Csb Beach House W/Pool and Tiki Bar! Spring/Summer Almost Full!!!!!!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:3-7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
Jan 4, 2014 - Now taking 2014 reservations (sorry we don't take them before the new year but thanks for all you emails - we can now make reservations for Spring and Summer).
Call your friends and don't miss out on this private home that looks more like a private island paradise! The owner just finished a massive upgrade in the backyard that will make this house fill up fast and is offering specials on Spring and Summer if booked by Jan 31st - take advantage of this special - it wont last long!!
The owner of Above & Beyond just is now accepting reservations for 2014 as this is one of the most sought after homes on Cape San Blas Beach. What a great place to hang our in your own Oasis at the beach and private pool with over 30 palm trees around this exceptional home. If you're a Jimmy Buffet fan, this is YOUR kind of house! Tastefully decorated and a true island paradise!
This one of a kind house is strictly non-smoking and no pets! Above & Beyond is luxuriously-appointed beach home has breathtaking views and is the closest house to the white sand private beach with a pool on the whole peninsula. Features include: professionally decorated interior, professionally manicured landscaping with 40+ beautiful palm trees around Gulf-side pool and property, THREE spacious MASTER SUITES (one king downstairs and a king and queen upstairs), a kids' bedroom, a bahamian style tiki bar lined in 100 year old cypress harvested from a river bottom in Florida specifically for this house, WONDERFUL outdoor hot/cold private shower, direct beach access via private crush-shelled 20yd walkway onto the beach, and a large family room with large TV and DVD player. Also Free Domestic Long Distance & Internet Access!!
This home is beautiful and has not EVER been damaged by weather! Cape San Blas, located on the beautiful, pristine ST JOE PENINSULA, which has been named America's number one ranked beach in the USA. Your beach, right beyond the private pool, has beautiful white sand and emerald-green water, and you can have a campfire on the beach or fish right in front of Above and Beyond! The Park offers nature trails, scalloping, fishing, wildlife viewing, canoeing, horseback riding, kayaking, snorkling, biking, boating, and many other activities. A new bike trail was completed that starts at this house and takes you to the state park. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of 'The Forgotten Coast', truly one of the last unspoiled areas of Florida's Panhandle. Cape San Blas has relatively little development...no high-rise development, no congestion and no fighting for position on the beach, as the beaches are sparsely populated even during peak season.
Visit nearby historic Apalachicola and Port Saint Joe for fine seafood & dining, antiques, market shopping, boutiques, quaint shops, home tours, fishing charters and other activities. Golf is a few minutes away in Port St. Joe. If it's nightlife you want, Mexico Beach is only 20 minutes away, and a day trip to Panama City is only 45 minutes away! Kids love exploring the beach that is over 12 miles long!
For several families vacationing together, other adjacent homes are available for rental as well. Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed. All 3 master bedrooms have no adjoining walls to other suites to maintain maximum privacy, all have private full baths, and all have private covered verandas overlooking the beach and pool (no others have this on the whole cape!). The 4th bedroom is set up for kids, and has a trundle bed under the bunks so there is plenty of room for 4 kids.
Here's our one piece of advice (even if you don't get this house this year because it rents every week every Summer). Don't wait and get stuck in a home that is less than advertised. Above and Beyond is one of the most sought after houses on the cape because of the location and layout, and owners limit the number rentals each year. This house is certifiably beautiful but there are others out there that have old photos and the house is not well kept. This year the house was outfitted with brand new air conditioning systems, new carpets, and other appliances, along with new upgrades in the pool area. The owners have built a true oasis for a family vacation.
If you are looking for a truly beautiful home we would suggest moving quickly because it will rent quickly for Spring and Summer. It sits right in the middle of America's #1 Beach!
Let us answer two questions that are asked A LOT! YES, this house is on the beach side with NO ROAD between you and the sand. To get to the beach, you walk out of the pool gate and across the backyard and over the beach dune (30 second commute). Next, YES, you really can lay in bed and see the beach and dolphin in the ocean, and hear the waves all night. NO, this is NOT a crowded Panama City Beach experience, it is privately owned homes and very pristine and natural - voted #1 Beach In America a few years back. It is a very special house, in a very special place, on a barrier island that you'll want to visit many more times.
