Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Aerial View of back patio and fire-pit. Gas BBQ also included

Fairhaven Area Estate [#204335] | View Property

Bellingham
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
From $275/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Family Gathering Place

    Perfect Family Gathering Place

    • Guest Grandparents from Spokane (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    The Bellingham Getaway was the perfect place for our family who came in from across the country for a wedding. We loved the kitchen setup and the large dining table, double ovens, large refrigerator - - in fact, didn't even venture to Bellingham's dining scene because it was more fun to cook together and eat in. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and glasses. We had great weather so the back yard was ideal with the patio table and chairs. The outdoor toys were appreciated by our grandson. This home is in a very desirable Bellingham neighborhood and it is a great area for walks. Bellingham Bay is very visible from the front yard and the sunsets this time of the year were gorgeous. There is plenty of parking at the house. We can't wait to get back to Bellingham to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Renter

    Renter

    • Guest Nick (cedar, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 10/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    The house was perfect for a large family or two families. The kitchen has so much space everyone can hang out while cooking or just be in that area for games or sitting and talking with a great view of the backyard. Plenty of sleeping with large bedrooms. All and all just a nice place to rent. Plenty of things your can walk to or ride bike also with children..

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place for family to gather on wedding weekend

    Perfect place for family to gather on wedding weekend

    • Guest kayaken (Bremerton Wa)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    This home was everything we saw in the photos and then some. Our son got married in Bellingham and we rented the Fairhaven Area Estate for the entire weekend. There were plenty of beds to allow for two sets of Grandparents, and other family members that were from out of town. We enjoyed some very nice meals from the beautiful kitchen. I appreciated the double oven and gas range when cooking for the large crowd. The living room was a comfortable place to relax and visit. There really is no way that a hotel could have met our needs as well as this home did. We will be looking for a good reason to gather there again. The property manager was very pleasant to deal with, making the entire experience top notch.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Impromptu weekend getaway.

    Impromptu weekend getaway.

    • Guest Fitz (Seattle area)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    We decided on a Thursday that it would be nice to take a long weekend. We were able to reserve the house by Friday and drive out on Sat. The house was big enough for our two families, the kids loved that all 3 of them could sleep in the same room and the adults loved the large open kitchen and dining area. There were 4 adults and 3 kids and everyone had plenty of space and enjoyed the trip. We will definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest WY (Alta, WY)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    Great house and property management. Everything was perfect for our visit and we felt like we were in our own home

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Location near Fairhaven, Washtington

    Beautiful Location near Fairhaven, Washtington

    • Guest MD (British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    My girlfriends and I rented this home for 3 days in March 2011. We had beautiful weather, the cherry trees were in blossom and the daffodils were in bloom. There was plenty of room for all of us, two of us had our own rooms and the kitchen was great for cooking with two ovens! We were able to eat in and sit at the large dining table and we watched a couple of movies in the living room with the comfy leather couch. There was no traffic and it was incredibly quite. The streets are quiet and we went for a long walk on our last morning there. It was a short drive to Fairhaven and we had a wonderful afternoon walking around town but it was also not too far from Bellis Fair or the outlet malls, which we took advantage of visiting as well. I would definitely rent this place again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful home in a perfect setting.

    Wonderful home in a perfect setting.

    • Guest Mitch (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Great home to spend the holidays! The spacious kitchen and dining areas made for the perfect place to prepare and devour our Thanksgiving meals. Nice quite rooms for kids (bunk beds) and adults alike. Having historic Fairhaven so close was another wonderful positive in addition to easy access from I-5. The "staff" was also wonderful to deal with. Truly a wonderful experience all around!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect family getaway

    Perfect family getaway

    • Guest Dan (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    This beautiful place has everything a family could possibly need for a home-away-from home stay...games for the kids, books, DVDs, a fabulous kitchen and gathering place, beautiful yard for relaxing or playing, and a washer and dryer! Whatever our day held, it was wonderful to return in the evenings. It was great to be close to Fairhaven and to have easy access to I-5. Everything was well-stocked, very clean, and the owners were easy to reach, very helpful and communicative.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful family home that felt just like home.

    Beautiful family home that felt just like home.

    • Guest Julie (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Our family's stay at this beautiful family home was extremely enjoyable. We loved cooking breakfast and dinner in the well organized; well equipped kitchen. We then all sat around the large dining table that comfortably fit all 11 of us. We enjoyed the garden area and the beautiful plants. I slept just like I was in my own bed at home and that has never happened before on a trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Northwest Home

    Wonderful Northwest Home

    • Guest Mitchsuz (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/19/10
    The layout out of the house is perfect for families! Large modern kitchen with plenty of seating and many bedrooms so that everyone can have their space. The lush landscaping and beautiful patio really make this place something special along with the fresh air coming off the nearby bay. The views while walking around the neighborhood are incredible and the closeness to the historic district of Fairhaven is a plus.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!!!!!!

    Awesome!!!!!!

    • Guest lucy (california)
    • Date of stay 06/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    I have absolutely no complaints about this place. First the location was amazing. I am a runner and the view on my runs alone made my trip worth while. Second the house was perfect. I stayed here with my entire family. Not only was it spacious enough for all of us but the kitchen was easy to cook in and well laid out. The back yard was perfect for lounging with your morning coffee and a perfect backdrop for pictures of my little one. Besides the stay being amazing one of my family members left a hair straightener and the owner mailed it to us. In all my life I have never had such good service. ohave fun and enjoy this house and town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Get-Away

    Great Family Get-Away

    • Guest Larry'sFamily (Des Moines, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/10
    This is a great house for a family get away. We rented it over the holidays and had a great time. Its large enough to give everyone their privacy but cosy enough for everyone to enjoy. Well equipped with everything needed. Fairhaven is a super little town with lots of good restaurants.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]