Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Enterance

This is the One [#199117] | View Property

Boca Grande
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$2,000 - $3,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Island House!

    Perfect Island House!

    • Guest Sun and beach lovers !! (Hartland, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/08/13
    • Review Submitted 12/18/13
    We enjoyed this beautiful island house on the most beautiful island in Florida! The location to the beach was less than a five minute walk. The fishing, shelling, and shopping were all great! We enjoyed the secluded yard and pool. Our stay at this house was great. This house may not work for everyone as two of the bedrooms on the lower level have their own outside entrance with no inside staircase in the house. However this was not a problem for us because we didn't have young children, only adults. Overall we highly recommend this location.

    Owner response: So glad you liked the house and the island. We love it too! Many families have stayed and have enjoyed the set-up, though I would not recommend young children staying downstairs without an adult. Perfect for the 10-21 year old age group and also for married children. Please come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Most Relaxing Vacation EVER!!

    Most Relaxing Vacation EVER!!

    • Guest floridajenn (Greenwood, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    To celebrate my mom and dad's 40th wedding anniversary and my dad's upcoming 60th birthday, we rented this house for our family for the week! This was THE ONE! The house was perfect for all of us, once we found it!! It truly is a hidden gem and if you don't look close, you might miss it too! Just a quick walk across the street to the beach, quick golf cart ride to town or even to the southern tip of island, or a nice leisure jump in the pool was what we enjoyed! The house was just how it looks, beautiful, thoughtfully decorated, spacious, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed playing Yatzee on the lanai. We had found a broken step upon arrival and that one toilet wouldn't work. However, I called the property manager, Tina, and she was such a big help. We were able to get the things fixed so that we and the following renters could enjoy the house!! We enjoyed eating ice cream at the Pink Pony and watching sunsets at South Beach! I would say, the biggest hit was the pool and the golf cart! We just enjoyed a very relaxing week with no schedule or plans and it is the island that "time stood still" on!! I would recommend this house to anyone interested, it's well worth the price. We sure plan on coming back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Home with all the extras

    Beautiful Home with all the extras

    • Guest Will (Knoxville Tn.)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    We have stayed in vacation homes in Florida for the last 5 years, this really IS the one, very private, great pool with all the little extras (too many to list) that make for a great stay. The owners are wonderful to work with also.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Always love to have families who also love the house! thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is the one is the best yet.

    This is the one is the best yet.

    • Guest Chris R. (Maine)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    This is the one is the kind of house that is rarely for rent. It accommodates multi family ages, is furnished with thought and caring, and filled with original art. The appliances are the latest, the porch, the pool, the golf cart all added to a wonderful week. We would jump at the chance of renting this house again.

    Owner response: Loved having such great and caring renters. thanks for coming and I hope you come again. Izzy Goff

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Home!

    Great Family Home!

    • Guest Gloria & Harry (Venice, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    You won't find a more family friendly home than this one, including pet friendly! We have stayed at the Goff residence for 3 years in a row now with extended family and one little spoiled dog.......doesn't that say it all! Everyone has something to do whether it is ride a bike, go for a golf cart ride, jog to the lighthouse (crazy sister does this!), go to the beach, go in the pool, watch TV,or read a good book. And how wonderful that each bedroom has its own bathroom! The island is so charming, the beaches so beautiful, and not spoiled by the tackiness of many Florida beaches. The owners are flexible, helpful, and quick to respond to any problems. The property is very well maintained, both home and garden. We would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone! This is truly The One!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Love sharing our home with renters who also love it and take care of it well! Thank you. Izzy Goff

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best Summer!

    The Best Summer!

