Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Romantic Pool. View from master bedroom

June Special** $995*/wk. ****as Seen in Home & Garden Magazine [#201718ha] | View Property

Omni Tucson National Golf Resort & Spa
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10
$1,295 - $2,395/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Coolest Tucson Rental

    Coolest Tucson Rental

    • Guest Don & Lorissa (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    What a cool place. We absolutely loved this historic beautiful home and will definitely stay here again. The bathrooms and kitchen were amazing and modern. Plenty of areas to sit and visit outdoors or inside. We walked to many amazing restaurants and to the charming Fox Theatre one night. My favorite restaurant was the Downtown Kitchen & Cocktails, but they were all good. Craig and Israel were very easygoing and helpful. See you next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A beautiful property, full of surprises

    A beautiful property, full of surprises

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. It was like living in another world for a bit. We would stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect relaxing family get away!

    Perfect relaxing family get away!

    • Guest Levi K. (Kirksville, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home! Our children were constantly entertained with the use of the nice swimming pool, the kitchen had everything we could possibly need, and the beds were super comfortable! We were looking for a relaxing vacation home while we visited family members in the Tucson area...this place was perfect! Every detail has been thought of, Craig and Israel made themselves available to us at all times, and we loved the uniqueness of this very special home! Thanks for a wonderful week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10

  • your superb and unusual vacation home

    your superb and unusual vacation home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Convent House and your personal tour was just as we had hoped from previous reviwers, so we were delighted from the get go and continued to feel that way throughout our all too short stay . Everything was to our liking and you attended to the pool/AC questions promptly. Pool use and AC written instructions would be helpful for those of us who are more used to handling heating sytems! We would heartliy recommed this house and this area of Arizona to anyone who is looking for a memorable trip, on their own terms as opposed to resort living. Too many great things to list and we will return. Hope for more downtime at the house next time as we enjoyed being there so much. Mexican food was great at small, cheap restaurants as were the Mexican supermarkets for home cooking in great kitchen . More cutlery, cups, plates and dishes would be very helpful as we were a party of 7 liking to eat in. We have been home nearly 3 weeks and have many fond memories of the house and the area and we plan on returning to this charming and highly photogenic location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • A piece of history with modern amenities

    A piece of history with modern amenities

    • Guest Eleanor A. (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    This home was wonderful for our group. Every inch of the property shows loving care and attention to details...historical and modern updates. It is in easy walking distance of many wonderful downtown places to eat and museums to visit, while having a huge private courtyard where you feel miles away from others. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Perfection in the Old Pueblo!

    Perfection in the Old Pueblo!

    • Guest Jeff S.
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    This house is more than just a house. It's a sanctuary, a magical and wonderful place. My wife and I enjoyed a perfect vacation in Tucson thanks to the comforts of the Convent house. This was the first time we've ever done a vacation rental. We looked into the local resorts, but we were not thrilled about losing all of the comforts, conveniences, and the independence that being in a home afford us. We took a first time chance in Craig and we are SO glad that we did. The pictures on this site, as lovely as they are, do not do the house justice. We walked in, our jaws dropped at the beauty of the house, and we walked around dumbfounded for days. The house is clean beyond reproach and filled with every amenity imaginable. Love to cook? This is the house for you. I cooked daily in the kitchen and loved it. Everything was there: the fancy stove, fridge and freezer, ice maker, superior pots and pans, even a high-end citrus juicer! Full laundry services, unique showers, beautiful decor. Beds and couches are comfortable. The pool, the spa, the backyard, the fountain...I could go on and on. It broke my heart to leave and we will be sure to enjoy Craig's hospitality year after year from now on. Do yourself a favor and rent here. You will not regret it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Serenity and seclusion in a harmonious atmosphere

