Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beach - Puerto Aventuras

Gorgeous Beach & Spectacular Views-Book Now for Spring! [#202375] | View Property

Puerto Aventuras
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$200 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Great unit and great service!

    Great unit and great service!

    • Guest Tal N.
    • Date of stay 12/17/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    This unit looks exactly like in the photos, which was pleasantly surprising. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and were happy with the kitchen equipment as well as cleaning services and unit management. We got everything we needed and on time. Be smart about the water and ask for more once you ran out of the first one and not when you are all out. We had trouble operating the washing machine and they sent someone over in less than two hours and it was fixed quickly. The kitchen had a dish washer, toaster, toaster over, coffee mashine and more. There was even an impressive spice rack for cooking! The size of the unit wasn't too spacious (the master bedroom is huge though) but it was plenty for what we needed (3 adults and 3 kids ages 2 to 7), since we spent most our time at the pool, the beach or around the dolphins. Another downside is no elevator which isn't easy when you have a stroller. The plus, is the location of the unit. Our friends who stayed at another building complained on constant noise and no breeze on the porch. We slept well and sat in the porch enjoying the sea breeze for hours in the afternoons. I would defiantly recommend this unit and would come again :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: We're so glad everything was wonderful and that your family enjoyed all the amenities the condo has to offer! We're so sorry you were inconvenienced with no elevator. Unfortunately, only one building in Villa del Mar has an elevator and it is the furthest from the beach. We hope to have you and your family back again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation spot, comfortable and spotless lodging

    Great vacation spot, comfortable and spotless lodging

    • Guest Tim (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    My wife and I stayed here June 11-18 with another couple. It was an easy 1 hour ride from the Cancun airport,in a pre-arranged shuttle (about US$130 RT). The condo itself was spotless - very clean and well maintained. There was a nice view of the pool and a bit of a view of the bay from the patio (Since we spent most of our time at the beach or pool the view didn't matter much either way). Our bedroom was large and the master bath was great - large shower with good hot water and pressure. The kitchen is small but usually one of us prepared food while the others enjoyed a cocktail or read. We bought food at the nearby Chadruai supermarket (about at 50 peso taxi) and often had breakfast at the condo, lunch on the beach (with a pitcher of margaritas) and dinner at a restaurant in town (only a 5 minute walk). We had to ask repeatedly for the water cooler to be refilled and the staff at Blue Carribean was super friendly but a little slow at times - I wish they would just keep an extra container or two of water in the condo. Our only issue with the condo was the Wifi signal was weak - it worked well if you sat on the couch, but poorly if you sat at the bar/dining room, bedrooms, etc. Since several of us had to do some online work while on vacation, this was a bit limiting. The condo complex was beautiful, very well kept, beautiful beach with many palapas to sit under. It was low season and there were never more than 4 or 5 small families/groups using the beach/pool at any one time. We often shifted from beach to pool and back over the course of the day. Jose from condo security checked in on us each day to see if we had any needs or questions. I saw the biggest Ray of the week as well as sea turtles about 50 yards straight off shore from the Villa Del Mar beach. We had a great day trip going to Tulum ruins in the morning, then Akumal snorkeling with turtles and rays in the afternoon, then walking up to half moon bay and dinner at La Buena Vida on the waterfront. Also, we did several excellent scuba dives, both in Playa Del Carmen and right next door from our condo at Dive Aventuras. We went everywhere in taxis - rates were about US$30 to Tulum and $20-25 to Akumal and PDC. Overall, this was a perfect condo in a great central location, and we are already plotting to come back with our teenagers next time and let them in on the fun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved our stay!

    Loved our stay!

    • Guest Melodie5 (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    Roomy and pretty condo in a gorgeous complex. Everything exactly as described and perhaps even nicer in person. Exactly what we were looking for, a quiet place on an absolutely beautiful talcum powder beach. Very easy to get groceries and do a little cooking in the condo as well as plenty of very nice restaurants within a 5 minute walking distance. Condo has showers with spectacular water pressure and was very comfortable for 4 people. Maintenance people were quick to respond when additional water was needed and very helpful with information about the area. Loved our stay, will recommend to others and hope to come back again very soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Lisa (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    Great location overlooking pool. Very comfy, good sized unit with all the amenities you'll need. Lots of places to walk to for dining and shopping. Great pool area and beach perfect for little ones. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Condo and safe, exclusive community!!!

