Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stunning Infinity Pools Await You!

Price Reduced! $160/nt April & May **2 Bdrms W/Terrace** [#204258] | View Property

Zihuatanejo
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$165 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • It doesn't get any better than this!

    It doesn't get any better than this!

    • Guest Randy
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    This was our sixth trip to Mexico, first trip to Zihuatanejo. We are two couples in our 50's. It was a great break from the Idaho and Utah winters. Casa de Serenidad was awesome! You always hope the owners have done a fair job of representing their property and Connie has done just that. The property was as beautiful and well appointed as the description and pictures would suggest. Everything was comfortable, clean and in good repair. The master bedroom and the living room look out over the bay and the well-tended grounds around La Casa Que Ve al Mar. Unbeatable! We didn't do a lot of cooking. Once we arrived at the condo and got settled, we took a taxi to Commercial Mexicana and stocked up on snacks and breakfast stuff (lots of pastries!). We typically ate breakfast at the condo, then eat lunch and dinner wherever we happen to be at lunchtime or dinner time. The pools are warm and comfortable and often in the evenings we lounged in the pools and watched the sun set over the bay and the night settle in. The walk down to the beach (Playa la Ropa) takes five or ten minutes at the most. You can take a taxi back up the hill, but we usually walked. Not a big deal. There is much to see and do in the area. Some of the things we particularly enjoyed were: hiring a boat to take us to Manzanillo bay to snorkel, renting kayaks and paddling over to Playa Las Gatas for the afternoon, and my favorite: a day up the coast at Tronconnes taking a surf lesson. One thing not to be missed is to go into Zihuatanejo on Sunday evening and hang out at the basketball court which serves as the unofficial town gathering spot. As the evening settles in, people begin to gather. Mostly local people, but a few tourists as well. This is a great chance to eat authentic food. There will be multiple vendors who have carts set up selling all kinds of fun stuff: tacos, quesadillas, horchata, and even deep fried banana slices drizzled with coconut syrup. We tried a lot of great things. Transportation is easy. Taxis pass frequently on the road in front of the condo and will gladly stop if you look like you want a ride. Taxi drivers were friendly and tolerant of our sketchy Spanish. There are also buses available. We took a bus back from Isla Ixtapa after a day of snorkeling and enjoyed the ride back to Zihuatanejo Cento. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa Serenidad was great.

    Casa Serenidad was great.

    • Guest Andre G. (Saskatoon, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    It lived up to the pictures and all the great reviews. It was clean & well maintained. Tastefully decorated. What more can I say?

    Owner response: Andre, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay! We welcome you back with open arms!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location for a great relaxing vacation

    Great location for a great relaxing vacation

    • Guest Armando (Montreal, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Your condo is a great magical place. Great views, great feeling, gracefully furnished. We had a fantastic and relaxing 15 days. La Ropa beach is fabulous. The staff on location are pleasent and very accomodationg. Our only draw back (of a personal nature) was the steep walk up from the beach. All in all recommended for a quiet relaxing and romantic vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Armando, Thank you for the kind words and we hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful condo and Zihuatanejo was wonderful

    Beautiful condo and Zihuatanejo was wonderful

    • Guest signergl (Stanwood, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We loved our stay in Zihua. The weather was absolutely amazing. The walk from the condo to the beach is a hill but you have to work off the margaritas and guacamole somehow! Taxis are very convenient for those times you choose to ride. The location is very nice and the condo was beautiful and very comfortable. Condo staff were very helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise on La Ropa beach

    Paradise on La Ropa beach

    • Guest Mexico lovers (montreal,canada)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Just a week but seven days of real pleasure .Everything in that lovely condo have being made to have an easy and pleasant life. We never saw my wife and I and we rent a lot around the world, a kitchen stock for a ¨chef¨ like that one ,nothing missing . We made nice lunches and dinners on the terrace big enough for four persons .The master bedroom with the view on the ocean is much than comfortable with the ensuite bathroom. It's is really a five stars and we surely come again and again .

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo is beautiful! We'd absolutely stay here again!

    Condo is beautiful! We'd absolutely stay here again!

    • Guest have sunscreen, will travel (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    We had a great time in Zihuatanejo, and thoroughly enjoyed our five nights in this condo. It was great to have a kitchen, and the two pools were amazing. The security was great, we never felt unsafe in the condo, or in town. We walked down to La Playa Ropa everyday, and the owner's recommendations on where to find seats and food were much appreciated! The only thing that would have made this trip perfect is if the Washer had worked. We packed for our nine day trip under the assumption we could do laundry and that was not the case.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Unforgettble...

    Unforgettble...

    • Guest Julka and Daur (Garden Grove, California)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    We had a great time in Zihua this year and really enjoyed staying for two unforgettable weeks at Paul and Connie's condo. It was like home away from home for us. Their condo has a great layout, awesome kitchen (with all the possible gadgets), and a huge terrace overlooking beautiful La Ropa Beach- we witnessed many gorgeous sunsets over there. Every single detail thoroughly thought through for your convenience and fun filled vacation. Stuff was friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed spending our mornings on the beach, lazy afternoons at the sparkling and immaculately maintained pools and nights- exploring colorful downtown. Connie and Paul are truly great hosts, answering all the questions and providing information about local activities and events. Looking forward to the next year...!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful condo with beautiful view and pools

    Beautiful condo with beautiful view and pools

    • Guest Gary (bc)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    We had a wonderful stay, the location, the view, the pools were excellent and the condo was well maintained. Only downside was we would have liked better pots and pans, crockery etc. as cooking for ourselves was one of the main reasons we went with a condo rather than a hotel

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful condo, gorgeous view, friendly people

    Beautiful condo, gorgeous view, friendly people

    • Guest Janeewhit (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    We spent two weeks at Casa de Serenidad in Dec/January and loved it! The apartment itself was nicely decorated, very clean, and comfortable. The open air window in the master bedroom was especially nice. The entire complex was very nice and the view from the pools was incredible - every night was a gorgeous sunset. We enjoyed walking to the beach for breakfast, hanging out in the sun, exploring the town of Zihuatenejo, and 1/2 day trips to Barra de Potosi and Playa Linda. See the crocodiles was a highlight on the adventure side. We enjoyed great dinners at La Gaviota (great assortment of sauces for grilled fish) Candela (beautiful setting) , Coconuts (beautiful courtyard and delicious), and Porto di Mare (amazing seafood platter and margaritas). Taxis were cheap and easy. The only downside was that we found the poverty and local trash sad, and it made us appreciate all that we have. We would definitely return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely beautiful honeymoon destination!

    Absolutely beautiful honeymoon destination!

    • Guest Kelly Ann (Nenana, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    My husband & I spent our 2 week honeymoon at Casa Serenidad. It was absolutely beautiful! In fact, we liked it so much that we stayed an extra 5 days instead of going to Las Vegas! The location was perfect with a breathtaking view of the bay & a quick (about 5 min) walk to La Ropa beach. The whole condo complex was beautifully designed & landscaped, and we didn't find any place that compared to its 2 infinity pools overlooking the bay. Our favorite features of Casa Serenidad were the amazing view from the master bedroom, the large terrace for dining al fresco (or swinging in the hammock), and the romantic rain shower for two. In house free wi-fi and laundry were also definite bonuses. Everyone at Casa Que Ve Al Mar was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting by the pool at sunset most nights. The guards & concierge all spoke some English & were an excellent resource. Paul & Connie were also very helpful & informative. I would without a doubt recommend Casa Serenidad to anyone looking to visit Zihua.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Zihua Condo with Amazing View and all the Conveniences!

    Wonderful Zihua Condo with Amazing View and all the Conveniences!

    • Guest SunSeeker (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 11/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    This Condo was a real treat and all it was advertised to be. We had all the comforts of home in an amazingly beautiful property with great security and service. The location was ideal to go anywhere by foot, bus or taxi. A quick walk in am to take yoga at Patti's, followed by breakfast on the beach. 50 pesos to rent chairs and umbrella all day on beach at La Perla with terrific margaritas. 15-20 minute walk or 30 peso 5 minute taxi ride to downtown shopping, restaurants, entertainment. Already planning our return trip!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Relaxation HQ

    Relaxation HQ

    • Guest Vancouver Girl (Port Moody, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    Every day after the beach, my friend and I looked forward to coming home to this condo at Casa Que Ve al Mar. Having such a comfortable retreat where we could relax with a glass of wine on the patio or make dinner and watch Oprah on satellite TV (she is on at 8pm) meant we didn't always feel we had to be out on the town doing stuff every night. The condo is quite spacious and it was fantastic for us 2 girls to each have our own ensuite bathroom to get ready in. Everything is well thought out with lots of cupboards and closets to put your things away so you really feel at home. The place definitely has the female touch, with all the mod-cons. From the cute local pottery salsa bowls to the big beach towels, Connie and Paul provide everything you will need. The beds were really comfortable and the view was breathtaking. Waking up to it in bed each day felt like a dream. The 2 infinity pools were very well-appointed with a magnificent view of Zihua Bay. We cooled off in them at least once everyday. The poolside vibe is calm and luxurious. The whole complex is very well-maintained and the guards and concierge were most friendly and helpful. Overall this condo is an incredible value and I would recommend it to anyone going to Zihuatanejo. I hope to stay there again myself one day soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Heavenly!

    Heavenly!

    • Guest Bluskee (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had in my life. "Casa de Serenidad" is so beautifully decorated that you feel like you are being spoiled--but still has all the comforts of home llike American Satellite TV, fluffy pillows and crisp sheets! Not to mention the fully stocked kitchen that just begs you to belnd up some margaritas!!!! The view from the terrace and the master bedroom are so breath taking that it is view I will remember for the rest of my life. I also felt very safe in this unit and the condo staff was very friendly. I will definitely book my trip in this unit again this year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon, Fran and Nick
    • Date of stay 03/27/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    We had a wonderful week in Zihuatanejo and Ixtapa! The weather was beautiful all week and the view from the condo and infinity pools is unbelievable. Thank you for sharing your home - we loved it and would love to come back! For other guests, if you have a chance to visit Playa Linda to see the crocodiles and birds and the iguanas - it is well worth the cab ride! We also enjoyed the superb snorkeling on Istapa Island - a short ferry ride from Playa Linda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ray & Lisa
    • Date of stay 02/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    We are sorry to see our week in Zihua come to an end and wish we had more time to spend here. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It certainly added to the wonderful experience we had here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Betsy Zurfluh (-)
    • Date of stay 09/17/08
    • Review Submitted 09/17/08
    I stayed at La Casa Que Ve al Mar for ten days last February. It was pure heaven! The condo is immaculately clean and a great place to relax during those winter months. I am looking forward to visiting again!

    Owner response: Betsy, We love Zihua too and can't wait to return to our home away from home...our heartbeat! We look forward to your next visit! Connie & Paul

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian115 (Issaquah, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/08
    • Review Submitted 09/17/08
    This condo was beautiful and the views were spectacular. We stayed for 11 nights and it was a time I will remember for the rest of my life. The local flavor of Zihua is great and its a short cab ride to Ixtapa when you want to play tourist. I recommended Casa De Serenidad to anyone looking for a great vacation.

    Owner response: Brian, You are always welcome...our home is your home! We are honored to be part of your perfect memories of Zihuatanejo! Connie & Paul

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]