Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Spacious kitchen with bar and upgraded appliances

Center Village Front of Am. Eagle Lift. Great Rates [#199472] | View Property

Mill Club
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$249 - $699/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest Aspen
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    The location of the Mill Club is exceptional which accounts for the 4 star rating! It is a short and easy walk from American Eagle lift. Ski lockers were very accessible on the first floor. This two bedroom condo is quite spacious. It's a corner unit so there are many windows. The bedrooms have flatscreen TV's. However, TLC is clearly needed.The kitchen, although updated with granite counters and some new appliances, was lacking. The dishes were Corelle wear, the flatware was cafeteria-style, and most glasses were either scratched or chipped. When renting a very nice property, I would expect the kitchen essentials to be of much better quality.The living room sofa has seen many years of wear and the pillows are now misshapen so it wasn't comfortable. The very old TV over the fireplace had a poor resolution and for reasons unknown none of the remotes had batteries. A general problem throughout the Mill Club are the low flush toilets, which we weren't aware of until two of them overflowed. There needs to be a warning to guests about how to properly use them. Nonetheless, given the prime location and the spaciousness of this condo, I would most likely stay here again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mill Club great location

    Mill Club great location

    • Guest Karrie M.
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/08/14
    Condo was in a great location, good size and the beds were pretty comfy. Loved having the heated tile floors in the bathrooms. One complaint, needs up to date TV in the living room. I didn't think people still had the bubble televisions anymore. We were very happy with the condo, would definitely recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best in Copper!

    Best in Copper!

    • Guest anonymous (north carolina)
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    This is the perfect location to be staying while in Copper. This condo has everything you need from being central to EVERYTHING in the village to a very comfortable interior. Heated tile floors in master bath, king size bed in master, fun view on deck (over the village). Also the ski lockers downstairs on main level of building make it so convenient to be able to come in and have lunch or take a break without "too much of an investment in time and energy." Love this place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't beat the location

    Can't beat the location

    • Guest Seggie (Apple Valley, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    The location was the best I've ever had at a ski resort. We were so close to American Eagle chair that there was no need to wear cat tracks. My husband and went to the condo for lunch each day. Also, the ski lockers were a big plus - so convenient. On the downside, the kitchen was under stocked with basics. There was no stock pot/kettle for making spaghetti and soup. We used a large skillet! Also, no hot pads, spatula or peeler. The condo was comfortable for four people. Six would be an inconvenience. Great location to the jacuzzi/sauna room right down the hall. I would consider staying at Mill Club again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The perfect luxury condo in Copper

    The perfect luxury condo in Copper

    • Guest francie1 (Boulder)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    The best location, amenities, convenience and luxury in Copper. You can enjoy everything Copper has to offer by walking out the front door of the Mill Cub. Hope to return next year for our ski vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Getaway!

    Perfect Getaway!

    • Guest Julie L.
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We visited Copper Mountain for the 1st time this year. What a find!!! This condo at the Mill Club was exceptional! It was nicely decorated and clean. Just a short walk to the American Eagle lift. Had our 3 oldest children with us (ages 10-15). They had a blast. There was plenty enough room for the 5 of us at this condo. Skiing was fabulous! Read a lot about it being a "locals favorite" and it definitely was. Met many locals on the lifts, unlike other resorts we have stayed where we've met people from all over. Not very commercialized. However, I will say that we were disappointed the shops in the Village did not stay open longer. Lifts open until 4pm. Some shops closed at 5-6pm. We would have enjoyed strolling through some of the shops after dinner. But all in all, a great trip. We will definitely return to Copper. And we would definitely rent this condo again from this owner. P.S. Drive from airport very easy and heated garage at condo was a plus!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super!

    Super!

    • Guest Debra W. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    Our stay in December 2011 was great! The condo is at the center of everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest motherof3ok
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/10/11
    Mill Club- great place to stay with children" We just returned from a ski trip to Copper Mountain, CO. We stayed in 2 different rooms at the Mill Club. I had to book 2 separate rooms because the 1 bedroom condo we rented was not available the last night. The last night we rented a 2 bedroom condo. Both were very clean and nice. Our family of four had plenty of room. Each unit came with a bathroom for each room, a fireplace, and a well-equipped kitchen. They also had a washer and dryer in the unit. The building has an elevator, a fitness center and an indoor hot tub. Ski lockers are right outside the building. There is also an underground heated garage. The building is located right in Center Village, just a few steps from the ski shop, food, and lifts down a heated walkway. We chose this location because we took our two boys. It was very easy to come in to grab a bite for lunch. An easy walk to the shuttle stop took us right to ski lessons for our boys. When we needed to switch rooms, the front desk sent someone up to our rooms before we left to ski and took all our bags and food. They were waiting in our new room when we returned for lunch. It was a very easy process. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • #1 Best place to stay at Cooper Mountain

