Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Two chairs & table on river porch. See the tiny lights along top rail?

Closest to the River-Private River Patio/Fire Pit. 2nd Night Free in April! [#193741] | View Property

Douglas City
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3-4)
$145 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Best Little Cabin Ever!

    Best Little Cabin Ever!

    • Guest Melissa (Glenn, California)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    We arrived Friday early evening to a beautiful cabin. Once we pulled off 299 our clutch in our car went out we were able to coast to our parking spot. The owners Steph & Heidi are the best! They took my husband to the local store the next day for ice and beverages and even offered to take my boys to the bridge so they could float back down to our little cabin since we had no way of leaving the cabin until Sunday when my Dad drove up with a car trailer to tow us home. The view, the fishing, the location everything is beautiful. We will absolutely stay here again. P.S. The beds and sheets were AMAZING!. Thank you for letting us rent this little piece of paradise :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It would have been such a bummer if you guys didn't have your necessities for your mini-vacation, so it was our pleasure to help out. Really glad you enjoyed the Miner's (my idea of heaven) and that everything worked out. Also love the fact you enjoyed the sheets! We have them in all our places because they are so nice. Have a great rest of summer! heidi & Steph

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you so much!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you so much!

    • Guest Chris & Lisbeth (& Ghoulardi, Mandella & Vashon)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back! It was great being able to bring the dogs with us, too! Thanks for being such great hosts. Until next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the Cabin and Floating the Rver

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved the Cabin and Floating the Rver

    • Guest Regina Charette/Rocklin, CA
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    Awesome. Clean, inviting & comfy. Everything we needed. Loved the cabin and floating the river. We would love to come back! Perfect the way it is.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Definitely Looking Forward to Seeing You Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Definitely Looking Forward to Seeing You Again

    • Guest Tatiana Elliston/Belmont, CA
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    We enjoyed exploring the surrounding areas & hiking. Definitely looking forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great

    • Guest Martin DeJong/Goleta, CA
    • Date of stay 06/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    Great accommodations. Fishing was good. We will do this agin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I Will Definitely Be Back

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I Will Definitely Be Back

    • Guest Kevin Packham/San Leandro, CA
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    Steph & Heidi: Thanks so much for the great place on the river. I will definitely be back. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • We LOVED the Miners Cabin

