Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
view

Bellaluna Apartment [#198731] | View Property

Aurelio (Via Aurellia)
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
€130 - €200/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • BellaLuna Apartment

    BellaLuna Apartment

    • Guest Apple (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Clean, good sized rooms. Barking dogs woke us and kept us awake 3 of 4 nights. Bus ride into town was always very crowded and typically took over an hour...both ways all 4 days of our stay. Coffee and a loaf of bread was provided but we needed to buy toilet paper, shampoo and soap. Not a problem if we had known ahead of time. I would recommend booking the ride Claudia and Raymond provide from the airport to the apartment. Nice neighborhood to have a coffee and pastry for breakfast. A safe was provided for valuables. A very nice place to stay but wished it was just a little closer to the tourist areas of Rome.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great place to stay in Rome

    Great place to stay in Rome

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/04/13
    We visited Rome with my big family ( my wife, 6 children and myself ) for 18 days and Bellaluna is a great place to stay in Rome. The apartment is comfortable, was very clean, fully equipped for a large family or group of friends. Is located in a very nice neighborhood and very friendly people living there. It has everything you need to buy (great icecreams, grocery store, pharmacy, supermarket, etc). Have buses at the door to go to San Pedro or to Piazza Venezia. Wi Fi and Air Conditioning was key in our stay. Claudia is a great hostess ... always willing to help us in our visit to Rome ... her tiramizu is amazing ¡¡¡ My family enjoyed the apartment and would definitely return to Bellaluna.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Good and clean property - Very helpful owners

    Good and clean property - Very helpful owners

    • Guest Amit S.
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    Extremely good and clean property with very helpful owners. The property is within easy reach of city centre and in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood of Rome - when you want to unwind after a hectic and hot day. Tony was extremely helpful and provided all required information regarding directions and close by restaurants. Will defintely recommend to families with or without kids!.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Rome (California)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We enjoyed staying at bellaluna. Claudia and Raymond were very helpful. They picked us up from the airport for a fee and waited a long time for us becuase the airline lost our luggage. I appreciate that they waited. Raymond also took us back to the airport to pick up our luggage and gave us a ride to a train station as well. The apartment was so clean and spacious. Everyone enjoyed having there own bed and bathroom. The apartment was close to the bus station to the center of Rome and it was close to a market. I would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice apartment and easy to get around in Rome

    Nice apartment and easy to get around in Rome

    • Guest Bere (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    Very nice apartment, extremely clean. Well equipped kitchen. The owner is a very friendly and helping person. The neighbourhood is nice and with shops very close by to buy groceries. We enjoyed our time there!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our vacation in Rome

    Our vacation in Rome

    • Guest George S. (Ottawa)
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    We stayed 7 nights in Rome. Bellaluna apartment was as nice as or better than the pictures provided. It has three bedrooms with full bathrooms, which was a big plus since we were five adults. Claudia and Raimondo were exceptionally accommodating hosts. They picked us up and drove us back to airport. The kitchen is fully equipped and very clean and wi-fi worked all the time. The apartment is surrounded by cafes, restaurants and grocery stores. The neighborhood is safe and quiet (you can hear the birds in the morning). The property is in walk distance to bus routes that took us into the heart of Rome and the Vatican, or to the metro station. The "Rome at night tour" with Claudia and Raimondo was lovely. Raimondo was kind enough to take us to shopping for my soccer shirts. I would recommend Bellaluna apartment to anyone wanting to visit Rome and I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our stay in Rome

    Our stay in Rome

    • Guest Darlene C.
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Claudia and Raymondo really added so much to our recent trip. They were so accommodating and helpful. There property is clean, spacious and suited our needs. They arranged some tours for us that were very good. They also arranged our transportation. I now consider Claudia and Raymondo our new Italian friends. I would recommend doing anything with them. Raymondo and my son even went to a very important soccer match together. They are great host! Thanks to them , I can truly say Bella Roma!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rome Vacation

