Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Le Marais Prestigious Great Apt, Balcony, Ac, Internet [#20090] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 4
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
€800/wk Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful place in le Marais

    Wonderful place in le Marais

    • Guest Karento (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    We just returned home from Paris and renting that apartment in le Marais. Such a wonderful, magical vacation, made perfect by our little apartment in the Marais. This apartment was perfect for two people, very clean and it had all the amenities listed. Internet, computer, TV (not really watched since we were so busy out and about in the city!), radio, fully equipped kitchen with all paper products provided, washer/dryer, air conditioner. I brought a hair dryer from home; but didn't even need it as there was one provided. A nice size closet to store all of our clothes and a storage area under the steps to the shower area was perfect for all of our suitcases. The location was perfect with 2 metro stations convenient: Hotel de Ville and Saint-Paul who took us to all of the sights in Paris. An adorable restaurant at one end of the street, cafe at the other end, franprix just accross the street corner, organic food store on the street and a boulanger/patisseri at the other corner -- everything we needed within a 3 min walk. River bank was a 5 min run away and was a wonderful place to run as well as running along the Canal St Martin. The rental process was seemless and very responsive. Anytime I had a question, I emailed the owner and had a response back within a day and sometimes back in minutes. As a first time traveler to Europe, I was naturally a bit hesitant to send a personal check for the deposit to someone I had no idea about; but thru all of the correspondences, my concerns were alleviated. Once we emailed that we were checking out; we had an email back showing our deposit check ripped up in 4 pieces. We loved our visit to Paris and would definitely rent again when we return to Paris -- hopefully sooner than later!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 25/25

  • A magical neighbourhood

    A magical neighbourhood

    • Guest acep (California)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    My wife and I spent a week in that great rental and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Paris, especially with the terrific accomodation. The owner expressed it best when he said, "hotel rooms push you out, but apartments welcome you in." Indeed. We felt at every day we returned from exploring about, and were relaxed more than we would a hotel room. The location of the apartment, Le Marais (4th arr) was also key to enjoying the city. Some of the best restaurants and bakeries were within walking distance, and the train stations a two minute walk away. We are already looking forward to a return trip. Le Marais is a magical neighbourhood with everything you could need for your stay. You will not find a better group of people to supply your Paris apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Good surprise.

    Good surprise.

    • Guest jelartes (colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/24/12
    Incredible experience in le Marais, All the owner says it's true. The apartment is fantastic, and you cannot find better location. The apartment is clean, well equipped. Do not carry too much clothes, washing machine also dries, and works perfectly. This way you'll have less luggage tom pick up. If you like running, you can do it in the other shore of the Seine. If you want to relax, just cross the river to St. Louis island. If you want to see museums, you can easily reach Louvre, Orsay and Evolution. Good choice this apartment!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Perfect place in beautiful Paris

    Perfect place in beautiful Paris

    • Guest Lola (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    I loved my stay in this apartment. Everything is as shown in the photos. The bed is very comfortable, the AC works well, the bathroom is modern and well appointed, the kitchen is fully equipped and the apartment is so well designed. There is lots of closet space. The apartment is well stocked with all you need. The washer and dryer are excellent. The location is perfect! The owners are wonderful, available, honest and a pleasure to deal with. I thank them! I spent a month here and had everything I needed within blocks. The neighborhood is one of the most charming in Paris - shops, cafes, parks, etc. The metro (lines 1 and 11 - line 1 is the most useful for tourists) is literally steps away. As this apartment is so central, one can walk to many attractions. I highly recommend this place! I loved every second here and I actually had a tear in my eye as I was leaving. Two people will be very comfortable for a long period of time, four people will be comfortable for a shorter stays.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Charming apartment!

    Charming apartment!

    • Guest Lynn (Roanoke, VA USA)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    My husband and I recently stayed in this apartment for 10 days. We were very pleased. It is clean, quiet and nicely decorated with a spacious kitchen area if you are inclined to cook while you are there. If not, a boulangerie and several restaurants and cafes are within a block of the apartment. The bed in the apartment is quite comfortable and the shower is strong. In addition, it was very helpful to have a computer and a washer/dryer available. The apartment is compact, but it was plenty of space for the two of us. The landlord responded promptly to all e-mail correspondence and came by upon our arrival to show us how to use the washer/dryer, dishwasher, shower, etc. He provided phone numbers to reach him during our stay in case of any problem. The only drawback at all is that the apartment is on the third floor American which presents a slight challenge for getting the luggage up and down. We are senior citizens and managed to do so. We would recommend this apartment to everyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Such a decoration!

    Such a decoration!

    • Guest molstanford (USA phoenix)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/06/11
    Thierry, Just wanted to drop you a short note to Thank You for sending us to your excellent studio Marais. The apartment worked out perfectly both in size and location. Such a beautiful decoration! I am not sure that we could have found something as good. When we return to Paris I will be sure to contact you. Also we wish to Thank You (again) very much for your recommendation of the restaurant le Belier in the "L" Hotel. It was wonderful and we had a wonderful, memorable, and thoroughly enjoyable dinner there. It was everything you said it was...and we will return to le Belier on our next trip to Paris. I am recommending the restaurant...you... to any and all people who are interested in going to Paris. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • A pleasure apartment, perfect flat, perfect area.

    A pleasure apartment, perfect flat, perfect area.

    • Guest bandsint (USA - Colorado)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/13/10
    We just wanted to say that we had a great time in Paris and a lot of it was thanks to you. The apartment was perfect and the area was perfect. We will definitely recommend you and the Bourg-Tibourg apartment to friends and co-workers that are contemplating going to Paris in the future. We do plan on coming back to Paris when it's warmer and hope to stay in the same or similar apartment. It's been a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you, Joe and Denise

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Brilliant apartment.

