Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relaxing sunset dinners on the lanai...

Wailea Ekolu Oceanview 2b/2b Ground Floor [#19953] | View Property

Wailea Ekolu
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$170/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • girls visit

    girls visit

    • Guest Maui lover
    • Date of stay 02/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    Very nice condo with lovely green belt views. The master bed mattress is lumpy--has a dip. We enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A bit of paradise in Wailea

    A bit of paradise in Wailea

    • Guest Doc (Maine)
    • Date of stay 01/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/08/14
    We'll equipped, excellent location , homey and comfortable. Refrigerator leaks air and appears energy inefficient . New washer- drier is excellent. New mattress for large bed would add comfort. All in all we were very happy and comfortable with our 3 week stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great condo, disappointed with lack of cleanliness

    great condo, disappointed with lack of cleanliness

    • Guest Zoya S.
    • Date of stay 01/06/14
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    This is a great condo and it is in a great location. The major disappointment was the lack of cleanliness. There were ants all over the bathroom vanities and inside the kitchen drawers. The toilets were in desperate need of attention and the stench in the master bath was unbearable.

    Manager response: I am so sorry you were disappointed with the condo. I wish I would have known about the cleanliness issues as I would have been happy to come over and re-clean the condo for you immediately. I really wanted you to have a wonderful vacation. I am sorry about the ants. They do seem to come and go in this tropical environment. We have the condo professionally treated every 3 months so we do our best to control them in between treatments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MMS - Portage IN

    MMS - Portage IN

    • Guest MMS (Portage, In)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    If you want to stay at Wailea in a place that feels like home but with a view that is breathtaking and ocean breezes to keep you cool, you have found it! It was everything we were looking for and more. The condo was exactly as the pictures show it and the views from the lanai and kitchen have not been zoomed in, but are exactly what you see. I was really surprised because most photos are taken to make rooms look bigger and the ocean nearer, but not the case with this property. The location was great - close enough to restaurants and shops but quiet and peaceful, especially in the evenings as we were watching the sunset on the lanai. The manager was VERY helpful and always prompt in answering any question or concerns and I will definately recommend this property to anyone who is coming to Wailea. We hope to come back in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • lovely!

    lovely!

    • Guest diane l. (san francisco, ca)
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    the condo was better than i expected. i must admit, i was a bit nervous that there would not be a/c, but with the breezes and fans,it was very pleasant. the condo was much larger than i thought it would be as well. (the pictures do not do it justice!) it was so close to the fancy resort hotels, we could take advantage of the beaches, restaurants, bars, and shops, but get much more for our money. i found it more comfortable than a staying at a hotel. midway through our stay, the tub drain clogged and within a few hours a plumber had been dispatched to fix the problem. since there were two full bathrooms, it wasn't even inconvenient to be down one shower that morning. if you want to stay in wailea, i HIGHLY recommend this condo. my family and i have extremely fond memories of our stay. thank you!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heygeagee

    Heygeagee

    • Guest Heygeagee (Nampa, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    Wow, what a great spot, what a great time! Management of this reservation was very professional and every detail of what we needed and wanted was handled! One of the best vacation experiences we've ever had!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 807 Ekolu

    807 Ekolu

    • Guest Powder Hound (Boise Idaho)
    • Date of stay 04/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    The condo is a welcoming and delightful place to stay in Wailea, Maui. It is very clean and comfortably decorated. It has a stunning view of the ocean, a championship golf course and beautifully maintained gardens of Ekolu. We love the Wailea beach walk, pristine beaches and we had a super fun sea kayaking trip where we watched turtles play in the ocean next to our kayaks. I whole-heatedly recommend this condo to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ekolu

    Ekolu

    • Guest ruttski (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    Had a fab time. No complaints. Ekolu - Location was excellent for us - within walking distance of 2 great restaurants and the shops at wailea. We had a car so could visit a different beach each day as the mood took us. I would not have walked to the beach though. Safeway is a little bit far away (10m by car-ish), but you're the closest of the Wailea areas to the supermarket. The 'unit' - great location within Ekolu. VERY close to the pool - great view, and extremely well stocked kitchen - both utensils, crockery, glassware AND a ton of odds and ends. Lots of 'contributed' herbs and spices too. Whilst the interior isnt 'modern' or 'recently refurbished' its in good condition. EXCELLENT beach equipment IMHO. Likely to book again. Thx Guys!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The description and photos of condo were absolutely SPOT ON !!!

    The description and photos of condo were absolutely SPOT ON !!!

    • Guest Diana C.
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    The condo was very comfortable--like home with everything we needed and then some. We spent many hours out on the lanai enjoying the incrediable views of the ocean and lush tropical landscape of manicured trees and flowers.. Whale watching was a favorite with the two sets of binoculars provided. The condo complex is away from the frantic busy areas, yet only a short drive to lovely beaches, shopping and favorite tourist spots. Within the complex there are miles of walk ways to meander or jog for exercise in the tropical setting. The swimming pools were close and always clean. Parking is within steps of the condo and spaces always available. The BBQ on our lanai and the washer/dryer in the unit was very convenient .We were happy to see the full size/modern kitchen appliances. The window louvers allowed nice flow or fresh air into the condo and the ceiling fans kept us comfortable. Our beds and pillows were comfortable as well as the living room furniture. We enjoyed many picnics while sightseeing and thanks to the coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels provided we did not have to sit in the sand or eat in our car. The manager of our condo was very helpful, polite and we have given recommendation for this condo to friends. The book: Maui Revealed is the BEST guide book and gives you honest and accurate reviews of everything plus maps and directions. Overall our stay in Maui was great and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Ron (Portland OR)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here at Ekolu #807 in Oct 2012. This is a great location with nice beaches nearby. The unit is well stocked with beach chairs, pik nik cooler, beach towels, and kitchen supplies. This is my second visit to this unit. The lanai is ground level, and also has a nice view of the gardens with the beautiful ocean in the back ground. The swimming pool is a one minute walk away, and overall, this is a fairly quit condo complex. I've really enjoy this part of Maui. It seems to be a little on the quite side, yet there is shopping nearby. I also enjoyed taking the photos for this page and the setting and grounds are truly beautiful. What I like best about the Ekolu is that you feel like you have some privacy here. We love this place and plan on returning when we can. Aloha.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you to Ron for the wonderful professional photos of the condo (now posted on this website). (Contact me for Ron's info if interested in his services.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My New Favorite Get Away

    My New Favorite Get Away

    • Guest Lesli B. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We just returned from a wonderful week at Sharon ’s condo and loved it so much that we have already booked our return for next year! Sharon ’s condo isn’t just another rental…it is truly a home. From the beautiful décor and comfortable furnishings to the well appointed kitchen we felt like we were guests at a friend’s special retreat. We enjoyed strolls to the beach, the shops, and some of Wailea’s wonderful restaurants but best of all was creating wonderful meals from local foods at home and having maitai’s while watching the sun set from the lanai. We feel so lucky to have discovered Ekolu 807 and we’re counting the days until we can be at this wonderful condo again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Experience!

    Wonderful Experience!

    • Guest Ellie (Santa Monica, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    My mother, sister, and I stayed here while we were on a girls getaway for a week. This condo was ideally located and in walking distance of the shops (shops at Wailea), beaches, hotels, and wonderful places to eat. It was nicely decorated, and had a washer and dryer (which I found very useful for washing the beach towels). The condo had amazing views, especially at sunset! There was also a pool, which was really nice to use when we didn't feel like walking down to the beach. Overall it was a really great experience, and I would recommend this condo to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful home away from home with amazing views!!

    A wonderful home away from home with amazing views!!

