Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Carmel Cottage

Cozy Carmel Cottage, in the Heart of Manzanita [#198499] | View Property

Manzanita
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)
$100-$160/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (2)

Sort by:
  • Very disappointed

    Very disappointed

    • Guest Pip709 (Fairbanks, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 12/05/10
    • Review Submitted 12/13/10
    I found this rental on VRBO and was very excited to move from a motel room to a cottage for my annual stay at the beach. Imagine my disappointment when I arrived in the dark - fumbling my way up the stairs, to find a smokey, cold, cottage with a broken washer/dryer and dishwasher. I turned on some lights, cranked up the heat (that was off), found the fireplace damper that was open with the wind blowing soot down the chimney, closed the fireplace vent and stood in the living room with my coat on in disbelief. After 5 minutes I came to my senses and went back to the Inn Keeper and said - no way can I stay there. I got a room at a motel - so very disappointing, as I had been traveling for a week and this was my 3 day break at my favorite beach. If one is going to rent out a cottage - even in the off season - you have to be prepared for your residents!

    Manager response: As we did in person, we again apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment this caused you. Our cleaning crew did not do their job in making Carmel Cottage ready for your enjoyment, and there is no excuse. We have trained them further, and this certainly will not happen again. We do appreciate your patience, given that a suite in a nearby hotel was not what you had anticipated. We hope that you will return and we can make it up to you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/18

  • Looking Forward to another stay!

    Looking Forward to another stay!

    • Guest BCvisitor (Vancouver BC)
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/13/11
    This is a wonderful place to stay with children. There is a large backyard and a separate bedroom with twin beds. 1 block to the beach and 1/2 block to the best coffee and donut place on the coast. It is a comfortable beach cottage, one that a family would use for generations. You can feel comfortable leaving your sandals and buckets laying out on the front porch ready to be used down at the beach each morning and afternoon. I almost don't want to write a review as word will get out about the great deal this place offers to families. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place. If is a place where you can enjoy your holiday, borrow a book from the lending shelf and truly relax.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you back this year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]