Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Tranquil Cabin on 20 Acre Farm [#200837] | View Property

Other Whitefish Properties
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3-4)
$125 - $135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Great for Animal Lovers

    Great for Animal Lovers

    • Guest WI to MT (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    Our daughter loved staying here. If you have a nature kid, they will have a blast. Here are a few reasons why: tree house, petting sheep and horses, collecting eggs, Cooper the friendly dog. The entire family was extremely kind and helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing place

    Amazing place

    • Guest Dawn (Whitewater WI)
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    I read the other reviews before booking this cabin for a family vacation. We were not disappointed as the other positive reviews were 100% accurate. We were greeted by sheep and dogs as we made our way down the driveway, to the delight of our 11 year old daughter. Not long after arriving, our host, Jen and her wonderful little boy came to welcome us. I found her to be warm and friendly. She even sent her son back down to the cabin with a fresh zucchini from their garden. The cabin itself was a dream. Very clean, very warm and inviting. Upstairs in the sleeping quarters is the most comfortable queen sized bed I've ever slept on and a twin bed tucked in the corner next to a set of huge windows for our daughter. She said it was like sleeping outside (in a good way!). The cabin's kitchen has a microwave and stove and all the cooking items you might need. Jen even put fresh eggs from their hens in the fridge for us to enjoy. We met Diane (Jen's mom) who told us to help ourselves to more eggs from the henhouse if we wanted more and to wander the farm at our leisure to pet the horses and other animals. There is even a washer and dryer in the cabin. I would wholeheartedly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet homebase to use while exploring Glacier Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Tony H. (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    This cabin is perfect. Super tidy, comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location is ideal: right among the forest with trails at the doorstep, close to Whitefish (shops, bars etc) and within a short drive of Glacier National Park. The hosts are so so welcoming and helpful. This place was especially perfect for our dog, who got on well with Cooper and the other animals and really enjoyed being out on a farm. I can't recommend this place enough. Thanks Jen and Jerry!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Second stay in beautiful spot!

    Second stay in beautiful spot!

    • Guest HBCB (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    We just returned from our second little holiday in this cabin in Whitefish and we love it here. The cabin is very cozy and just big enough for our family. Our 3 year old son loves the animals and the hosts were so welcoming and friendly - they made our son feel right at home helping out around the farm. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed including baby gates for the stairs for our baby. Lovely relaxing spot but easy access to Whitefish. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tranquil Gem at the edge of a Forest

    Tranquil Gem at the edge of a Forest

    • Guest barb (Herndon, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    The location is secluded and very private. The owner's are friendly, warm and welcoming. We arrived to a half dozen freshly gathered farm eggs waiting for us on the kitchen counter. The description and pictures provided of the cabin are very accurate.We did not wander around the property or visit the neighboring forest. Our time was spent at GNP. There is so much to see and explore there. The cabin is cozy, comfortable and surrounded by natural beauty. We returned rather late each night, so take a flashlight to help guide one from the car and into the cabin The sleeping loft is very comfortable. The stairs are rather steep, so be careful if you have knee troubles and leave a light on downstairs just in case someone needs to make a bathroom visit during the night. It's amusing to watch the chickens strut around, and follow each other without a care in the world. There is a water feature nearby where the chickens frequent. There are dogs and one is exceptionally chummy. A delightful ambassador that gladly greets "his guests" daily! Glacier is about an hour away. It is an easy drive and we would stop for coffee at Montana Coffee Roasters along the way. The evening atmosphere in White Fish is enjoyable and lively. We did not visit Kalispell, we really loved everything about White Fish. The exceptional restaurants where we enjoyed dining included Craggy Range Bar and Grill, Tupelo's, and Loula's Cafe. There are many more to choose from & the owner's are well informed about the options too. On our last day we were able to watch Diane care for her sheep & see her dogs helping her work the flock. We would certainly return for another stay & willingly visit the local mountain as there is so much to do.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The Perfect Home Base for your Glacier Stay

    The Perfect Home Base for your Glacier Stay

    • Guest kim (eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    This is a terrific cabin that feels secluded in the woods but is just five miles from downtown Whitefish. The cabin is cozy and well equipped with everything you need for your stay--it's an old cabin that has been redone with modern kitchen and bathroom, great bed, linens and towels. The owners live on the farm and are so friendly and helpful--you'll feel like family before you leave. Glacier National Park is about a 40 minute drive, and it was fun to spend a day hiking in the park and come home to relax on the deck in the comfortable chairs and just enjoy the peace and quiet. Our dog Pilot was also welcome and made friends with most of the dogs, chickens and horses on the property (the sheep, not so much). We can't wait to return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic weekend

    Fantastic weekend

    • Guest Kelly and Monica (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    We had such a wonderful weekend in the middle of the forrest! Our daughter greatly enjoyed the chickens, the horses, the sheep, the puppies and the cat on the farm. She also had a great time on the trampoline! Very clean and comfortable cabin and wonderful hosts. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We enjoyed having you here and hope you can come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest Di and Dan (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    What a great place for a relaxing vacation. We stayed for the long weekend and this property is exactly as advertised and then some. The cabin was clean and well-maintained and is located on a hobby farm nestled in the hills 5 miles from Whitefish and offers privacy, natural beauty, hiking, farm fresh eggs, and terrific hospitality. Jen and Jerry and Dick and Diane are very kind and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and answering our questions. We hiked their property as well as local trails, went into to town for dinner or shopping and otherwise relaxed. We highly recommend this property and have already booked our next getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Dan and Diane, We appreciated having you here and we'll look forward to having you back in September! Jen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Treasure

    A Treasure

    • Guest Emma, GP, and Lydia (Vermont)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/23/10
    Snug between pine forest, pastures, and an exquisite small barn, this cabin is clean, comfy, and fun. The beds are super comfortable, the kitchen has been thoughtfully equipped, and the gas fireplace toasty. Light floods through the large south windows, and from the second floor we spotted deer at the edge of the trees. We took one of the many nature trails up through the woods to a panoramic lookout -- Big Sky Montana at its most serene. Whitefish has a brewery, community crafts center for all ages, antiques, great thrift shops, and more. Kalispell has modern malls, and a fine, distinctive older section. We had a fascinating tour of the Conrad Mansion National Historic Site. We also enjoyed exploring Talley Lake, Whitefish Lake, and Big Mountain. Glacier, with all its beauty, magnificence and mystery, past and present communities, is an easy drive from here. It's hard to do justice to the hospitality and kindness of our hosts, Jen, Jerry, Dick and Diane. They are thoroughly knowledgable about the area and are ready to help in any way they can. They made our our stay a true joy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • "Mom, I am never leaving here!"

    "Mom, I am never leaving here!"

    • Guest Stephanie, Brent and kids (Stillwater, MN)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    We had the MOST wonderful vacation with you. The cabin had everything we needed, was cozy and comfortable. The animals were friendly and the kids LOVED playing fetch with the dogs, riding the horse, feeding the baby sheep, and collecting eggs from the chickens. We loved the beautiful surroundings and enjoyed peaceful reading on the deck and walks around the property. We loved the proximity to Whitefish and the Farmer's Market, to City Beach and Big Mountain. Also it was a short drive into Glacier National Park. Finally, we felt so welcomed by Dick and Diane and Jen and Jerry! We could not have chosen a better place and better people to spend our 9 days with! Our kids have had the best time playing on and around the property with their new found friends. Thank you again for welcoming us to your home and into you families lives. We truly had a once in a lifetime experience and have already told several family members and friends to plan their next vacation with you. P.S. The kids wanted to wish Libertad a happy birthday yesterday (July 4th). Many thanks once again from your Cabin Friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect for Pets and Babies

    Perfect for Pets and Babies

    • Guest Johnnie (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    Our summer visit to the Rockies was greatly enhanced by our stay in Whitefish. We brought our baby who was captivated by the horses, chickens and sheep in the yard. We also brought our dog who loved the space to run around the woods behind the house. We loved being able to have fresh free range eggs in the morning and a relaxing afternoon snooze on the deck in the sunshine. We'll recommend this place to friends.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Helen, Tim and Ian
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/10
    The snow was excellent, our stay was great and we really enjoyed the cabin because of it's home-like yet rustic feel. We look forward to coming back in the future for another successful ski vacation. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mothball central

    Mothball central

    • Guest Tamiko and Mike (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 12/02/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    This place stank of mothballs. The owner tried to pretend initially that there was no smell but then came back saying that she'd talked to her parents previously about the smell and they felt no need to do anything. When I said I couldn't stay because of the smell (due to asthma), we still had to forfeit the deposit. We would have gladly stayed if it wasn't for the throat cloying stench that permeated the whole building, and would never had booked to stay if this issue had been posted on the website. Keep this in mind before booking.

    Owner response: Unbelievable! This, after cancelling at the last minute two other times with no fee. They had shipped numerous packages to our USA address to avoid paying Canadian duties and were looking for an excuse to grab their boxes and go. We even hand delivered packages to their hotel that continued to arrive after they left. There were mothballs in the closet protecting blankets, but they were removed immediately.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

    • Guest M.Shaw (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/09
    • Review Submitted 09/26/09
    What a peaceful, wonderful getaway! The hospitality was outstanding, the cabin lacked nothing, and the setting is magnificent! The animals were a real treat [all very friendly!!], and hosts Jen & Jerry, Dick & Diane could not have been more welcoming. Would definitely recommend this location for anyone!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Dennis Jacobsen (Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 08/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/09
    Idyllic, serene, secluded, spacious, careful and aesthetic attention to detail - this cabin was a God-send for my wife, our teenage daughter and me. This is a family-run property, and each member of the family is gracious, talented, and sensitive to your needs. This is one of the loveliest little farms I've seen. Horses, chickens, sheep and an herbal garden all on a sloping hill on the edge of deep forest. The kitchen is large and fully equipped. This place is a jewel.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Michele Henderson (-)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    The cabin at Round Prairie Farm in Whitefish is tranquil and inviting and the ownership are friendly, accommodating folks ready to help. This property is a close drive to all activities in the Flathead Valley.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tom & Amy Ohlinger (Citrus Springs, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/15/09
    • Review Submitted 07/15/09
    We just can not say enough about this place..... Where do I start with this clean and comfortable Whitefish cabin??? Probably the first thing would be there location. This cabin is an easy drivable 5 miles to Whitefish, the best town you will find as a visitor looking for the most of a week in Montana. It is close to Glacier National Park, skiing, and other beautiful drives. The next thing we thought was great about this place was the environment. If you can admire and enjoy friendly farm animals at your back door who have the perfect life you will also like this place. The next thing would be the people who own this hobby farm. They have built a slice of heaven in the woods and are proud of sharing it. They seem to really care about your visit and would go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need for your stay. Thank you so much for a great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Ray Niemeyer (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/16/08
    • Review Submitted 12/16/08
    I stayed at this great cabin for a week while attending a business meeting at the THE LODGE at Whitefish Lake. The place is lovely and very convenient to town. One will find a short easy ride to both Glacier and Whitefish Mountain Resort. One can not ask for a better place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nina P. Simmers (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/15/08
    • Review Submitted 12/15/08
    Experienced both summer and winter vacations in this absolutely charming cabin. The perfect setting for privacy yet so near Whitefish, and Glacier for all activites we love(boating, snowshoe, fishing). Also a skier's paradise!Cabin is well-equipped with all amenities and VERY thoughtful owners! We'll return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jan and Yamil? Sletterink (Dordrecht The netherlands Europe)
    • Date of stay 12/12/08
    • Review Submitted 12/12/08
    We stayed in the cabin in august 2008. We had a lovely time with the owners and the dogs and the other animals on the place. Our grandchildren had the time of their life, they could ride the horse, play with the dogs and find eggs from the chicken. The cabin was well equipped and not so far from Whitefish and Glacier park. I am sure we will come back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda & Tom2 (-)
    • Date of stay 12/12/08
    • Review Submitted 12/12/08
    We recently stayed in this cozy, comfortable cabin and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a special get away near Whitefish. You won't find a better place to kick back, relax and savor the exceptional natural beauty of northwestern Montana. We loved being there and hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Todd Rogers (Loveland, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/12/08
    • Review Submitted 12/12/08
    This is a great location, close to the town of Whitefish. Wonderful rustic but comfortable place and setting. Peaceful and quiet. Accommodating owners are nearby.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]