    • Guest Laurie (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    After 3 years of staying in a condo on Boca Grabde with a public pool we decided to try a single family home. What a hit! The Goff's home is very spacious. It would be perfect for 2 families and so so private and quiet. We felt like we were on our own little island retreat. The house was extremely clean and orderly and offered all the conforts of home. We were so pleasantly surprised by the amount of space the home offered - 2 sitting areas - one for reading the other for tv viewing and a porch that just called for a glass of wine and a good book - of which there were plenty to read on the shelf. The kitchen was nicely updated with top of the line appliances - double drawer dishwasher and microwave drawer so no reaching overhead. Just steps off the porch was a great grilling station - can't do that in a condo! The pool is gorgeous with spaces to sit and have jets massage the back and it was sparklingly clean - the pool person came while we were there and he could not have been more courtious or friendly. If your looking for a relaxing place - this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This IS the One!

    This IS the One!

    • Guest Midge and Poppy (Anchorage, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 02/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Although the weather was chilly and windy, our vacation was great. Our kids flew in from Chicago and we drove down from Louisville. Everything about the house exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed how easy it was to get to the beach and the center of town. All this was made easy with the golf cart (which our grandkids loved) and the bicycles. The pool was wonderful and the kitchen perfect. Even the spice rack was full! The beds were comfortable and the rooms very nicely decorated. We really appreciated the orginal artwork throughout the house. The Bose sound system and great jazz CD's made for great listening and the games were fun to play. The owners have created a wonderful getaway for weary travelers! We even found a marina nearby, Boca Grande Marina, to dock our boat. This made island hopping very easy and pleasurable. If only the weather had been as nice as the accomadations! We will just have to come back and try again. Rest assured we will!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fell in Love with Florida

    Fell in Love with Florida

    • Guest pool crazy (Palmdale,California)
    • Date of stay 09/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    We stayed at Steve's and Isabel's home back in Sept. It was wonderful, what a great home. I only wish we could have had more time to just stay at the house and enjoy it more instead of running around and doing the tourist thing. This trip caused me to fall in love with Florida and the state of Florida will probably be my retirement destination. Thank you Steve and Isabel. I hope you always have this as a rental. Steve was great to deal with always answered all my questions. Laura from California

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karen Sabasteanski (Windham, Maine)
    • Date of stay 06/02/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    What a perfect vacation!! This house is beautiful and has everything you could ever need. Steve, thank you for sharing your house and we look forward to coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest JT Mulligan (Bethesda, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 03/08/09
    • Review Submitted 03/08/09
    My family stayed at this wonderful house the last week of February 2009. My wife, our three children (ages 8, 6, and 3) and my parents thoroughly enjoyed the private location and amenities included (including the pool, the screened porch, the golf cart, and the outdoor grill). We love Boca Grande, and this was the BEST home we've rented in 8 years coming to Florida. Thanks Steve and Isabel for sharing your slice of paradise with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Stuart Wilson (New York, New York)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    We stayed at Isabel and Steve Goff’s house in Florida with our family (4 adults and a 2 year old grandchild) for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. The house is like a home from home with easy access to beautiful (and largely deserted) beaches, shops and restaurants. The house has everything we needed, from excellent cooking facilities, a great barbeque and outside eating area to wireless internet and cable television on a large flat screen. We watched beautiful sunsets across the ocean just two minutes walk from the house and our granddaughter loved the beach. Bikes, golf cart and lack of traffic made getting around a pleasure. This is a great house in a wonderful location. We very much appreciated the opportunity to share Isabel and Steve's beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Julia Kern (Bozeman, MT )
    • Date of stay 12/08/08
    • Review Submitted 12/08/08
    We have just returned from a fantastic ThanksGiving holiday in Boca Grande at this property. I was there with my 3 children ages 5,9,12 and my parents. This property was fantastic and suited our needs perfectly - your own private pool and the beach nearby is a wonderful combination. The bedrooms and layout of the house is fantastic. We had our own golf cart and bikes. The beach is incredible - beautiful white sand and lots of shells to keep you busy for hours - the sunsets are amazing and no crowds - we will definately be going back - Thanks for a sharing your beautiful house with us and helping to create our wonderful Thanksgiving memories! Julia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]