Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our Location

Beautiful New Condo in Pelican Key [#197601] | View Property

Pelican Key
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$1450-$2000/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • VIEW AND LOCATION

    VIEW AND LOCATION

    • Guest discohouse (USA)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    This condo was beautiful with a wonderful view as advertised. The walk to the beach and pool was easy. Pool was nice quiet location. Location of condo was great. Walking distance to great restaurants and market (Bon Appetite's goat cheese pizza is awesome!!). Walk to Simpson Bay was just a couple of minutes and we love the bay area as before. Recommend taking a day trip to Anguilla and a day trip to Pinel Island (can be booked through Aqua Mania that is at the Pelican very close by and walking distance) both amazing beaches. DON'T miss MULLET BAY on the island it is a amazing beach! Owners were so easy and friendly to work with. They did everything very fast and efficiently which i love for vacation planning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Highly recommended

    Highly recommended

    • Guest Aubrey (New London, PE, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    Accommodation as described and illustrated, clean and tidy. Owner helpful. Great view from the balcony. Wonderful pool. Beautiful beach. Good location. Close to many restaurants, including our favorite, Pizza Galley. Great weather too!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Had a great week!

    Had a great week!

    • Guest Paul (Bobcaygeon, ON)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    The condo was exactly as expected. We know the area and had an idea what to expect and we were not disappointed. The pool area at La Vista Beach Hotel was a main hang out as the view is amazing and we love the little beach with the surf breaking on the rocks. Bed was amazingly comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with nice glassware. Definitely would come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • 22nd vacation to St. Maarten - - best one yet!

    22nd vacation to St. Maarten - - best one yet!

    • Guest Kathy & Bill (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/12/12
    First of all, the owners were SUPER to work with! Any and all questions were addressed very promptly and courteously! We thought that the accommodations were just as described and the place was immaculate! The location is perfect whether you have a car or not, but we always encourage renting one so that you can see the entire beautiful island. On days when you just want to stick around the condo, the beach and pools are wonderful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend this place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kathy, Thanks so much for your comments!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Honeymoon

    Honeymoon

    • Guest robin (High Point, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
    What a wonderful honeymoon!!!! Our condo was great..very clean...had all we needed. We will most definently stay again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Robin, Congratulations! Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, Nancy Smith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Impossible to argue with other reviews.

    Impossible to argue with other reviews.

    • Guest Larry (Western New York)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    I can't agree more with the positive comments in the previous reviews. The condo is perfect. The owner will supply you with answers to any questions promptly and give many helpful suggestions about the island. The beachside pool is a short walk and at the pool are the six steps that lead to the beach. The walk is so short that if you forget to bring something or need to use the condo bathroom you won't be bothered by the walk back. The timeshare office that you report to for the keys has the nicest, most helpful staff. You'll never experience a quicker check-in as the envelope containing keys, etc. is waiting to be handed to you. Everything from appliances to towels in the condo is first rate. Between the wonderful condo and the fantastic island you will be hard pressed to find a better vacation location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Larry, I appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Nancy Smith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Beautiful! Beautiful! and Beautiful!

    Beautiful! Beautiful! and Beautiful!

    • Guest Travel Dogs (Ladysmtih, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    This was our first visit to St. Maarten's as we normally holiday in Hawaii each year. Both my husband and I had never been to the Carribean. The Owner was excellent in providing us all the information we needed to have an outstanding holiday. Her responses to our emails was timely and accurate. The Condo is absolutely beautiful and is depicted accurately on the VRBO website. From all our past holidays, this was the first holiday where we actually felt rested and at home. The Condo is well maintained and clean as well as being stock with everything that one would need. We have no doubt that we will be returning again and hopefully renting this unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • 50+ year veteran of vacations in the Lesser Antilles

    50+ year veteran of vacations in the Lesser Antilles

    • Guest Jenni (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    This unit is a gem: tucked away in a quiet knoll, boasting close proximity to the sea and an unobstructed view of Saba. The spacious deck is well appointed with teak furnishings and a second floor position with privacy and the soothing sound of the tide. The bedroom is spacious, with Heavenly Mattress and the kitchen is outfitted with top appliances (Miele dishwasher, etc.). Towels are in abundance as is the DVD and CD libraries. La Vista Resort staff are on top of all services, including drying linen offsite when the dryer was on the fritz. The location is unsurpassed for a pied-a-terre on St. Maarten. I recommend this property without hesitation for couples. The fold out couch is not suitable for adults ad the mattress is thin and uncomfortable. I would be reluctant to reserve this unit for any more than two adults. For families with young children it would be fine ;-). The owners are also a great asset as this is their home and they make every effort to insure your comfort and accomodation. I have been vacationing on St. Maarten for over 50 years and stayed in a number of locations. This is one of the best that I have experienced.....oh, and NO INSECTS........a triumph!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Max (NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/12
    My wife, 2 yr old son and I stayed at the condo between Christmas and New Years. We have been to St Maarten a # of times, switching our Aruba timeshare into St Maarten timeshare resorts, and this condo was just as good as the best of them. You have every amenity needed, plus little things like washer and dryer, which only a private residence offers. Place is spacious and clean. Area is very safe. Grocery store, a few restaurants, a piano bar and a casino are all within a very short walking distance. There are even little things like beach towels at the condo, which to us was a big plus. St Maarten, unlike many other warm destination we go to, is a place where daily trips to other beaches and islands is the norm for us. So not having direct access to the ocean (its rocky) and only a tiny patch of sand in front of the property was not an issue. A 5-10 minute walk would get you to a beach by one of the adjacent resorts. Nancy, the owner, was great. Very responsive and prompt throughout. She made the booking process extremely easy and checked in a week before trip time to make sure all questions, if any, were answered and gave a # of island suggestions, some of which were great. Upon arrival the process was much smoother then any hotel. Stopped by the hotel next to the property that manages the premises, was given the keys by the security guard, and off we went. Same on departure. Overall a great place to rent and I would certainly recommend to others as well rent again in the future. Would of have given it 5 stars if there was a real beach and if there was enough hot water for 2.5 showers (2 quick ones max).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Max, Thank you for your comments. It is good to get the renter's perspective as it helps others in the decision process when selecting a villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Mary and Brian (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    We loved staying at this condo. We have been going to St. Maarten for around ten years. The condo is in the best location on the island. You can easily walk to some restaurants and a casino. The security in this area is a plus. The condo decor is perfect, the bed was so comfortable and all the personal touches made our stay a wonderful home away from home. The LaVista staff and the two pools made this stay more enjoyable. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • A little corner of paradise, we called it home.

