST TO HAVE LITTLE GOING ON, BUT THAT COULDN'T BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH. FROM LOVELY RESTURANTS THAT CATER FOR ALL BUDGETS, WITH VARIED CHOICE ( GREAT SEA FOOD OF COURSE ) TO NUMEROUS LITTLE BARS WHICH ARE SLEEPY OR MUSICAL TO SUIT EACH AND EVERYONES TASTE. THERE ARE LOVELY LITTLE SHOPS WITH DIFFERENT ITEMS TO BUY ALTERNATIVELY YOU ARE IN EASY REACH OF THE MALLS, HYPERMARKETS OR PHARMACIES. THERE IS A FREE SHUTTLE BUS THAT CAN TAKE YOU AROUND THE ISLAND TO WHALE AND DOLPHIN WATCH OR SIMPLY SIGHTSEE/SHOP. WITH ACCESS TO A CAR YOU CAN EASILY GET TO SARATOSA OR LONGBOAT ISLAND (BOTH WORTHY OF A VISIT), EVEN TAMPA ITSELF IS ACCESSIBLE. THE OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY HAVE PUT TOGETHER A BRILLANT PORTFOLIO OF SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT YOU COULD DO. HOWEVER IF YOU DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING, THE BALCONY OF THIS PROPERTY IS A LOVELY PLACE TO SIT AND RELAX. WE STAYED HERE AFTER A HECTIC WEEK IN THE PARKS OF ORLANDO AND THERE REALLY COULD BE NO BETTER WAY OF RECHARGING BEFORE THE UNFORTUNATE BUT INEVITABLE RETURN TO THE RAT RACE. IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT BOOKING IN THIS AREA LOOK NO FURTHER. BOOK IT AND COUNT DOWN THE DAYS TO SUPERIOR QUALITY IN PARADISE.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We aim to make everyone's vacation memorable, and stress free by providing everything you may need. The house is ideal for 6 people, especially when it is a family gathering where everyone can relax and enjoy their time together. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Aleta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The property was great!

    The property was great!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    We loved ther area and the property was beautiful. I would recommend this area to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We would definitely consider a return visit. Perfect location for family and small children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest stratton (West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    The property was absolutely wonderful. Aleta was was so helpful, making every aspect of our stay so enjoyable. The beach is so close to the condo and we loved the lockers, my husband was very grateful! Aleta has went the extra mile in making a very relaxing, fun, memorable vacation for me and my family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Fiona P.
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    We had a wonderful time at this accommodation. It had everything we needed and more. The decor was beautiful and a lot of effort has clearly gone into ensuring the house feels welcoming and relaxing. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the area. The owners are excellent to deal with, responded quickly to any queries I had and even contacted us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. We had several friends also staying in the area and our townhouse was easily the best in value and comfort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME Vacation Spot

    AWESOME Vacation Spot

    • Guest Andrea M.
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    This condo was more than we could have asked for - perfectly located and every detail thoroughly thought through. The owners had everything we needed including awesome beach chairs, a boogie board for our daughter, a book with menus to local restaurants and more! Everything in the condo was immaculately clean and very well cared for. Aleta was wonderful to work with - answering the many questions we had and providing all of the instructions we needed for arrival, use of all of the amenities with the rental, and extremely easy departure instructions. They were even gracious enough to bring a spare key right over when we accidentally locked ourselves out! The a private beach area was heaven and the 2 beautiful pools were well used by our entire family. The location was close to town but outside of the business of the village. We are very much looking forward to coming back next year!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a nice place,

    What a nice place,

    • Guest Mark P.
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We were impressed from the momemt we walked in. I put the luggage in the private elevator and unloaded on the top floor. Met my wife in the kitchen, where there was a nice bottle of Bordeaux waiting for us. We surveyed the notebook Aleta had left out for us, and headed off to the Waterfront Restaurant for a delicious seafood meal. The place was immaculate, we lacked for nothing. The communication w/ the owner was forthright and accurate, no suprises. The accomdations exceeded our expectations. There are all kinds of restaurants in the area, and a Publix and a Walgreens just north up the street for day to day necessities or if you want to have a meal in, there is everything you need as far as cookware, silverware ect. Aleta, thanks for making our stay stress free. I would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this place!

    Love this place!

    • Guest Lee (Roswell, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Just returned home after staying here for a week. We loved the property and the location. The townhouse was incredibly clean and well maintained/updated. About a 90 second walk to the beach and even has it's own locker at the beach to hold all your beach gear. New owners provide nice plush towels, great beach chairs and even a cooler for your use. Couldn't ask for anything more!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed the place. Yes, the beach is very close and the pool even closer! I hope we can accommodate you in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Rich (Oregom)
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
    What an awesome place to stay! The townhome is wonderfully decorated and outfitted with most everything you will need during your stay. Pool and hot tub are steps away and the beach is a two minute walk. Restaurants and an island shuttle stop are nearby as well. Aleta checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. A+ experience and accommodation. We can't wait to come back again. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. Marcel and I are thrilled that you had such a good time. Looking forward to accommodating you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No Surprises

    Guest comment entered by owner

    No Surprises

    • Guest Bob & Jill
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    Hello Aleta, We arrived safe and sound about 5:00 yesterday. Whenever we check into a new place we hope for nor surprises. When we checked in here there were several surprises, but they were all good ones. The process of getting in was easy. Then the surprises began. The fresh bouquet on the table is beautiful, and then there was the candy and the wine. Then I opened the refrigerator and found the delicious meal that just needed to be heated. What a delight after a long day of travel. The apple torte was also very good. There were lots of nice touches in the bathrooms as well. Thank you for your hospitality and making the start of our stay so welcoming.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Over the Top!

