Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
PIRATE'S COVE - AERIAL VIEW

Ocean Front, W/ Dock; Pirate's Cove, Key Largo, Florida [#199492] | View Property

Pirates Cove
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • SHOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER

    Guest comment entered by manager

    SHOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER

    • Guest Pam
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    Nestor- We absolutely loved it.....very clean, quiet and just what we needed. Should have stayed longer...Thanks again, and yes we will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE BEST IN THE KEYS!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    THE BEST IN THE KEYS!!!

    • Guest Joyce
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    Hi Nestor, Thank you for the return of our deposit. My husband and I had a great time during our stay at Pirate's Cove. The property is beautiful and comfortable, and our neighbors there, Jerry and Kathy, were very friendly and helpful. We think Pirate's Cove is the best place to stay in The Keys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • nice place but not nice owner

    nice place but not nice owner

    • Guest Cristina M.
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    we are a family of 4 with two young daughters and after 5 days of stay everybody can understand that not everything is in place and perfect clean of course. And also we paid a lot for cleaning costs. Surprised we received this email when we came back home: Hi Christina..... Is this a reasonable condition to leave the Property?? 1.) Dirty Dishes 2.) Table Dirty 3.) Trash in the Waste cans 4.) Toilet Paper in the Counters 5.) Beds Open N.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    WONDERFUL!!!

    • Guest Marcin
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/11/13
    Hello Nestor Thank you for the deposit and thank you for a wonderful vacation at Pirate's Cove. We had a great time and we would love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.....CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.....CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!

    • Guest Tammie
    • Date of stay 08/26/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    Hi Nester, Thank you for letting me know about the deposit refund. We are trying to confirm our time away from work for next year so that we can book the week or more with you. Hopefully I will have that information soon. Thank you for having one of the best vacation spots for rent, we did not want to leave and now can't wait to come back. Take care,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect stay at Pirate's Cove

    Perfect stay at Pirate's Cove

    • Guest Anja V.
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 09/06/13
    We had a great time at Pirate's Cove and we can absolutely recommend this comfortable Trailer. It was our first stay in a Trailer but it will not be our last because the furnishing, the Equipment - everything was great and we didn't miss a thing. The view was spectacular and laying in the Hammock or on the comfortable sun lounger with the water to our feet made us feel like staying in Paradise. It was absolutely Relaxing. My husband and our children loved to snorkel from the small private beach and they also loved the fishing. We enjoyed the area too and visited all the beaches around and also Key West. The location was very convenient - the supermarkets, restaurants and also the Walmart or the Outlet Mall were just a short ten-to-twenty-minutes-drive away. We can highly recommend this vacation rental - everything was just perfect for us and the owner were great to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • AMAZING

    Guest comment entered by manager

    AMAZING

    • Guest Anja & Holger, Koeln, Germany
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Hi Nestor, hi Sveta, thank you very much for your kind and fast processing with the deposit and thanks again for your help with the chair. That is very kind. We have just arrived at home and we keep thinking of your lovely Pirate's Cove. We had an amazing time in Key Largo. Kind regards and hope to see you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WONDERFUL WEEK

    Guest comment entered by manager

    WONDERFUL WEEK

    • Guest Tanya, Barrie, Ontario
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Good morning Nestor and Sveta. My husband and I were in Pirates cove last week and left Friday morning. We wanted to say thank you so much. We LOVED the trailer, the dock and private sitting area. We had the most wonderful week with the palm trees and manatees. Have a great day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Jen (Winter Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    Nestor and sveta this place is amazing!!!! We have only been here for a few hours and already are enjoying it!!!! The pictures are right on and the fishing is awesome!! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your rental!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WHAT A FIND!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    WHAT A FIND!!!

    • Guest Ellen
    • Date of stay 03/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    Nestor, we had a wonderful time at Pirate's Cove and our overall visit at the Keys. Thank you for the beautiful place with reasonable rate. This is one of the best find ever! Thank you for crediting our security deposit. Thank you again and it was great doing business with you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT SPECIAL

