Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Apartment 2 - living room

High Quality Luxury Apartments in the Heart of Budapest. Wifi, Taxi-Service [#20177ha] | View Property

Budapest
3 apartments for up to 17 people, each fully equipped with kitchen and bath
€90/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Geheimtipp!

    Geheimtipp!

    • Guest ingrid g.
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/08/13
    Mitten im Zentrum, wenige Meter von der Donau, verschiedenen Strassenbahnen, der Metro und vielen Geschäften entfernt, genoss ich für sechs Monate die feudal eingerichtete, geräumige Wohnung Nr. 3. . Auch meine Besucher zeigten sich begeistert von meinem Domizil in Budapet und freuten sich über die Möglichkeit, in den andern zwei Wohnungen komfortabel Ferien zu machen. Ob ein Kurz- oder ein Langaufenthalt - Vamhaz körüt 9 ist ein Geheimtipp! Den Vermietenden danke ich ganz herzlich für die Gastfreundschaft!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fine place to stay

    A fine place to stay

    • Guest Helmut T.
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    If you intend to stay for more than a couple of days in Budapest you can't do better than this luxurious home away from home. Located in a prime position within walking distance of the Danube and the central market yet only a few minutes away from where it all happens. This bright apartment is fully fitted out with all mod cons, 2 huge bedrooms, large living area and full kitchen. Aircondiitioned and cable-TV. We shared with another couple and that made it a bargain.The host even calls to make sure you are happy. Nothing is too much. Highly recommended

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Classy Apartment with Superb Owner

    Classy Apartment with Superb Owner

    • Guest Heather S.
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    When I first walked into this apartment, I almost cried. It is absolutely beautiful with lots of space, wooden floors, high ceilings, and huge windows overlooking the street by the Great Market Hall. We stayed in Apartment 2 with our two year old boy, and we frankly did not want to leave. The apartment is renovated and has a kitchen that caused envy over my kitchen at home! We were greeted by the owner's very friendly housekeeper whose children nicely helped carry our bags and stroller up to the apartment. The owner is easily reached by phone for any questions and had a bottle of delicious Hungarian wine and a bottle of water awaiting us in the fridge. The apartment has air conditioning, which was well received as we were there with record temperatures for Europe! It is an easy walked (2-3 minutes to the tram and the metro) and is very secure. We are already trying to find a way to make it back to stay in this lovely apartment before our tour in Europe is complete. Thank you Familie Kluge!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wunderschöne Weihnachtsferien in Budapest

    Wunderschöne Weihnachtsferien in Budapest

    • Guest Axel W.
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    Vier Erwachsene und zwei Kinder fanden in der geschmackvoll renovierten und eingerichteten Dreieinhalbzimmerwohnung bequem Platz. Die vorhandene Infrastruktur passte perfekt zu unseren Bedürfnissen und die zusätzliche Toilette neben dem geräumigen Badezimmer verhinderte einen morgentlichen Stau. Die Lage der Wohnung, am Rand der inneren Altstadt, wenige Schritte von der grossen Markthalle und der Fussgängerzone entfernt, ermöglicht, die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss zu erkunden. Die restlichen lassen sich mit den nahegelegenen öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln bequem erreichen. Information und Unterstützung durch die Vermieter waren optimal, z.B. bezgl. Ladenöffnungszeiten am 24.12., und auch der Flughafentransfer klappte bestens. Wir können die Wohnung vorbehaltlos weiterempfehlen und werden bei einem weiteren Aufenthalt in Budapest gerne wieder hier logieren. Axel und Familie, Bern, Schweiz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Sehr schöne,zentrale aber auch laute Wohnung

    Sehr schöne,zentrale aber auch laute Wohnung

    • Guest Baptista L.
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    Die Ferienwohnung hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Wir waren zu zwei Paaren dort, hatten genügend Platz und alles war sehr gepflegt. Sie ist schön eingerichtet und alles ist reichlich vorhanden. Sie liegt sehr zentral, wir haben fast alles von dort aus zu Fuß gemacht und haben es als sehr angenehm empfunden, daß die Markthalle direkt ein paar Häuser weiter war, wo man wunderbar einkaufen kann. Es gibt nur zwei Probleme, zum einen ist sie an einer sehr lauten Strasse gelegen, man hat das Gefühl die Strassenbahn fährt durch das Zimmer und das zweite Schlafzimmer hat keine Klimaanlage und ist dadurch schrecklich heiß.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Die Wohnung hat Doppelfenster mit dreifach Verglasung, bei geschlossenenen Fenstern ist sie völlig ruhig. Wir haben 3 Klimageräte, die ausreichend kühlen, allerdings muss die Tür zwischen Salon und zweitem Schlafzimmer offnen bleiben.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 2 Wochen wunderschönes Wohnen im Apartment 2

