Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Come Relax and Enjoy the Amazing Mountain & Valley View.

You sent a message to this owner.

View from the deck

View from the deck Outdoor Fireplace and deck Greatroom Front of House House from Valley Great Room , Dining area View of house from below Late fall evening from deck Master Bedroom Master Bedroom view Bedroom #2 Bunk Nook Bedroom #3 on main level Sleeping loft in Bedroom #3 Kitchen Summer View

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/04/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Rabun Gap house description

Come and stay in our mountain-side home overlooking pastoral Wolffork Valley and the mountains beyond. You'll enjoy a private setting well off of the paved road leading up, where all the stresses of the daily grind back home just seem to melt away.

We've got everything you need to just stay in and soak up the views from every room or you can go out and explore the lakes, waterfalls, state parks, and beautiful scenery of the area. Within an hours drive you'll find everything from antique shops to restaurants and Casinos. You'll be only minutes from Dillard, Clayton, and Tallulah Falls, Ga. and from Franklin and Highlands NC.

Snuggle out on the deck in front of our outdoor fireplace or settle in for a movie on the 47' HDTV while enjoying the warmth from the hearth in the great-room.

To just get away and relax for a while come on up and taste life here on Smokehouse Knob.

For more photos click link located below rates and telephone numbers.






Keywords: Mountain Home

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Limited Accessibility
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only

              Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 8-11

              • Bedroom 1

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 2

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 3

                ...moreless

              • Bunk Area

                ...moreless

              • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) This is up in a small loft in the third bedroom and is only accessible by ladder and therefore only recommended for children., Child Beds (1) We also have a child's roll away (folding bed) if needed ., Bunk Beds (1)...moreless

              Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dishwasher
              • Kitchen
              • Refrigerator
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker

              Amenities

              • Linens Provided
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Washing Machine
              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Parking Off Street
              • Wood Fireplace

              Entertainment

              • CD Player
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Stereo
              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

                  • Jetted Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                      • Mountain View

                      Activities

                      • Kayaking
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Golf
                      • Hunting
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Cycling
                      • Fishing
                      • Hiking
                      • Tennis
                      • Rafting
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Swimming
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Cinemas
                      • Restaurants
                      • Museums
                      • Sledding
                      • Shopping
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Antiquing
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Peaceful getaway!

                        Peaceful getaway!

                        • Guest Katie T. (Florida)
                        • Date of stay 12/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/18/14
                        Our two families shared this cabin to welcome in the new year. There were 3 adults and 4 children and we had PLENTY of room! The views were amazing from almost every area of the cabin. The bedrooms are very spacious and supplies plentiful. I liked the fact that there were A LOT of towels available. We had four teenage girls, so we used quite a few towels and the laundry room made it convenient to always keep the linens fresh during our stay. The kitchen was great to work in and we made good use of the many games that were available in the cabin. The porch with the outdoor fireplace wasn't quite as big as it looked to me in the photo, but it is still very nice, even though I was too cold to use that fireplace while we were there. The bedroom across the mudroom is a nice touch that would be great for a "mother-in-law" type guest too. The owner was very kind, helpful and available during the whole process. I hope to stay again someday!

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Majestic and relaxing

                        Majestic and relaxing

                        • Guest Matt S.
                        • Date of stay 12/07/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/14/13
                        Our visit to Rabun Gap was a fantastic get-away to the beautiful mountains of northern Georgia. The cabin was wonderful with more room than needed. The inside and outside fireplaces were in constant use while drinking wine looking at the spectacular view. Rooms were clean and straight upon arrival. The only negative is that the master bedroom sits below the living room so any foot traffic above can be heard downstairs. This was a minor gripe far out shadowed by many other compensating factors. I will be returning to North Georgia as often as possible and hope to stay in this location every time.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • great place to stay

                        great place to stay

                        • Guest Lynn (rswell, georgia, usa)
                        • Date of stay 10/18/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/23/13
                        We had such a good time at this property. It was beyond what I was expecting! Lots of space for a group of us to spread out. I plan on coming back and my friends were so awed by the place that they were going to take extra pictures of it to share with their friends.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Just for a Long Weekend

                        Just for a Long Weekend

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 10/11/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/18/13
                        Our stay at this Cabin was AMAZING. The view, the location, the accomedations, everyhting was just what we wanted. The cabin was beautifully furnished and easy to find. We had a great time and would totally rent this again. The best part is when nighttime comes and you can see all the lights on the other mountain side, breathtaking views. Thanks so much for everything!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Okay but...

