Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Huge pool also has a shallow area, good for children.

New Luxury 1 Min Beach Quiet End of 5th Olympic Pool Much More [#193424] | View Property

Via 38
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$1200-$2500/wk 1000-$2500/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • !4 fantastic days in Playa!

    !4 fantastic days in Playa!

    • Guest Holst (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    I stayed with my family for 14 days in the apartment. It was 14 fantastic days, with sun every day! A very proper apartment, a wonderful garden with a big pool, a lot of relaxing beds, 2 spa and a very sweet and gentle couple of workers, cleaning the garden and the pool every day. I can so much recommend this apartment for almost any kind of travel in Playa. Me and my family wants to get back as soon as possible. We looked forward to stay in the apartment after seeing the pictures, and we were not disappointed when we came to Play. It was just fantastic, - so quiet, so clean and with one minutes walk to the indescribable beach. There is a long way from Denmark to Play, but it was all that worth! We had a little problem with a lost key after a few days, but in half an hour it was fixed, - thanks to Bruce and Karla. And all my contacts with Bruce, the owner, has been with a perfect kind of humor and kindness. I recommend this apartment so very much! A tall Dane, oktober 2013.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks, Preben, for the nice comments. Maybe one day we can all sit on the beach in Playa, eating totopos while drinking akavit.....tak! Bruce

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful

    • Guest Paul & Linda
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    Dear Bruce, Linda and I had a wonderful time in Playa in August. The apartment A13 was lovely, furnished in good taste and we found everything in Via 38 very pleasant. Playa is a gastronomic paradise...and we wined and dined in a state of euphoria. Friends of ours, the Salcedos opened a Mexican restaurant called "Don P.P.". on 40th. near 12th St. and the food was superb, the atmosphere excellent. The feather in the hat though was your lovely condo. We can't wait to return there. It was just perfect, as were the facilities in Via38 and especially the warmth and caring of the staff. Special kudos to Rocio, in the administration office who was just wonderful...helped us out of a sticky situation where I packed everything I needed for Playa, EXCEPT a charger cord for my MacBookPro. It was impossible to obtain one there, but Rocio managed to help us out, where Manuel, the owner of Piola restaurant lent us his charger whenever the laptop needed charging. Can't say enough about our short stay other than your condo was absolutely perfect. Best regards, Paul & Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Snorkler

    Snorkler

    • Guest Sally (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    The condo complex is gorgeous with a fantastic swimming pool and hot tubs. Management has a visible presence on the property and are helpful with routine questions. The location is perfect for exploring 5th Ave. where all of the "action" is; and also has some more-laid-back restaurants a few steps away. Our unit was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. For snorkeling go to Akumal and pay the $12 at Yal Ku, it is well worth it. For public beach we liked Kool, less than 2 minutes by foot.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wiebe

    Wiebe

    • Guest wiebe (netherlands)
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Wonderful place, beautiful setting. Nice small complex, great pool. Went every morning to the beach for a walk and swim, only a 1 minute walk to the beach, what a gem this condo!! The condo is right on 5th avenue with all the shop and restaurants, great to watch the people go by! This was really a vacation!!. The welcome book in the condo explains everything in the area and all the good places to eat, made it really easy for us. And the staf is very helpfull. So looking for a great holyday without any worries... stop searching, this it it! We will be back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Stay

    Fantastic Stay

    • Guest Mich (Sydney, Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    We loved it. 5 minutes to the most gorgeous beach. The pool, hot tubs and general outside area was great. The staff at the condo were very helpful and available 24/7. The location was great and a nice walk form the lively 5th ave night life. The condo was spacious and having 2 1/2 bathrooms was great for a family. Wireless network was available, Great TV to watch if required. I would recommend this place for a fantastic holiday.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation ever!

    Best vacation ever!

    • Guest Jocelyn and Angie (Montreal)
    • Date of stay 03/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    This was the second time in Playa Del Carmen for my wife and I and this time we decided not to do the all inclusive resort thing and get a condo. Bruce, your condo at VIA 38 in Playa Del Carmen is absolutely amazing. The location is perfect. It's a very quite location and yet not far from the activity center of town and just a bloc from the beautiful beach. The condo is very elegant, spacious and very well equipped. The maintenance staff keeps the grounds impeccable. Thanks Bruce for the helpful and generous recommendations for excellent restaurants in Playa. I highly recommend renting this condo for a vacation in Playa. Bruce and Sharon, thank you so much for a wonderful time in your condo. We'll be back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer 29 (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/13/10
    Sharon and Bruce- My husband and I and our 5 year old and 8 month old just returned from heaven on earth, aka your condo in Playa. What an incredible place you have! The quiet location was much appreciated by all four of us. The proximity to the center of Playa was great. The restaurants, many of which were recommended by you, were incredible. The pool, the hot tubs, the BEACH...oh my. We cannot wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Caren Levine (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/23/10
    We had the pleasure of staying at Via 38 in Playa del Carmen in January, 2010. We stayed at Via 38 in 2009, and find this to be the most beautiful and peaceful condo in Playa. Bruce and Sharon's condo is simply exquisite. Elegant, spacious, one block from the beach, and right next door to the best brick oven pizza in Playa. The olympic size pool, two jacuzzis, exercize room, private elevator which opens up right into the condo, and two separate balconies really made this condo special and unique. Bruce is so helpful and generous with recommendations for excellent restaurants in Playa. The entire staff at Playacar Vacation Rentals are incredibly helpful, professional and all have a great work ethic. I highly recommend renting this condo for a vacation in Playa. Bruce and Sharon, thank you so much for a wonderful time in your condo!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Eric Taylor
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/31/09
    Hi Bruce, It was all good! The condo was very nice. I had high expectations and it exceeded those! Despite the great beaches, we managed t get some time in the beautiful pool at the condo. Found your binder compilation of things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc. quite useful. We hit a couple of the local restaurants you recommended and found them very good and of great value. Just so you know, should your condo be available for rental next year, you very well may be hearing from me again. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Will Riegal
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/31/09
    Hi Bruce, We made it back last night and all the three of us can say is, "that was a great vacation!" Everything worked out just fine! The Playacar staff was great, especially when I locked Heather's engagement ring in the safe with all our passports on the first day! On that note we left a small cooler (fits a surprisingly amount of Sol) and thermos in the condo for others to use and hope that it will stick around for our return trip which we are in the process of planning. All in all everything was great! give us a couple months and we'll probably want to get talking about booking some time for the next trip. Thanks again for opening your place t us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Laura 6 (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/31/09
    • Review Submitted 05/31/09
    This is a gorgeous condo. The maintenance staff keeps the grounds impeccable. Location is ideal - close to shopping, restaurants, and beach but away from the crowds. Owner has assembled an extremely helpful guide to restaurants and attractions. We highly recommend eating local fare off of 5th Ave. Thanks Bruce & Sharon for a wonderful week!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest sharon and bruce (denver, colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/09/09
    testing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]