    2 Wochen wunderschönes Wohnen im Apartment 2

    • Guest Rüdiger und Frank (Güstrow / Berlin / Germany)
    • Date of stay 05/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    Budapest ist ja schon für sich ein Erlebnis,aber dann noch ein wunderschönes Zuhause , in dieser Lage , bewohnen zu dürfen , ist ein Geschenk. Perfektion mit Stil, wird hir gelebt. Wir haben gutes erwartet und noch mehr vorgefunden. Salon, die 2 Schlafzimmer, Bad und Küche sind einfach wunderschön. Das kann an grosszügigkeit kein Hotel der Stadt bieten. Vielen Dank für diese herrliche Zeit. Rüdiger und Frank

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfektes Domizil

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfektes Domizil

    • Guest Stortelder
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/26/11
    Wir hatten einen Traumurlaub

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Ein Platz zum Wohlfühlen

    Ein Platz zum Wohlfühlen

    • Guest Dorothee (Mühltal)
    • Date of stay 09/29/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    Superschöner-Standort: Äußerst günstige Lage, geschmackvolle Einrichtung, gut durchdachte Ausstattung, sehr komfortables Bad und Küche, perfekt gepflegt und sauber. Wir (vier Freundinnen) haben Ende September/Anfang Oktober in Wohnung 3 vier wunderschöne Tage verbracht und von hier aus Budapest erkundet, zum großen Teil zu Fuß. Gerne kommen wir wieder hierher. Ein besserer Standort ist kaum denkbar.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sehr empfehlenswert

    Sehr empfehlenswert

    • Guest 55+ (NRW)
    • Date of stay 09/29/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    Die Wohnung haben wir zu 4 bewohnt. Wir schliessen uns den vielen positiven Bemerkungen an: großzügige Atmosphäre, geschmackvolle gepflegte Einrichtung, perfekte Organisation, sehr günstige Lage, gute Anschlüsse an Bus und Metro, vielfältiges Angebot in Fußnähe. In der Raday Utca hat uns das Restaurant "Soul café" sehr gefallen. Grundsätzlich empfiehlt es sich in Budapest Tische für den Abend zu reservieren.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfekter Stadturlaub

    Perfekter Stadturlaub

    • Guest Joey (Osnabrück)
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    Eine wunderbare Unterkunft im Herzen von Budapest, großzügige Räume, gut eingerichtet, perfekt für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Einzig störend: Der enorme Verkehrslärm bei geöffnetem Fenster.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Budapest apartment

    Budapest apartment

    • Guest Third Pillar (Perth Western Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/01/09
    • Review Submitted 10/10/09
    This is a very spacious apartment, well furnished and very well maintained in a brilliant location in Budapest. Our group of two lots of two adults found it most comfortable. It is in the centre of Budapest next to one of the best food markets in Europe (that I have seen), nad close to very good restuarants, the underground railway and the Danube. The ability to deal directly with the owners was also an advantage who were most helpful with arrival and departure arrangements. I don't often tick the excellent box, but this was excellent.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • die Kombination aus Wohnung und Lage macht es

    die Kombination aus Wohnung und Lage macht es

    • Guest rsmkm (Eschorn, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 07/13/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    Wenn 4 Personen den Charme einer mit viel Sinn für Details renovierten Altbauwohnung und eine zentrale Lage großstädtische Lage suchen, sind sie hier hinsichtlich des Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnisses bestens aufgehoben: das pralle Leben mehr oder weniger vor der Haustür und angenehme Ruhe hinter den Doppelfenstern, nötigenfalls hervorragend klimatisiert. Person 5 und 6 müssen auf der Schlafcouch vorlieb nehmen, was nach meiner Erfahrung noch nirgends eine Lösung für längere Zeit war. Aber Jugendliche sind da ja noch robuster, als 40-Jährige. 80% der Wege konnten wir zu Fuß erledigen. Für den Rest gibt es U-Bahn und Straßenbahn quasi vor der Tür, selbst die beschauliche Linie 2, die ab Freiheitsbrücke entlang der Donau vorbei an vielen Sehenswürdigkeit bis zm Parlament fährt. Für Selbstversorger ist die große Markthalle (aus der Haustür kommend gleich links nebenan) großartig. Für das Nötigste ist ein 24-Stunden-Laden schräg rechts gegenüber nützlich. Restaurants in allen Preislagen sind kein Problem.Dabei sollte man sich auch einmal zur Raday utca rechts neben dem Kalvin ter durchschlagen (wegen einer Baustelle war das im Juli 2009 nicht ganz leicht zu finden). Diese Straße ist unseres Erachtens noch stärker von Einheimischen frequentiert als die beginnende Vaci utca schräg links gegenüber der Wohnung.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Gediegen und wohl durchdacht

    Gediegen und wohl durchdacht

    • Guest Klajan (Täby, Schweden)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/25/09
    Wir haben es in Budapest so gut gehabt, dass wir Ihnen das sagen müssen. In der Stadt und Umgebung haben wir wirklich viel gesehen und erlebt. Nichtzuletzt mit Hilfe der freundlichen Touristeninformation haben wir uns schnell zurecht gefunden und wurden auf die rechten Spuren gesetzt. Einen grossen Teil des schönen Erlebnisses haben wir aber auch der Wohnung zu verdanken. Wir waren beeindruckt davon, wie gediegen, wohl durchdacht und sauber alles war. Auch die Grosszügigkeit mit Kleinigkeiten wie lokale Telefongespräche, Spülmittel für Hand und Maschine... macht einen sympathischen Eindruck. Man konnte sich zuhause fühlen. Wenn man einen Vorschlag zu einer kleinen Verbesserung machen darf, dann wäre das zur den Leselampen an den Betten. Wenn man im Bett noch was lesen will kommt das Licht mit den jetzigen Leselampen nicht von der rechten Seite. Freundliche Grüsse und vielen Dank von uns vier Besuchern Ida, Klaus, Margaretha und Bo aus Schweden

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Budapest im April 2009

    Budapest im April 2009

    • Guest Maria-Barbara-Christoph (Usingen, Taunus, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 04/12/09
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    Eine wunderbare Wohnung, großzügig und liebevoll eingerichtet, sehr sauber und gepflegt, alles da und alles funktionniert. Unsere Erwartungen wurde erfüllt, wenn nicht sogar übertroffen. Das ganze Management klappte prima. Die zentrale Lage ermöglicht es, die Stadt zu Fuß zu erobern, und ein besonderer Genuss ist es, morgens das Frühstück in der gleich nebenan liegenden Markhalle zu kaufen oder falls der nächtliche Hunger plagt, alles Notwendige im gegenüber liegenden 24StundenLaden zu bekommen. Und für Frühaufsteher: nach kurzem Marsch über die Donau ab ins Gellert-Bad. Straßenbahnhaltestelle links, Metrostation rechts: dadurch wirklich alles gut erreichbar. Und es war immer wieder schön "nach Hause" zu kommen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Apartment 2, Vamhaz Krt. 9

    Apartment 2, Vamhaz Krt. 9

    • Guest Saint (Melbourne, Australia)
    • Date of stay 07/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/12/08
    The apartment was excellent: rooms spacious, spotlessly clean, furniture and fittings first class, appliances all worked and rooms air conditioned. The booking process was smooth and facilitated efficiently by owners. On site 'management' was available and completed in a friendly manner. Access to apartment was by three flights of stairs, which could be difficult for some people. We would highly recommend this apartment to friends and we would seek to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 25/25

  • Excellent apartment

    Excellent apartment

    • Guest 4 Canadians (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/07/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    Absolutely lovely apartment - very bright, impeccably clean, well equipped, comfortable. Excellent location next to market, nearby transit, across the bridge from Gellert baths, nearby restaurants, sightseeing. Stairs to climb and access to main bathroom is through one bedroom. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Apartment 2

    Apartment 2

    • Guest Manchester (England)
    • Date of stay 05/30/08
    • Review Submitted 06/18/08
    I had the pleasure of staying in Apartment 2 for a long weekend at the end of May 2008. The apartment was perfect for our needs (4 adults) and in a great location. I would have no hesitation in recommending to others and am certain that I will return in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 29/29

  • Wohnung 3

    Wohnung 3

    • Guest ridi (Everswinkel)
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 06/18/08
    Sehr schöne, absolut zentral gelegene und komplett ausgestattete, sehr saubere Wohnung mit großem Komfort.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Einträge aus Ihrem Gästebuch

    Einträge aus Ihrem Gästebuch

    • Guest Gästebuch20177 (Gästebuch)
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/30/07
    ***...ich wollte Ihnen nur erzählen, dass wir mit der Wohnung sehr zufrieden waren! Sie ist ganz toll eingerichtet und wunderschön. Auch die Lage ist perfekt! Towe B. aus Schweden. ***...die Wohnung ist sehr schön; war wunderbar sauber und zentral gelegen. Wolfgang T. aus Magdeburg. ***Uns hat es in Budapest und insbesondere in Ihrer Wohnung sehr gut gefallen - es war alles bestens! Wir haben uns richtig wohl gefühlt. Christine S. aus Hofheim. ***Wir möchten uns noch einmal bedanken, auch für Ihre Tipps und Hinweise, die uns viel geholfen haben. In der Wohnung fehlte nichts - alles dort ist perfekt durchdacht - wir waren sehr zufrieden. Sybille B. aus Berlin. ***...wir haben uns in Ihrer Wohnung in Budapest sehr wohl gefühlt und möchten uns herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken. Wir haben noch nie eine so gut und freundlich eingerichtete Wohnung erlebt, angenehm ruhig und zentral gelegen. Edith S. aus Köln. Weitere Empfehlungen in unserer englischen Anzeige.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/17

  • We loved the apartments!

    We loved the apartments!

    • Guest AlmaTheodora (Bucharest)
    • Date of stay 12/27/07
    • Review Submitted 04/05/08
    I just want to say that we had a wonderful time in Budapest,feeling like it was right at home.The city, the sites, the Danube were absolutely overwhelming making this trip one of the best we ever had.We feel that you and your family were a part of our joy! We would like to thank you and your mother for offering us on one side great housing conditions,the apartaments were amazing having all the confort we could hope, and also your trust and understanding with the difficult hours of arrival and departure and granting us more time to house our luggage until it was time to catch the train! Thank you very much and be certain that the next time we will be in Budapest we will know who to call!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 31/32

  • Ankommen und Wohlfühlen!

    Ankommen und Wohlfühlen!

    • Guest Reiselust (Berlin)
    • Date of stay 12/07/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/08
    Wir waren wirklich begeistert von der Wohnung selbst, dem netten Interieur, der Lage und dem freundlichen Empfang! Habe die Wohnung schon intensivst weiter empfohlen und komme bestimmt auch selbst nochmal wieder! Danke!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/15

  • A memorable week for 3 generations

    A memorable week for 3 generations

    • Guest Aime les vacances (Grenoble, France)
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 04/05/08
    The appartment is very nice, with exquisite furniture and decoration. It is very spacious and easily hosts a family of four. Everything was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen and bathroom are very modern and convenient. The appartment is very well situated, near the Danube river and the Central Market, which is an attraction by itself. In many years of renting vacation places around the world, this is the best appartment we ever got. In addition, the hosts are extremely nice people. They called us on the phone from abroad shortly after we arrived to ensure that everything was OK. They were extremely helpful, reserved taxis for us from and to the airport and recommended restaurants and other places on our request. Even after our departure, they continued to help us, as I was looking for the contact of a store that I had seen near the apartment. In addition, this appartment is in the same building as several others rented by the same owners, which can be very convenient for a large family vacation (which was our situation) I have extremely nice memories of our stay there and would recommend it to anybody who wants to visit Budapest.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 28/29

  • Excellent apartment and location

    Excellent apartment and location

    • Guest MCA (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/20/07
    • Review Submitted 04/05/08
    This was by far the best apartment rental expereince we had in Europe. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. The oweners are professional and friendly people. The location is ideal for sightseeing -- a short walk to restaurants, bike rentals and the river. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 29/30



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]