    Incredible Condo and safe, exclusive community!!!

    • Guest D&T from CA (Auburn, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    We have stayed in Puerto Aventuras during previous trips to the Yucatan Peninsula. We love coming back to the gated community because of the safety and convenience. It has everything you might want to do on a daily basis and is in an excellent location for venturing out. The condo is absolutely stunning! with the deck and private jacuzzi facing SE, we got sun in the morning, but not in the evening, which is exactly when you want to sit outside or luxurate in the jacuzzi. The condo had all the amenities you could want and was well taken care of. Easy access to the ocean, beautiful pool and a quick walk to the local restaurants. I would highly recommend this condo and area to anyone. When we return, we will definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Condo, Amazing Pool, Amazing Beach!!

    Amazing Condo, Amazing Pool, Amazing Beach!!

    • Guest Arland (Wenatchee WA)
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    I cannot recommend this Condo highly enough. Its a spectacular location, extremely well maintained, comfortable, and with every amenity we required. The pool was the cleanest I've ever seen, and the beach in absolutely the best, cleanest beach in all of Puerto Aventuras. We will be back, that's a promise! Audra was fabulous to work with, and her communication was very fast and informative. The property management of Blue Caribbean was fantastic. Whatever we needed they took care of in a very timely fashion. The condo will more than meet your needs. Its very close to the center of Puerto Aventuras, both to the Marina and also to the main restaurants and shopping. There is a grocery store right outside the gates, and if you email your shopping list to Blue Caribbean, they can ( for a very small fee ) have the condo stocked with food for your stay. Audra can tell you more about that. The bed in the master bedroom is very large, and very comfortable, with a stunning view of the ocean and sunrise each morning. We were a family of 4, bringing our 17 and 22 year old daughters. They loved the pool, and sunbathed every available minute. The only thing I would recommend you bring with you, or be sure to buy, is spices for cooking. There was a small amount of salt and pepper, but if you want to cook your meals, you'll probably want more than that. The kitchen was very well stocked otherwise. Even a blender for margaritas! I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did, and we are counting the days until we can come back. We've been to Puerto Aventuras before, but we only want to stay here on our future visits. Thank you Audra!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are so happy you and your family had such a wonderful time and that everything was perfect for you! We are definitely stocking the condo with a spice rack and hope to have you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Audra

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation at Villa del Mar

    Great Vacation at Villa del Mar

    • Guest MNFamily (Wayzata, MN)
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Our family of four had a wonderful experience at Villa Del Mar. We were looking for a quiet, safe location with a gorgeous beach and that is exactly what we found. The condo was lovely, clean and well-equipped, with some pretty finishes that make it special. We loved the beach; the water was beautiful and the palapas and beach chairs made it easy to spend the entire day by the water. You can walk a bit of the beach and see that Villa Del Mar has the nicest beach in the area. The pool and the grounds are also very pretty and well-maintained. We rented a car in Cancun but honestly when we saw how gorgeous the Villa Del Mar property was, it was tough to leave. We did drive to Tulum to see the ruins, which are spectacular, and to Akumal as well. Walking to the restaurants in Puerto Aventuras in the evening was nice. The owner was responsive and helpful with practical advice about the area, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We were so glad we chose to stay here and hope to be back soon.