    Rome Vacation

    • Guest Jill (Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Thank you Claudia and Raymond for a beautiful apartment to stay in while visiting Rome. The apartment was as nice or better than the pictures provided. It was nice to each have our own bedroom with a full bathroom. The only draw back was not having a comfortable place to all hang out since there is no living room with comfortable chairs. We spent most evenings back at the apartment as we had my 90 year old mother with us so it would have been nice to have a common place to just relax. We did enjoy the balcony for visiting on, the kitchen dining area worked somewhat for that also, but the kitchen chairs were not very comfortable to sit on for long periods. I only have one complaint and one "heads up". The complaint is that we ran out of toilet paper and had to buy our own to finish out the week. The "heads up" is for the "Rome at night tour", we did not make a point to ask what the cost would be for that as I was under the impression it was something that the hosts of the apartment did for their guests as complimentary. It was our fault for not asking ahead of scheduling it and when we were told that the cost was 120.00 Euros per vehicle(there were 5 of us, so had to have two cars), we then had to split the cost of 240.00 Euros between the 5 of us. The tour was very nicely done and we got to see things we wouldn't have otherwise but then my 90 year old mother and I went home early so did not get the entire benefit for the cost. So just be aware, Italy is an expensive city to visit. Every place we ate at in the city also charged an extra "cover charge" to sit and not take your food with you, even gelato. Over all we had a great time and it was a highlight for my mother.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • satisfactory

    satisfactory

    • Guest smarty (istanbul)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    Because it was quite far from the Trastevere center, it took long time to take bus and reach place where you want to go. The property was clean but the cookware was old and damaged.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Dear Nazem Cansen, I was really suprised that you didn't like the place, even because, when I showed it to you and your friends, everybody said that it was beautiful. The kitchen is as shown in the photos and is quite new, it's not older than 4 yrs. The apartment is near San Peter, and Rome is very big, so that time neede to reach places, depends on traffic and which part of Rome you wish to reach. Besides, if you would have called me, I have a driver that would have picked you up every where at any time, as I told you. Trastevere is more or less 20/30 minutes from the apartment and to reach it you should have used only one bus (number H), right in front of the apartment. Maybe there where less frequencies, because it was the end of April, when we had 2 big holidays, from the 25th until the May third. I'm really sorry that you didn't have a good time. Best regards, Claudia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Chuck the Canuck

    Chuck the Canuck

    • Guest Chuck the Canuck (Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Apartment is clear, quiet and well kept. It has obviously been renovated to accommodate 6 people comfortably. The only thing missing is a living room area with sofas and chairs, where people can gather to review the day and chat. The dining room has to serve this purpose and it's not quite the same comfort-wise. Claudia and Raimondo were exceptionally accommodating hosts. They picked us up at the airport, drove us to meeting points and gave us a beautiful night tour of Rome that clearly included some views and locations not experienced by many tourists. They also included a bottle of wine and some of Claudia's home made tiramisu in honour of our 40th anniversary. Rai even took me to his shirt maker to have some Italian shirts custom made. I would recommend Bellaluna apartment to anyone wanting a quiet respite from the sometimes hectic pace of life in Rome.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • When we were Romans (for 4 Days)

    When we were Romans (for 4 Days)

    • Guest Carbs (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    What a treat to spend time in a typical Roman neighbour, the cafes, the local market, taking the bus and metro. The apartment was fantastic with ample room for 5 adults. Claudia and her brother are the most welcoming hosts and more than generous with their time and insights on Rome. Stay here!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bellaluna October visit

    Bellaluna October visit

    • Guest Familyfun (Virginia, West Virginia, Missouri and Florida USA)
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/28/12
    The apartment was very cozy and well kept. There is no living room so we spent alot of time around the kitchen table. We spent most of our time away from the apartment and got to know the bus system very well. We took the night tour on Sunday night and it was enchanting. It was if we owned the city. The owner set up a tour of the vatican for us and it was very well done and professional. The water heater seemed to go off more than we would like. The owners told us they would have fixed. Only thing missing was internet/wifi capabilities. The owners are considering adding. They speak English and that was great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Boyz Hit Rome

