6 BR W/Private Pool and Hot Tub! Basketball Court!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
St. George house description
First come, first serve basis. One family per month to rent the home for a 2 night minimum stay.
Email for Pricing
The home has 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.
Private pool and hot tub in back yard complete with basketball court. Parking is limited, no RV'S please.
*Private Hot tub! (open from October - May) Keep warm this winter!
* 6 Bedrooms
* 2 King Beds, 1 Trundle Bed, 4 Twin Beds, 2 Full Beds.
* 4.5+ Bathrooms
* PRIVATE POOL (Open April 1 - Oct 1) and HOT TUB!!!
* PRIVATE Basketball Court.
* TWO Spacious Family Rooms W/ Big Screen TV
* Kitchen is Fully Stocked W/ Dishes & Baking/Cookware; Crock pot, blender, coffee maker, toaster, etc.
* Master Suite W/ King Bed, Luxurious Bath with Jetted Tub & Walk-In Shower.
* 3 Big Screen TV's with one in each family room and the other in the master bedroom.
* Beautiful Red Rock Desert Views.
* Hiking trails right off the back gate!
* 1 acre park across the street with a running track & play area that's perfect for kids!
* Gas Grill
*We are limiting the vehicles and parking at the home. Please no more than 4 vehicles at the home. Absolutely NO LARGE parties. If you have questions regarding 'parties' please ask Kristie and she will tell you if the event you wish to have is appropriate or not for our home. We simply need to respect our wonderful neighbors.
***Nestled in the Red Rocks of St. George, this warm and inviting vacation home has everything you need to make you feel right at home. Our Custom kitchen is complete with top of the line appliances and stocked with all of your basic kitchen needs. Located in a quiet community with access to the community park right across the street. Many hiking trails can be accessed directly from the back yard. Home include's it's own private swimming pool, hot tub and basketball court. Please e-mail us with any questions you may have. We'd love to hear from you!
Keywords: Family House, Family Reunion, Private Pool, Kid Friendly, Pet Friendly.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25, Beds for 10-25
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Gas Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Washing Machine
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Jetted Tub
- Hot Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Water Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Rock Climbing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Mountain Biking
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
Wonderful for large group
Wonderful for large group
We recently stayed here for the weekend June 2012 and wish we had added a few more days. This home is very warm and family friendly. We had 18 in our group with 7 children and a baby and we were there was ample room for all. The pool was wonderful and the children played day and night in it. Pool was not heated buy was very warm in June. The only thing is that they do not have a dinning room table to play games at. Talked to the Father-in-Law and he said they are working on that. The Hot Tube is available only in the Winter and that we were a little disappointed. If you pay extra you can have it turned on!! The landscaping was beautiful and the Master Bedroom Bed was as comfy as mine at home. Home is located in a very quit secluded neighborhood and from the back yard there is only a lovely mountain to view. Kitchen very well equip with everything a large family needs to cook. Bought extra things for cooking but did not have to use them. I looked for many weeks to fine just the right rental home for our family and this one was the best and most reasonable. Will definably come again, our family is still talking about it and “When are we going again Grandma”!! Give it five stars. Property Manager, Kris, was great to work, very pleasant and helpful. A great experience.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 06/08/12
- Review Submitted 06/20/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners, age 55+.
Don't be deceived by the pictures!!
Don't be deceived by the pictures!!
We rented this property last year. It was so filthy on the inside and outside, we were unable to stay. Black mold in the bathrooms. Animal feces all over the yard and bird droppings covered the patio and the patio furniture. Do not let the pictures fool you. The pool was not clean, the pool area was cluttered and not "ready for us to enjoy" as had been promised...and the pool had NO heater!! Huge disappointment for our family.
- Guest monty (draper UT )
- Date of stay 03/16/11
- Review Submitted 01/02/12
Owner response: For some reason when these particular guests showed up they were unhappy with the home. They called me and were mostly upset the pool was not heated, however we disclose that on the listing, and it was most likely an oversight. We have never in our 4 years of renting this home had this type of situation or significant complaint so we jut allowed the guests to leave and dissolve their contract. We were able to get new guests in the home the same weekend and they had no complaints and were very happy with the home. As far as the mold in the bathroom, it was a small spot on the sealant and the owners replaced it like new. We have so many happy renters that love the home and continue to come back every year!
A Vacation Must!
A Vacation Must!
My family and I stayed here in February and had a great time! The room is spacious, privately located, decorated nicely, and a relaxing place to call home (for a week)! We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all that St. George offers. The pool was warm, hot tub perfectly hot, and everything else was great! Pricing was just right, I'd even be willing to pay a bit more of a place this great! Thanks for letting us stay!