    Serenity and seclusion in a harmonious atmosphere

    • Guest Maria R.
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    One would never imagine that this jewel was hidden here! The front of the home is simple and unassuming. It opens up into a lovely corridor, that then opens up into an airy vestibule/foyer, where directly outside, one can see a hint of the grandeur of the backyard. From the foyer the home spreads into a split floor plan with an abundance of space and privacy. Immediately off of the foyer is a up-to-date bathroom with a unique yet classic step-in shower. To the left is a lovely vintage kitchen, modified with the amenities of now. Attached to the kitchen, a formal dining area that boasts elegance and an antiquarian appeal. Off of the dining area is a well-appointed bathroom which houses a vintage clawfoot tub; this attaches to a comfy bedroom. One would almost think the other side of the home was a separate quarters. From the foyer, through a large doorway and with a step down, there is a sitting area graced with a couch, chairs, a desk, and a flat-screen tv. This room then splits--to one side is a huge, heavy-duty, double door that leads into another bedroom, overlooking the street. To the other side, though another set of doors, is a large area, furnished with chairs, a decorative fountain, a daybed and a Murphy bed. Behind the Murphy bed, through a corridor, there is a step up into a gorgeous, well-appointed bathroom with an overhead, rainfall shower that looks out over the serene back yard. The home is thoroughly, yet tastefully decorated with hints of history throughout. To say the least, the back yard is an oasis, filled with natural growth of desert landscape, as well as colorful hints of annuals and perennials. Stepping outside from the house, the fountain is welcoming and soothing. The yard is well-appointed, not overdone, not barren. The pool sits just off of the outside sitting area. It is perfectly situated in the backyard so that the sun dances on the water at the right times. The home is close and conveniently located to everything, but due to it's impeccable privacy and charm, a guest would not know it. Do not hesitate--stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Michael M. (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    The house is nothing short of amazing. Located in the Barrio Viejo, the house is well situated for those who want to experience the character of a neighborhood rich in history and architecture. Definitely get out on foot and explore. Two small parks, El Tiradito and Teatro Carmen are noteworthy sites, and La Pilita, a small museum devoted to the history and culture of the barrio, is well worth a visit, as is the Jewish History Museum. All are just a short walk away. Friendly neighbors throughout the district, good restaurants within walking distance (don’t miss El Minuto), and a home filled with great amenities like a beautiful courtyard with a pool and fountain made my stay a pleasure. The comfortable and immaculate rooms are filled with rich architectural details and wonderful pieces of art reminiscent of old Sonora and the Mexican heritage of the neighborhood. Craig and Israel were the perfect hosts - considerate and quick to respond to all questions. Craig took time on my arrival to make sure that I was familiar with the layout of the house as well as all its features, and he thoughtfully provided information on nearby attractions, restaurants and grocery stores. Their respect for the home’s past is evident, and I very much appreciate the opportunity to have enjoyed it. I will be looking forward to staying again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Unique Property

    Unique Property

    • Guest Jeffrey T.
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Great place to stay and close to everything whether you are driving,biking,or walking. Good restaurants very close to the home. We will return for our next stay in Tucson.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Old Tucson Charmer Lives Up to It's image

    Old Tucson Charmer Lives Up to It's image

    • Guest Thomas A. (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    The pictures tell a thousand tales of the old neighborhood (Barrio Viejo) and the house lived up to every one of them. Every room has its own identity and charm. But the charm would only have gone so far if the home was not outfitted to accommodate every need. Comfortable beds, check. Bathrooms and showers, check. Fully equipped kitchen, check. Laundry room, check. Beautiful pool and hot tub, check. Put all of this in a perfect location within walking distance to many restaurants and within 15 minutes driving of everything else in town and you have a complete package for a Tucson home base that will make you feel like a local. It is not a generic rental but part of the Tucson experience and one not to miss.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • A Spanish Marvel

    A Spanish Marvel

    • Guest prisskiss (Tacoma, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Well, everything was just perfect! - Coming from Washington state where it rains more often than not, the weather was divine. We noticed everyone else in sweaters and hoodies, but we sported summer gear! - Just enduring the craziness of Thanksgiving holiday, it was sweet to relax without the expectations of entertaining. We had the music blaring, splashed in the pool, and soaked in the sun. - Vacationing with a toddler and another one on the way, it was one of the least stressful and most enjoyable vacations I've had. (And we travel quite a bit!) -Just fabulous.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Convent House

    Convent House

    • Guest Mims (Lenexa, KS)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    This property definetly lived up to our expectations. Our family of 9 spent the week of Thanksgiving. We enjoyed the downtown location with easy walking distance to some great attractions and fine dinning. The house is an experience in southwest history. The pool area with fireplace was an extra bonus for lounging on a sunny Arizona day. We rented a car from Enterprise (just a few blocks)to travel to the amazing Desert Museum and to Mt. Lemmon. We had a family picture taken by a local photographer using the colorful back drop of buildings up and down the streets nearby. Mr. C was very accomodating for our early arrival and responded immediatly to any questions or concerns. If you want an experience and not just a place to stay, I would reccommend this historic house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • What a neat place to stay!!!

    What a neat place to stay!!!

    • Guest Stefanie H.
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    HI Craig, Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. Our family had a wonderful vacation exploring your spanish colonial home. It was really great that each couple had their own wing of the house with lots of space. We spent most of our time sitting outside and in the pool/hot tub admiring the landscaping and interesting archiatecture. We would definitely come and stay there again. Everything was perfect! I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Tucson area. It is in a great location to get to shopping, restaurants, and the mountains. See you again soon - the Canadian Contingency :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Jackie (Montgomery, TX 77356)
    • Date of stay 08/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    Everything about this home is awesome! The atmosphere is fantastic - the home itself, the courtyard, the pool. We stayed a week with our daughter, son-in-law, and new grandbaby, and it was a great place to just hang out and visit - plenty of room for everyone. I spent every morning enjoying my coffee and ipad in the courtyard. Very peaceful setting with plenty of privacy, comfortable furniture, and beautiful potted plants everywhere. Our afternoons were spent in the pool. The lights around the pool and fountain at night make the perfect setting for unwinding with a glass of wine. I felt comfortable to jog in the mornings - plenty to see in the area, including the downtown area only a few blocks away. We walked to the nearby Mexican Food restaurant (El Minuto) in the evenings. The restaurant was great - very accomodating to us with the baby and stroller - and excellent food and Margarita's, very reasonably priced. My husband - an avid golfer - loved the convenience of Starr Pass Golf Resort. The kitchen is wonderful - fantastic appliances, and well stocked with everything needed for cooking, baking, etc. Outdoor grill was great. We were extremely impressed with how well stocked the house was with all the basics - towels, soaps, shampoos, linens, sunscreen, etc. I highly recommend checking in before heading to the store - you'll be surprised at how little you'll need to purchase for your stay. The owners were extremely friendly, and helpful, and quick to reply to any concerns or questions we had. I highly recommend this home. We loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Living in a Museum

    Living in a Museum

    • Guest Lisa W. (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    My first impression of this home when we walked in was WOW!!!! The home is lovely, spacious, and decorated to the nth degree with religious artifacts. But it's not only the 300 year old crucifix and the 50 candle grotto, it's the amazing chandeliers and the decked out kitchen! The attention to detail is spectacular. The pool, hot tub and patio area were awesome. There are chaise lounges, a super comfortable seating area where we played cards and just enjoyed eachother's company, there's also a dining table and chairs....the outside is as beautifully decorated as the inside AND it was decked out with speakers for our iPods (big hit with the kids). We spent the majority of our time enjoying the pool area. It's perfect for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. The kids (two 17 year olds and a 10 year old) never tired of the pool amenties once. It was simply beatiful. If you are in Tucson attending an event at the Convention Center, you'd be CRAZY not to stay here. It is literally one block away. We were in Tucson for the USA Volleyball HP Competition. It was so convenient being so close. We could come and go as we pleased. The University of Arizona is a short drive down the road (or a long walk). There are lots of shops and restaurants right near University Boulevard and 6th Street. Our teenagers had a lot of fun checking that out! The Chocolate Iguana has amazing muffins..just sayin'. We also drove to the top of Mount Lemmon which has breathtaking views. Tucson also has some really good restaurants. The mexican restaurant a block away from the house, El Minuto, had great food, great prices and is super friendly. Jax Kitchen about 15 minutes drive on North Oracle had outstanding food. Definitely worth the drive! Craig and Isreal, the owners, were so easy to do business with, starting from my first email asking about location to the Convention Center. They stopped by when we arrived to go over any questions about the house. Trust me, you'll appreciate the tour! This house has so many intricacies, the tour is a must! They were so friendly and helpful!! I know this is crazy, but I really liked paying through Paypal. It's so much easier than the whole check in the mail exchange. So thank you, Craig and Isreal, for making our stay so pleasant from start to finish!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Relaxing Desert Oasis in Downtown Tucson

    Relaxing Desert Oasis in Downtown Tucson

    • Guest Patrick H.
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    I would like to say thank you for letting us stay in your house. It is a great location for day trips in southern Arizona and it is great to come home to such a relaxing pool after a long day of sightseeing. It's central location in Tucson gave us so many options to eat out at night. It is only 8 minutes from U of A and 10 minutes from the cusinos. I would recommend this house to anyone who has kids, pets or couples who just want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank you once again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Awesome!!!

