Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

411 Shore Road - Walk to Nokomis Beach - Wi-Fi - Many Repeat Guests [#19396] | View Property

Nokomis
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 5)
$64 - $115/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (54)

Sort by:
  • Very comfortable, convenient, quiet, relaxing.

    Very comfortable, convenient, quiet, relaxing.

    • Guest Jeanette H. (Dunnellon, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    We had a very nice stay at Seahorse Shore. We visited family in the area and enjoyed being close to Nokomis Beach. It was very hot so the location was great for jumping in the car for a quick dip in the surf. Greg had beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys for the grandkids. Everything was in working order especially the air conditioner. Bicycles in the garage, it was too hot so we didn't use them. George the big white heron came to visit us every day. I didn't have hot dogs but he liked ham if you break it into strips. We were within walking distance 1/2 mile to the beach. The neighborhood is very friendly. Greg provided toliet paper, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, plenty of towels. some cleaning products. WiFi. Cable TV. We wanted to extend our stay for 2 days and Greg was very accommodating and helpful. I have recommended Seahorse Shore to other people and just hope they don't make a reservation when I want to go back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful, looking forward to staying again!

    Wonderful, looking forward to staying again!

    • Guest Trish (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    This was perfect for our family. It was close to everything and very clean! We enjoyed having all of the amenities of home. THANK YOU!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Comfortable and Close to Beach!

    Comfortable and Close to Beach!

    • Guest Sonia and Steele (Buford, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    We were very impressed with the vacation home. It is close to a Publix and many dining options. The beach literally is less than 5 minutes away with no traffic. We were able to see dolphins swimming in the ocean just by sitting on the beach. Close by in Venice is Brohard Park where your dog cn take a dip in the ocean. It was wonderful to head to the beach and return to such a calm and comfy home. It has everything that you could ever want and if you forget your beach chair there are several in the garage, the owners thought of everything. I had never been to Nokomis before but this was one of the best beach experiences ever and I must say where we stayed definitely contributed to it. Thanks for sharing your home with us and our sweet pup! We loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome vacation - Great location

    Awesome vacation - Great location

    • Guest Ray (West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    I search for days looking for the right place to stay during out family vacation in Florida. I didn't have a specific location in mind I just knew I wanted to be on the Gulf Coast and in warm weather. After searching many rental sites I came across this home in Nokomis, FL. I contacted the owner and found that he was very friendly and offered very reasonable price. The reservation process was easy and safe as Greg allowed the use of Paypal. Greg was very friendly and a great deal of help. Never having rented a vacation home I didn't know what to expect. We arrived Sunday around 5PM and opened the door. The home was really more than I expected. It wasn't a new home by any means but it was very clean and had everything we needed: towels/washer&dryer/fully stocked kitchen/tv/living room, dining room... The carport was an awesome addition...There was a huge gas grill for us to use. In the garage there were bikes (some need a little work), beach chairs and other beach items we could use. The best thing of all...we were a 10 min walk from the beach. Just walk to the end of the street and hang a right...go over the inter-coastal bridge and there is beautiful Nokomis beach. Free parking...(if you drive), clean bathrooms, life guards, and on Wednesday and Friday just before sunset you get to see many drummers of all kinds come play all types of drums and people dance and watch the sunset...This was a very awesome added bonus. The location is a short drive to either Sarasota, Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island...all of which we visited. You are also walking distance from Ice Cream, Deli's, Publix supermarket, CVS and more. The KC Key Food store makes great sandwiches and is a short walk from the beach/rental home. If you are planning a trip to Florida...this is a great place to go. Rent from Greg and you won't regret it... Oh yeah almost forgot...The famed "George" the heron that comes around did visit us several times. He comes right up to you and wants a handout. He really loves hot dogs :) ... Thanks Greg...Look forward to seeing you again someday.... Ray P.S. we were even able to bring along our little "Maggie" .. our little Shi Tzu dog... She loved it too...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Ray! We really appreciate the unsolicited review. You sum up everything that is great about the area and why we moved here in the first place. We lived in the property when we first moved here, now we live a mile away. It is a great location near a great unspoiled beach and we are glad you enjoyed it here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Awesome and Amazing!

    Awesome and Amazing!