                        Okay but...

                        • Guest Louise L.
                        • Date of stay 09/13/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                        Positives: GORGEOUS view, very nice owner, close to Tiger Mountain Vineyards (A MUST SEE!) Negatives: There's a HUGE bee hive under the porch. We were really looking forward to grilling out and hanging out outside but the bees were swarming the porch. My friend was stung three times so we gave up. We called the owner but he said there's nothing he can do it about it this time of year. For anyone going this fall, I would definitely ask about it. We were also disappointed that it was not as clean as we had wanted but earlier reviewed revealed that.

                        Owner response: We were hoping that the Honeybees could be left alone until they went dormant this winter and could be removed since exterminating them is not recommended as they pollinate crops and produce honey. The hive was very high up and awkward to remove when active. But we did go ahead and have a beekeeper come in and take it down after this visit as they had become too much of a problem. An inadequate cleaning is unacceptable of course and I've addressed that with the service.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Rabun Gap Review

                        Rabun Gap Review

                        • Guest MarcosDJ (Panama)
                        • Date of stay 12/20/11
                        • Review Submitted 01/02/12
                        The house on Rabun Gap is large and comfortable and fit perfectly for our party of five. The kitchen is very well equipped. We liked the separate bedroom on the main floor which was perfect for my aging mother since she did not need to use the stairs. Two things that could use improvement are the heat/hot water and overall cleanliness. The thermostat is programmed and resets at midnight which made the house extremely cold specially downstairs bedrooms. The hot water heater is very small and barely sufficient for one person to shower. The most disappointing was the overall cleanliness; the house needs a thorough cleaning of the shower stall, toilet bases, dusting and washing of kitchen walls, cabinets and counters.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: We pride ourselves in keeping the house well cleaned and ready for each guest, and after the Holidays and several quick turn arounds a thorough scrub down is definitely something we'll have our cleaning folks get done. The standard 40 gal water heater should be adequate for one shower at a time with a little time for recovery in between, but a larger one would be more convenient and is something we'll get put in.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • The perfect Getaway ! Everyone enjoyed our stay! I would recommend this getaway to anybody!

                        The perfect Getaway ! Everyone enjoyed our stay! I would recommend this getaway to anybody!

                        • Guest cv (Douglasville Ga)
                        • Date of stay 11/19/10
                        • Review Submitted 01/12/11
                        AWESOME !

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 08/03/09
                        • Review Submitted 08/03/09
                        Our family of four stayed here for a long weekend in May for a Mother's Day get away for my wife. The house is incredible and the view is even better! The kids loved the outside area and the wife gazing out the picture windows while reading. I wish we could have stayed a week.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $94 $188
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $3,816
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $200
                      • cleaning fee $70
                      • Taxes Included

                      Notes:

                      there is also a cleaning fee of $50.00 per rental plus $5.00 per person.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/04/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • View from the deck

                        View from the deck

                      • Greatroom

                        Greatroom

                      • House from Valley

                        House from Valley

                      • View of house from below

                        View of house from below

                      • Master Bedroom

                        Master Bedroom

                      • Bedroom #2

                        Bedroom #2

                      • Bedroom #3 on main level

                        Bedroom #3 on main level

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Outdoor Fireplace and deck

                        Outdoor Fireplace and deck

                      • Front of House

                        Front of House

                      • Great Room , Dining area

                        Great Room , Dining area

                      • Late fall evening from deck

                        Late fall evening from deck

                      • Master Bedroom view

                        Master Bedroom view

                      • Bunk Nook

                        Bunk Nook

                      • Sleeping loft in Bedroom #3

                        Sleeping loft in Bedroom #3

                      • Summer View

                        Summer View

                      VRBO #203566

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2008.

                      Date last modified - Wednesday, September 11, 2013

                      $94 - $188 per night (USD)
                      8

                      3 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 11

                      View calendar: Updated 04/04/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Email owner

                      + (770) 845-3920 (Georgia, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement