Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the balcony.

Spectacular Penthouse Condo on the Beach! [#204168] | View Property

Tamarindo
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$250 - $600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • We didn't want to leave!

    We didn't want to leave!

    • Guest Angie F. (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Jane, We loved your condo! Everything was exactly like the photographs. We enjoyed sitting together on the outdoor porch watching the spectacular sunset or relaxing with a book. The condo was very accommodating to 4 adults, and we had more than enough room. We also enjoyed the pool and I LOVED that it was a lap length (about 25 yrds). My only complaint about the condo was the limited lighting in the 2nd floor bathroom. The only small overhead light in the room created mostly shadows than light causing some difficulty for my husband shaving and my makeup. Tamarindo was approximately 1 mile away and we walked or drove depending on our plans for the day. There were plenty of nice restaurants in the area to enjoy but our favorites were Patagonia and Pangus. Amazing food!! Make reservations as they are very busy! Thanks again and we will be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest big j (Knoxville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    Jane is super easy to work with and more than accommodating. The condo was exactly as advertised and truly more space than we needed - a very good value! The furnishings are very clean and comfortable and the views are amazing. This was my 2nd trip to Tamarindo and I would stay in the Playa Longosta area again. Peaceful and beautiful. There are several wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance and a small market just across the street. We rented a scooter for the week to pop into town, but a cab is just $5 if you do not want to walk. Treat yourself to a massage on the beach just outside the condos - she is there everyday! 24 hour security cards that helped us with our luggage and so nice. I would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very nice and Comfortable Condo in a Great Location

    Very nice and Comfortable Condo in a Great Location

    • Guest Howard (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    Thank you, Jane. Your condo was very nice and comfortable and in a great location. Made us feel like we were home. The pictures you supplied were exactly how everything looked. The management company was very helpful with any inquiries. Thank you for supplying washing machine and dish washing detergent. We were so happy we choose your place. There was enough room for everyone to be comfortable. We loved our breakfasts out on the lower terrace and private evening sunsets on the upper one. The swimmable beach was a short walk away and the town was a quick drive and parking was easy. This is a perfect quite destination to relax, but close enough to all the action in town. We were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful couple that we saw in the morning from our window giving massages on the beach. They only charged $40 and it was well worth it. The BEST BEACH was Playa Conchal where the beach was sandy and great for swimming, the water was beautiful and there was a nice little local restaurant to get good food and beer. Also, the best restaurant in Tamarindo was called Pangas. They have fresh seafood, and we totally enjoyed the lobster meat served in a coconut – make reservation as they are busy. We will return back someday to your condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Best Vacation Ever!

    • Guest erin m.
    • Date of stay 01/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We just returned from spending 5 wonderful nights at Jane's condo. It was such a beautiful home, clean and comfortable, in the perfect location. Langosta Beach is quiet yet stunning, sometimes we had a whole stretch of beach to ourselves. Tamarindo was a 10 minute walk, so we weren't too far from all of the action either. We felt safe and secure at the condo, security was very nice and was very helpful when we needed a taxi. We had 5 people at the condo, and there was PLENTY of room. You can easily have 7 or 8 people at this condo and still not feel as though you are on top of eachother. There is a little grocery store just up the hill from the condo where we bought some food/drinks.. very convenient and it stays open pretty late. Just past the grocery store is a little surf bar, where we ended up a few nights. They have lots of bar games, some bar food, and the owners, Mike and Wendy, are super nice! All in all, such an awesome trip! I could talk for days about how great of a time we had. Can't wait to go back and stay in the condo again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful setting

    Wonderful setting

    • Guest John (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/23/12
    My family and I have rented this condo twice for vacations. It is really a beautiful facility and location...and the owner is very nice to work with. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This condo is nothing but awesome

    This condo is nothing but awesome

    • Guest 1gsm (New Smyrna Beach, Fl)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    There is nothing I can say about this place but WOW! The location is close to everything. One of the best surfing beaches is just steps to the south. Tamarindo is a short cab ride away. The food was unreal. Everything was fresh. There is plenty to do with tours very reasonable and close by. The all day trip was just that, all day. With zip lining, horseback riding, mud bath, and the scarey water slide, The shopping was great. We couldn't have had a more perfect time. Now the good part. The condo itself. It very well decorated and confortable. The tile work is no less than a thing of beauty. The pool was perfect and we almost had it to ourselves. The beds were very confortable. You will not be disappointed. We spent 10 days and could not have ask for more.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a place!

