Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
microfiber sectional

Phoenix 7 2/2 New S/S Appliances -- Compare: Best Rates!!!! [#203010] | View Property

Phoenix 7
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$170 - $325/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • A Week in Paradise with the Perfect Condo!!

    A Week in Paradise with the Perfect Condo!!

    • Guest Cindy (Clarkson, Ky.)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    My husband, two boys and I vacationed at this condo and loved it! The location is perfect - steps from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The condo is very clean and beautiful. We have stayed at Gulf Shores before and this is byfar the BEST. We'll be returning for another wonderful and relaxing week at Orange Beach and this condo is where we plan to stay! Donna was great to work with and everything she promised was there and then some.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing condo excellent location

    Amazing condo excellent location

    • Guest Sandy (Arkansas )
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    Condo was beautifully decorated, spacious, with kitchen very well stocked. Balcony was wonderful place to have coffee and enjoy beautiful beach view.Elevators were quick. The swim pool, beach so close and easy to get to. Beds were very comfy furnished with lovely linens.Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your condo. It was definately the perfect place for four gals to get together because everything was so close. Wonderful eating and shopping just a few blocks away.We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful getaway

    Peaceful getaway

    • Guest Pep (Scottsboro)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    First time visit to Orange Beach and we were very blessed to have chosen this particular condo. The condo was every thing described and then some! Beautiful, clean and convenient to everything. The view from the balcony was breathtaking! We met the owner , Donna, who is a delight. So helpful and easy to reach should you have a problem. We definitely will be making this our choice on future vacations! We highly recommend this one!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest I rather be at the beach (GA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    This was our first experience with VRBO and were a little skeptical. All our concerns were put to rest once we talked to Donna. What a gracious lady to do business with! You will want to talk to her: she is the nicest, most hospitable lady! The information provided on the website and over the phone was completely accurate. We absolutely loved the condo, it was comfortable, spacious, clean, and surprisingly stocked with all those little things we forgot to pack! Donna really pays attention to those details and we felt so welcomed and treated like "friends who were visiting". We would’ve loved to meet her in person! We spent most of the day at the beach, but also swam in the outdoor and indoor pools. The elevators were far enough that we didn't hear people traffic, but not too far to make it inconvenient when carrying all our beach stuff. The location of the condo couldn't be better: great view of the beach, and even though it is so close to great restaurants and shopping (Publix, Wal-Mart), you don't feel you're in a congested area. We really enjoyed Cosmos for a nice dinner, Rotolo’s for great pizza, and Gulf Steamers for amazing shrimp, etc. There are plenty of water activities to choose from. We took a dolphin cruise and had a great time. There's even an amusement park down the street- the kids loved it! We drove less than 30 minutes to Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels practice (check the schedule before you go), and that was the icing on the cake!!! Our family looks forward to many more vacations at Orange Beach, whether at the Phoenix VII or any of Donna's properties. You really can't go wrong with this one!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Peaceful Visit

    Peaceful Visit

    • Guest Sandra N. (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    We rented this condo the weekend of the Mullet Toss, we were very skeptical because of the news of the crowds, traffic,etc. We were pleasantly surprised! Beautiful condo with more amentities than we have ever been provided with. Donna was the most gracious person to deal with, rent this condo you will not be dissapointed! High end furniture, clean and perfect view of the ocean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation Condo!

    Perfect Vacation Condo!

    • Guest Carol (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    My husband and I vacationed at this condo and loved it! Donna was great to work with and everything she promised was there and then some. The location is perfect - steps from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The condo is very clean and beautifully decorated. We'll be returning for another wonderful week at Orange Beach and this condo is where we plan to stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What you see is what you get!

    What you see is what you get!

    • Guest Tex (Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    And that's a good thing. Very nice unit, well-appointed, beach-front as advertised, photos completely accurate. A very pleasant and accommodating owner who really wants to please. We took this 2 BR unit to just have some extra space....this unit has a neat floor plan (split BR's). Our first time to actually stay in Orange Beach - and we'd do so again. Rent here with confidence.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What you see is what you get!

    What you see is what you get!

    • Guest Tex (Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    And that's a good thing. Very nice unit, well-appointed, beach-front as advertised, photos completely accurate. A very pleasant and accommodating owner who really wants to please. We took this 2 BR unit to just have some extra space....this unit has a neat floor plan (split BR's). Our first time to actually stay in Orange Beach - and we'd do so again. Rent here with confidence.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect vacation!

    A perfect vacation!

    • Guest Rickey (Sylacauga, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    We had a perfect vacation. Checked in on July 9th and out on the 16th. This condo was exactly as described in the ad. Decorated very beautifully. From start to finish it was a pleasure dealing with the owner. Can't wait to come back again and would recommend to everyone.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • YOU CANNOT BEAT THIS ONE!!!