    Guest comment entered by manager

    THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT SPECIAL

    • Guest Connie
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    Nestor, You have been so helpful and we haven't even arrived in Key Largo yet! Your message, with all the details about the property, restaurants, attractions, and helpful local tips got me even more excited. I forwarded your message to my grandchildren. This trip is all they talk about. My family has been through some serious trials and these 2 children have expereinced loss at an early age. They are 2 precious angels who have learned to weather the storms that life brings and batten down the hatches until the rainbow appears. I am so thankful that I am able to do this with them and for them. They deserve it. My mother, father, and sister have all contributed to this trip. So it has become an extended family gift. We presented this trip to them at Christmas. I made little booklets for them showing where we will stay and what we will do. I included several pictures of your property from the VRBO website. Along with the books, I gave them snorkel gear, sunscreen, floaties, and underwater cameras. We played tropical music for the presentation and the kids danced with joy as they discovered the plans we had made. I'll bring the book so you can see it. Thank you so much for creating such a warm and welcoming atmosphere as we anticipate our arrival. I feel very blessed to have found you. Connie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Just the place to relax

    Just the place to relax

    • Guest claire (United States)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    This is our second time in this community. What a wonderful place!!! The stay was perfect and Nestor as always very nice and very helpful. The attention to details was incredible. We even have a nice fishing time from the back of the property. Don't mention the hammock I even wanted to sleep outside on it!! A million dollar view in a very nice and quite place. Thanks for a wonderful time

    Manager response: Thank You for your comments....my wife and I, do take very special attention to details, and to the care and comfort of all of our Guests!!!...... We look forward to hosting you again. Nestor & Sveta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • PERFECT EVERY TIME!!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    PERFECT EVERY TIME!!!!

    • Guest Susan
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    Nestor and Sveta, Thank you again for such a peaceful thanksgiving weekend getaway. As always, accommodations and attention to detail were top notch! We look forward to many more sunrises at pirate's Cove!! We found that the Caribbean Club in Key Largo has very easy and inexpensive in/out boat dockage (1 in and 1 out, good for a week, 10 dollars total) and will use this next time we visit you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A piece of paradise

    A piece of paradise

    • Guest Carroll (Daytona Beach, FL )
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    My husband and I stayed at this property for Thanksgiving. We absolutely loved the place! The home is clean and well stocked. It is very warmly decorated. The outside is fabulous! We loved the private beach and the tiki hut area. We brought our kayaks and it was so wonderful to drop them in the water and go. The water was clear and lit up at night by the beach. It was mesmerizing! :) Nestor was a wonderful host and was very responsive to our needs. He was quite helpful as was the information provided in his emails. I definitely want to visit this place again and bring family and friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Es war einfach genial!

    Es war einfach genial!

    • Guest Susanne L.
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Die Lage und die Ausstattung des Mobilheimes ist wirklich super. Außerdem war es gepflegt und super sauber. Die Sonnenaufgänge waren einfach zauberhaft! Die Vermieter (Nestor & Sveta) sind sehr nett und sind mit Rat und Tat zur Stelle. Alles in allem ein Traumurlaub! Wir können es nur weiter empfehlen Susanne und Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PARADISE FOUND

    PARADISE FOUND

    • Guest Johnnt R.
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    My wife and I were looking for a quite and relaxing place to unwind from a non-stop month in Key West and we found it. We checked in with Sveta who showed around and filled us in on everything we needed to know. The unit was spotless and had everything we needed for a wonderful and relaxing week. The location on the property is the best. The place is more beautiful than the pictures. We had a great stay and will certainly return soon. The week gave us a taste of what real Key living is all about. Thanks Nestor and Sveta for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. Johnny & Teresa Corryton, Tn.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • VERY RELAXING PROPERTY

    VERY RELAXING PROPERTY

    • Guest AYMEE (JUPITER)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    IF YOU WANT QUIET AND RELAXATION, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. MY HUSBAND, SON AND I TRAVELED FOR A WEEK TO THIS PROPERTY AND ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. FISHED RIGHT OFF THE DOCK, RENTED A LITTLE BOAT FOR THREE DAYS FOR FURTHER FISHING, ENJOYED THE BBQ AREA UNDER THE HUT AND THE OUR PRIVATE LITTLE BEACH AREA FOR SNORKELING. THE EVENINGS WERE BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU NESTOR AND SVETA. WE WILL SURELY RETURN ONE DAY AND REFER OTHERS TO YOUR PROPERTY!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • The great get away for r&r and fishing

    The great get away for r&r and fishing

    • Guest CAPTAIN PAUL (VERO BEACH)
    • Date of stay 04/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    Just wanted to tell everyone,me and my family stayed at this great place by the sea,on the water with a great sea breeze and view. everything was great just like in the pictures.we stayed 5/25-5/30/2011 nestor and his wife were very helpful and only a phone call away.I cant wait to go down again.they other ones available in the same place if that one is full,i hope to go back down before the end of the year. Thanks again for the great place to stay Paul Starvish vero beach Fl

