"Seaside Garden" Ocean View Home at Portuguese Beach
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
"Seaside Garden" is the perfect getaway home for up to six guests. Newly remodeled on 3/4 of an acre, this charming three-bedroom home offers many amenities -- sparkling new hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen, living room with large gas fireplace, family room with cable TV/DVD and wood stove, and an ocean or garden view from every room. Towels, down comforters and all linens for the two queen beds and two twins are provided. Washer and dryer, too.
Relax in the hot tub on the ocean-side deck, barbeque and watch an incredible sunset, try to count all the stars, do some deer and whale-watching, or just hang out with a great book or DVD. A two-block walk to Portuguese Beach is just the ticket for explorers of all ages, and furry friends, too. The fully-fenced yard and professionally landscaped courtyard offer privacy and safety.
Lots more to do -- restaurants, golfing, horseback riding on the beach, hiking, and visiting the local wineries, art galleries and shops. Come make some memories!
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Washing Machine
- Gas Fireplace
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Wood Stove
- Parking Off Street
- Enclosed front courtyard, fully fenced rear yard
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Water View
- Mountain View
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Beach-combing, wine tasting
ReviewsWrite a review
We came down for the weekend for my daughters wedding and by the pictures I thought that it was a very charming place. The view was great and the house was kinda OK. The weather was fantastic and we wanted to have the windows open but there were no screens on any of the windows and with the windows open the fly's came in so I found the screens in the garage and we put them on so we could keep them open. Then my Mom is on oxygen and we moved the couch out to plug in her unit and we found dirt and mouse droppings behind the couch so we started looking around and the place was really not very clean. The microwave did not work and the kitchen was not very well stocked with utensils, the can opener was broke so I had to use a knife to open up our cans. I called Jim and told him but he never offered to bring us working micro and I told him about how unclean it was and he said that they were getting ready to shut down and do some major cleaning......all I can say is that for the money that we payed for the weekend the place should of been clean from the beginning and by the way there was not 1 single wash cloth in the place......Would I come back.....well, if the place was cleaned up and better stocked maybe.....JIm said that he would make it good with me for the inconvience but have yet to hear from him on this.......
- Guest Maziegirl56
- Date of stay 10/26/12
- Review Submitted 11/13/12
Owner response: As the owners of Seaside Garden, we take pride in our home and are very happy with our local manager. Jim is always available to make sure that renters have what they need to enjoy their stay, and that the home is clean and well-stocked. We have received many, many compliments on our comfortable, dog-friendly home. So you can imagine how distressed we were to read the latest review. Yes, it was unfortunate that the microwave stopped working, especially on a weekend, but these things do happen occasionally, and we replaced it as soon as we were notified. Jim did not get any phone calls about installing window screens (which we remove in the fall and winter for better views and more light), replacing the can opener, or providing additional washcloths. These little problems could have easily been remedied in no time, if only Jim had known about them. So to our future renters, we ask that you please call Jim at once if something is not to your liking. It is his job to make sure that you have a great stay at Seaside Garden.
Thanks for your feedback!Guest comment entered by owner
Thanks for your feedback!
We appreciate your suggestions about making your Seaside Garden stay more comfortable. In the next few weeks we will be replacing bedding, towels and kitchen supplies and generally spiffing up the place! As always, families and dogs are most welcome.
- Guest Your hosts at Seaside Garden
- Date of stay 07/30/11
- Review Submitted 07/30/11
In need of TLC but it worked for us.
In need of TLC but it worked for us.
I have rented many Bodega Bay golf course homes and by far this place could knock their socks off if someone would do some TLC. The home lacked a completely stocked kitchen, new linens, new towels and help with keeping things tidy. On the positive side the courtyard is perfect in the morning with just the right privacy and the back deck is wonderful for those afternoons of reading, staring or taking a nap. Very dog friendly with Prego floors through out making sweeping up the sand a breeze. This is a no nonsense house which makes it very liveable for those of us with fisherman and dogs.
- Guest Devery
- Date of stay 07/02/11
- Review Submitted 07/12/11
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.
In April 2008 I stayed in this lovely seaside home with my Aunt and my Daughter Brook. We spent a week in This very comfortable home. The moment you walk into the front courtyard and venture through out this charming seaside home, you are in impressed with the layout. The house is spacious and charming, with the fire place in the living room and a family room with a large TV at the far end, you can have entertaiment for all. The kitchen was set up with every thing you need and compltely functional. The hot tub was a treat to sit in and watch the sun set over the ocean and sit in in the morning with a cup of tasty coffee to start our next adventure. We traveled throughout the area with ease to find our way to so much fun. From the beautiful beaches to the winerys, as well as many types of sports to choose from. We are palnning our next trip back in April. Truly a place to find peace and adventure. Heather Wright
- Guest Heather W.
- Date of stay 01/12/09
- Review Submitted 01/12/09
LOW SEASON (Oct-March except holidays) $275/night, 2 night minimum... $250/night for 3-6 nights....$1650/week (7 nights) HIGH SEASON (April-Sept) $300/night, 2 night minimum.... $275/night for 3-6 nights....$1800/week (7 nights) Taxes and housekeeping not included Calendar is not updated. Must call for availability & reservations.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
- Primary: Toll Free (800) 788-4782
- Secondary: (707) 875-3000 (California, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Waiting for the sunset with a glass of wine - Bodega Bay Vacation Rental
Family Room/Dining Room and new kitchen beyond - Bodega Bay Vacation Rental
Watch the Bodega Bay wildlife, sunset and stars from our sparkling new spa
Contemporary, casual Living Room/Dining Room - Bodega Bay Vacation Rental
Master bedroom with private bath, queen-size bed and access to ocean-view deck.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, May 24, 2013