Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our Condo Building from the Exterior

Luxury Pacifico Condo with Ocean View [#205066] | View Property

Playa del Coco
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, one with shower and tub, sleeps 6
$100 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Pacifico unit - Playa del Coco

    Pacifico unit - Playa del Coco

    • Guest Jan B. (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We very much enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo was quiet and well furnished. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was quite well equipped with all of the essentials and more. The balcony was a perfect location for having breakfast and bird watching, being a good size and in the shade at all times. The unit also came equipped with games and a selection of books which we gladly exchanged for some we brought with us. We would gladly stay in that condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at Kristen and Mike's condo in Costa Rica

    Our stay at Kristen and Mike's condo in Costa Rica

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    We would like to tell you about our wonderful stay at Kristen and Mike's Condo in Costa Rica. The Playa del Coco is a quiet community just 20 min from the airport and close to the ocean. We were greeted at the airport and whisked quickly to our condominium by a shuttle van and greeted there by Laura who explained everything we needed to know for our vacation. In a few minutes she left us to relax at our leisure and we explored our Condo which would be our home for the next two weeks. What a beautiful place! It was spotlessly clean and housekeepers came in twice during our stay and cleaned, changed the bedding and washed the towels etc. We felt so at home in the kitchen, which was stocked with an abundance of cooking pots, dishes, glasses, cutlery. In the kitchen was a gift tray with snacks and coffee, and beer in the fridge! That was great because we love our coffee in the morning! The furniture was top quality and our bed was so comfortable. We loved going out on the balcony in the morning and sipping coffee and watching birds flitting here and there. Kristen and Mike's condo has a grand view and it has no other buildings so close to make us feel that we had no privacy, but at the same time it was close to the pool and every place we needed to go. The grocery store is a five minute walk - just down the hill, so that was very convenient. The pools were well maintained and the WC's at the pool were spotlessly clean. We felt so comfortable lounging at the pool, reading and jumping in the water to cool down. The beach house was five star and the best place to see the most fabulous sun sets. You can rent a car and drive to the public beach at the Four Seasons Hotel and snorkel right off the beach. That was spectacular! That's where we saw the monkeys and another animal that looked like a large brown racoon. All I have left to say is I would go back tomorrow if I could and would recommend everyone to stay at Kristen and Mike's condo for their next vacation. You will never regret it or forget it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two weeks of absolute relaxation!

    Two weeks of absolute relaxation!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Mike and Kristen were very helpful and kind. They give you a wonderful instruction sheet, also helpful tips on where to eat, what activities are available, and some good tips on car rentals! This condo is perfect, we all want to go back! We were greeted at the airport by a driver holding a sign with our names on it; very comforting after dark in a foreign country. The ride to and from the condo was totally worth it ($60 ea way), comfortable, and hassle-free. We were two couples sharing this condo, and we have absolutely NO complaints. Each couple had our own bathroom and we were very happy with the comfortable beds and tasteful décor. The master bath and closets are huge. The quiet A/C made for very restful sleeps, or sometimes the ceiling fan was just enough. We made use in evenings of the TV, DVDs and books all right there in the condo. We were aiming for a stress-free vacation and so we mostly cooked in. The kitchen is all you need, lots of cookware, appliances and glassware. There is a very good grocery store only a 5 min walk down the hill. Each morning for breakfast we had fresh papaya, pineapple, and mango. Left-over fruit in the blender also made delicious smoothies! We were happy to have the washer and dryer too. The weather was absolutely perfect, every day 35-37C, no kidding. No rain. The beautiful pools were never crowded, and we loved the peace and quiet. We enjoyed the beach club numerous times, the infinity pool is gorgeous. We dined at their restaurant one evening and enjoyed their guajitos at happy hour while watching the fabulous sun set. Our meal of red snapper was very beautifully presented with excellent and attentive service. We also ate at Marisqueria Milanes Restaurant in town (not on the beach) and loved it's friendly service and down-to-earth atmosphere, and had very generous servings of delicious whole red snapper. This was a perfect time of year for bird-watching. We identified no less than 29 varieties of birds. 90% of them we saw from our balcony or walking the grounds of the condo with our binoculars. To name a few, turquoise-browed motmots, black-headed trogons, blue grosbeaks, great potoo, squirrel cuckoo, blue-gray tanagers, tropical screech owl, hummingbirds and parakeets. We had fun renting a golf-cart to get around for only $25/day. This was a vacation that made memories, and no small thanks goes to owners Kristen and Mike for all their help!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Picture Perfect Month