- Guest Em (Oakland CA)
- Date of stay 02/05/11
- Review Submitted 07/18/11
Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+.
Great Place to Stay!
Great Place to Stay!
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay here. It was nice to stay in a home, obviously loved by its owners, and not a hotel. It was clean and had lots of fun rooms that everyone in the family enjoyed. When we arrived the hot tub had just been cleaned and had fresh water. It took 8 hours to heat to our desired temperature, which worked out great and we were glad they took the time to have it clean for us! We did accidentally lock the screen on the hot tub but received a message with how to unlock it within a few hours. The pool and yard are beautiful! The kids loved being able to play basketball, when not in the pool. It is also close to Zions National Park, etc. which was one of the reasons we wanted to stay in this area! Thanks again!
- Guest Chica (Utah)
- Date of stay 05/01/11
- Review Submitted 05/18/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, pet owners.
If you are looking for a big space to rent, then this is the place for you. This home has lots of beds to accommodate lots of people, for a good price. HOWEVER, here are a few things you might want to know about this rental home before you book it. • The first day we were there, the handle on the toilet on the main bathroom broke. We had to reach in the tank and pull the chain to flush the toilet. The owner’s father, who happens to be the maintenance man, came but was not able to fix it. He said he would return the next day with the right tools, BUT HE NEVER CAME. • Second, we had problems with the hot tub and needed the “maintenance man” to come reset it so that we could get the temp. adjusted for our young children and get the jets running again. Because the jets wouldn’t run, we couldn’t add the chlorine and therefore it reeked of mildew and we didn’t dare get in. • Third, we came across several cockroaches and my one year old niece found the ant and cockroach poison in the basement and was trying to put in it her mouth. • Forth, the propane ran out in the grill and we notified the property manager. The mother-in-law brought over another tank and just handed it to us. We had no clue how to change it and even if we did, we had no tools. • As mentioned in other comments, there is no decent place to sit down for dinner. Their solution is to eat outside on the patio or drag heavy chairs up from down stairs. We feel that although this place had the space we needed, it lacked in customer service. We felt like our needs were not met and that we were ignored. Hopefully this will help you decide if this will be a good place for you.
- Guest Unhappy Customer (South Jordan, Utah)
- Date of stay 04/25/11
- Review Submitted 05/10/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Owner response: We are sorry for your frustration and try to do everything in our power to make each renters say an enjoyable one. I would simply like to respond that the toilet handle was a special part and we had to order it. The renter in this post also failed to mention it was her child that broke the handle by hanging on it which she told us is what happened. They also told us their children were playing with the buttons on the hot tub which ended up locking the panel which we have never had happen before and we had to get in touch with the manufacture which on weekend is impossible. The hot tub was unlocked as soon as we were able to reach them. The home is treated for bugs inside and outside the home every month. We clearly advertise that the dining area is not ideal if you are looking for a dining area to seat many people. Guests know this before booking the home and we are ion no way misleading. The majority of our other guests work around it and it's no a problem for them. The guests did call and we did take them a new propane tank, only when we delivered it within 2 hours, they said they no longer needed it. Also, with every negative comment we receive we have 10 POSITIVE comments. We take pride in our vacation home as it is our own home away from home. We have repeat guests every year, sometimes twice a year and it's always a pleasure to have you!
My family from Wisconsin was able to book this vacation home, and had the best family vacation. The vacation home fit our family perfectly, with clean and spacious living arrangements. We enjoyed the close bike and hiking trails. I would suggest this vacation home to other friends and family.
- Guest Tayloram (Wausau, WI/USA)
- Date of stay 08/28/10
- Review Submitted 01/20/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children.
We loved it! See you next year!
We loved it! See you next year!
We just returned from our 3 day weekend in St. George. We stayed at this home and I would highly recommend it. The decor was beautiful and the home was very clean. The property manager was very friendly, and communicated well. She responded promptly with any questions we had. Our kids loved the themed rooms downstairs, great for small children. We found the home had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked well and they even have board games for families. I would suggest better seating in the dining area, but it wasn't a big issue, we knew what to expect and worked around it. Hopefully we can come back when it's warm so we can use the pool. We would have no hesitations suggesting this home to others or renting again. See you next year!
- Guest IdahoSpud (Boise, Idaho)
- Date of stay 01/05/10
- Review Submitted 01/19/11
Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with young children, pet owners, age 55+.