Keywords: Beach, house, cape, sand, san, blast, blas, Florida, gulf, panhandle, pool, vacation, view, private, heated, pool, kids, spring, summer, water, FL, beautiful, large, clean
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 11
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Ice Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Covered Parking:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Towels Provided
- Private Gulf-side Pool, Dune Walkover for Direct Access to Beach, 3 ofthe 4 bedrooms are consider masters with their own balcony and bathroom. Screened Patio Area, Cable TV's (4), CD/DVD Player, Non-Smoking Environment, Professionally Managed by Area's Largest and Most Respected Management Companies (complete with maintenance and housekeeping staff), Pool has outside shower and adjacent screened room with patio table and chairs, Screened room has Gulf view, with two sliding screen doors opening directly to pool deck area...moreless
- Music Library:
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Broadband Access:
- Wireless Internet:
- Computer Available
- Free Long Distance
Pool & Spa
- Deck / Patio:
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View:
- Beach View:
- Water Skiing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Roller Blading
- Jet Skiing
- Bird Watching
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
A very nice private beach home
A very nice private beach home
From Family Rental Nov 2013- We needed a family holiday so we stayed at Above & Beyond for Thanksgiving and the weather was fantastic. We got there a few hours earlier than check-in and met the owner as he was there to make sure the house was ready after installing some new appliances. It was and the house was spotlessly clean. After too many Disney condos it was a relief to stay in what feels and presents as a very nice private home. The pool and outdoor cooking area is really comfortable and bar is very tastefully done in an island theme, the beach is a short walk through the backyard and over a set of wood stairs over the protected dune. There were dolphin almost every morning and the beach is great for shell collecting or long walks. It's about a 15 minute ride to town where there is a full selection of restaurants but on the cape there are two really great general stores within a mile of the house. We walked to them a few times on the paved bike path to get morning donuts that are homemade at the Trading Post. Overall the place is really relaxing and the house was ideal. By the way the internet wi-if is called Love and the phone number is the password. It took us a few minutes to get it but we used it to do our Black Friday shopping this year online. The owner also encouraged us to meet the neighbors if we saw any and they were really nice people. The gentlemen who built the house lives a few doors away and we saw him fishing a couple of times on the beach. We are thinking about a return this Summer and would like to make this house our annual destination.
- Guest Alley (South Carolina )
- Date of stay 11/23/13
- Review Submitted 12/29/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Great Vacation Home!
Great Vacation Home!
We spent a long labor day weekend and we had a wonderful time enjoying the view and the beach which is only 80-90 steps from the pool gate. We really appreciated having the 3 master bedrooms with their own decks, each with great views, and each with full bathrooms. The forth room doesn't have all that but the kids didn't seem to mind. The kids thoroughly enjoyed being able to go back and forth from beach to pool and stayed entertained the entire time. And while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults enjoyed the outdoor covered tiki bar. The outdoor shower was a big plus as well. It was clear the owners had fixed many of the small things mentioned below and we had no problems and plan to return soon
- Guest Go with the flow (NC)
- Date of stay 08/30/13
- Review Submitted 12/29/13
Friends and Family
Friends and Family
This house has some nice Amenities, but is very poorly kept and it is almost impossible to get a call or email back from the owner, it was 10:00 pm the night before we were to check in before I ever got ahold of the owner for any kind of check in info. Still don't have any check out info We had no hot water when we got there and after two days of trying to contact the owner he answered, he said to try resetting the breaker NO HELP and could not get any response from owner any more. No lights downstairs at pool area No trash cans outside to put your trash for pick up we used neighbors We were told we were not the only ones that had problems and not get a call back. House is not as close to the beach as you think but not bad House needs to be turned over to a rental co. in my opinion so someone could upkeep and you could have someone to contact for problems. Price to high for shape of this house!
- Guest Chris C.
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/23/13
Owner response: I understand your frustration. Prior to this review multiple families allowed the teenagers from their families to have a party at our home and we were doing our best to fix things as we were finding out about it. All issues are resolved.
