Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The view of Villa IntimaSea's brand new deck

Spectacular Panoramic Views, Rates Discounted for Summer [#193441] | View Property

Chocolate Hole
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$3,500 - $5,495/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Very goo family vacation

    Very goo family vacation

    • Guest Chris (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    Had a great time visiting St. John. Villa Intimasea served our needs very well - Family of 5 (3 adult kids). View from the house is amazing and the porches were almost exclusively the main living space for us with breakfasts, dinners, and evening conversation time all taking place on these two great porches. We had breakfast there every day, prepared lunches to-go most days, and made our own dinners there a couple of nights. The kitchen space and appliances/utensils are adequate. The bedrooms were excellent for us although due to their arrangement might not suit others as well. Beds were comfortable and baths served our needs just fine. Location was terrific. Overall everything was very good for us and we would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CLB

    CLB

    • Guest CLB (Memphis, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    We arrived on July 21 - July 29th. My sister found your home and 6 of us stayed there. The home was beautiful, clean, well-maintained and the views were spectacular. Pool and hot tub were a plus. We had traveled to St. John before on cruises but this was our first experience staying on the island and we certainly enjoyed and will be back next year. GREAT TIME!!! As to dining, we recommend ZoZo's (they are located in Caneel Bay). Beaches are beautiful, snorkeling was great and we would recommend Trunk Bay as well as Hawksnest, etc. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are delighted you enjoyed our home. It was a pleasure talking to you and we welcome you back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One villa but pods are in different decades. Better suited for multiple couples than larger family.

    One villa but pods are in different decades. Better suited for multiple couples than larger family.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    June 2013 visit, party of 5 This is a 2-pod villa: Pod 1 = original (or main) older living area upstairs with kitchen, master bedroom and full bath and a small den/living area (no eating area except for the barstools and counter). Downstairs is an additional bedroom that was not used by us (on purpose) because of smell and bed mattress. Pod 2 = 2 (either new or renovated) modern master bedrooms with small kitchenettes, full baths and a Jack-and-Jill closet area where both rooms meet. Below this pod is the garage/carport that you drive up to when entering the property. Laundry room next to carport. All rooms are air conditioned (except master bath) and contain queen beds. Had major mosquito problems the entire trip so couldn’t enjoy the outside eating areas or sit and observe views from decks (which is a major point of this home). Since we were forced inside, we realized the main living area does not support more than 2-3 people comfortably. We of course squeezed 5 into this area every night and had some fun game nights…it was just really tight is all. The differences between Pod 1 and 2 are significant. The very aged appliances in the kitchen, older bed in pod 1 bedroom and some window handles do not work and cannot fully close. We suggest Pod 1 needs an overhaul/update in the kitchen and bedroom areas (bathroom is OK as is) or the bedroom and wall to living area should be torn down to expand a much larger living area and a newly created eating area for the kitchen for times when bugs do force you inside. This would allow two couples to reside in the Pod 2 area but congregate in Pod 1 for meals, games, etc. 4th bedroom needs some looking into. I chose this over another location for that 4th bedroom and didn’t get to use it. Need to figure out what smells and maybe refresh area at least get a new bed in there. ** Positives** Great Views/nice property Outside Shower (awesome) Easy driveway entrance into property TVs - flat screens all around with DISH HD receivers Pod 2 St John, so that helps! **Concerns** Bugs (during this visit) kept us inside Greeter in a hurry to leave Wi-Fi signal drops frequently Security cameras turn on during stay Pod 1 needs new mattresses Majority of dishes chipped/need pot holder Cooler has broken/cracked lid but still nice to use Too many keys for different doors No access to brooms to sweep up our own mess/crumbs Minimal paper products – enough TP but only one roll of paper towels Deposit return takes 6-7 weeks

    Manager response: We take every comment and poor review to heart. We had informed this guest that the new appliances would not be installed until August. New appliances have been purchased (it took 7 weeks for them to show up on island). The project managers have been given a copy of every issue mentioned in this review and told to fix anything that is broken, replace the cooler, window handles, etc. Unfortunately, that said we will not be tearing down walls anytime soon. We will however be adding new plants and spraying for mosquitos. Tip for new guests: Catnip is 7 times stronger than DEET at repelling mosquitos. Simply rub some catnip leaves on and the mosquitos leave you alone. Catnip is being planted at the villa as well as citronella and lemon balm.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Most relaxing vacation ever!!!!!

    Most relaxing vacation ever!!!!!