    We LOVED the Miners Cabin

    • Guest Kat (Eureka CA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    My fiance' and I booked the Miners Cabin on a whim and were greatly supprised! The location was easy to find. The cabin was super cute and quaint. It was a great get away for us. We will definatley book the Miners cabin again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Audrey Williams and her fly fishing club
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    Heidi and Steph - thanks so much for your great service on our FFCOC outing. The group is enthused to plan a trip for December 5 - 9, 2011. Please pencil us in. Thanks for your special attention to detail.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cheryl Pantoja
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    We loved the beautiful area and the coziness of the cabin. We would come back; we even talked about taking all of the other cabins and getting the family together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pacquet Family
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    Love the loft bedroom with windows facing the river. So relaxing! Loved the hammock! Our son loved fishing in the river, even though he never caught anything. Wonderful, quality family time! Wonderful hosts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don & Vicky R
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    Met and exceeded my dreams for the Trinity trip. Loved your dogs and cats. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christina, Jeff & Bella/Vallejo, CA
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "Jeff and I had a wonderful stay! We felt very comfortable as soon as we got here. Steph & Heidi, you both are very accommodating. The cabin was great! We are going to be staying here again! Bella [a very happy Christina Saenz/Vallejo, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jen
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "We had a wonderful time last weekend at the Miner's Cabin. The cabin was lovely. We hope to be back soon. Thank you!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Evan
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "This place is awesome, even nicer with the river so high. Thank you!" Evan/Sacramento, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lori & Paul W
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "Everything was PERFECT! We love it here. Thank You!" Sacramento, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alison/Oakland, CA
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "This was just what I needed. You won't be able to get rid of me!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robin/Eureka, CA
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "Renting all four cabins [at our Steel Bridge location] was perfect. We had plenty of space and privacy at the same time, having the two kitchens helped as well, the patio was a perfect space to hang out, the river gorgeous, the fact we could have the dogs, the Alpen Glow kitchen really well stocked.....I could go on and on! The place was incredible, the rates reasonable, you two were gracious hosts. This was the best weekend-away I have planned so far, I think! We'd love to talk again about January, we have some more birthdays coming up, and would love to make this our summer retreat spot . What can I say, we had a blast!!! Thanks again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kelly/Mill Valley, CA
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "Loved the sunny, private river access. Great to rent group of cabins together & LOVED no minimum stay. Pugsly loved to roam free & explore nature. He's never seen deer that close! He's my baby and it felt great to have him so welcome. Definitely do it again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vanessa & Robb/San Jose, CA
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "[The Miner's cabin] was wonderful!" Likes: Setting, scenery, THE RIVER, easy to find, close to lots of great stuff ...fishing, kayaking, rock climbing. "We'd do this again!" Vanessa (celebrating her first anniversary with Robb)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tammy/Berry Creek, CA.
    • Date of stay 07/26/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    "[Miner's cabin] The privacy! Comfy bed, access to water, view from deck." Likes: "No TV! Definitely do this again. May book larger cabin & bring our whole family."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Parker & Eva Severaid (Roseville, Ca 95747)
    • Date of stay 06/26/09
    • Review Submitted 06/26/09
    Our two day Fathers Day visit to Miners Cabin will be remembered as one of our very best getaways. The cabin is small, suitable for no more than three occupants (not counting our two dogs). The riverfront location is superb and the furnishings quite comfortable. Those elements alone would have made our trip "fun" but what made it "outstanding" were our hosts, Heidi&Steph (and their two dogs.) Put simply, they went out of their way to anticipate our every need, served delicious dinners on the patio of their home, sent us back to Miners Cabin with home-made breakfasts, and served up an excellent lunch on our raft/kayak trip. As if this were not enough, they are truly the most interesting and cordial hosts we have ever experienced. We are already planning a return visit. As Heidi's telephone greeting says: "You're gonna LOVE IT!!!! Believe it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kim Vickers
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 06/18/09
    "We had a fun time, even in the rain. Thanks for the wonderful cabin and friendly housekeepers. I am looking forward to my kayaking lessons. [Kim has booked our big A frame Alpen Glow to celebrate her birthday in June!] We'll be in touch."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Erik Villar/sous chef Calistoga R
    • Date of stay 02/16/09
    • Review Submitted 02/15/09
    "Our stay at the Miner's Cabin has been everything we hoped for and more. Your hospitality--including the amazing crab dip--has been wonderful from start to finish. We can't wait to come back! Thank you for making this trip so special for us." , Calistoga, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Erik Villar
    • Date of stay 02/16/09
    • Review Submitted 02/15/09
    "Our stay at the Miner's Cabin has been everything we hoped for and more. Your hospitality--including the amazing crab dip--has been wonderful from start to finish. We can't wait to come back! Thank you for making this trip so special for us." Erik Villar/sous chef Calistoga Ranch,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dwylene Zapparelli, Blitz and Roo (Santa Paula, Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/22/08
    • Review Submitted 11/22/08
    The Miner's cabin was the perfect getaway for me and my 2 big 'ole dogs. It was like dog camp without the Kumbaya. We could see the huge fish jumping out of the water and it would be a race to see if the angler or the dogs made it to the fish first. We hiked locally, snoozed on the huge lawn, and spent many hours on the porch looking at the mist in the pines. The cabin was very comfortable, spotless and attractive. Steph and Heidi were perfect hosts and had plenty of information on what to do and where to do it. I really recommend visiting here if you need to get away, with or without dogs! (Thanks to both of you!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bonnie and Allen Ehrke
    • Date of stay 11/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/15/08
    Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality during our stay at your Trinity River Adventure Inn!!! We had a very relaxing time while staying in your Miner's Cabin along the beautiful Trinity River. I felt pampered to say the least! I am e-mailing pictures of our Steelhead caught on the Trinity River. We were so lucky as Jeff Parker, our guide, said it was a little too sunny and warm for the steelhead to really want to take a fly. Our Best To You, Bonnie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bonnie and Allen Ehrke
    • Date of stay 11/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/15/08
    Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality during our stay at your Trinity River Adventure Inn!!! We had a very relaxing time while staying in your Miner's Cabin along the beautiful Trinity River. I felt pampered to say the least! I am e-mailing pictures of our Steelhead caught on the Trinity River. [Bonnie caught a huge steelhead which is on the home page of our web site.] We were so lucky as Jeff Parker, our guide, said it was a little too sunny and warm for the steelhead to really want to take a fly. Our Best To You,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gayle Kuokka
    • Date of stay 07/29/08
    • Review Submitted 07/28/08
    THANK YOU for a wonderful location for our family reunion [all of the Steel Bridge cabins]. My favorite part of the trip was the kayaking – thanks for making this possible. We’ll sort through our pictures and send you some on the rope swing – it was the highlight of the location for the kids. I would definitely recommend this location to others – it was convenient, comfortable, well-equipped, and beautiful. THANKS AGAIN! Gayle Kuokka/Palo Alto, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robyn & Liam Stannard
    • Date of stay 07/08/08
    • Review Submitted 07/07/08
    "Thank you for a wonderful 4th of July weekend! We loved the Miner's Cabin, delicious food, rafting adventure, parade in Weaverville and of course, the lovely company & conversation! I've been raving about you both and the Adventure Inn. We hope to see you again soon."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]