    Guest comment entered by manager

    #1 Best place to stay at Cooper Mountain

    • Guest CO resident
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    You could not pick a better place to stay than The Mill Club. This Platinum rated property is in the heart of center village.The entire unit is very high-end quality.We love the heated slate floors.You can enjoy a mountain dinner at the gorgeous dinning table that actually seats six adults. We have stayed here in the winter as well as the summer and it is the only place my husband wants to stay. The owners are very accomodating with every step of your vacation, from the booking to the credit of your deposit. We would rather stay in this property rather than any other on the mountain. I guarantee you will not be dissapointed.~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exacty what we were looking for!

    Exacty what we were looking for!

    • Guest Arkansasskifamily (Fayetteville, AR)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/28/10
    The unit was very clean and spacious. The second floor gave us the opportunity to either use the stairs or elevator. It was very nice having the hot tub and fitness center across the hall as well. The unit was very nice from bathroom to bedrooms to kitchen. The heated floors in the tile bath were also a plus. The Mill Club is as about a centrally located as it gets and only steps from the AM Eagle lift. Also, the owner was perfect if we needed any info. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The location made our Vacation!!!

    The location made our Vacation!!!

    • Guest SWA FlyGirl (New Smyrna Beach,FL)
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/25/10
    The condo was sooooo perfectly located! My Hubby, Kiddos and I were able to jump off/on the slopes (to the condo) for lunch breaks, etc ... My Mother was able to walk around and enjoy Center Village (& return to condo) at Her leisure! Not to mention there is a little grocery store just around the corner (which saved a few meals due to poor grocery list planning) ; ) Thank you Marcella for your beautiful condo and prompt/efficient service!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marcella P. (AL)
    • Date of stay 01/07/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    We just stayed in this 2 bedroom condo and it was a wonderful stay. It is very close to the American Eagle and I really liked the large floorplan. The unit was very comfortable, the beds slept great and we loved the heated bathroom floor. I would recommend staying here and we will be back. Marcella is great and always available. Thank you for the great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/23/09
    • Review Submitted 12/23/09
    Just returned from early December 2009 ski trip. The accomdations were great. Clean well furnished condo with comfy beds. Great underground parking, location is steps away from lift, and steps down the hallway to a great hot tub / steam room / sauna. Marcella was great to work with and I would return. Thanks again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rick Siebert (Marshfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 09/04/09
    We spent two weeks at the Mill Club. The condo was excellent. There was a great workout area with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Parking was also provided. Marcella was very easy to work with. We had a great experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/12/09
    • Review Submitted 03/12/09
    We just returned from Copper Mountain and stayed at The Mill Club. The accommodations were better than we expected. The condo was very clean, tastefully & well furnished, and very comfortable! And the ski in/ski out perk made our trip even more wonderful. Next time we visit Copper Mountain, we will definitely book at The Mill Club!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jim Sellers (Eliot, Maine)
    • Date of stay 02/25/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    We had an EXCELLENT time at the condo. Everything was as advertised and staying in Central Village was a real treat. It was an easy 1.5 hr drive from the airport just off I70 and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. Our only fear was possible noise outside late at night but we were pleasantly surprised that all was quiet after 10:00 pm. It was an easy 3 min walk to the American Eagle lift and skiing was great. The condo was always warm, quiet and well maintained. We would definitely go aging. Best regards, Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Halle Weinberger (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/16/09
    • Review Submitted 02/16/09
    The location of this condo was perfect. Literally steps to the lifts and all restaurants. Everything we needed was right in the village. The condo itself was beautiful, and and a very comfortable space for the 3 of us. We would love to come back and use it again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Erin21 (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/23/08
    • Review Submitted 12/23/08
    The condo was perfect. The location could simply not be beat! The front entrance is truly steps from the American Eagle lift and the condo is directly across from the building elevator. Minimal walking in ski boots required! However, the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory was a little too conveniently located! Also, loved the heated underground parking. The decor was lovely and we stayed toasty warm. Marcella was incredibly helpful and easy to reach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Catherine14 (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 11/10/08
    • Review Submitted 11/10/08
    Great condo and location right next to the slopes! Marcella was great and so helpful can't wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]