    Awesome!!!

    • Guest bing13 (White Lake, MI USA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    I just have to say that we had the best time staying at this house. My friend and I got there early in the week and enjoyed everything about it, the pool the kitchen which I loved and all the space. We had seven other girls join us later in the week and I have to say there was still enough space for all of us and we all had a blast! Every girl was so excited to check the place out and the pictures don't even do it justice. I have to say thank you to the owners because you can see the care that they put into there home. I know if I'm heading back down to Tucson I'm giving them a call! Thank you again to the owners and the home is beautiful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Best vacation ever!

    Best vacation ever!

    • Guest Becky H. (phoenix)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    We had a group of mid singles that stayed there and everyone LOVED this place! I have rented many homes and this one was by far one of the cleanest and well stocked places. The place is amazing with neat decorations everywhere and I love the ambiance. We spent most of our time in the pool and just enjoying our getaway. For dinner we went to a fun 4th st resturant Lindy's diner where we had there mac and cheese burger (yummy) We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a unique place to stay. We will be back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • The Best Spring Break Ever!

    The Best Spring Break Ever!

    • Guest Lauri (Ridgefield, CT)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    We stayed in this wonderful home for a week in April with our teenage daughter and a friend, and younger son. There was plenty of room for everyone, and the pool and jacuzzi were daily hits. The home is centrally located to everything. We walked every morning and often, to dinner.If you are an adventurer, there is Seguaro National Park, Copper Mines, Kartchner Caverns, Tombstone, and the airplane Boneyard, all a reasonable drive away. The owners and kind and accomodating, even offering to bring groceries for breakfast when we wouldn't arrive til late.This is a trip that will please all ages and you can't compete with the gorgeous setting and constant sunshine!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Unique Rental!

    Unique Rental!

    • Guest tf01 (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    This property was great! There were 6 of us staying here for a course we were taking in town. The house is within walking distance (less than a half mile) from downtown Tucson. There is one offsite parking spot and then plenty of street parking as well. The pool and jacuzzi were a nice way to hang out and relax - you can control the temperatures and make it however you like. There is a ton of room, and the decorations of the place make it a unique and one of a kind place to stay. There is a large outdoor area that is great for eating dinner, and we had a bbq one night and the ipod hook up for the outdoor speakers is a great way to create a nice atmosphere for you and your guests. There is also a large outdoor heater in case its chilly at night. The kitchen is equipped with anything you would need and the most modern appliances. There is only 1 TV in the living room, but we spent all our time at our course, sightseeing that at night we just wanted to hang out in the pool or outside anyways. There is even a working fountain in one of the bedrooms! It was truly a great experience, and a lot of our fellow residents were jealous of the amazing place we got for such a great deal!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • A peaceful retreat in the middle of everything!

    A peaceful retreat in the middle of everything!

    • Guest J.H. (Cape Cod MA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Do you ever ask yourself: "I wonder if it will look like the pictures?" Looking for a home (not just a house) to rent for my grandmothers (yes!) wedding I thought I could go conventional, which is nice, plain and simple, or I could go totally unconventional, I chose the later, and I am SO happy I did! This house is just like the photos, if not better! My whole family came by to see the house during our visit. Everyone had to take pictures...Of the house... My family from Tucson said that this was the greatest house they had seen! Enough about us.... The owners are gracious and always available if you need them. They gave a wonderful tour of the property and were very open with suggestions. The house itself is a wonderful blend of modern and historical features. The appliances are fabulous (I wish they could have fit in my suitcase!) The beds are comfy. There are wonderful photos and memorabilia throughout the home. There are plenty of extras: towels, dishes, spices, detergent, shower products, oh my! :) The house is located in a wonderful area close to lots of things, we drove some places and walked to others. When you step outside the home at night there are lights surrounding the pool and if you like music available that sets the stage for a wonderful romantic and/or family gathering. I will always remember our stay at the Convent House with fondness and awe of the work that went into the actual building of the property, some 100+ years ago and the thoughtfulness of the owners to make our stay in 2010 simply wonderful. This was one of the best times of my life, thank you for adding to the Tucson experience :) J.H.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • A Space for Peace and Joy!

