Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Early evening

Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach [#201494] | View Property

West Tisbury
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$950 - $3,400/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (6)

Sort by:
  • Great place - planning on returning

    Great place - planning on returning

    • Guest kitten (new haven CT)
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    My wife and I are returning for our third year, straight. We just love this house! It is conveniently located. from everything in MV. The house is beautiful, clean with comfortable furnishings. Lot of light, and all the amenities you could ask for for. it is right off the bike path, and right near long point refuge. Good for the active thrill seeker.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My favorite place to return to.....

    My favorite place to return to.....

    • Guest Mj S.
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    I have been coming to this house for the past 8 years, and my family just loves it!! The house is in impeccable shape, you can clearly see that the owner cares a good deal about this place. The furnishings are comfortable, and setting is quiet and restful. It is close to EVERYTHING in MV and is about a 15 minute drive to anywhere you want to be. The decor is homey, and clean, with a close attention to detail. The place has HUGE windows that sport a fabulous view and let in lots of light. I can't wait to go back again this year!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, MJ! Has it really been 8 years? It wouldn't be Summer without your family at the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Long Point Cottage

    Charming Long Point Cottage

    • Guest SuSu (Verona, New Jersey, USA )
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    We have stayed at this well appointed cottage many summers and just love it! Everything you need is at your finger tips. Lovely Decor and close to Long Point Beach, it's the perfect vacation destination! Thanks for sharing your home~xo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming MV rental near the beach

    Charming MV rental near the beach

    • Guest Jen (Chappaqua, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Thank you, Jon, for sharing your sweet, charming, well-appointed MV rental with our family. The only reason I hesitate to leave a review at all, is I don't want to create comptetition for myself in future summers! The house was perfect for our family of four. Close to our favorite beach, centrally located to most MV towns clean, well-maintained, immaculate outdoor shower, and the one minor issue that did come up was resolved immediately. We hope to be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Max's Colouir

    Max's Colouir

    • Guest Laura S.
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    This is my 10th year coming to the Vineyard and staying at the wonderful Max's Colouir. The hause is charming, wonderfully furnished, clean and comfortable. I love the location, a short bike ride or if you are inclined, a nice walk or jog to the stunning Longpoint wildlife refuge and spectacular beach. Lovely layout of the house with an owners suite on the upper floor and 2 additional bedrooms, bath, living area, kitchen and dining area on the first floor. This is the perfect hourse for your Vineyard getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vineyard House

    Great Vineyard House

    • Guest Marie D.
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    Great house on Martha's Vineyard. Well maintaned and lovingly cared for. Our family has spent our last four Summer vacations here. This Summer will be our fifth! We can't wait. Very peaceful and quiet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]