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Russell Brown
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    Dear Nestor & Sveta, First I am notifying you that we did receive our security deposit back in a very timely manner by the way. Thank you very much. Russ and I would like to thank both of you for the lovely place we rented for the week along with the beautiful surroundings. We had just a wonderful time. And Sveta, thank you so much for the cleanliness of Pirates Cove and the beautiful decorating that your husband gave you all the credit for. Thank you too, for the stock of toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, hand soap, extra hangers, the variety of pots and pans, dish towels and bath towels and extra pillows and blankets (although we didn't need them.) Thank you for it all. Loved the Tiki Hut and it did keep us dry during a short rainstorm that we had. Just like you said Nestor. The nautical touch that you put on the outside of the park model looks very nice. Thank you again! Thank you for a great experience and we look forward to returning in the future!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Nyla
    • Date of stay 02/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Thank-you for a wonderful little vacation-perfect spot for both of us. Rick is catching lots of fish and I am getting lots of sun and relaxation. We will try to find another couple and return next year. We loved our accomodations. Sveta was very helpful upon our arrival and our place was so clean. We will leave @ 0600 in the morning so Sveta can clean anytime. It was the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary. Thank-you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Fantastic View!

    Fantastic View!

    • Guest Howard and Marsha (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/18/10
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Love, love, love this place! So quiet and peaceful and to hear the water lapping at the rocks just outside your door. It's incredible! Can relax and do nothing or keep on the go, as you are so close to the Key Largo mainstream or Homestead - Miami! You choose! Property Owners, the Loredos - are wonderful hosts and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable! Plan to repeat - again and again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Debra
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    Hello Nestor, First I would like to tell you what an incredible time we had at your "piece of paradise" in Key Largo, the amenities you have at your trailer are amazing, my 3 boys (two sons and one husbandJ) had the best time!! After our break down of our car we had two other incidents. The small trailer with toys we were pulling opened up on Hwy 1 with things flying, luckily it all safely landed on the side of the road and on our second day of lobstering the small boat we had broke down! My husband has Sea Tow and they came to the rescue. Even though we had the three "incidents" a good time was had by all. On our last night we reflected and laughed about the whole thing keeping in mind that it could have been worse and as you said it was our vacation. We are so happy we found your rental and we will definitely be returning sometime in the future. As I was unpacking I realized I may have left a rash guard, (swim shirt). Not sure where but the only place I can think of is on the drying rack under the towels. We also left a water shoe and we accidentally packed one of your blue cups. The shoe is not that important but the rash guard is my son's favorite. If you did find it could you please mail it to us and subtract the shipping from the deposit. And if you want the cup back I can send it to you as well. Again we had an amazing time, thank you!! Debra

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A little bit of paradise!

    A little bit of paradise!

    • Guest Georgia (Sanford, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    What a fabulous vacation home! Pirate's Cove was perfect for us, and was even more lovely than the photos showed. We had a wonderful and restful weekend, and I would highly recommend this property for anyone who needs to get away from it all and relax. The setting was beautiful, the home was spotless, and the fishing was fantastic! Thanks so much, Nestor!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Vacation in Paradise

    Vacation in Paradise

    • Guest Eve (Homestead)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    My husband and I rented the trailer for our 23rd. Anniversary. This place is gorgeous, romantic, quiet. We have stayed in many places in the keys, but this is a "Little Piece of Heaven. Thank You Nestor

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Paul & Teresa
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    Hello Nestor, I just wanted to touch base with you to make sure everything was ok with the trailer when we left. We had a Great time and the place was even nicer than the pictures. We will post a great review on the place because it was perfect! Once again thank you. Paul & Teresa Columbus, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Greg & Barbara
    • Date of stay 12/27/09
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    Nestor & Sveta Greg & I enjoyed your rental property very much, he love stepping out the patio door and throwing in a fish pole line, it entertained him for hours on end. Everything was very clean, and kept up, I didn't need to bring a thing from home, everything was there already. The price was great, affordable, and a good location, beautiful views, you should see the pictures I got. We will come back, thank you so much.........Greg & Barb, Janesville,Wi P.S. You were both wonderful Hosts

