Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Can you hear the birds chirping and the crashing waves?

Club Santiago, Gated Community 45 Mins to Downtown Manzanillo [#204515] | View Property

Manzanillo
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$130 - $160/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Mexican vacation

    Perfect Mexican vacation

    • Guest Bea
    • Date of stay 03/03/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We stayed in this area of Mexico three times prior. We stayed at all inclusive a, an apartment hotel in Santiago and a house in la Manzanillo (for 3 months). This has been the best of all! It is a roomy, comfortable, beautifully decorated apartment. The gated community offers excellent security and the Oasis restaurant is truly wonderful for a few hours on the beach, a lunch, or dinner in the restaurant. Many sounds fill the air, birds, happy families, music... Pool or beach, take your pick, both are great. The town of Miramar is a short walk for groceries. Mexico is a developing nation, and this is a perfect Mexican holiday location!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: My heart sings when we get a review like this! Thank you Bea!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation in a Colorful Atmosphere

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Vacation in a Colorful Atmosphere

    • Guest Judith SV Vancouver Canada, Guest emailed owner
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    We had a wonderful time in this colorful apartment located in one of the best spots in Manzanillo; the unit is close to the beach, transportation and a golf course almost next door. The building has a large swimming pool which is never crowded. The smaller pool for kids is perfect for their splashing around. Both offer the right mix of privacy and company from some of the good neighbours in this community. The gardens of the complex are also extremely well maintained and pleasant. What I liked most about the apartment is its personality; I felt like staying at a friend's place rather than in a rental unit. The apartment is large, decorated with Mexican authentic furniture and dinnerware. The owner has placed great attention to details making it a very comfortable place for any weather conditions (summer, winter, year round). The terrace and windows have mosquito nets which come in handy when having a glass of wine at the terrace at dawn. We look forward to staying in this apartment again. Judith.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Club Santiago accomodation

    Club Santiago accomodation

    • Guest Buddy1 (Victoria BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    We stayed in the accomodation for two months and would have liked to stayed much longer. The accomodation was much nicer than we had expected. The unit was very well equipped and exceptionally clean. The location is great and we would definately stay again. We certainly would recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: All I can say is Thank YOU! Nothing makes me happier than a stellar review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Villas de Menorca

    Villas de Menorca

    • Guest Steve (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    Your condo at Villas de Menorca was excellent. Thanks for the great beds and linen. The small things can mean so much. We had a great time! I have explored nearly every State in MX and this area was the first I experienced cars stopping for pedestrians. We made lots of friends, including Sara who was a sweetheart. Best location for exploring. I found great tennis with locals in Cihuatlan. Met Diego (Oasis owner), also a tennis player. My daughter and her friend from Vera Cruz enjoyed the local nightlife with a nice mix of locals and home owners. Food..mmm. Beach, whales, snorkeling, fishing ...time ended up being too short.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Steve! Sara (our housekeeper) was thrilled when I told her you appreciated her service. Nothing makes me happier than a guest who is so happy with everything that they submit a review without being asked to! Lauren

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roma
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    Roma came right after school let out. She found fabulous temperate weather and her 11 year old daughter really enjoyed Club Maeva. She told me they offer day rates for children who are not guests. Kids are fed lunch. She stayed with her daughter but most of the children had been dropped off for the day. The water slide, archery and tennis I was told was all fantastic.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest brenda_HAC85750 (bc Victoria)
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 02/16/10
    We spent a wonderful month at a very clean and attractive apartment. Usually we ate on the deck facing the road, and ended our days with an early drink and crisps or nuts on the deck facing the pool. Sometimes the sounds of the church bells in Miramar would sound, a cow, a donkey, an atv, a car with music [or not], a truck on the main road slowing, a bus going down to the ramadas, a dog, a cat, a bird, a screeching bat, a cooing dove, a low flying helicopter, a 'plane, mariachis in Miramar, fireworks - there was always the happy sounds of life, children, - or nothing but the rustling coconut palms or the odd coconut falling. Mexican holidays brought many people, whilst at other times sometimes we would find ourselves the only people on the beach early or late in the day. The stars and full moon are wonderful, especially on a high tide. Walking through the parks in this immaculate place was fun. We watched the fireflies, which were new to me - [I thought they were a fable]! Car or no car, everything is nearby, or transportation to get you there fast, quite frequently, and cheaply, and on a level road. There are benches to sit on and showers to use at the beach. It is completely safe, and is well patrolled. For us we found the sea the best option to swim in. [The waves can be quite strong even though they are not always high]. We saw many different kinds of marine life including whales and rays from the shore. Iguanas are there, binoculars help; as well as crocodiles in the lagoon. We saw an iguana swim in a pool twice - I had no idea they could do that. I thought I had scared it and it had drowned - it was down for so long! In the forest there are huge tarantulas, well hidden snakes, chickens...... Colima is wonderful state, as are the neighboring states, and well worth the effort to get out of town and see. I left some ideas from our visit/s in a book at the apartment. Everywhere is quite well patrolled and safe right now. You have privacy and the best maid we have had in fifteen years of visiting Mexico!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Mark Peterson3 (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/25/10
    Thank you Lauren for opening up your beautiful condo at Villas De Menorca! Our family of 5 had a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s celebration and we hope to return again soon. We spent almost every day on the beautiful beach, and we feel it is probably one of the best beaches we have been to in Mexico. The bus and taxi service to and from the little town of Santiago was perfect and we enjoyed tacos y carnes almost every day. No rental car is needed. We went deep sea fishing, catching a barracuda that our captain quickly made into the best civeche we have eaten! Great time, great condo, highly recommended. Bring your swim suit, beach blanket, flip-flops, a couple par of shorts and t-shirts and you are set. It gets very busy over the Holiday time, with Fiesta's happening everywhere...you might want ear plugs at night! Enjoyed every minute of our time. Thanks for a beautiful spot to spend a relaxing holiday.

