Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
See what happens when the bucket tips over

135/Night Thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 Total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!! [#202601] | View Property

Splash
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 - 7
$99 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Just ok

    Just ok

    • Guest Michelle J.
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    I have read a lot of bad reviews about Splash! about slow elevators, unhelpful staff, and dirty facilities. I have found most of these to be false. We NEVER waited for an elevator for longer than the normal wait time, and there were a ton of carts for luggage. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. The housekeeping staff is awful. I'm not sure what they do, but they definitely do not clean. We found dirty dishes in cabinets, the floors were gross, the bathtubs had not been cleaned. It was disgusting. The housekeeping staff also forgot to leave us a parking pass, and did not bring another one until the next day, and complained about having to bring it. The rest of the resort was nice, clean, and fun. It is older, and could use a remodel. Overall an ok vacation. Housekeeping needs to be fired.

    Owner response: We were very surprised to read this review to see that it was just an ok time. We try to do what we can to make sure that everyone has a pleasant experience when they rent from us. Through emails, we were aware of the dirty dishes that you said the other renters left behind and that you just wanted to make us aware. We were not aware of the floors or bathtubs or we would of have our cleaning staff out there to resolve this. As far as the parking pass, you notified us and by the end of the SAME day, we had a new parking pass sent up to you. You even thanked us in your email letting us know this. Your emails seemed pretty positive and even said that you were having a good time. We are sorry that your experience was just “ok” and thank you for the feedback on our cleaning staff.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another wonderful vacation!!!

    Another wonderful vacation!!!

    • Guest Kimberly H.
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Our family had another wonderful vacation in PCB at Splash. This is the second year in a row staying at Judy and Paul's beautiful and comfortable condo. We absolutely loved everything and this defintely won't be our last stay here. For those of you our there looking for a kid-friendly and adult-friendly place to stay this is definitely the place to go and Judy and Paul are great to rent from. Thanks again!!!! Can't wait to come back already!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place for a vacation

    Great place for a vacation

    • Guest Keerthi A.
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    The condo is very comfortable, Has everything needed. The view is amazing. Enjoyed the proximity to the beach and Pier Park. Heated pools are a welcome bonus. Owners are prompt with their response.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location and PCB experience

    Great location and PCB experience

    • Guest Chris T.
    • Date of stay 04/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    We took a family vacation over Spring Break to Splash and absolutely loved it! The facility itself was terrific with the different pools and proximity to the beach. There were two heated pools which were great in the evenings and on the cooler days. Splash was in a great location as it was easy to get back on major roads to head home (as hard as it was to leave) and it was close to Pier Park and other eating and shopping. As far as the specific Splash property/condo it was beautiful. The deck overlooking the ocean was great and being on the 7th floor was not scary for the kids as they loved being out there too. There was nothing my wife or I would change about the condo. It was furnished with all the necessities and some nice specialties like the wii u. I would highly recommend this property and we would highly consider staying at this location again. Great experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful!!!

    wonderful!!!

    • Guest Kimberly J.
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    The condo was awesome! It had everything you would need for a vacation. The view was great!! The one complaint about Splash Island was the elevators. The place is huge with 21 floors on our side and probably same on other side. There were only 2 elevators for all them floors so it took awhile to get to where you wanted to go especially when getting there or leaving with all your stuff. Otherwise we had a great time!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice family Getaway

    Nice family Getaway

    • Guest Katie D. (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    This condo is very well kept up and decorated nicely. It was ideal having our bedroom by the balcony and having our 2 girls share the other bedroom on the otherside of the condo. It seemed we had a place to retreat to after a long day. It was great to have a full kitchen and washer and dryer. It made our life a little simplier. Overall I would reccommend this condo and this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyable Visit

    Enjoyable Visit

    • Guest Lynn (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Well equipped, spacious and comfortable condo with a great view. Something here for all members of the family. Close to restaurants, pharmacies, groceries, pier park, and other entertainment spots. The owners are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Granna (Jacksonville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    We really enjoyed our stay at Splash in July 2011. We found the condo to be what was described in the listing; it was clean and we really loved the keyless entry. The children enjoyed all of the pool area, and the adults really loved the lazy river. We look forward to returning and I wil be recommending Splash to everyone.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely Wonderful Vacation!