    Picture Perfect Month

    • Guest Dagmar R.
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    Set on a quiet hillside with a lovely view, but only a few minutes stroll from the three pools, the Auto Mercado and the action of Coco, this is the perfect place to stay. And for a month we were delighted to call it home. Costa Rica is renowned for its nature and its diversity of birds, and, because of its hillside setting, our best bird watching was right from the balcony of the condo. We saw Summer Tanagers, Great Kiskadees, Hoffman’s Woodpecker, Great-tailed Grackles, White-breasted Magpie Jays, trogons, swifts and swallows, parrots and parakeets, hawks, vultures and falcons, all without moving from our chairs. Cooking was a joy. The condo had a fabulous selection of cookware and small appliances, and the Auto Mercado was re-stocked daily with fresh local produce, seafood and meats, and carried a wide selection of products from around the world. And if we didn’t feel like cooking, a variety of good restaurants were close by. The condo itself is lovely … more than spacious with high ceilings, air-conditioning and fans, and eye-appealing décor. We’ll be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Picture Perfect Month

    Picture Perfect Month

    • Guest Dagmar R.
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    Set on a quiet hillside with a lovely view, but only a few minutes stroll from the three pools, the Auto Mercado and the action of Coco, this is the perfect place to stay. And for a month we were delighted to call it home. Costa Rica is renowned for its nature and its diversity of birds, and, because of its hillside setting, our best bird watching was right from the balcony of the condo. We saw Summer Tanagers, Great Kiskadees, Hoffman’s Woodpecker, Great-tailed Grackles, White-breasted Magpie Jays, trogons, swifts and swallows, parrots and parakeets, hawks, vultures and falcons, all without moving from our chairs. Cooking was a joy. The condo had a fabulous selection of cookware and small appliances, and the Auto Mercado was re-stocked daily with fresh local produce, seafood and meats, and carried a wide selection of products from around the world. And if we didn’t feel like cooking, a variety of good restaurants were close by. The condo itself is lovely … more than spacious with high ceilings, air-conditioning and fans, and eye-appealing décor. We’ll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mangnificent condo

    Mangnificent condo

    • Guest Kaela L.
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Our stay at Pacifico Condo was phenomenal. We were quite comfortable--an at home kind of feeling with incredible VIEWS. The listing was very exact; it offered luxury, comfort, great location, clean, and terrific amenities. The property boasted a well manicured lawn, warm, helpful staff, pools, an adventurous hiking trail and some of the most breath taking views of Playa de Coco from the top of the mountain. I had no problems communicating the owners or the management company; emails were responded to immediately. I would definitely refer this property to friends and family members. Also, the activities such as Arenal volcano, the rainforest hike which included horse back riding, zip lining, etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You've already found your rental! This is "the" one!

    You've already found your rental! This is "the" one!

    • Guest Frank and Sandy (US.)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    We loved our stay at Mike and Kristen's wonderful condo. We stayed here two weeks and we couldn't believe the fantastic views of the mountains and the ocean right from the nice sized balcony! So many days Sandy and I just sat their glue to the view watching all the scenary. We saw literraly "100s" of green with large red nose parrots in flocks hanging out in the trees. We saw "100s" of black birds walking through the grass (we got a great video of that!) as well!. We even saw 2 giant green birds that might have been Macaws! The beds and linens are top notch here and the bathroom is spacious with it's full tub and shower as well as two sinks. The kitchen was well stocked and has every tool you'll need to make fantastic food. There is even a great blender there that will chop up ice! The area is wonderful too. We had access to the Pacific Beach Club and the folks that work there wonderful. The gym is well equipped (we worked out probably 7 times there). The views from the beach club cabanas are awesome and the service is top drawer. There are grocery stores near by including the larger and newer Automercado which you can easily walk to from the unit. Citron restaurant (also walkable) is outstanding with some of the finest cuizine ... I'm getting hungry just typing about it. Coconuts is fun with it's awesome music and great snack foods (go Wed night for all you can eat pizza and spaghetti for $8 each!). Anyhow, as I said in the title. Stop here. Contact Kristen and Mike and just rent it! Milagra (the property managment company) will assist you in everyway and make it as convenient as staying at a hotel. I can't say enough about Milagra as a property management company from the renter's point of view. From assistance in getting your rental car (or picking you up at the airport for a fee), they make it easy. Now I just hope I haven't said too many good things here...because Sandy and I want to make sure there's at least a spot for us next year as well!!!! Take care! Pura Vida... Frank and Sandy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely fantastic!