    • Guest kathy (Dyer, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    This is a beautiful villa to rent. Met all of our needs perfectly. The main pod with the kitchen and outdoor area was the perfect setting. The other pod with 2 bedrooms and balconies was great for privacy. We loved the outdoor shower!!!! Loved the beach towels also. Kings sized beds would have made it more perfect, but the beds that are there (queens) were very comfortable. Loved also that the grocery store was so close by. Villas Management people were very helpful with e-mails and meeting us at the ferry and renting our car. Jim & Kathy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Stay at Intamasea

    Stay at Intamasea

    • Guest DG (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Overall experience was great. Home was close to Cruz Bay. Drive to home was fairly easy. View from the home was great. The two main decks were large a very comfortable, they became our living room. The 2 master suites in the newer section were large and well appointed. The property manager was great. We had a couple of small issues, Jared responed immediatley. Not so great. Living / dining area is very small to non-existant. The large covered decks made this less of an issue. Kitchen and appliances need to be updated, especially the refrigerator!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa IntimaSea. We appreciate your comments and will upgrade the appliances quickly. We fondly refer to or kitchen as a New York kitchen. Fortunately, we put full kitchenettes in the newer bedrooms. The deck with those incredible views is where we spend all our time too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic view!!!

    Fantastic view!!!

    • Guest Toni (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    We spent 8 days at Villa Intimasea and enjoyed every minute. The villa was very nice and had everything we needed. We spent most days hanging out by the plunge pool and enjoying the view. Convenient location located only minutes to Cruz Bay. Definitely want to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous villa!

    Fabulous villa!

    • Guest Jackie (Katy, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/07/12
    There were 4 couples in our group and we had the most wonderful time! Everything was just perfect! We enjoyed excursions out during the day and then we all sat on the lovely porch in the evenings to talk, play cards, etc. I hope we can return to the Villa IntimaSea soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Villa Intimasea Stay

    Villa Intimasea Stay

    • Guest Gail (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    We were a group of 4 couples who stayed an extra long weekend at the Villa. We were met very quickly by Andretti who set us up with a cab to accommodate all us along with lots of luggage. We followed behind Andretti who gave us a tour of the Villa upon arrival. It was very private and spacious with each of us in our own villa. We loved to come home to a Jacuzzi and dip in the pool nightly. The villa provided all the features of home including towels, dishware, BBQ grill even enough beach chairs for all of us. I would highly recommend a stay at Villa Intimasea, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Perfection!

    Paradise Perfection!

    • Guest Meloh (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    My family takes an annual trip to Saint John, and this is the first time that we stayed at Villa Intimasea. The house was perfect for us! LOCATION: The house is located just outside of Cruz Bay, far enough that you don't get mixed up in the town riff-raff, but close enough that you could get to the restaurants in-town with a short ten minute drive. It is also very conveniently located near the Starfish Market for groceries and beverages! AMENITIES: The house boasts a beautiful pool and hot tub, which we often used after returning from the local beaches. Each of the bedrooms had their own bathroom, which is perfect when staying with separate couples. VIEW: You have a gorgeous view of Chocolate Hole and Saint Thomas...the covered deck is perfect any time of day to take in the gorgeous views! We ate all of our meals at the outdoor tables, enjoying the weather and the views. The only things I would note is that the kitchen is small, but functional, and the living room is small with very limited seating. Luckily, the weather was nice ALL week when we were there, b/c there wasn't a good place for our entire group to hang out together indoors. BUT you are usually not spending time in Saint John to be indoors, so it was a non-issue for us. Overall, we would highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for such a lovely review. Villa IntimaSea was designed based on the new trend of outdoor living. As we have discovered, the love affair with the back yard shows no signs of slowing, and all of our guests love the seamless transition from indoors to outdoors. We are delighted you enjoyed our concept of making the outdoor deck Villa IntimaSea’s great room. The covered deck makes our outdoor living space perfect in all weather. Our guests can enjoy watching the rain dance across the ocean and if the sun is shining, catch a few rays. When it gets too hot, a few quick steps takes you inside for a cold drink from the fridge. Once again, thank you for kind comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest JohnG (Dalton, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We have been traveling to St John for a few years now and stayed in several villas. Villa Intimasea has been the best so far. Its an ideal location being so close to town, shopping, groceries, etc. Its very clean and well maintained. It also has a great balance of privacy among the rooms but yet still enough space to gather, have dinner, sit out on the deck and enjoy time together. Would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Villa Intimasea Was the Perfect Vacation Villa for My Family

    Villa Intimasea Was the Perfect Vacation Villa for My Family

    • Guest Family with 2 teenagers (Washington, D.C.)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Villa Intimasea is a terrific property. My wife and teenaged sons stayed at the Villa in March. It was the perfect set up for us, with my wife and I staying in the "main" pod, which had the kitchen, main living area and master bedroom, and my sons having their own rooms and insuite baths in the other pod. Because both pods are connected by a substantial deck, we had ample opportunity for family time or "space" when needed. The Villa is in a very private location with a great panoramic view but very close and convienent (by car) to the Westin, grocery stores and Cruz Bay. My one complaint is that the "main" pod could use some updating (the other pod is close to "new" condition). We would diffenitely stay at Villa Intimasea again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Dear David, We took your comments to heart and updated the "main" pod!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • An oasis of tranquility, beauty, elegance and hospitality with incomparable views.”