    • Guest foodgoddess (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Thank you again for absolutely everything. Please let Sharon know that we loved the condo. It was perfect for our family of four and gave everyone the privacy they needed. The girls loved that they had their own bathroom! From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. There are so many thoughtful touches throughout the space, and I personally appreciated the very tasteful decor. The owners seemed to have thought of everything and my favorite part was making gourmet meals in the great kitchen overlooking the ocean and then of course eating and laughing together on the beautiful lanai. It really helped the kids that we were so close to the pool, as well, and that the well stocked beach closet gave us everything that we needed to enjoy the sun. We would love to come back and hope to see you again soon!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location - Kitchen Needs Reno

    Great Location - Kitchen Needs Reno

    • Guest Traveller (Calgary Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Condo was in a great location with a great view. Nice to have our own barbecue and all the little extras such as beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards. Plenty of linens and towels. Very efficient check in and check out; it was a breeze. Only negative is that the kitchen is in an extreme need of a reno. The refridgerator was old and rusty and the cupboards smelled a little. It did gross me out a little. Kitchen always seemed dirty because you can't get it clean. Very old.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the condo. We have always had a very positive comments on our unit but we always try to respond to suggestions. FYI...We updated the kitchen lighting and installed new electric ballasts this month. As rust is a continual problem in Maui, the metal appliances continually need repainting. The refrigerator door is being sanded, primed and repainted. Aloha, Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Chartruexcat

    Chartruexcat

    • Guest Chartruexcat (Yakima, Washington USA)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    I've traveled many times to the Islands and stayed in several of the high end Wailea resorts on the beach and this lovely condo is just as wonderful and (almost) as convenient as they are. Thanks for all the aloha upon arrival, you really make it seem as if we were staying at a friends condo! The spacious rooms and lanai were great to enjoy in the mornings and evenings while readying for the next adventure outland. Beautiful place to stay, we highly recommend this wonderful family's condo for your vacation travel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    Had a great vacation!! Condo was great, had everything we needed. We will be back. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/26/07
    We love this place! My wife and I rented Ekolu 807 for three weeks in the summer of 2005 and now we are back for a the full month of July, 2007. We really enjoy the peace and quiet, the beautiful grounds, the comfortable condominium, and the nearby beaches. We swim in the ocean, usually at Ulua Beach, for one hour or more each morning at 7:30. Somedays we go to Honolua Bay for our swim. Ekolu 807 is perfect, and we look forward to another month's stay someday. And our thanks to Liz Ashley for the ease of booking this condominium.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/06/05
    We had a wonderful time staying in your condo. It is spacious, quiet and has a spectacular view. And lets not forget about the pool's proximity. The residence had everything we were looking for. Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/09/05
    We had a great time staying here with our two year old. It was spacious, quiet, and had a wonderful view. And being on the ground floor made the grounds feel like our own yard. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Sherri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/01/05
    We had the vacation of our lives and staying here was a big part of that experience. The location is convenient, the view is great, the beds are comfortable, the book collection was an unexpected treat and the pool was always uncrowded. The booking and management was very professional as well; definitely an outstanding value. I'll definitely come back here to stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Nancy, Tim and Lauren McNulty
    • Date of stay 03/28/04
    • Review Submitted 03/27/04
    Sharon, John and Jen, We had a wonderful time. We've never been to Maui in March - What a treat! The whales were unbelievable. Lauren and Tim had great diving. We enjoyed many great restaurants. Your condo is wonderful - especially the sunsets. Thanks for some wonderful memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Dave Sinclair
    • Date of stay 12/10/03
    • Review Submitted 12/09/03
    Had a much needed relaxing week - sure not ready to go back! Did see a few whales too! Looking forward to my next stay. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Ann, Dan, Danny and Jordan Cannon
    • Date of stay 06/06/02
    • Review Submitted 06/05/02
    John and Sharon, Thanks for a beautiful place to enjoy our first visit to the islands. The condo, scenery, snorkeling and breeze were wonderful. Thanks for things like the cooler and beach chairs. You're thoughtful and we would recommend your condo to friends. Hope to come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Al and Lovey Schick
    • Date of stay 02/28/02
    • Review Submitted 02/27/02
    Enjoyed our stay very much...looking forward to a return trip. Thanks for sharing your unit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]