Believe the Reviews
Believe the Reviews
First, the home was clean and has alot of potential. However, we had a bad experience due to no heat upstairs for the first 4 days, and the hot tub was not cleaned or filled, and there was no cover for it. We contacted the manager on day one to report that the heat ustairs was not working. The response was that "it worked for the last people" and that we could buy some space heaters and she would reimburse us. We froze in the upstairs bedrooms every night while we ran the small gas fireplace continually. Finally, on day 5, a service guy came and re-lit the pilot light which was the problem. The hot tub was a bad experience as well. It was very dirty and not filled when we arrived. The manager told us to fill it which we did after we cleaned it out. We also went out and bought some chemicals for it. It would only heat up to 84 degrees due to their being no cover. On day 4 they finally came over and put a thin tarp on it. By day 5 we could use it but it was not very hot, and only half the jets worked. Dissapointing. The manager is not on site, or even in the area. After talking to her on the first day to report the problems, we could not get ahold of her for two days. Her phone voicemail was not set up, so we texted and sent emails. Very unprofessional. We did not get any compensation for our extra troubles and lack of use of the hot tub, and NO HEAT! There were a few other small things, but mainly we should have listened to a few of the negative reviews that were posted earlier. The home has much potential but without a responsive manager, and someone local, I cannot recommend it.
- Guest Todd (Highland)
- Date of stay 12/27/10
- Review Submitted 01/17/11
Owner response: I would like to begin with stating that I did receive a text that the heat wasn't working. I called our LOCAL property managers to go to the home, which they did the following morning. However, that was a Saturday and it couldn't be repaired until Monday. I told the guests if they would like to purchase space heaters we would gladly refund them. They declined. We were unaware of the hot tub having issues, which the hot tub has been completely repaired. Also, the main reason for any ill feelings was because the renter had a dog on the property and failed to disclose it in his rental contract. When I asked him about it, he said the dog was being kept in the kennel in the car the entire time??? Our contract clearly states that if any animals are on the property and not disclosed of on the rental agreement, the deposit will not be refunded. Because the renters did have some problems which we did resolve as quick as we could given it was a holiday weekend, I told them I would compensate them by NOT keeping the deposit. The guests were indeed refunded the deposit in full even though they were not honest. We have MANY, MANY happy renters every month and enjoy sharing our home with others whatever the occasion may be.
Perfect home for our family! We had a big family gathering at the home and everything was perfect! This is the second time we;ve rented this home and we loved it! Will be back this summer!
- Guest HeberFamily (Heber, UT)
- Date of stay 11/18/09
- Review Submitted 12/10/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+.
We stayed in this beautiful house for Labor Day weekend and it was perfect! We had 9 adults and 4 kids and plenty of room! The only downside was that there were only 2 queen sized beds, the rest were twins or fulls. The pool was awesome! The fooseball table was awesome! There was plenty to do around! There was a very large park right across the street with a playground, sand volleyball and a pond with ducks (the kids loved that)! The property manager Kristie was awesome! Very quick to respond and very helpful. We definitely plan on staying again next year!
- Guest Carly (Chandler, AZ)
- Date of stay 09/03/10
- Review Submitted 09/20/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.
Email for pricing 10% Off when you stay with us 7 or more nights. $200 non refundable cleaning Fee $399 refundable security deposit at time of booking
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2006
About the owner: I've managed properties in St. George and surrounding area's for over two years now and St. George is by far the most popular location. It's a wonderful gathering place for large families to spend time together as well as the golfing couples that like to get away from it all.
Why the Owner Chose St. George:
St. George offers so many wonderful activities for the whole family to enjoy. The beauty of the area is unique and unlike anywhere in the state of Utah.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Hiking the red hills right from the back yard is always a favorite activity for guests. After a hike, guests enjoy lounging poolside while enjoying the warm weather St. George offers. After sun bathing, the home has two large family area's and three big screen TV's which create a perfect setting for relaxing indoors.
- Primary: (801) 885-7104
- Secondary: (801) 885-7104 (Utah, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Private Pool - Not heated Open April 1 - Oct 31
Girls Room - Full Bed & Twin Bed Up Top
Upstairs Bedroom with two trundle beds
Basement Family Room
Upstairs Family Area - Complete W/ Flat Screen TV
Back Yard - Complete W/ Private Pool, Basketball Court & Picnic Area
Basement Bedroom (King)
Master Jetted Tub
Kitchen Eating Area
Park Right Across The Street.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Wednesday, November 06, 2013
6 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.