    An oasis of tranquility, beauty, elegance and hospitality with incomparable views.”

    • Guest Kevin (Portland Or)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    An oasis of tranquility, beauty, elegance and hospitality with incomparable views.” My stay Villa IntimaSea far exceeded my expectations. ??From the moment I walked through the doors of Villa IntimaSea I knew that I found the perfect place for my vacation of rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. I was at once transformed and transported to this magical world of elegance, luxury and warmth.? The views were breathtaking.??Villa IntimaSea afforded me the option of an oasis of tranquility when I sought my own company as well as the option of spending time with guests who dropped by, we had friends and relatives staying with us there. ??When it was time for me to depart it was difficult to say goodbye and return to the real world. Villa IntimaSea was like a luxurious home away from home. ?

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Perfect Winter Break

    A Perfect Winter Break

    • Guest Dutch (Cleveland, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    If you need to get away from the snow and ice, this is a great place. House is clean and well maintained. We had problems with the dishwasher and clothes dryer, but they were quickly addressed. The weather is great and the views are fantastic. A book and a drink on the porch is wonderful. The little pool is good for a morning dip. A lounge chair in the back of the house has some ripped cushions, but you are probably never going to go back there anyway. The villa is very nice and well described in the sales material. Once you leave the villa, parking anywhere on St. John will be a challenge. And getting to and from St. John is a bit of a hassle. But once at Villa Intimasea you will forget all that. Relax and enjoy it!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Paul, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa IntimaSea and are happy all problems were addressed promptly. We have replaced the ripped cushions and look forward to having you spend your vacation at Villa IntimaSea again. Have a wonderful day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Villa Intimasea

    Villa Intimasea

    • Guest Mark (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    My girlfriend and I stayed at the Villa Intimasea for a week and a half in December of 2010. We absolutely loved our experience. The villa was very clean and well furnished, plus the views are amazing! We also enjoyed the fact that the villa is tucked away in a nice quiet area, yet still very close to town.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Gorgeous!! The view is spectacular! This is an incredible romantic get-away! AMAZING

    Gorgeous!! The view is spectacular! This is an incredible romantic get-away! AMAZING

    • Guest SoCaliGrrl (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    The sunsets from the balcony are absolutely stunning. Nothing can compare to sitting out on the balcony enjoying the sunset. The home is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The landscaping is lovely and well-kept. The linens are luxurious. The pool and Jacuzzi were both sparkling clean. The villa is conveniently located to the shops, restaurants and bars in Cruz Bay as well as to several beautiful beaches. But the home is so beautiful that we never wanted to leave. Making the reservation was easy. The staff was polite and attentive. I cannot recommend this Villa enough. It was incredibly romantic, I can't wait until we can come back.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Enchanted villa with spectacular views.

    Enchanted villa with spectacular views.

    • Guest 62claws (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    What a great villa. We have been taking family vacations to St John for over 5 years now, and everyone agrees that Villa IntimaSea has been the best. So much so that we're going to book it again next year. It has two huge decks that offer a stunning view of Chocolate Hole Bay, plush amenities, and tastefully done rooms. We love vacationing in St John and we're looking forward to returning to Villa IntimaSea.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Cindi (Pottstown, Pa)
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    You will not be disappointed choosing to stay at Villa Intimasea! We stayed here for our 10th year anniversary. The views are outstanding, the villa is gorgeous, and has all the amenities you need. The bedrooms with kitchenettes are beautiful and act like studio apts. Very clean. It was a pleasure doing business with Erica. She had all our questions answered before we could even ask. You will never want to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Villa Intimasea

    Villa Intimasea

    • Guest KC (Manassas, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Wonderful house. fantastic view. plunge pool and a hot tub. There is enough separation between bedrooms to provide privacy. hot tub is private as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Stay at Villa IntimaSea

    Stay at Villa IntimaSea

    • Guest Simon (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    Villa IntimaSea offered an uncompromising island experience. The breath taking views and the overall accomodations that feature oversized residential style living space with large terraces. Searching for an unspoilt enclave? You will find such a discerning luxurious liesurely setting at Villa IntimaSea. The Villa sits on a hill overlooking Chocolate Hole Bay and you can see passing boats and parts of St thomas in the evening. The size of the Guest rooms offer a casual atmosphere completely given to unwinding and total relaxation. One of the other benefits of the Villa is its unrequited privacy with easy access to the islands many beaches and eateries. My Wife and I enjoyed our visit and feel that the Villa is one of the best places that we have ever been.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]