    A Space for Peace and Joy!

    • Guest Nadine (San Ramon)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    I was so blessed to find this incredibly decorated home. Not only is every room so creatively put, but the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. A great night sleep every time. The kitchen and bathrooms were filled with all the right ameninties too. The backyard is beautifully landscaped with set timers for all the lighting and water fountain:) Such a nice sound to wake up to! We had wonderful family barbeques every night in the back. The home has lots of votive candles, making the ambiance even more spectacular. Honestly, this home is perfect! I felt very comfortable, happy, relaxed and safe the minute we arrived until the day we left:( I must confess I really didn't want to leave. I was ready to call it "home". But, I realize, there are many others, like yourself, that deserve the same wonderful experience. In Spirit, Nadine Thank you so much for creating this "Gem"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    My stay was amazing. The home is very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the home so much that we didn't want to leave! Can't wait until next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • The HOME made our vacation even better!

    The HOME made our vacation even better!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    Every detail was amazing. The home was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We can't wait to stay again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Greatest vacation home ever.

    Greatest vacation home ever.

    • Guest Danny and Natalia (Peoria, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/30/10
    My wife found this house to rent online, and we decided for our anniversary to rent it for a week in July. After reading the reviews and seeing the pictures, we felt pretty good about our decision. After arriving at the home, we lost that good feeling. And replaced it with an incredible, uplifting, wonderful feeling that lasted all week long. I've never felt so relaxed on a vacation. The owners made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, and were incredibly gracious. They were accommodating and great with our dogs, and left all of their details in case we needed anything. They walked through the house with me, showing me everything I needed to know to operate all the amenities in the house. The pool and spa were perfect, and the kitchen was more than ample. I was surprised to see the high quality Calphalon pots/pans, and the amount and quality of appliances available (including a Kitchen Aid mixer, meat grinder, and more). There is a dvd player, sound system, LCD TV, and Wi-Fi internet access, all of which were top notch. The house was immaculate in terms of cleanliness, and nearby we found all the stores we needed (a farmers market, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, along with many others). There is golfing nearby, and a tennis and racquetball court, among other activities. In all, the house was phenomenal, and we will most definitely be taking a trip down there again. If you get a chance to stay here, you'd be crazy not to take it. Even after we left, the owners contacted me to ask about some things we accidentally left behind, and were kind enough ship them to my address. Thank you for the wonderful experience, we hope to come back soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Home-style Resort

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home-style Resort

    • Guest 4
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We rented this lovely home for ourselves and our closest friends to attend our son's wedding. It was the perfect blend of home, with the well-equipped kitchen and resort with the beautiful pool and spa. The spacious layout allowed all of us a sense of privacy, even though members of 4 different families stayed and got ready for a wedding there. We also hosted a rehearsal lunch, and the home easily accomodated 25 people for buffet style dining. The pool provided a great opportunity for the entire party to relax and get to know each other. My favorite part of the stay was sitting by the pool in the early morning and listening to the birds. I even saw a passing hummingbird. I never tired of the sounds of the splashing fountain or the sights of cacti and flowers surrounding the pool. Although we came for the wedding, we stayed for a vacation. The home is close to downtown where we had an amazing breakfast at the historic Hotel Congress, and the University of Arizona where we saw a special exhibit on the film Metropolis at the Museum of Art. We are already thinking of returning and using the home for a family reunion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Home-style Resort

    Home-style Resort

    • Guest Pam and Terry (Overland Park, Kansas / USA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/10
    • Review Submitted 06/20/10
    We rented this lovely home for ourselves and our closest friends to attend our son's wedding. It was the perfect blend of home, with the well-equipped kitchen and resort with the beautiful pool and spa. The spacious layout allowed all of us a sense of privacy, even though members of 4 different families stayed and got ready for a wedding there. We also hosted a rehearsal lunch, and the home easily accomodated 25 people for buffet style dining. The pool provided a great opportunity for the entire party to relax and get to know each other. My favorite part of the stay was sitting by the pool in the early morning and listening to the birds. I even saw a passing hummingbird. I never tired of the sounds of the splashing fountain or the sights of cacti and flowers surrounding the pool. Although we came for the wedding, we stayed for a vacation. The home is close to downtown where we had an amazing breakfast at the historic Hotel Congress, and the University of Arizona where we saw a special exhibit on the film Metropolis at the Museum of Art. We are already thinking of returning and using the home for a family reunion.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • We hope to return to this charming spot