    • Guest beachlover (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/13/11
    Seahorse Shores is the perfect getaway. The duplex is always clean and feels like home. We love walking and biking to the beach and the places to eat are close by and wonderful! It is also centrally located so we can visit all of our favorite spots. The owners of Seahorse Shores are wonderful. You get the personal touch with each visit. My husband and I highly recommend Seahorse Shores!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • What can I say?

    What can I say?

    • Guest mother of the bride! (shelbyville tn)
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    I could write a book about how enjoyable our time was!. Came for my daughters wedding,and it was fantastic!.Went to Nokomis Beach and picked up some of the prettiest shells I've ever seen,made friends with a seagull that followed me everywhere. I brought along my 70 year old mother, and she loved the whole experience and could not get over the fact that we didn't have to stay in a hotel. We had the freedom to do what we wanted,when we wanted!...Everything was within easy access (my daughter lived across the road and two blocks down~how cool is that?! Spent a lot of quality time with her and rather than driving back and forth from one of the hotels in Sarasota! The wi-fi was wonderful (and FAST)!...THE neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. We walked to the beach almost every day! Greg was a phone call away and easy to get a hold of,as we arrived earlier than expected, but everything was ready for us. I will definitely stay there if Greg and Deanne will have us again. (there will be grandchildren to visit in the future,I hope). The house looks EXACTLY like the pictures and I fell in love with the seahorse door knobs! Everything was spotless and we shopped at Publix and all the little specialty shops and cooking our own food (saved a few dollars too!)... I have told EVERYONE I know about our experience at Seahorse Shores,,,and DEFINITELY will return! I would recommed this to anyone,older people,younger people, families,honeymooners,best friends and everyone else.! I told you I'd write a book!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • seahorse shores

    seahorse shores

    • Guest brenda (Maine)
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    This property was very convenient for me. Within 10 minutes of my mother's house, close to stores and just a few minutes walk to the beach at Casey key. I would recommend this property. I also recommend Pelican Alley and Sunset Grill (Pops) which are within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks! We moved here for the great location and this was our first house here. Now we live just a mile away and we love walking the beach and swimming and enjoying the outdoor lifestyle here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Sea Horse Shores

    Sea Horse Shores

    • Guest Michelle (McClellandtown Pa.)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    This is an awesome place to stay!! My family and I have been coming back here for years and we love it!! The house is adorable and very clean! Greg and Deanne are wonderful hosts and very accomodating! The bedrooms are spacious and we love the sunroom! The kitchen is adorable with its Florida Theme! The location is spectacular, you are close to Nokomis beach which you can walk to or ride a bike.. and you are close to anything you may need . I highly recommend this place to everyone and my family and I will continue coming here for many more years!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Michelle, we always enjoy having you here. We love it when our guests have a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Julka914 (Covington, Ga)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    So we stayed here for a week and it was amazing! The place is nice and cozy, everything was provided, very very clean.The neighbors are all very friendly,the street is very quiet at night; no loud roaring motors waking you up.It is close to everything, and the best part is Nokomis Public beach is only .5 miles away; which by the way is breath taking! we had a great time doing numerous activities.You will no regret staying here.We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come again either this year or next!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Really a home away from home

    Really a home away from home

    • Guest maria g. (near Heidelberg, Germany)
    • Date of stay 11/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/10
    We have been here for the 4th time to spend 3 weeks of a wonderful vacation thanks to Greg and Deanne who provided everything you need if you want feel kind of being home. Well maintained, clean house, fully equipped, lovely decorated- we love the seahorses.-)for us the best thing is that Casey key is only a half mile away. We did enjoy the numerous bikerides we made and as always: We love the beauty of all the keys north and south of Nokomis too. But our mostloved beach is the public beach on Casey Key. This rental is also a good point to start from if interested in numerous places for sightseeing,(Tampa, St. Pete, Fort Myers, Sarasota) watching sealife,(Sarasota- Mote-Aquarium) spend time in the stateparks (Myakka-River-Statepark).