    The Boyz Hit Rome

    • Guest Maurice W.
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    We had a great time! The owner picked us up from the airport, helped us get settled, and took us on a night tour of Rome. He showed us good place to hang out, eat, or just sight see. He even took us to sights most travelers don't see, most times. The apartment was surrounded by cafes, restaurants, and a block to the main street to catch the bus or a cab. The neighborhood is very safe, quiet and just 20 minute bus ride to the center. Only issues we had were the buses run vey infrequent on Sundays and we thought we would get breakfast, by the name, "Bed and Breakfast".It would be nice and convenient if the apartment had wifi. Other than that the owner and apartment was great! It was great that we had our own bedroom and connecting bathroom. The owner even made arrangements to take us to the airport for our trip home. I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi thank for the nice review. The apartment has now wifi, so next time you came to visit Rome everyting should be perfect. Can't do anything about the buses on Sundays!! Claudia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Canada 4

    Canada 4

    • Guest Canucks (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    We spent 8 days at the Bellaluna Apartment at the beginning of October 2012. The apartment was secure and spacoius, with three bedrooms and a large balcony the length of the apartment. It had an elevator which made getting the luggage up to the apartmant very easy. It was very well situated on a quiet street about 15min. by bus from the Vatican. There was a grocery store with a butcher at the end of the street and a couple of fruit stands at the same corner. It was here that we took the bus everyday, to go to the collosium, forum and the old part of the city. We realized that if we took the H Bus from Termini Train Station, it was not as crowded and we could get a seat for the ride back to the apartment. Along this main street, there were pastry shops, cafés, restaurants and a bigger grocery store that could be reached by foot. One of the owners, Raimondo, was very helpful and punctual picking us up at the airport, taking us on a night tour of Rome and taxiing us to and from the cruise ship for a very reasonable fare. He and his sister speak very good English and were always willing to give us a helping hand and a lovely surprise, an assortment of Italian Pastry. We two couples had a great stay at this unit and do not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Rome.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Bellaluna B&B near Rome

    Bellaluna B&B near Rome

    • Guest Cyndy (Bowie, Marylamd/USA)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    We visited with our two adult children and found the property very clean and comfortable. With a private bathroom in each bedroom, a full kitchen and large balcony, there was plenty of room to relax. There were several restaurants, a pastry and coffee shop, a newsstand and grocery store within a three minute walk. Raimond picked us up at the airport as scheduled and was available the entire week for local transportation. The property was a three minute walk to a major bus route that took us into the heart of Rome and the Vatican in about 30 minutes. We purchased a bus map at the local newsstand and used the buses extensively all week. Daily bus tickets were available at the newsstand and coffee shop.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Bellaluna Apartment

    Bellaluna Apartment

    • Guest Barb (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    We stayed here for 3 days with 2 other couples prior to taking a cruise. The apartment was very nice and just down the street from the bus stop where you can take to see all of the sites. We ate at a great restaurant just around the corner and also had pizza 3 times at a local place. Raymond and Claudia were great. They provided transportation from the airport and again to the port. The cost for this was well worth it as neither were very close. They both are fluent in English, which was very helpful. Would stay here again while visiting Rome.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, thank you , thank you. I'm so happy that your trip has been nice even thanks to us. See you soon in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Nights in October

    Three Nights in October

    • Guest kim (Centennial, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    We shared three nights at the Bella Luna w/ two other couples. It was a great place and fit the bill for us. There are many shops and restaurants nearby. We dined at one small pizza parlor three times. Great wine and affordable. Try the gelato.. anywhere. Buses are very handy too. Bring good walking shoes. We burned off thousands of calories, so eat what you want, don't worry about getting too heavy in Roma. Big kudos to Claudia and Raymond for their assistance in shuttling us from FCO and on to the ship in Civitecchia. They are both great people and you'll be happy to know them. Have fun... Ciao, Kim and Gilda Davison

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, thank you , thank you. I'm so happy that your trip has been nice even thanks to us. See you soon in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bellaluna Apartment