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We hope to return to this charming spot

    • Guest 8
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We can only describe our recent stay in this historic home as idyllic, like stepping into one of the Clint Eastwood oaters except with modern kitchen and bathrooms. You need only bring a few clothes as shampoo, laundry soap, complete kitchen equipment and even basic spices were provided. Several family members, who were also in town for an anniversary celebration, found it the perfect place to spend the day. I think half of our vacation pictures were in the house and patio. A memorable BBQ party for 15 guests was a breeze to prepare thanks to the spacious and unique kitchen, courtyard and pool. We did keep an eye on our 90 year old mother as the floors are what one would want to find in such an inspired restoration. After a few days she was right at home. We are planning another visit in the near future and would never consider staying at a hotel after this delightful experience. The owners and even the neighbors were friendly and helpful. Great dining and shopping close by and an easy drive to desert and mountain sight seeing. A big thumbs up from our whole family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • We hope to return to this charming spot

    We hope to return to this charming spot

    • Guest dhog (miramar florida)
    • Date of stay 06/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/24/10
    We can only describe our recent stay in this historic home as idyllic, like stepping into one of the Clint Eastwood oaters except with modern kitchen and bathrooms. You need only bring a few clothes as shampoo, laundry soap, complete kitchen equipment and even basic spices were provided. Several family members, who were also in town for an anniversary celebration, found it the perfect place to spend the day. I think half of our vacation pictures were in the house and patio. A memorable BBQ party for 15 guests was a breeze to prepare thanks to the spacious and unique kitchen, courtyard and pool. We did keep an eye on our 90 year old mother as the floors are what one would want to find in such an inspired restoration. After a few days she was right at home. We are planning another visit in the near future and would never consider staying at a hotel after this delightful experience. The owners and even the neighbors were friendly and helpful. Great dining and shopping close by and an easy drive to desert and mountain sight seeing. A big thumbs up from our whole family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Wow!!!

    Wow!!!

    • Guest Deborah (Orcas Island, Wa.)
    • Date of stay 04/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    While seeking out a much needed retreat, I stumbled upon this incredible place. It was more than I truly expected! The attention to decorating detail, captured the true essence of this home away from home. The owners were very hospitable & their customer service, was truly appreciated!!! some choices I made, purely from reviews, I would have done differently. I would have either had a car or a bike to get around, as I needed to get groceries & wanted to explore the area & didn't want to spend to much time away from this Oasis. I almost brought my mother & glad I didn't as there are a lot of step ups & step downs & a cobble stone court yard, surrounding the pool...all of what makes it an amazing place, just a bit of a challenge for the not so sure footed. Thanks again for giving me the feeling, I was home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • The Time of our lives

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Time of our lives

    • Guest 4
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    I found this home an oasis! It was everything I was looking for and more! It made my stay in Tucson a historical event, for me as well as my family. I hope to return again and again! The description of the house was accurate, all the amenities were provided. It was clean and the customer service was excellent

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • The Time of our lives

    The Time of our lives

    • Guest kw (Skagit Valley)
    • Date of stay 04/11/10
    • Review Submitted 04/25/10
    I found this home an oasis! It was everything I was looking for and more! It made my stay in Tucson a historical event, for me as well as my family. I hope to return again and again! The description of the house was accurate, all the amenities were provided. It was clean and the customer service was excellent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Wow!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow!

    • Guest 6
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    While seeking out a much needed retreat, I stumbled upon this incredible place. It was more than I truly expected! The attention to decorating detail, captured the true essence of this home away from home. The owners were very hospitable & their customer service, was truly appreciated!!! some choices I made, purely from reviews, I would have done differently. I would have either had a car or a bike to get around, as I needed to get groceries & wanted to explore the area & didn't want to spend to much time away from this Oasis. I almost brought my mother & glad I didn't as there are a lot of step ups & step downs & a cobble stone court yard, surrounding the pool...all of what makes it an amazing place, just a bit of a challenge for the not so sure footed. Thanks again for giving me the feeling, I was home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Barrio Historico Gem