    Owner response: Mark thank you for staying at our home and sharing stories and photos of some of the fun you had at our home. You were a fantastic guest!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mark Peterson2 (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Thanks for opening up your beautiful condo at Villas De Menorca! Our family of 5 had a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s celebration and we hope to return again soon. We spent almost every day on the beautiful beach, and we feel it is probably one of the best beaches we have been to in Mexico. The bus and taxi service to and from the little town of Santiago was perfect and we enjoyed tacos y carnes almost every day. No rental car is needed. We went deep sea fishing, catching a barracuda that our captain quickly made into the best civeche we have eaten! Great time, great condo, highly recommended. Bring your swim suit, beach blanket, flip-flops, a couple par of shorts and t-shirts and you are set. It gets very busy over the Holiday time, with Fiesta's happening everywhere...you might want ear plugs at night! Enjoyed every minute of our time. Thanks for a beautiful spot to spend a relaxing holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kenya2 (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    Dear Lauren,We’ve arrived safely. Your home is beautiful and it serves our needs well. Even my legs are getting in shape thanks to the lovely stairs ? who knew I would have such an opportunity to get into shape on vacation! We are having a great time. It really feel like home. I work too much and having this beautiful home away from home is adding to a terrific vacation. … I work too much & it feels nice to ‘tend to my flock’ a little! It is so very beautiful here. Hot or not, it is July 20th.… it is a great place to relax. It isn’t noisy like other touristy places and in the evenings the breeze is quite nice. Today, we went fishing on a boat in the sea.. OMG! I got a little seasick, but I made it through and the guys caught 3 Dorado’s, 1 Barracuda, 1 Sail fish… they were VERY Pleased! We just got back and they are all sleeping off their early morning excursion! ?Abi is very helpful as well, she has been very kind in helping us find our way and she facilitated the boat trip with ‘el Capitan’. Thank you for all your considerations for us! I am glad things worked out as they did. Before I contacted you, I had contacted another property for vacation but she kind of disappeared. She ‘booked us’ and then I got an email she and her husband were in Alaska for the summer, she didn’t return anymore of my emails. So, as it goes… all things work to the good …I’m so glad we found YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Bill89 (-)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/01/09
    Excellent condo- very spacious and nice layout with all the terraces. Comfortable and quiet. Fully equipped and very clean. 25m pool good for laps. Admin staff were very helpful. We look forward to a second visit

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/01/09
    We had a great time at this condo. It was everything we expected and more. The rooms are big, it is beautifully decorated in true Mexican style, everything was clean and ready for our arrival. We enjoyed the pool and the beach, which is walking distance from the apartment. We are definitively coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lisbeth2 (Guadalajara, Colima)
    • Date of stay 05/29/09
    • Review Submitted 05/29/09
    We had a great time at this condo. It was everything we expected and more. The rooms are big, it is beautifully decorated in true Mexican style, everything was clean and ready for our arrival. We enjoyed the pool and the beach, which is walking distance from the apartment. We are definitively coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kerry24 (South Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 04/19/09
    This vacation was so much better than any "resort" vacation we have taken. We felt so much at home and were able to completely relax. We met so many nice people and ate tons of great food. Your home is so beautiful and it was great to have everythng we needed right there. Thank you for sharing your little bit of paradise with us. We are sure to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest R. E. Hernandez (Timmins, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 04/19/09
    Fantastic location. Felt safe everywhere. Best beach in Manzanillo by far, hop on the bus for a 50 cent ride into the city for amazing tacos!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Margaret Goodfellow (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/09/09
    • Review Submitted 04/09/09
    A lovely time had by all. Superb beach, lovely accommodation and a fabulous pool! We could not have asked for anything better. Far better than staying in a hotel, our condo had every amenity we needed, was extremely comfortable, and framed stunning views. We would recommend to anyone. Thanks Lauren!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a wonderful relaxing time

    Had a wonderful relaxing time

    • Guest Patricia loves some sunshine (Seattle, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 01/21/09
    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
    Thanks Lauren! Everything you said was there in great style. At night it was so romantic you picked awesome lighting. Sara came to clean and did such a good job. All the info you gave us came in handy-Pifa's was one of our favorite restaurants too. The beach is stunning and the 2 pools in the complex were pretty to look at but the truth is we spent all our time in the ocean. I'm going to tell all my friends in Seattle about your home. Patricia S.Q.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: One of the best parts of having a vacation home is hearing back from people who enjoyed all the wonderfulness of being at our home. I am so fortunate to have so many great renters and really enjoy hearing about their experiences.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Patricia loves some sunshine (Seattle, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/24/08
    • Review Submitted 09/23/08
    We feel so fortunate to have found your home away from home. Being up in the trees with the wonderful ocean breeze rustling through the palms made our memorable. It was hard deciding each day, the beach or just hang out in the pool. We made some friends and visited some other condos...yours is by far the best one we saw in the complex. I look forward to seeing the changes you are planning. Please keep us informed. The very best part was being able to walk out the door, hit the 3 mile beach, stroll to early dinner and walk back at sunset...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]