    Over the Top!

    • Guest Bob & Jill (Chicagoland)
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    Put this townhouse on the top of your rental list! It's upscale all the way with a very caring and attentive owner that lives in the area to insure a very well maintained rental and the peace of mind knowing that you have someone nearby to promptly handle any concerns that you may have...no long distance owner merely out for the money. Lots of nice extra touches in the town house that you wouldn't expect, including a fantastic entertainment system. It feels more like a home than a mere house. The location is ideal as well. It's only a short walking distance from both the gulf and the bay and no traffic out front or road noise from the gulf drive. You can walk, cycle or ride the free trolley to the many shops, grocery store, piers, restaurants found on the island. The indoor private elevator in the unit is quiet and easy to use and great for anyone that can't do stairs very well like myself. It gives you the ability and freedom to stay at a place other than only ones on the ground level....and affords you some lovely views. We really enjoyed having the living room and kitchen on a separate floor from the bedrooms which allowed for some occasional personal space and quiet time. Having the laundry room upstairs by the bedrooms was another bonus. Anna Maria Island is a great destination and this lovely town home is simply icing on the cake. Aleta and Marcel...thank you for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Terrific

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely Terrific

    • Guest Meg
    • Date of stay 12/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    I picked up your cell phone message, but rather than intrude on your busy weekend, I thought I'd just send a quick email. We arrived very late on Thursday -- really, Friday morning at about 2:30, since TPA was closed for a few hours because of the storm. THANK you for the Christmas tree -- such a lot of work! And the lovely wine and chocolates. Everything is absolutely terrific here; what a job to completely re-imagine the condo! We love the lanai, with that nice table and comfy chairs. And the extra kitchen equipment (especially the knife set and the hot pot) is so appreciated. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Sue (Syracuse, New York)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    If you are looking for paradise, this is the place. This was our 5th visit to Bradenton Beach Club. The new owners do a beautiful job! Everything you could want is available. We would definitly recommend this property. What you see is what you get! The property is well maintained, neat and clean. The towels are thick and fluffy, the sheets soft and smooth, just want you need after your day at the beach. If you want to relax with your feet in the sand, visit the nearby attractions, or eat at some excellent restaurants you can walk or ride the trolley and enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed the property. It really is the ideal location for a relaxing vacation and we aim to provide a luxury experience for all our guests. It's the small details that make your vacation comfortable and memorable. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect Florida wedding

    A perfect Florida wedding

    • Guest Mike D. (West Deptford, NJ, USA )
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    We just completed our stay at the lovely home of Aleta and Marcel and could not be happier with our experience. The home is beautifully furnished (especially the new Home Theatre system, thanks Marcel) and centrally located. The pool is just outside the unit and the beautiful beach is just across Gulf Boulevard. The owners are easy to reach by phone and were quite helpful. We will definitely schedule our next Florida visit to this home and recommend it highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful townhouse in a great location!

    Wonderful townhouse in a great location!

    • Guest Ellen (Fairport, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    Our family of 4 just had a wonderful stay at this townhome! The location is great...within walking distance (either by beach or sidewalk) of restaurants and souvenir shops. The beach is just across the street, and the pool is steps outside of the front door. We loved the oversized shower in the master bath. All of our needs were met, with lots of great beach toys in the garage, and cooking supplies in the kitchen. We can't wait to go back next Spring!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely & Perfect

    Lovely & Perfect

    • Guest Tracee (New England)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    This property was perfect for us. Our girls loved the beach, the pool, and the trolley. The adults found it so relaxing. The layout and decorating of the space was perfect. There are tons of great things to do in walking distance. After driving around the island, we knew "the grass wasn't greener" in the surrounding beach towns. We picked the right spot!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Home Away From Home

    A Home Away From Home

    • Guest Proud 2B A Cheesehead (Dousman, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    Our family of 4 plus 2 grandparents stayed at this lovely home. The grandparents loved the access to the elevator and not lugging luggage up 2 flights of stairs. The home is beautifully decorated and inviting. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a few meals with ease. Easy access to pool and beach. Grandpa said we could have just left him there, if only he could have afforded an extended stay! Found the beach you recommended for shelling, lots of sand dollars, just awesome! Thank you for an outstanding stay on Anna Maria!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Vacation Home

    A Wonderful Vacation Home

    • Guest Rick, Nancy and family (Grand Rapids, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/04/10
    We have stayed on Anna Maria Island many times and this townhouse is by far the nicest home we've ever stayed in. The townhouse was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The owner has done a wonderful job decorating. It feels very relaxing yet functional. The pool is conveniently located across the street (you can see it from one of the bedrooms) and the beach just a short walk away. We used the pool and hot tub daily. There are many local restaurants within walking distance or a short drive or you can eat in and be perfectly happy. One day we went to the zoo in Tampa and liked it very much. We really enjoyed our stay in this townhouse and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest zoso4g (Portage, Mi. USA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    This town HOME is the best we have ever stayed at.We have a group of friends that rent here also and ours is by far the nicest unit I have been in this complex. It is furnished in a home / beach feel that will keep you coming again and agian. We have stayed here for the last 2 years and have already reserved it for a third. I would dare say that we will continue to rent this unit without looking at others for as long as we come to Anna Marie Island. The owners are wonderful people that will do what ever is needed to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. You will not be dealing with a rental service on this unit you will deal directly with the owners and that says alot about them. The home has been spotless every time we have arrived and maintained to a level that as a building contractor I could not have anticipated. If you come across this listing do not hesitate to book it, just dont do it on my 10 days.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]