    Absolutely Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Doreen L. (Colonia, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    We stayed at Splash Resort from 4/16 – 4/23/11 and had a wonderful time on vacation. The condo is beautiful! Judy and Paul, thank you for renting to us. The view of the ocean is absolutely amazing! We spent a lot of time out on the balcony just admiring the ocean and watching the dolphins in the distance. We had great weather all week, not a drop of rain which was incredible for the month of April. Our two sons, ages 7 and 2 had a great time in the Splash pools and sprinklers. The beach was incredible, so clean and the water was so blue. Panama City Beach is now our favorite spot in Florida! We hope to return again soon. Thank you again for a great vacation. Judy and Paul, you made the whole experience wonderful. I truly appreciate your kindness and cooperation throughout the renting process. Best regards, Jackie and Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SPLASH Condo

    SPLASH Condo

    • Guest Shartom (Gretna, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    We stayed at Splash for 6 weeks this winter as snow birds from Nebraska. We love our winter get away to Panama City Beach. The owners of Splash condo, Judy & Paul, are just great to work with and if anything is wrong, they get it corrected immediately. The condo is very nice and has everything you need during your stay. There is many things to do and great restrauants in PCB. We loved it so much that we will be returning next winter for 2 months and will be staying at Paul & Judys place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • No Place Better!

    No Place Better!

    • Guest CDNFLD (Northfield, Mn)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/09/10
    We stayed at Splash Resort at the end of March and had a fantastic time! The condo from Paul and Judy was absolutely perfect. It offered everything you needed with a great resort “get away” feeling. My three teens were very satisfied with what the resort offered, along with having the reassurance of safety, yet freedom for them! My husband and I were very appreciative of Paul and Judy regarding their commitment to insure your rental process was professional and secure, yet personalized! Thank you Paul and Judy!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Panama getaway......

    Panama getaway......

    • Guest Thomas Harradine (Lake Dallas Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    I wanted to thank you for letting us use your condo august 8th through the 15th, was truely a great vacation, the family and I enjoyed everything, was a great get away week, everything was just like you said it would be....would do it again next year, once again thank you for making it a great week....Thomas harradine and famliy...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • wonderful

    wonderful

    • Guest recovery (illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 08/04/09
    wonderful time,beautiful and accomadating condo,breath-taking view. we stayed w/our 4 children(15-4) and everyone had a great time. I was recovering from an illness and the setting was perfect for me. I would, and have, recommend this to anyone w/children. My husband's entire family is already making plans for a family vacation at Splash next summer!! thank you Paul and Judy---you are fulfilling your "mission". GOD bless

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest kevin and lazara campbell (indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 05/22/09
    Paul and Judy we loved your condo it was perfect for our family. the views were perfect. the beach was heavenly,very relaxing. connor our 4yr old loved the pools and game room.it is a great place for everyone young and old. thank you for taking care of our concerns so promptly.we will certainly return. great idea on furnishing your condo with a wii and detergent that makes it a cut above the rest. .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest IzzyCan (Vicksburg, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/14/09
    We loved this condo, and the Wii was a super fun bonus. My daughter had a blast in the pools. Judy was super friendly in all correspondence, and always got back to me within a very reasonable amount of time. They were very accommodating, and if we ever go back to Panama City Beach, we will most definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest The Parrish Family1 (Plainfield,Ind.)
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    Paul and Judy, Our family had a wonderful vacation the condo was the best!!! Every day we watched the dolphins from the balcony around 10-11 am the view was great as well as the condo.I must say your place was all you said and then some!!!! I hope you will always remember how special this trip was to our family and the memories we will always hold in our hearts. Thanks Again The Parrish Gang

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    My best friend and I brought our children to PCB for Sping Break and had a blast! The condo met our needs and was so nice. The views from the 7th floor were gorgeous especially at sunset! Having the Wii was a bonus as well as even having detergents. The small things add up!! The kids loved the water park that Splash has and can't wait to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/25/09
    This was fantastic!! They were easy to work with with my last minuite request and extremely available when I called for answers.. Will return again in the future..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/14/09
    What a beautiful condo! This was a getaway vacation to relax and that's just what you're condo offered. The panoramic views of the beach and ocean were spectacular from our balcony alone and you couldn't ask for anymore ammenities than what the condo had to offer. We will definately stay at Splash and rent your condo on an annual basis if at all possible - thank you so much for blessing our family in this way and for really giving us VIP treatment in making sure our stay was up to par. That extra service really went far with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/03/09
    It was a blessing for our family to stay in this condo for our recent family vacation to PCB area. Our children loved it when they came back to the condo to find their parents playing on the Wii system. Thanks, Judy and Paul for the blessing you were to our family. We are going to rent from y'all again next year! Thanks, the Arnold's (and Tanner's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/20/08
    We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very nice and clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful! The check-in and check-out process was perfect. We would love to stay here again on our next visit to PCB.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]