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debbie
    • Date of stay 05/01/04
    • Review Submitted 04/30/04
    What a wonderful location. Our two favorite place were Pops and the North Jetty Fish Camp. We had a great time - so close. Great. Clean. Convenient. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David and Christine
    • Date of stay 04/24/04
    • Review Submitted 04/23/04
    Greg and Deanne, Thank you for a wonderful time, and a beautiful place we are just sorry we didn't book longer, but we will see you in October.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Al and Jo
    • Date of stay 04/17/04
    • Review Submitted 04/16/04
    Greg and Deanne, Al and I had a wonderful time! This is a great place to stay, near everything we wanted to do. We look forward to staying "with you" again. Thanks again. PS The book you put together was really helpful. What a great idea.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom and Marylou
    • Date of stay 03/31/04
    • Review Submitted 03/30/04
    Deanne and Greg, It is not as much fun packing as it was unpacking. We've had a grand stay. Thank for your efforts in making us feel so relaxed. We look forwar already to March of '05.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roger and Barbara
    • Date of stay 03/01/04
    • Review Submitted 02/29/04
    We had a great time here. We found your house clean and well equipped. You made us feel at home. The location is great with the beach and fishing nearby. See you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill and Terri
    • Date of stay 02/29/04
    • Review Submitted 02/28/04
    Thanks Deanne for the nice Seahorse Shores booklet you put together. It was very useful to find our way around this area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Derek and Marcella
    • Date of stay 01/31/04
    • Review Submitted 01/30/04
    Thanks for everything! We appreciated having a nice clean "home" to stay in while we were enjoying the Florida sunshine. We felt the warmth here in more ways than one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marvin and Elynor
    • Date of stay 01/31/04
    • Review Submitted 01/30/04
    We have had a great month which went by too fast. We appreciated your clean, well equipped duplex. Everything here that we needed. Weather has been great, except for the one week our daughter was here to visit. Fishing has been good the last couple weeks, had to buy a cooler to take it home. Glad I found you on the web, hopefully we can return next February.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roy and Carolyn
    • Date of stay 01/10/04
    • Review Submitted 01/09/04
    So glad to have enjoyed your space to begin the new year and the mostly above average temps have been a real bonus. We're definitely spoiled and will undoubtedly be chicking your website for future availability. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin and Rachel
    • Date of stay 12/22/03
    • Review Submitted 12/21/03
    We had a great stay! We would look forward to coming back next year. It is very cozy and warm.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phil and Jeannette
    • Date of stay 12/15/03
    • Review Submitted 12/14/03
    Feels like a "Home away from home." Really enjoyed our stay here. Handy to get everywhere - quiet and peaceful. Would like to come again. Perhaps next year. P.S. Little Buttons felt right at home, too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gordon and Kim
    • Date of stay 12/13/03
    • Review Submitted 12/12/03
    Thank you for providing us with such a beautiful, safe and clean environment for our vacation. Gordon, our three young sons felt right at home here and the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Sharon
    • Date of stay 12/06/03
    • Review Submitted 12/05/03
    We enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks for making everything so convenient and easy. See you next year, hopefully.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug and Carrie
    • Date of stay 11/29/03
    • Review Submitted 11/28/03
    We could not have been happier! We hope to return year after year at Thanksgiving. We will recommend this little town to our Yankee friends. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michael and Anita
    • Date of stay 11/21/03
    • Review Submitted 11/20/03
    What a wonderful week! The time just flew by! The house was so cozy and clean. We would love to come back. Thank yo for the best accommodations yet!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David and Lynn
    • Date of stay 11/08/03
    • Review Submitted 11/07/03
    Just arrived and are pleased with what we see! Seems like a nice comfortable 1/2 house (just right for 2 people or more). We've been here a whole week and are having a great time. No complaints at all. Deanne has been more than helpful. Our time here is almost over and wer are hoping to come back again. It was most pleasant here and has shown us what it would be like to be full-time residents in Nokomis, FL. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We definitely recommend Seahorse Shores to anyone. P.S. We would like to come back again, but for 3 weeks next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michael and Sharon
    • Date of stay 11/07/03
    • Review Submitted 11/06/03
    We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back but in this trip we bought our own. So even if we can't or don't come again we'll be neighbors. It was great being away from all the tourist places and enjoying all this peace and quiet. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob and Sharon
    • Date of stay 11/02/03
    • Review Submitted 11/01/03