    Barrio Historico Gem

    • Guest JohnG1234 (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 05/09/10
    We rented this authentic adobe home during spring 2010. The home has been updated with several amenities including a relaxing courtyard with pool and hot tub. While outside you can listen to your ipod from the multiple speakers hung around the patio, which is major plus. Inside you will find a nicely appointed kitchen with professional grade oven and fridge. Also the owners have done a great job of decorating the home in traditional southwestern style. The home is located in the “Barrio Historico” and is very close to downtown Tucson. While the location is ideal for reaching several of the local attractions we woke a few times in the early AM. Unfortunately the local freight train yard is a few miles away and the sound definitely carries! Aside from that minor drawback, the home was truly a unique experience and we had a great time. The property owners will strive to make your stay memorable and take great care of this historic property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Barrio Historico Gem

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Barrio Historico Gem

    • Guest 6
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We rented this authentic adobe home during spring 2010. The home has been updated with several amenities including a relaxing courtyard with pool and hot tub. While outside you can listen to your ipod from the multiple speakers hung around the patio, which is major plus. Inside you will find a nicely appointed kitchen with professional grade oven and fridge. Also the owners have done a great job of decorating the home in traditional southwestern style. The home is located in the “Barrio Historico” and is very close to downtown Tucson. While the location is ideal for reaching several of the local attractions we woke a few times in the early AM. Unfortunately the local freight train yard is a few miles away and the sound definitely carries! Aside from that minor drawback, the home was truly a unique experience and we had a great time. The property owners will strive to make your stay memorable and take great care of this historic property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Warm, Sexy and Relaxing

    Warm, Sexy and Relaxing

    • Guest JHPhoenix (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/31/09
    • Review Submitted 01/11/10
    We rented this downtown historic home over New Year's and boy was it a treat! This place is part folk art, part historic adobe, part relaxing spa and a wonderful layout for entertaining. Our dogs loved it too -- especially the walks around the friendly neighborhood! We had a great time using the well-equipped kitchen. The living room was perfect for watching movies. We liked the layout with the split bedrooms. We didn't tire of just hanging out at the house. There are a number of really good restaurants nearby. There is also a Whole Foods near the University if you want to cook. Our hosts were very accomodating of our questions, even on a holiday weekend. The only problem with this place was that we didn't have more time to stay! John & Heather

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • Warm, Sexy and Relaxing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Warm, Sexy and Relaxing

    • Guest 2
    • Date of stay 12/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We rented this downtown historic home over New Year's and boy was it a treat! This place is part folk art, part historic adobe, part relaxing spa and a wonderful layout for entertaining. Our dogs loved it too -- especially the walks around the friendly neighborhood! We had a great time using the well-equipped kitchen. The living room was perfect for watching movies. We liked the layout with the split bedrooms. We didn't tire of just hanging out at the house. There are a number of really good restaurants nearby. There is also a Whole Foods near the University if you want to cook. Our hosts were very accomodating of our questions, even on a holiday weekend. The only problem with this place was that we didn't have more time to stay! John & Heather

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Fabulous!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Kevin Hay
    • Date of stay 11/07/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/09
    Craig and Israel, The home is "FABULOUS." We are here for a family reunion and we have invited many family members and local friends over and they have all fallen in love with this amazing home. Today, I had my morning coffee in the Jaccuzi, the temp outside was a bit on the crisp side so that mixed with the warm water made for a memerable morning! Everday is like a treasure hunt. I look and find yet another of your hidden little treasures. We keep bring our friends and family over for the "tour" of the house. This is the type of a house where you don't want to take anything with you, you just want to leave something-so, on the couch in the entryway, we have left you and old antique mirror for your home. It is a gift from my sister Connie. She is a local here and deals in estates. She is also a custom jewler and owns Green Valley Jewlers. She loved the home too. Thank you for your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/20

  • Best spot in Tucson!

    Best spot in Tucson!

