Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from Living Room

Beautiful Ocean Front Vacation Home [#202829] | View Property

Manzanita
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$400-$550/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • great family get away!

    great family get away!

    • Guest Monica M.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    We loved this house and will definitely return! Downtown Manzanita was a two block walk and you are right on the beach with amazing views of the ocean and coastline. We built a fire, played board games while enjoying the views. The house was very comfortable and perfectly set up for our three generations weekend-getaway. The layout is very functional and the home is beautiful and well-maintained. It was a pleasure all around to have this opportunity to gather and recharge in such a lovely setting.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Manzanita Beach House

    Manzanita Beach House

    • Guest John and Jenny (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    This is literally the best location in Manzanita. The beach is right across the street so we could watch our kids playing on the sand while we sat on the deck and enjoyed the view. Awesome.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House, Great Town

    Great House, Great Town

    • Guest Cole (Lynnwood, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Great house and great location. The house was set up perfectly for our family get together, affording each family privacy yet great rooms to gather in and enjoy the view. I would recommend this house to anyone and look forward to returning for another relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Pam & Paul1 (Portland Oregon)
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 09/22/09
    Well, we're back from our weekend in Manzanita and I just had to let you know, we are now the hero's of our annual "Big Chill" event. I went in ahead of everyone else, ran up the stairs and sat in the chair that faces the steps, just so I could see their faces when they turned into the living room. The only thing I forgot was my video camera, to take pictures of them all. Their reactions were all the same: dropped jaw, hands to face, and "OH MY GOD this is PERFECT"!!! The women were delighted with the decor and the great kitchen, the men were all very happy with the wide screen T.V. for the football games on Sunday! The sunrises both morning were just spectacular, only to be outdone by the sunsets. Everyone said they had not slept so well in months, being lulled to sleep by the sounds of the ocean. We went star gazing both nights on the beach - the amount of stars we could see amazed us all. If only Carl Sagan were still with us to explain all the constellations we could see out there. Huge dinners around the beautiful table, cooked in that awesome kitchen - it was all just wonderful. And the little village of Manzanita was so friendly, and had everything we needed that had been left behind in Portland. The couple from Philadelphia (the next hosts) agreed, there is NO way they can match our choice of accommodations for the next "Big Chill" - and the couple from San Francisco said they were glad they had last year because they also agreed, there was no way they could compete with 15 Washington Ave.!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • We had a fabulous vacation at your home

    We had a fabulous vacation at your home

    • Guest Brianna (North Plains, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    We had a fabulous vacation at your home. The house location couldn't be better - minutes from downtown, right on the beach. The view from the deck is incredible and the kids loved running around on it. The house itself is very comfortable and spacious. We will be coming back again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Home and View

    Fabulous Home and View

    • Guest JerBob (Boise, Id)
    • Date of stay 04/22/09
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    We stayed there in April 2009 for a birthday celebration. The home is everything you see on the website and more. It is a beautiful home with wonderful accomdations and walking distance to some fun restaurants and quaint grocery store. I have just referred one of my clients to this home. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/08/09
    For once, and rental that does not disappoint.Everything about this house was perfect. This was the meeting place for a surprise 70th birthday party, and everyone was thrilled with the location and the comfort of the house. No one wanted to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/05/09
    Great view, very clean. Great location. Thank you for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/05/09
    The view is fantastic. Great location. Very clean. We did have great time. Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/02/08
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with my family and me. My favorite part of the house is the majestic great room with its full front view of the Pacific Ocean. Situated on one of the comfortable sofas, I could see a scenery that is postcard-worthy of brilliant sunlight, white sand, and gorgeous ocean blue. I love especially spending time in this home during the 4th of July. Sitting comfortably on the balcony, we saw the annual parade during the day and the unobstructed fireworks at night. Autumn time in this cozy home also gives us a wonderful and energizing time. We sit by the warm fireplace in the Great room, talking, laughing, peering out at the stark wonder of the sea. We look forward to coming back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/08/08
    Great vacation house! Location and everything.... We had the best time there. Sitting in the living room in the early morning with a cup of coffee while watching people on the beach is the best site ever!!!. Thank you for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/04/08
    We had a great time at the property. There were only a few glitches. The tub drain wouldn't shut, the coffee pot (white one) brewed way too fast no matter what setting you put it on (It may be time to get a new one) and we found a few cracked glasses. Also there was no strainer and that made it hard on pasta nights. Sunset vacation rentals brought one out though when we told them and also sent someone out to fix the drain. I would suggest having a mop on hand, so that one could mop the kitchen floor if needed. Also, one roll of paper towels was not sufficient for a weeks stay. I would get a new can opener too, we had a really hard time with the one that was there. Overall the place was very clean when we arrived and it was a great house for our beach vacation! I'm pretty sure we will be coming back next year. Thanks!

    Owner response: Thank you for your feedback. We brought new coffee maker and 12 new glasses along with new can opener. Looking forward to see you again. Best Regards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Katherine
    • Date of stay 07/21/08
    • Review Submitted 07/20/08
    I just wanted to write to let you know how much we enjoyed our recent stay at your beach house. We loved that we could watch the kids playing on the beach and flying kites... one parent was always with them, but if one stayed back we could still see them. We also enjoyed the gourmet kitchen as we always like to cook a nice seafood meal while at the beach and we also enjoyed watching movies and sitting in front of the fireplace. They sell wood at the little Manzanita Grocery store. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brooke
    • Date of stay 05/21/08
    • Review Submitted 05/20/08
    Hi there! We loved the Manzanita house.The location – close to town and across from the beach – was great.And it was a great kitchen to cook in. " Brooke

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Kroger Family
    • Date of stay 01/21/07
    • Review Submitted 01/20/07
    What a beautiful house.. not only updated but it had every amenity you would need. I felt like royalty watching the ocean while sitting next to my fire. Thank you for a wonderful weekend, see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]