    What a place!

    • Guest Mary (Lowell, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/30/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Jane: Wow! What a vacation. We had so much fun in Costa Rica and it was made all the better by getting to stay in your lovely condo. It had everything we could have asked for. Everyday we enjoyed sitting on the porch enjoying the breeze, birds, and view. It was so gorgeous. The pool was so warm and enjoyable. We enjoyed looking at the wildlife in the tide pools, walking the beach and body surfing. The excursions you recommended were right on. The estuary tour guide was the best. He was able to spot things we would have never seen. We loved the snorkeling excursion and the zip line was awesome. Sneaking in a horseback ride the last day for the girls topped it off. We had dinner out each night. There are more restaurants we wanted to try so we will just have to come back. All the food we had was just outstanding. So fresh and delicious. Thanks again so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to return someday! Love, Mary

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vern
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    Jane - Thanks for opening up your place for us - I'm sure it's not a news flash to you but it is just wonderful! We had a great time (other than the roads of course). We made it a daily event to watch the sunsets and there was no better place than the terrace (the pool was a close second). Something for everyone - my son and I took some surfing lessons and it was a blast, my mother appreaciated the short walk to the beach (and casino), the kids did partake in the night life one evening, and my wife loved the mango margaritas and our pottery excursion. Our only regret is that the night we did the turtle watch there were no turtles. If any of your potential renters wants a verbal recommendation I'd be more than happy to give a glowing review. Thanks again! Vern

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    My family and I stayed at your condo last week. We were SO impressed with it. It was really the most beautiful and luxurious place I have ever stayed. I got the downstairs master bedroom and so got to enjoy the two balconies opening onto the Pacific. But none of the others were hurting, either, in the other bedrooms, each of which had their own charms. We loved walking on the beach. We loved the conveniences of the condo and especially its kitchen. We really couldn't get over the views or the great location. Thanks for sharing your home. We will recommend it to everyone and hope to stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elicia K.
    • Date of stay 04/03/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/09
    (Submitted by email to homeowner.) Jane, I just wanted to let you know that we had a magical time. The condo was great and we all came back fully rejuvenated. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Elicia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Allison Blizzard (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/28/09
    I loved your place! What a marvelous home from which to enjoy a marvelous country. We would have liked Costa Rica anyway, but staying at your condo we LOVED it. The view from the balconies alone would have made the stay unforgettable, but the condo behind the views made it even more special. The condo itself is luxurious yet comfortable. Each detail added to our sense of well-being. The rich linens and towels were particularly heart-warming. The location can't be beat, either. As it is only a half a mile from town, it was an easy walk any morning we could stand to leave. If we walked on the beach we could enjoy the warm, strong waves of the Pacific; if we walked on the road we could spy wildlife in the jungle. One day I even saw (and heard!) a whole troop of howler monkeys in the trees! The proximity to the town of Tamarindo is definitely a plus. The grocery stores provided good materials for cooking (and your condo has every possible convenience for cooking), but when we were ready for a change, Tamarindo had a whole host of restaurants within walking distance. Well, walking distance for US; a half-mile stroll on the beach or on a jungle road was just what the doctor ordered! We took surfing lessons, too, a speciality of Tamarindo, and once again got to enjoy one of the unique things Costa Rica has to offer. I definitely want to stay here again, and I will be telling all my friends. Hopefully it will only be a matter of time before me and my best friend return and are sitting on the balcony at sunset, drinking Costa Rican run and toasting to our great luck at staying at your beautiful home. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shelley J.
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/09
    (Submitted by email to homeowner.) Hey Jane, I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Tamarindo!!!! Your place is beautiful and I hated to leave it!!! You are blessed to be able to have a place to go to like that. Thanks for opening your condo to others so that we can enjoy the beauty as well....it was one of my favorite vacations!!! We really enjoyed our time and I am having a hard time adjusting back to the real world again! Shelley

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest June
    • Date of stay 02/25/09
    • Review Submitted 02/24/09
    (Submitted by email to homeowner) February, 2009 Jane, We just got back to Phoenix. Your condo was beautiful we loved it. It was so close to the beach. Thank you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary K.
    • Date of stay 02/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    November, 2009 (Submitted by email to homeowner) We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home. We made it to the volcano and quite a few beaches along the way. If I ever get back that way I'll be sure to get in touch with you. Happy Holiday, Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rodney L.
    • Date of stay 02/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    December, 2008 (Submitted by email to homeowner) We had a great time in Costa Rica and the Condo was absolutely beautiful. We would be interested in renting the condo again sometime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maria H.
    • Date of stay 02/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    January, 2009 (Submitted by email to homeowner) Happy 2009! We have had a wonderful vacation at your condo. It is wonderful and we are looking forward to spend our next vacation here too -if possible-.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gail
    • Date of stay 02/15/09
    • Review Submitted 02/14/09
    (Submitted by email to homeowner) Hi Jane - Sorry I haven't responded to your email, since we returned I haven't had a free minute here at work to get back to you. I wanted to send you a message as soon as we got back but here it is 3 weeks later. We had a wonderful time in Costa Rica, your home is absolutely beautiful and the views were amazing. We took way too many photographs of the sunsets as they were nicer and nicer every night. We spent a lot of time on that deck. The weather there is absolutely beautiful, we did not have one drop of rain. The location was great, we were in walking distance to a couple of bars so if some wanted to head in early and others wanted to stay out it was nice to have someplace to walk to. It was really close to town which was also nice. We ended up taking a 1/2 day fishing trip one day and a 4 hour catamaran tour another, that was lots of fun. The guys and Cheryl went golfing one day and me and Tracey went and hung out at the new Marriot in Hacienda Panilla. We had a fun day, it is a beautiful resort. We messed up a couple of times figuring out the money. We brought the others back there for lunch one day and realized why everyone paid so much attention to us, we were overpaying for everything and then giving them tips on top of it!! But we had fun!! It was amazing the difference in the money just being 1/2 hour away from Tamarindo. When we were looking for a place to stay we had considered Hacienda Panilla because of the golf, we were so happy that we went to your place instead. There is nothing to do in that area except overpay for drinks!! We had dinner out every night, our favorite restaurant was Carolines. We had happy hour several days at Captain Suizzo's they made their drinks with fresh pineapple which were awesome. We have stayed at many very nice properties over the years and this was definitely one of the nicest. Everything was great. I would highly recommend your home and working with you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Nova E. (Playa Grande, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    Words can't describe what a fabulous and relaxing time we had at your condo. There's nothing like eating meals with your loved ones in such a gorgeous setting. We were so excited everyday to wake up surrounded by such luxury and beauty. The view from every patio is breathtaking, and I slept with the door open to hear the waves as I dreamed. We loved every minute of our stay there, we snorkeled and surfed everyday right in front of the condo. We will be recommending this condo to all our friends. Best, Nova

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike and Jane
    • Date of stay 09/17/08
    • Review Submitted 09/16/08
    In July, 2008, we took our family to Costa Rica and it changed our lives. It is the most beautiful and gracious country with glorious beaches, vibrant jungles, and abundant wildlife. The people are friendly and helpful and one can't help but relax and feel rejuvenated. We stayed in a gorgeous condominium with a stunning view of the ocean situated right on the beach. When we entered the home, we immediately said to each other that if it were for sale, we would buy it. Unfortunately, the unit was not for sale, but as luck would have it, the one next door was, and so we put in an offer and now it is ours. We feel very lucky to have our new home and plan to visit as often as possible. While we are away, however, we would like to share it with you. We think that you will love it as much as we do. Welcome! Pura Vida, Mike and Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]