    Manager response: Joyce ` We are so happy you and your family had such a wonderful time in Puerto. It is definitely hard to leave Puerto once you're there, with the views, the water and the gorgeous beach! We would definitely love to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memorable Memorial Weeklong Vacation

    Memorable Memorial Weeklong Vacation

    • Guest Familia Flores (Oceanside, California)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    My family and I recently returned from a marvelous vacation in beautiful Puerto Aventuras. This vacation could not have been more perfect thanks to the wonderful accommodations in Villa Del Mar D-205. As a family of 5 with kids ages 13,9,and3 we are always looking to stay in an area where we will have the practicalities of home yet still feel like we are on vacation. The condo was immaculate. It had all the amenities and knick-knacks from home from a toaster to a washer and dryer. I was particularly content with the master bedroom which had a beautiful view and had a very comfortable bed with a bathroom that had an enormous tub. The kids had a room of their own with a bathroom all to themselves. The extra bathroom which had the washer/dryer was perfect for placing our wet towels and using it as a laundry room. The balcony overlooks the pool and part of the beach. We had a couple of dinners out there which was so relaxful. The Villa Del Mar complex is neatly kept and is perfectly located on the beach. The beach is gorgeous. Although there is a huge pool (which my kids had to themselves most of the time) the beach is just wonderful. It's calm turquoise waters with white sand are mesmerizing that we couldnt get enough of it so needless to say we spent a lot of time under the palapa on the beach. The Omni hotel is next door and we walked across a few times to sit in their bar and order snacks (beachside). Prior to our trip Audra was kind enough to provide us with a list of restaurants in the area that she and her family had eaten. The list was extremely helpful . The area in which the restaurants are located is fantastic. It sits around the marina which is where Dolphin Discovery is located. My kids loved it! The area is not very large but we liked that. We wanted to stay somewhere low-key where we could spend quality time with our kids without the disruption of "springbreakers". I highly recommend this area to anyone with families who wants a quiet relaxing vacation. We definitely will return. p.s. Dont forget your bug repellent. The mosquitoes are terrors.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you so much Cynthia! It was our pleasure to have your family stay at our condo and we would love to have you back! And, yes, it is so nice to have a peaceful and quiet place to relax that is beautiful with the gorgeous ocean and beach! And, yes, the mosquitos do come out at dusk - so we will take your advice and advise guests to bring their own mosquito repellent from home (as it can be pricey for sunblock and mosquito repellent in Puerto)! Thanks once again and take care! Audra