    A little corner of paradise, we called it home.

    • Guest Mike & Paty (Montreal, Quebec)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    My wife and I spend an excellent 12 days, sharing the hospitality that you, Nancy provided. Your clean and well maintained condo was very much appreciated, and the security around the property at night made us feel safe. We were not disappointed when we opened the front door, then on to the deck, to a wonderful view of Pelican Key, cruise ships, and the most colorful sunsets ever. It's hard to keep a secret like this, but, we have no hesitation in recommending your condo to others. We enjoyed our daily morning walks getting the newspaper, and then a baguette from the nearby bakery. Those that visit must try Zee Best for breakfast, and Lobster Thermador at Pineapple Pete’s. Visiting Phillipsburg, Orient Bay and Marigot is a must. Without a doubt, we will be returning !!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Michael and Patricya, Thanks so much for your comments. Your review will help others in the decision process when choosing a villa. There are so many places to visit in St. Maarten and you definitely picked some of the best places to go. Whether it is just relaxing or touring the island, St. Maarten is a great place to go!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Incredible vacation experience

    Incredible vacation experience

    • Guest E&M (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/27/11
    Our experience at this property was absolutely wonderful. The property is new and in impeccable condition. The construction, including the high quality windows and doors, are European with great security. Our view out of the sliding doors on the ocean side provided an unobstructed view of the Caribbean. The twice weekly cleaning kept everything ship shape. We would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Place, Great Location!

    Great Place, Great Location!

    • Guest islandtac0 (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/21/10
    I really enjoyed my stay in this well furnished condo. The washer and dryer are a big plus. This condo is located close to everything including walking distance to all of the restaurants in Simpson Bay. The staff at the resort office were most pleasant and helpful when asked. The pools and beach were mere steps from the condo. A great vacation spot in St Maarten.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • July 2010

    July 2010

    • Guest Roger (Lancaster, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    Dear Nancey. Melode and I would like to thank you for letting us enjoy your condo. It was furnished beautifully with all the little things that made are stay there so delighthful. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we would ever need and the washer dryer was a big plus.Your condo was within walking distance of many great resturants. The staff of the La Vista Hotel were very helpful. We would stay at your condo again and we will tell are friends what a wonderful place you have on St. Maarten. Thanks again Roger

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Jack & Linda Campbell (Little Compton, Rhode Island)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    Our 12 day stay in February was perfect! The condo was beautifully furnished, very spacious, and in a great location. From the patio you could watch the cruise ships and boats sail by. The concierge at the La Vista Hotel next door(where we picked up the key) were always helpful and were the friendliest we have ever encountered in our travels. The small pool on the water was quiet, relaxing, and there were always lounge chairs and umbrella's available. It was the perfect place to gather with the friendly neighbors and watch the sunsets. Many resturants were within a 20 minute walk and we rarely used our car at night. We will definitely recommend this condo to our friends! Thanks, Nancy, for a wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Janet McGregor (High Point, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/17/09
    • Review Submitted 08/17/09
    Hi Nancy, Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful condo. My daughter and I enjoyed sitting on your balcony every morning having coffee looking over the water. In the evening the sun set over the water was incredible. Those little moments we shared will always be wonderful memories. We were delighted by the way you have your condo beautifull decorated and fully furnished from the kitchen to each room and great videos to relax and watch. I felt like a queen sleeping in your king size bed with all the comforts. I love where your condo was located from walking on the beach, resturant or even for a nice frozen drink at the outdoor bars. Most of all I felt safe with the great location and security all over. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything fell into place from arriving from the airport to the rental company and easy access to everything on the island. The resturants located near by were fablous. Again, thank you for a memorable experince with my children. We are looking forward to going back. Janet McGregor

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Tammy Wilson (Mooresville, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/07/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    Dear Nancy, Thanks so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. It was very roomy. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. We really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beautiful blue ocean. We ate breakfast out there every morning and I took naps each afternoon in the chaise lounge. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. Also, we loved the personal touch of cd's, videos and all the reading material. I enjoyed reading one of your books. Again, you've thought of everything to make your guests feel right at home. It was a wonderful experience. We will gladly recommend your place to our friends who plan to visit St Martin. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]