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 10/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    Nestor, We had a great time at Pirate's Cove. The boys loved the fishing, as did dad. Sveta was great a check-in and the property was great. Weather cooperated too, we've never felt the water so warm. Have a great fall! JW Racine, WI

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest SC Traveler (Leesville, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/29/09
    Pirate's Cove is a great place to stay, and reasonably- priced. It was very quiet and peaceful, yet close to shopping and restaurants. The owners made us feel welcome. The place was clean, and well-stocked with everything that we needed. When me and my husband were not catching fish from the dock, we were relaxing at the outdoor table. We would love to go back, and would reccommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest David
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    Nestor, Fantastic vacation, super anemities, and it was just perfect for my two kids and me. We used the big grill outside for cooking hamburgers whilst sitting under that hut and it had a stereo, picnic table, and we were able to fish right off the dock not even a few feet away. The lights come on at night and every once in awhile a light spray of mist and bug spray comes out for the misquitoes in the area. It was perfect. The owners went overboard in providing us with everything needed for a wonderful vacation. Nestor & Sveta gave us a thorough walk-through upon arriving. The pictures are exactly like we expected. Getting in and out of the area to go south to the other keys are only a few miles down the way. There even is a plethora of brochures for us to use at area restaurants, watersport activities, and area attractions. It was a pleasure staying at a great property, having such service. My kids are 16 & 20; we finally broke down and played monopoly one night! Everything you would expect at home is HERE! Never did we feel like we were confined to a hotel room. Nestor, Thanks again for a great time. I talked to the kids and they want to do this again. Christy will be going back to college until next summer, but I can see Ryan and I coming back down next year. Will let you know… David Shinn Received check in the mail yesterday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Pirate's Cove qetaway

    Pirate's Cove qetaway

    • Guest ??????? (florida)
    • Date of stay 07/16/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    Our four days stay was perfect. The trailer was just right for the two us. We wanted to relax and this was the place to do it. We were up every morning enjoying the sunrise in our our backyard right on the water. It was very quite and peaceful. The people we rented it from were more than accomodating. They could not do enough for us to make our stay as enjoyable as it was. We definitely will return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Great Time!

    Great Time!

    • Guest Dallas Texas (Forney tx)
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    My wife and I stayed here for 4 days at the beginning of July 2009! Everything that we could have needed was there. It was just as described. (including the manatees swimming in the cove in the mornings). Absolutely awesome sight! Upkeep on property was excellent! Peaceful, relaxing, etc. Nestor and Sveta were absolutely wonderful and charming people. We would recommend it to anyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Vanderkamp
    • Date of stay 02/28/09
    • Review Submitted 02/27/09
    Beautyfull place, very well equipped, much thought to details and comfort. The Tikki Hut outside served well, Stereo, Seating Area, and BBQ. And the Underwater Lighting and Garden Lighting at night created a very nice setting...... The views are incredible, very quiet, everyone here is so friendly, we saw Manatees from the dock, and the fishing from the Dock was great. The service surprised us, we called Nestor one morning that the Refrigerator was not working, he was there in the afternoon to fix it. When he was not able to fix it, he goes to his car and brings out a Mini-Refrigerator for the night. The next day he shows up with a new Refrigerator. Any questions we had for Nestor & Sveta they always offered guidance and choices for us regarding destinations, restaurants, beaches, shopping, excursions, etc. It was a pleasure staying at a great property, having such service. It made the Vacation perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Turek
    • Date of stay 01/27/09
    • Review Submitted 01/26/09
    We came for a Mini-Vacation, Four Days, Five of us.... The place was incredible, so much detail, great views, quiet, the kids enjoyed their own beach, my husband and I enjoyed Fishing from, the Dock and the Point.... The Property is equipped w/ everything. Nestor & Sveta, were great, extremely attentive to us and our needs. They made sure we had everything we needed and were always available. In conclusion, we re-booked for another stay, before we left. The Tureks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Riley
    • Date of stay 11/15/08
    • Review Submitted 11/14/08
    Incredible Views, very quiet, the Home is beautyfully decorated, extremely clean.... A lot of attention to details, comforts everywhere. Nestor & Sveta, the Owners, were great, attentive, hospitable, ready with directions to Restaurants, Markets, anything we needed, they made us feel at home. The Riley's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Walker
    • Date of stay 10/21/08
    • Review Submitted 10/20/08
    I was concerned, we did not have a Boat to go Fishing. We did not need one, the Fishing was non-stop from the Dock. Great place, very comfortable, we would definitely come back. The Walker Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]