This rental is ok, but could be phenomenal with some changes and repairs. There are some particulars that are important to note and should be considered before booking. The pool is great, and was the real selling point for my family. There's an enormous amount of patio space on each level, and makes for some relaxing evenings. That's a good thing. You CAN see the ocean from the balconies, but the mention in the description about being able to see dolphins is a stretch. There are sand dunes and other homes between this house and the beach. The walk to the beach isn't bad, but wear sandals because part of the walk is on a crushed shell access road. The bar underneath the house is cool, but the lighting leaves something to be desired. The one light over the patio table next to the bar was missing and had wires hanging down. There are christmas lights strung underneath the thatch roof, but bring an extension cord to plug them in. Also, if you're renting in the summer months, be aware that the air-conditioning units are located a few feet away from the patio bar, so that's just about all you can hear. The units ran the entire time we were there. The interior of the home has typical beach decor. If you want comfort, bring your own linens. The towels are small and not high quality. The bed sheets have seen alot of use and probably need to be replaced. We got used to them, but they're not hotel quality, so keep that in mind. The kitchen has most of everything you'll need to cook, but one of the drawers in the kitchen was just hanging in the cabinet. The tracks were broken off. Its looks terrible and makes you wonder why it hasn't been fixed. The downstairs bedroom bathroom hot water didn't work and was turned off because of a leak. The wall paper was peeling off the walls in the shower area. Also, the toilet is oval shaped, but the seat has been replaced with a cheap round one. It's a little hard to use for larger people. Not sure why they didn't just replace it with the proper one. The upstairs 2nd bedroom has a walk-in closet, but there was a large amount of mold on the walls and door. We kept it shut to limit our exposure and the possibility of breathing it in. The bathroom toilet in that bathroom had a broken seat that had been taped with black duct tape. Not sure how the cleaning crew sanitized black duct tape before we arrived, but it did make us wonder why we spent so much to rent it. WiFi was unreliable, which made it hard to stream music.
- Guest Todd (United States)
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 08/12/13
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: Prior to this review multiple families allowed the teenagers from their families to have a party at our home and we were doing our best to fix things as we were finding out about it. All issues are resolved now.
4 families from Georgia
4 families from Georgia
The house was very nice. The Tiki Bar down by the pool was gorgeous but unusable due to no lighting that worked. The tv's are older models and do not have a very good picture. The house is located close to the beach and that was wonderful. Also, the beach itself is beautiful. Not very crowded, which is wonderful. We put our cabana up and left it up most of the entire week. The water is a beautiful green in which you can see to the bottom. Waves are not rough so the younger kids had a wonderful time in the water. Our cell phones had no service the entire time we were there except when we went into town. There is a oyster bar not too far up the road that is wonderful. We would definitely recommend it. We would rent this place again and recommend it to a friend or relative. The entire area is a great place to vacation.
- Guest Flyflap (GA)
- Date of stay 06/01/13
- Review Submitted 07/13/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Rhonda, Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you next year.
Loved the area. We had a wonderful, relaxing week at the beach. This area is not crowded which made it even more enjoyable. The pictures did lead you to believe the house and pool were right on the beach. There are a few houses in front of this one but you still get a great view and it's just a SHORT walk to the beach. The property was clean and nicely furnished. We had trouble with the TV in the main living area so guys weren't able to catch the golf in an area where they could all sit comfortably and the kids had down time and weren't able to watch it but they watched movies instead. The TV was a minor issue. Cape San Blas Trading Post is the go to place if you find you forgot something - otherwise you have to go in to Port St. Joe for groceries, etc.(only about 20 min drive). We had dinner two nights at Coneheads which was about a mile from the house....good food!!! As mentioned earlier, there is not a lot of commercialized entertainment but Panama City Beach is only a short drive if you just need the entertainment - for those with teenagers.
- Guest LalaH (Georgia)
- Date of stay 05/25/13
- Review Submitted 06/04/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.
FabulousAmbience - Cozy and Warm!!!!
FabulousAmbience - Cozy and Warm!!!!
I have been there in October for the past 4 or 5 years; perhaps this will be my 5th year. I seldom leave the site, only for a bike rental or ice cream from the local ice cream shoppe. The bedrooms are spacious with a view that is spectacular from any of them, from both sunrise to sunset.; great for couples getaway or my favorite way - with my girlfriends!!!!
- Guest Mimi (McDonough, GA)
- Date of stay 10/08/11
- Review Submitted 06/24/12
Recommended for: Pet owners, girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children.