    YOU CANNOT BEAT THIS ONE!!!

    • Guest VICKI (FLORENCE, ALABAMA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    I cannot say enough good and positive things about our rental experience here! The listing was completely as described, and working with Donna has been, by far, the most positive experience we've had with any of our vacations - she goes above and beyond what is necessary and for that, we are very grateful! You cannot and will not go wrong with this rental!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another Day in Paradise

    Another Day in Paradise

    • Guest Mark (Aguilar, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    We just got back from a wonderful, but too short stay in Orange Beach. We met up with some of my wifes family, all staying at Phoenix VII, and had a great time! We swam in the pool and the gulf, used the exercise room and the racquetball court, grilled on the patio, and just sat on our balcony and enjoyed the views. The beaches are amazing; long stretches of sugar white sand, and the warm gulf waters to play in. Our group had four condos among us, and I have to say that ours was the nicest in terms of decor (tasteful, contemporary, comfortable) . The unit was clean and well maintained, the kitchen well stocked with utensils, appliances, and tableware. The beds were comfortable and the towels plenty! Donna (the owner) is great to work with.....our only regret is that we did not get to meet her in person, she is a warm and friendly person and answered all our questions and gave us helpful information about the area. We highly reccommend staying here in this condo. You will not be disappointed. Just a few reccommendations to future guests; Rent a beach chair for the week, with an umbrella; you will enjoy having "your spot" on the beach, as well as a comfy cushion to lay on, and shelter from the sun when you need it. Drive over to the Naval Air Station in Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels practice (its free!) on tuesdays and wednesdays. (confirm before you go) Visit LuLu's for a "cheeseburger in Paradise" and eat at Wintzell's, Shrimp and Cheese Grits or Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous home away from home!

    Fabulous home away from home!

    • Guest Pam (Porterville,Ms USA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    We just got home from a wonderful week at the beach! This is our second trip to this condo. It is wonderful with great views. I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my husband fish in the pass. The accomodations are so nice and color scheme so relaxing! Donna is fantastic to work with and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is perfect. This condo is located in the heart of everything and Orange Beach has so much to offer. We are looking forward to our next visit just as soon as possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise on the beach

    Paradise on the beach

    • Guest Barbara (SPRINGFIELD)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/01/11
    We just returned from a week at the #203010 and I was sad that our beautiful vacation was over so quickly. The owner is fantastic to work with and really goes out of her way to be a gracious hostess. The views from every room are great and the decor is immaculate, new, modern, and comfortable. The location is perfect (handy to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping) and the neighbors were friendly on the beach and quiet in the condos. We grilled outside by the pool and enjoyed the fish we caught on our first deep-fishing trip. Coffee in the morning and sweet tea in the afternoons on the balcony were so relaxing and a bit of heaven. There were so many amenities and extras, that I can't wait to come down next year. The Phoenix VII is perfect and this condo is particularly well-maintained and roomy. We watched jet-skiers, parasailing, dolphins swimming offshore, and the Blue Angels fly over from the condo balcony.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grab This Condo While You Can!

    Grab This Condo While You Can!

    • Guest Vicki (Monroe, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    We stayed in this wonderful Phoenix 7 condo. The description of the property is very accurate. The furnishings were very comfortable,and the condo was extremely clean and maintained. The kitchen is well stocked with everything anyone could possibly need. Good quality linens were on the beds and the towels in the bathrooms were thick and luxurious. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. There are grocery stores and great shopping areas close by. The owner was very helpful in directing us to top notch restaurants and we were not disappointed! She even called to see if everything was in order. We will definitely stay in the condo again and also recommend it to our friends and family. We enjoyed our vacation and you will, too!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First time using VRBO; it was a GREAT experience.

    First time using VRBO; it was a GREAT experience.

    • Guest Donna (Darsey)
    • Date of stay 04/11/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    My family and I rented this condo for spring break in the spring of 2010. This was our first time renting a condo in a "high rise." We were skeptical about the having to wait on the elevators and were worried about masses of people. As we came to find out, there was hardly ever a wait for the elevators( which were super fast), and every resident we encountered was extremely friendly and personable. The pool area was every nice, and had plenty of patio furniture. Since we were there at spring break, it was kind of chilly and we used the sauna several times. It was all very nice. This particular condo that we rented was extremely nice. The floor plan was accurate to the description, and the furniture and amenities were well taken care of and clean. There was nothing in the condo that I could complain about and would suggest it to any and everyone looking for a nice place on the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]