    Brilliant apartment.

    • Guest bryamacho (USA NY)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    Hello Thierry, I wanted to thank you for your brilliant unit in le Marais, we had a great experience in Paris and the apartment was absolutely perfect for us. We have some friends coming to Paris and we will highly recommend the apartment. Or maybe will be back soon. Thank you again Bryan and P.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Judy (Phoenix, Az)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/18/10
    My husband and I just spent a week in Paris and loved this apt. The location was great, many restaurants and bistros. It was a short walk to the metro which we used frequently. Having the computer was definitely a plus. Thierry was also very helpful with all of our questions. We would both recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Absolutely fantastic!

    Absolutely fantastic!

    • Guest hjkelly (USA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    My husband and I stayed in studio marais. It was absolutely fantastic! The area was wonderful. Close to sights, shopping, great restaurants and nightlife. The apartment was cozy with plenty of room. The building itself was very quiet. We never heard anyone else. However there is a restaurant downstairs and across the street that always seems to be bustling. We really enjoyed it! The apartment had everything you need, including guide books and maps, which were extremely helpful to us since we had never been to Paris before. We are planning on returning to Paris again, hopefully sooner than later, and we want to stay in the exact same place. Thanks for the great stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Spacious, clean and perfect location. A jewel.

    Spacious, clean and perfect location. A jewel.

    • Guest tovarita (USA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 12/09/10
    My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying in BOURG-TIBOURG apartment. A few weeks prior we had rented another apartment from Thierry and we were extremely pleased with it also. We ended up having to go back to Paris for few days and Thierry was more than kind enough to find us somewhere to stay! The apartment is just as nice as in the pictures. it was spacious, clean and in a perfect location! We did not even want to leave the apartment because it was so nice and comfortable. It was easy for us to feel at home and feel safe. We had never rented an apartment vs. a hotel before and luck was on our side when I came across Thierry's apartments. I will 100% recommend him to anyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Superbe apartment showed exactly the same way as described and pictured.

    Superbe apartment showed exactly the same way as described and pictured.

    • Guest rachelphil (USA)
    • Date of stay 06/18/09
    • Review Submitted 12/13/10
    Your Bourg-Tibourg apartment was wonderful to stay in. Location is perfect with Hotel de Ville metro so close by, Franprix just across the street and numerous choices of boulangeries down the street. Everything is just a hop and a skip; most certainly important with 2 kids in tow. Your apartment showed exactly the same way as described and pictured. Your apartment was well stocked with everything we needed to make ourselves at home. Thank you so much!! Your attention to detail to make sure your tenants are comfortable makes you a wonderful host. Your excellent communication and ease of rental process was comforting for our first visit to Paris. We will most certainly recommend you to our family and friends and hope to stay with you again on a future visit to Paris.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thank you for providing such wonderful accomodations

    Thank you for providing such wonderful accomodations

    • Guest bafadams (USA San Diego)
    • Date of stay 05/03/09
    • Review Submitted 12/24/10
    My parents and my friends arranged for my girlfriend and I to stay at the Bourg-Tibourg and I just wanted to thank you for providing such wonderful accomodations. We've been back in California and I still think fondly of our time in Paris and our amazing apartment. I will definitely recomend you to anyone I know traveling to Paris and would love to rent another of your apartments if I ever make a return trip. Thank you again, your apartment helped to make our trip truly the vacation of a lifetime! Ashley A.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • We were in heaven. A stellar apartment

    We were in heaven. A stellar apartment

    • Guest rosiwaw (USA New York)
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Our trip to Paris and our stay at the apartment Bourg-Tibourg was simply perfect. We were in heaven. We have recommended it to all of our friends, many of which are planning trips to Paris in the next year. We told them they simply MUST stay at one of your flats. Even though the pictures online are great, they can't do justice to the warm colours and real beauty of the apartment. You have to see it for yourself! First of all, the apartment itself is so lovely. It is cozy, serene, warm, spacious and romantic, while at the same time being amazingly functional and clean. Every time we would return to the apartment, it felt like we were coming home. Thank you for that wonderful feeling! From the kitchen (with a refrigerator, toaster, microwave, 2 stovetop elements, kettle, coffee maker, dishwasher and beautiful sink) which was fully stocked with everything we could need (dishes, flatware, wine glasses, coffee, tea, dish soap, paper towels, salt and pepper, etc.) to the luxurious bathroom (gorgeous colour scheme, best shower we've ever used – like a rainfall, blow dryer, deluxe towel-warmer – and a generous supply of towels, and all the toiletries we would need, it was amazing, and so clean!) everything was outstanding. The bed was extremely comfortable and very large, the blankets were cozy and warm and we also LOVED the amount of closet space. It meant we could hide our big suitcases away and not live out of them! We also loved the little balcony – we'll come back and stay when the weather is warm so that we can actually sit out at the pretty little table and enjoy our tea or wine without freezing! We felt very safe and secure staying there, and the system you use for tenants to pick up the keys is perfect. On the subject of keys, it was brilliant of you to provide two sets – it meant my partner and I could enjoy our own alone time in Paris without worrying about meeting times or being locked out of our apartment waiting for the other! It was a delight to be able to enjoy such a wide range of French (and English) television, and the flat screen TV was quite a treat. It is absolutely FANSTASIC that unlimited high-speed internet is included, and the computer itself is provided. The location of the Bourg-Tibourg was perfect. There is a grocery store right across the street and two of the yummiest boulangeries (bakeries) in Paris right on our block! A stellar apartment. Thierry are an incredibly sweet, hardworking and genuinely caring man.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]