    • Guest wbkight (Telluride)
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/10/09
    This might be the most believable rental I have ever stayed at, would not consider any other property if you are visiting Tucson. Comfortable, convenient, and not to mention the architecture will knock your socks off. You truly feel at home here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • THE place to stay in TUcson

    THE place to stay in TUcson

    • Guest The Lavin Family (Dublin, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 11/01/09
    This is THE place to stay if you visit Tucson. What a unique property! An amazing space with the all the creature comforts. Close to all the things to do in downtown, 4th Ave, and University. The owner is great to work with and the experience was outstanding. Would recomment 100%. Thanks for everything!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • THE place to stay in TUcson

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THE place to stay in TUcson

    • Guest 8
    • Date of stay 10/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    This is THE place to stay if you visit Tucson. What a unique property! An amazing space with the all the creature comforts. Close to all the things to do in downtown, 4th Ave, and University. The owner is great to work with and the experience was outstanding. Would recomment 100%. Thanks for everything!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Best spot in Tucson!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best spot in Tucson!

    • Guest 1
    • Date of stay 10/03/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    This might be the most believable rental I have ever stayed at, would not consider any other property if you are visiting Tucson. Comfortable, convenient, and not to mention the architecture will knock your socks off. You truly feel at home here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Erin C. (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 09/11/09
    We loved, loved, loved ths place! Perfect getaway for rest and relaxation. The backyard was great as well. We pluggued in the iPod every monring and left t on until dark. We loved the spacious house and the little luxuries which were all throughout the home. The location was great. Close to everything. Our dogs really enjoyed it, too. We will definitly go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest 4
    • Date of stay 08/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We loved, loved, loved ths place! Perfect getaway for rest and relaxation. The backyard was great as well. We pluggued in the iPod every monring and left t on until dark. We loved the spacious house and the little luxuries which were all throughout the home. The location was great. Close to everything. Our dogs really enjoyed it, too. We will definitly go back. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Wonderful Visit

    Wonderful Visit

    • Guest Mateo13 (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/26/09
    My family had a wonderful time at this incredible house. The home is beautifully decorated, yet sturdy enough for my 3 and 1.5 year old kids (although there are a lot of cacti in the courtyard, which the little ones thankfully avoided). They loved exploring the home and we all enjoyed the pool and outdoor courtyard. The home was very clean and well maintained in a historic part of Tucson. We will look forward to returning to the home when we are back in Tucson.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • a week in July!

    a week in July!

    • Guest wmcdrw (Amherst, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    We initially rented this house because it had amenities we wanted: a private pool and spa. We also wanted a home that would be comfortable. This home far exceeded our expectations. This home is spacious with extraordinarily high ceilings. It was built in 1880--and feels like it. But, all the modern, upscale amenities make it very comfortable. Just plug in your iPod to the stereo system, and you can relax by the pool or under that expansive covered porch and listen to music. Go to Whole Foods and stock up the amazing stainless steel refrigerator. Buy some fresh fish from Uri at the Rincon Market and grill it on the outdoor grill. Or, if you're feeling lazy, take a three-minute walk and have lunch or dinner at El Minuto. The owners were very accommodating and kind. We will stay in this home again when we visit Tucson--and we'll recommend it to our friends and family. There are indeed Catholic religious symbols everywhere--including a 300-year old fairly large crucifix. The home naturally lends itself to this motif. As a nonpracticing, non religious Jews, we found this to be very fitting for the home and its architecture. - David & Ann Marie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Special Sancuary

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Special Sancuary

    • Guest Belizima Buonto
    • Date of stay 05/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/09
    You've created an extremely sprirtual sancuary-everyone should discover such a place on their travels. With great appreciation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • Grandkids

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Grandkids

    • Guest Marriette Spidell
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/09
    Our visit with our children and grandchildren was greatly enhanced by your wonderful home. It was like living in a Spanish Palace. The decor was facinating as was the beautiful pool and courtyard. Thank you so much for the experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Cool Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cool Place

    • Guest Kimberly Hall
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/09
    Dear Israel and Craig, We loved our week here! The pool and spa were great, surrounded by so much cool stuff to look at. Fun shower and tub and furniture-just an excellent time all around!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Amazing Week

    Amazing Week

    • Guest john s. (Boise )
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 04/10/09
    We had a wonderful time in this magnificent home. Every detail of the home was impeccably planned out. The home is an artistic pleasure and offers visual delights at every turn. There is so much too admire that it took the entire week to see it all. The home was clean, welcoming and comfortable. You can really tell that the owners care about the property. They were very accommodating and friendly. The neighborhood is very friendly and it is reminiscent of an old European burrow. One night we walked down to a quaint Mexican restaurant called El Minuto. The food was authentic, delicious, and relatively inexpensive. We would definitely come back and stay again and we highly recommend this rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next