    This is a wonderful place, clean, functional, and just where we wanted to be. It will be recommended to our friends and relatives. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom and Karen
    • Date of stay 10/18/03
    • Review Submitted 10/17/03
    We truly enjoyed our stay in your cute little duplex. All the modern conveniences in an extremely clean up-to-date home. What more could you ask for! The puzzle was challenging, took Julie 3 days to complete it. We would love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom and Joyce
    • Date of stay 10/15/03
    • Review Submitted 10/14/03
    We had a great week! See ya soon...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roy and Carolyn
    • Date of stay 10/11/03
    • Review Submitted 10/10/03
    So glad I found you. Have had a wonderful week and do appreciate the extra touches such as the gas grill and the booklet you've put together for guests. Envious of whomever has the nice place during January and February.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric and Raisa
    • Date of stay 09/27/03
    • Review Submitted 09/26/03
    Seahorse Shores is an excellent deal. All the comforts and conveniences of home are very well provided for. We are so pleased we chose to vacation here. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Russ and Judi
    • Date of stay 08/30/03
    • Review Submitted 08/29/03
    Well now I can say thanks "dive buddies", we had a very nice, pleasant and peaceful stay. We enjoyed your house, it was comfortable and convenient. Hope someday to get back this way and visit you again. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Paul and Linda
    • Date of stay 08/23/03
    • Review Submitted 08/22/03
    Thank you providing us a spacious and clean place. The air conditioner was working during our stay in the hot days of August. The surrounding beaches were clean and beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michelle
    • Date of stay 08/18/03
    • Review Submitted 08/17/03
    Thank you for going the extra mile with us and your generosity. May God continue to bless you both in your work and marriage. The house is wonderful and this is truly paradise! We'll be back. PS Next time I'll bring my husband.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave and Ruth
    • Date of stay 08/09/03
    • Review Submitted 08/08/03
    All had a great stay in Nokomos...everything was wonderful. We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Cynthia
    • Date of stay 08/09/03
    • Review Submitted 08/08/03
    The kids and I enjoyed the place. Hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Martin and Amanda
    • Date of stay 08/06/03
    • Review Submitted 08/05/03
    A very cozy and comfortable house. We enjoyed the beaches very much and there was plenty to do with the children when it rained.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Lori
    • Date of stay 08/02/03
    • Review Submitted 08/01/03
    Had a wonderful time! The house was great and had everything we needed or forgot. Hope to come back again. Thank you.We felt so welcome, loved the beach, and the people here seem so nice and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christoph and Naomi
    • Date of stay 07/31/03
    • Review Submitted 07/30/03
    It was so nice we don't want to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Andrea
    • Date of stay 07/19/03
    • Review Submitted 07/18/03
    Nice location and functional. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue and John
    • Date of stay 06/21/03
    • Review Submitted 06/20/03
    a very enjoyable stay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lou and Patty
    • Date of stay 06/14/03
    • Review Submitted 06/13/03
    The house was clean, neat and very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The house was at a great location. We will miss being in "Paradise".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anna and Benny
    • Date of stay 05/24/03
    • Review Submitted 05/23/03
    House was great, nice, and clean. Everything worked. Very convenient location. Puppy beach was great. We had lots of fun with our dog (when he was not too busy playing with other dogs). Thanks a lot!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Becky and Garry
    • Date of stay 05/12/03
    • Review Submitted 05/11/03
    The house was nice, clean and convenient. Thanks a lot!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karl and Nathalie
    • Date of stay 04/26/03
    • Review Submitted 04/25/03
    Beautiful weather all week!! We had a great time. Everything was clean and functional. Greg and Deanne were most helpful. We loved looking for sharks teeth at the beach. The kids loved the beach at Siesta Key.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ken and Trenna
    • Date of stay 04/19/03
    • Review Submitted 04/18/03
    House was great. Will be back later this year. We love the area and plan to move here when kids are off to college. It is 85 here. We are headed back to Illinois and 60 degree weather.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rob
    • Date of stay 04/11/03
    • Review Submitted 04/10/03
    Thanks. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for all your help. Excited to come again. Loved it!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff and Miranda
    • Date of stay 04/07/03
    • Review Submitted 04/06/03
    We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Joyce
    • Date of stay 04/04/03
    • Review Submitted 04/03/03
    We had a great time! Loved your place! Enjoyed meeting you!! We will be back next year for the March break.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next