Casa Grande - Adult Community - Golf/Tennis/Swimming
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Casa Grande house description
Robson Ranch is the perfect retreat for the active adult visiting Phoenix, and was voted as one of the most successful 55+ retirement communities in Arizona. Our home is a 2200 square foot Talavera and is considered a luxury rental with beautiful two tone colors on the interior, a private yard with an enclosed fence and gate.
All new furnishings and appliances, plus an upscale, gated, golf-community makes it perfect for our winter visitors. The master bedroom and bath are split from the guest bedroom. The huge master features a King Bed, the other bedroom also has a King bed. High ceilings, tiled kitchen and access to a state of the art fitness center are just some of the amenities you'll enjoy. Home entertainment includes a flat screen TV, A VCR and a DVD. This unit is a short walk to the club house and the recreation center which features golf, swimming, tennis, fitness center, and other entertaining community functions.
- Vacation Rental
- Senior Adults Only Community
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- King size beds (2)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Fitness Center
- We offer a special pass allowing our guests unlimited access to the beautiful clubhouse, where you'll find a heated pool, billiards, a library, card rooms, restaurants, golf and a gorgeous cocktail lounge. Community golf course is walking distance, plus Casa Grande has many other great courses to play. Down the road in Eloy you can watch folks from all over the world come out to skydive. A little further away, take in the sights of the Grand Canyon. Or you can stroll through beautiful Sedona or Scottsdale, or visit Algodones, Mexico for shopping or prescription needs. Old Tucson is just 45 minutes away as well as other great areas to see. Phoenix is one of the few cities in the U.S. with professional basketball, baseball, football, hockey, and the popular spring training games in March. Utilities not included May through September. No minor children or overnight guests without our written or verbal permission. See rates....moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
We stayed at this property for two months in 2011. The owner claimed that we "breached our contract" by having our grandchildren visit us for a few days. He said that we needed his written permission for this. However, our contract did not mention anything about visitors. What it did say was no one could be a "resident" there with us other than our minor children without his written permission. There is a difference between a resident and a guest. If I knew that I needed his permission for a visitor I would have requested it. The house also has several other rules which we did follow exactly. There was no damage done by us and we left the house very clean. The day we moved in we were faced with cleaning a very dirty refrigerator and freezer which was filled with leftover food and spills. The house also has no telephone so plan on bringing a cell phone. I would advise any future renter to be very careful when dealing with this owner!!!!
- Guest Ed (Boalsburg, Pa)
- Date of stay 03/01/11
- Review Submitted 06/24/11
Owner response: Our contract clearly states only to be occupied by names listed on the contract. Additional renters will be charged $100 per week as you can see on this VRBO listing. We would have no problem if our last renter had a few grandchildren stay for a few days. The problem we had was the other 3 to 5 adults that stayed as well with a total of 7 to 9 people in our home for more than a day. This could have been resolved with a phone call. We have rented our home for over 3 years now and we have NEVER EVER had this problem with renters not being honest and upfront of other guests staying in our home for a few days. The previous renter also failed to mention that we gave them an extra day (no charge) due to their flight schedule. We had told the previous renter via several phone calls to us that we are very fussy, very clean, and that we had all new furniture in our home, and we expected it to be left in the same condition as they found it. This didn't happen!. Not only were there 3 loads of dirty laundry left ( with only 2 people staying there??) the extra fridge in the garage was left dirty, the microwave was obviously not cleaned during the entire stay, decorative items are missing, and items such as toliet paper, paper towels, etc. were not replenished as requested. We were very honest and up front about the land line. This renter knew this prior to signing the contract. Our cleaning lady comes in after each renter to inspect and clean and this is the first time in 3 years we had a renter not leave the house in the same condition as they found it. I find it funny that this same renter left great comments in our guest book at the house and said he would love to come back to rent our home again in the future? I guess that was until he didn't get his refund back due to breach of contract. We are fair people, and would be more than happy to provide contact information from our past renters that have enjoyed staying in our beautiful home.
Jan 01-March 31, 2012 .. $2995/month - Utilities included April 01 - April 30, 2012..$2495/month - Utilities included May 01- Aug 01, 2011 $1450 Sept.01-Nov 30, 2011 .. $2195/month - Utilities incl Dec $2695 Utilities incl. Check in time 4:00 p.m., check out time 11:00 a.m. RENTAL POLICIES: Price above is for 2 renters. Additional renters $100 per wk. ea 50% of total rental, plus non-refundable Deposit $350 to reserve home. The other 50% due no later than 60 days prior to arrival. Cancellation Policy - Full refund if cancelled prior to 120 days of rental date.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2007
The Unique Benefits at this House:
The use of the clubhouse, fitness center, pool(s), golf course, with a beautiful view and not to mention all the friendly people. It's like being in paradise.
- Primary: (520) 705-4666 (Arizona, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Front of House
Back Yard /w Privacy Walls
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Wednesday, October 10, 2012