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest scanetto (Centennial, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/10
    Great Vacation scanetto Centennial, CO Review Submitted: January 7, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009 My husband, six-year-old daughter and I just returned from a 5-night stay in Puerto Aventuras. The condo was great! We e-mailed Blue Caribbean (the property management company) our grocery list a few days before our arrival and when we got there the kitchen was stocked - OUTSTANDING. We ate all our breakfasts at the condo, 2 dinners and a few lunches. The kitchen had everything we needed. And the shower in the master bath is HUGE - a great way to get cleaned up after a day in the sun and sand. My daughter had her own bathroom off the 2nd bedroom and the half bath we used for wet beach towels, snorkel gear, sand toys, etc. The dryer was convenient for drying our beach towels in the morning. The two activities I highly recommend are swimming with the dolphins and Hidden Worlds. At Hidden Worlds you can snorkel in the beautiful cenotes, ride a few zip lines, rappel into a cave and ride the sky-cycle. It's a very welcoming, laid-back, back-to-nature place and the people there are SO friendly and speak a variety of languages. Our 6-year-old was able to do all the activities. We also went to Xel-Ha one day but after the Hidden Worlds experience found it to be too crowded and commerical - although the snorkeling IS fantastic. We didn't find the restaurants in Puerto Aventuras to be anything special although you can't beat the convenience! We had fun going into Playa one night and Akumal another. As far as transportation goes, we used Cancun Express for rides from/to the airport and taxis for everything else. The taxi stand is a 2-minute walk from the condo so it worked out great. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest scanetto (Centennial, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/29/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    My husband, six-year-old daughter and I just returned from a 5-night stay in Puerto Aventuras. The condo was great! We e-mailed Blue Caribbean (the property management company) our grocery list a few days before our arrival and when we got there the kitchen was stocked - OUTSTANDING. We ate all our breakfasts at the condo, 2 dinners and a few lunches. The kitchen had everything we needed. And the shower in the master bath is HUGE - a great way to get cleaned up after a day in the sun and sand. My daughter had her own bathroom off the 2nd bedroom and the half bath we used for wet beach towels, snorkel gear, sand toys, etc. The dryer was convenient for drying our beach towels in the morning. The two activities I highly recommend are swimming with the dolphins and Hidden Worlds. At Hidden Worlds you can snorkel in the beautiful cenotes, ride a few zip lines, rappel into a cave and ride the sky-cycle. It's a very welcoming, laid-back, back-to-nature place and the people there are SO friendly and speak a variety of languages. Our 6-year-old was able to do all the activities. We also went to Xel-Ha one day but after the Hidden Worlds experience found it to be too crowded and commerical - although the snorkeling IS fantastic. We didn't find the restaurants in Puerto Aventuras to be anything special although you can't beat the convenience! We had fun going into Playa one night and Akumal another. As far as transportation goes, we used Cancun Express for rides from/to the airport and taxis for everything else. The taxi stand is a 2-minute walk from the condo so it worked out great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Samuel Johnson (Colorado Springs, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 09/04/09
    We got the opportunity to stay in this condo in July and cannot wait to get back! The condo was immaculate, the beach was absolutely gorgeous, and the people were so friendly. Our children enjoyed swimming in the clear, calm ocean, as they were never able to experience this in Cancun, where the ocean is often "red flagged" and they could not even swim. The amenities in the condo were excellent, and we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the view were gorgeous. We highly recommend D-205, and we are definitely planning on returning as soon as we can. The Dolphin Discovery program was fantastic and the deep sea fishing was terrific as well. We also always felt very secure in this resort, and the security guards were very helpful and always present. We had no worries at all about letting our children, 9 and 12, go off by themselves to the beach or across to the Internet Cafe to have a snack or shake. The close proximity to everything was very convenient, as we didn't even need to rent a car. This will be our vacation spot for years to come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/22/09
    Our 2 week stay at D-204 was an all around pleasurable experience. For me my wife and three kids (Ages 2, 4 & 7) the complex (Villa Del Mar) was by far the best one to be at in Puerto Aventuras. We met a few locals (Paco & Antonio) in the first few days that were a big help taking us to the grocery store and whatever else we wanted (we did not rent a car for our trip). We went to the grocery store only 2 times for drinks, snacks and some breakfasts/lunch stuff. We managed to eat out every night at the restaurants in Puerto and went to Playa Del Carmen only one night for supper. My only negative about D-204 is that it needs more cooking supplies, if you planned to cook suppers at the condo most of your stay. Our condo interior was nice, simple and well kept (we had maid service almost every 2nd day). The pool and beach were so LARGE (look at it on Google earth), peaceful and well maintained (no where else in Puerto even compares). I had a hard time convincing my kids to play on the beach all they wanted to do was swim in the pool. I often describe to people how peaceful our vacation was by how large and peaceful the grounds were. At any given time around the pool and beach there would be 15-30 people(not many). I most likely will return to this kind of atmosphere next year, NOT an all-inclusive hotel. If you have a family and want to enjoy the cuisine on the Mayan strip, not be around large crowds of people, relax and do what you want whenever you want I would recommend doing your own thing and staying in Puerto Aventuras Villa Del Mar.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/28/09
    We had a big week in Puerto Aventuras of deep sea fishing, snorkeling, ATV touring, visiting ruins, participating in Dolphin Discovery, shopping, beaching and eating. Puerto Aventuras has the perfect mix of people and things to do. All of the people there were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all of these activities all while staying in this beautiful and comfortable condo. We had a great vacation and a fantastic time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/04/08
    Puerto Aventuras was a wonderful vacation for our family. The beach was gorgeous, the condo was immaculate and very comfortable for our family. Great access to the pool and private beach. We will definitely be returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/30/08
    • Review Submitted 08/29/08
    We have recently purchased this wonderful condo, which now gives us the capability to rent both D-204 & D-205 to large parties (Up to 12 people) and/or families, friends who would like to stay next to each other. If you would like to view guests comments from our condo next door, please see VRBO Listing #161199/Homeaway Listing #178223.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]