    Bellaluna Apartment

    • Guest Lori (Sacramento, Ca. USA)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    There were 6 of us in our party for our trip to Rome, Italy. Everything that was listed reguarding this property was more than accurate. Each of the 3 bedrooms had it's own private bathroom. There was also a 4th bathroom in the hall. We had a fully equipted. and very clean, kitchen. We were pleasantly surprised when we were presented with a homemade, delicious Teramisu by the owners on our second day there. Not only were the owners helpful in answering our questions and concerns, but their speaking English was definetly a plus, as none of us spoke Italian. They not only were the owners, but they were also our tour guides, picking us up and dropping us off at the airport, taking us on a night tour of Rome, then to so many other places of interest. We feel we were fortunate to have them as they also helped us get the tickets we needed to go to different attractions, they took us to an authenic Italian restaurant, to a Gelata Ice Cream parlor, as well. The apartment is also equiped with an elevator for use of disabled people. We would highly recommend this property, and the owners, to anyone who is planning a trip to Rome. We know, for a fact, that if we were to ever return to Rome we would difinetly stay at this apartment. It was clean, quiet, with very comfortable beds, which we feel are important when looking for lodging especially since we have back problems. Our stay was fantastic, to say the least......

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • savingrace

    savingrace

    • Guest savingrace (California)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    This place is awesome and I would highly recommend it to everyone. It is ideal for 2 or 3 couples. A bathroom for each bedroom was a huge plus and having an area to gather after a long day to recap the days events, plan the next day and just talk was terrific. Much better than a hotel if you're traveling with friends or family. But the real hit was Claudia and Raymond. They are the BEST! They provided a "Rome by Night" tour that is an absolute must. We saw places and learned little tidbits that added to our stay. They were flexible and did whatever they could to make our stay perfect. I would stay here again and again and can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you, thank you , thank you. I'm so happy that your trip has been nice even thanks to us. See you soon in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • October 2011 Accomodations

    October 2011 Accomodations

    • Guest Honeymooners (Sacramento, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    We stayed for 3 nights with 2 other couples. We each had our own bedroom and private bath. Raymond & Claudia were great. They provided transportation to and from the airport. Claudia took my husband and his cousin to the grocery store or should I say 3. Our 1st night they took us on a Rome by night tour. We ate pizza at Piazza de Mercanti, enjoyed the touristic attractions and concluded our night with gelato. Claudia & Raymond were fluent in English and very knowledgeble about the sights. They recommended which sights to see and places to eat. The following morning Claudia greeted us with homemade tiramisu before being dropped off at the Collisseum and a day of touring. At the end of the day we called Claudia and she picked us up. Claudia also acquired Vatician tickets for us so we could skip the line. The price we paid for the room, transportation and sights was very minimal for what we received. We went to lunch in Rome for 54 euros and had dinner for 32 euros including a bottle wine which was purchased at a deli near the property. Our accomodations far exceeded our expectations. Claudia & Raymond were very personal and treated us like family. We will definitely stay at the Bellaluna when we return to Rome.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, thank you , thank you. I'm so happy that your trip has been nice even thanks to us. See you soon in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • October 2010 visit to Rome

    October 2010 visit to Rome

    • Guest Dixie (Trinity, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/24/10
    We stayed at Bellaluna from October 26 through October 31 prior to a Transatlantic cruise. The accommodations were lovely and reflected what we saw on the website. Claudia and her brother Raymond, the owners, were gracious from the time of our booking early last year through our visit. We were disappointed that we did not meet Claudia in person as she was in the U.S. Raymond greeted the four of us at the airport and was most accommodating in managing ALL of our luggage, no small fete. He also arranged for transportation to the cruise ship. The neighborhood is delightful. We enjoyed two lovely restaurants, the grocery, pastry shop and gelateria most of all. We were a short walking distance from all of these as well as the 98 bus into Rome. We were able to get into the City Center in 15-20 minutes by bus and used the St. Peter's stop as our base of business. We walked from the bus stop into St. Peter's Square where we used the Hop On/Hop Off Trolley system as our main transportation. We would certainly recommend Bellaluna to anyone visiting Rome and would definitely stay there again on a next visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and it was a perfect beginning to the rest of our three week trip back to the U.S.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great flat in Rome

    Great flat in Rome

    • Guest JC (Washington, DC, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    This apartment is a bit off the beaten path relative to the sights of Rome, but that is a major plus with this comfortable apartment. Claudia was very helpful from start to finish, and she was always right with respect to advice on places in the neighborhood and transportation to and from the flat. The flat also has a great balcony and a great place to relax in a quiet atmosphere after being around tourists all day in Rome. Also, the price was absolutely right... what a deal. I highly recommend this apartment!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for your nice review. Hope to have you back soon Claudia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in Rome!