The Rohrer Family
The Rohrer Family
Wonderful place for family to celebrate PaPa Ed's 80th birthday.... We loved the place. It was beautiful and located on a nice deserted beach. The tiki-bar and pool made it all extra special. All the photos really showcased what was actually there, except there was no photo of the small bedroom. It really is for 3 very young children. We had four good-sized teenagers. The property is well maintained. The pool man comes twice a week. The owner is planning to do more upgrades which will included new carpet. The owner was very responsive to all our concerns. We definitely would recommend this property to others...in fact all of our family would love to return next year (if Grammy pays). There is lots to do around the area..fishing, kyacking, kiting, sunning, but NO amusement parks or commercial money grabbers. There are lots of good seafood places to eat and an excellent pizza place in St.Joe. Bring along good beach reading and board games.
- Guest Grammy (Dunwoody, GA)
- Date of stay 05/26/12
- Review Submitted 06/09/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Look here first
Look here first
We stayed at this beach home Mar 19 to 26, 2011 and were thrilled about the location and accomodations. The place is stunning and spacious and has a lot to offer. I always worry about the cleanliness and this place was super clean and updated. This beach is one of the best. The swimming was excellent and it is very close to some small grocery stores so we did not need to go far for food and sunscreen. The owners were very quick to respond to any of our questions and were very helpful.
- Guest cynthia h (eau claire, wi)
- Date of stay 03/19/11
- Review Submitted 04/15/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
I Love this House
I Love this House
We just rented this house again for 2011 after staying in it last Summer. Our family has been to the Cape for years and other houses were a total disappointment compared to this one. It's beautiful and the pool is wonderful that close to the beach!!!!!! Our kids were back and forth from beach to pool 20 times a day and they got to fish on the beach and have a few fires at night right behind the house. I"m going to rent it for a girls trip in October too
- Guest Summer Family (Nashville, TN)
- Date of stay 07/10/10
- Review Submitted 02/24/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We are so glad to have you back! Thank you for the kind words. We have had the whole house painted since you were here last year, and as always I am planning a few upgrades. Have a great trip!!!!
|Dates||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Mar 29 - Sep 13, 2014
7 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
3 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
1/2 for deposit
1/2 within 30 days of rental
- Cleaning Fee: $175
- Taxes Not included
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2006
About the owner: The owners of Above & Beyond live in Atlanta and enjoy time at the pool, the lake, and have a 18 year daughter.
Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
One walk down the beach and you'll understand the Cape. It's quiet, beautiful, and unspoiled like so many beaches that have become tourist traps. The few people you do see will say hello if you address them, or allow you your private walk. It's an ideal place to relax, get some sun, and connect with people who are lucky enough to come with you.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
The beach was named the #1 beach in the country a few years ago, and has since undergone a beach restoration. There are dolphin pods with as many as 200, sea turtles hatch on the beach (you'll see their nests), the fishing is great, and the water is emerald green because of the sugar white sand.
- Primary: (770) 355-5398 Please send an email through the system first
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
The back of the house faces the beach and ideal for day and night time activity!
Cypress Tiki Bar - just add a favorite beverage and friends
No Shoes Requirred for BBQs - this photo taken during bar constuction
Bahama style decor inside the house for when you come from the beach and pool
Master #2 with private deck and bath too - no bedrooms have adjoining walls!
View from balcony - every bedroom you can watch and hear the waves break!
The beach at our house is white sand and green water! Dolfins are there often
Walk across the back yard and over the beach walk over - a 30 second commute!!
Boats can be rented or take yours. The water here is beautiful!
Dolphin live in your backyard!
Criminals and Thugs....kidding....supermodel sisters/family!!!!
View from Top Floor 2013
The house has private decks on each bedroom and a huge central deck over pool
View of the new pool area with Tiki Bar...more photos soon but it's amazing!!
Theres an incredible and private outdoor shower by the pool and tiki bar!!!
Master #1 King Tommy Bahama decor and private bath and deck
Master #3 is a queen with a private deck and bath as well.
Yes, this is actually a picture of our kids on New Years Eve...great sunsets!
Aerial shot of the cape...we're about half way out on the right side!
There are 26 palms around the house, and you can watch the waves from the decks
A great day on the water!
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Wednesday, February 26, 2014
4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Please send an email through the system first
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.