    Great time in Rome!

    • Guest G in Beaverton (Beaverton, OR, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    Three couples (all friends) rented this three bedroom apartment. It was very close to the Vatican and a bus ride (a bit long but very do-able) to central Rome. Staying here helped us better feel the culture of Rome. It was a VERY nice and comfortable location. Claudia and Raymond picked us up at the airport and took us to the train station to continue our journey. They even took us to a few views of Rome on the way to the train station that others would have never seen. They provided us good directions and helped us to know the local eateries as well. We had one problem with hot water but they accommodated for it. We loved our stay in Rome!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you very much for your nice review on my apartment. Hope your trip was nice in Italy and back home. Always waiting for you and your friends to come back......with hot water! Arrivederci Claudia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Leah Belle (Marietta, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    Bella Luna was perfect for our first week in Italy. My husband and I stayed here with my brother, sister in law and their 3 children. The space was perfect for our needs. We spent our nights around the kitchen table playing cards and planning our days. Claudia and Raymond were great! Arranging for Raymond to pick us up from the airport kept us from having to figure out the transportation system right away. They provided us with helpful information about the bus routes and the resturants they recommended were excellent. I would definitely recommend this apartment for a group like ours!

    Manager response: Hi thank you for your nice review it helps me with this job, plus I'm always happy when my guest are satisfated. Hope you will, soon or later be back in Rome. Regards Claudia D'Amico

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Gene K (Greendale, Wisconsin, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/10
    Bellaluna is a wonderful place! The description on the website is entirely accurate. Our party incuded three couples (no children). Five are in our 70s, one in her 60s. The apartment suited our needs perfectly. Each couple had their own bedroom and bath. Although there is no living room as such, we found the kitchen just fine for meals, cards, games and discussion/planning. We were one block from excellent bus routes to the Vatican and to the main terminal. We used buses every day. There are small stores a block away to suit most needs: groceries, meats, pharmacy, cafe, a delightful gelato shop, and several very good restaurants. And the people on the street made us feel very welcome in this pretty neighborhood. Last, but not least, you will not find a better host than Claudia. She helped us immensely, especially with a not-to-be-missed trip ro Orvieto. We all hope to go to Rome again and stay at Bellaluna.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Mary Stalica (Hoffman Estates, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    My family and I booked the entire apartment for a week and just loved it. The apartment is gorgeous, spotless, and fully equipped--even with a washer/dryer. Everything in it is brand new. Each of the bedrooms has its own TV and ensuite bathroom plus there's a half bath in the hall. The bedrooms have air conditioning units but we never had to use it as the apartment stayed nice and cool with all the beautiful marble flooring. The apartment's location is perfect as the bus stop is just a few steps away and will take you to all the major sites of Rome in 15 minutes. Claudia, the owner, was wonderful. She arranged for her brother Raymond to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. On our way to the apartment, at our request, Raymond drove us to the supermarket, ATM machine, helped us purchase our weekly metro/bus pass, and showed us all around the lovely, upscale, quiet neighborhood. Claudia was waiting at the apartment when we arrived with the kitchen table set with china, home baked cakes, tiramisu and tea. She and Raymond were incredibly helpful, gave us their cellphone numbers, and made themselves available to us 24/7. Claudia gave us bus information and restaurant recommendations. The best meal we had during our week was at a local restaurant Claudia told us about just one block away from the apartment. We could not have asked for any better hosts than Claudia and Raymond who took such good care of us. We have travelled extensively and the personalized service given by them made our Roman holiday one of the best family trips we have ever had. I highly recommend the Bella Luna apartment and hope to return there again some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]