    Absolutely fantastic!

    • Guest Markus (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/12
    We stayed there for about a week and it couldn't have been better. Everything was spotless, very well maintained and everything we needed and could have needed was already in the apartment. And it's close to everything! There is a huge supermarket right next to it and also a ton of excellent restaurants nearby as well. And tours! And scuba diving! But the other reviewers already went into great detail what you can do, I just wanted to second that. ;) In short, you absolutely can't go wrong with this one and on top of it Mike & Kristin (the owners) are super nice and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fantastic experience I definitely want to repeat!

    A fantastic experience I definitely want to repeat!

    • Guest wipstar7 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    What an amazing stay we had in Playa del Coco at Pacifico! The air conditioned condo was gorgeous and spotless and included all the amenities we could want. The big kitchen was a joy to cook in which was important as we wanted to home cook a lot of meals with all the fresh fruit and vegetables Costa Rica had to offer. (Also, it was nice to stay healthy and slim since I was in a bathing suit for most of my vacation.) We enjoyed having breakfast every morning on the balcony with the great view. From the condo, it was only a short walk to "town", where all the restaurants and bars were. The town is not huge, but it was nice to become a regular at our favorite places within only days. Friendly and great energy from staff, locals and tourists alike. Participating in various outdoor activities was easy - we went ziplining, snorkeling, scuba diving, boogie boarding, horseback riding, on nature tours, etc. (Surprisingly, Pacifico's own Beach Club restaurant was actually one of the best places to eat out and had great service and a peaceful, private beach.) The condo was among the best accommodations we've ever experienced and we loved the Playa del Coco area, so we definitely plan on returning in the near future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest Julie D.
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    This is a lovely condo that is beautifully decorated. The beds are soooo comfy! You will have everything you need here. The grounds at Pacifico are very well maintained. This is a very nice property. Kristen was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Thanks for a great time in beautiful Costa Rica Kristen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Julie D.
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    This is a beautiful condo with everything you will need to have a wonderful stay. Kristen was extremely helpful in getting us set up for our trip. She answered all of my questions and made some great suggestions. You will love the furnishings in this condo. The beds are soooo comfy! Very tastefully decorated. The grounds at Pacifico are very well maintained. This is a lovely complex. Thank you Kristen for making our trip a success.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Bon (Fort Saskatchewan)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    This apartment resembled the pictures exactly! We had an amazing time! The beds were very comfortable, and it was like were were the only ones in the building. It was great having a washer/dryer, so we didn't have to pack as many clothes (more room for coffee!!) We enjoyed having our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean and watching the birds! We sat around the pools at the complex in the afternoon some days which was very relaxing. Mostly we were down at the beach club. The complex and the beach club were great, clean and very relaxing! The staff was very friendly and the food was good! We went exploring on the property and found a great walking trail with a waterfall and picnic area! The wildlife just in the complex (up by the houses) was amazing! Many different kinds of birds, and howler monkeys! I would definitely recommend this apartment, the owners are very easy to get a hold of and have great recommendations. We also did a private tour with Swiss Travel to Palo Verde! I would recommend this as well. We saw iguanas, tons of birds, crocs, coatis, white-faced monkeys, howler monkeys, and bats!! It was great having a tour on our own; we had the flexibility to stay longer and had a boat to ourselves! Fabulous vacation all around!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay at Pacifico

    Great stay at Pacifico

    • Guest jr (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    We stayed in Mike and Kristen's beautiful apartment in early April, 2011. The management company helped us line up transportation to the property from the airport. We were met at the property by a member of the property management team who showed us around the apt., answered questions and helped us feel comfortable. That was a big plus for us. The apartment is really beautiful, quiet, comfortable, nicely furnished and equipped and with a bit of ocean view from the terrace. There are 3 big, lovely pools on the property with lounge chairs and tables. It was hot so we spent some part of each day enjoying the pools. There is also a lovely beach club right on the beach complete with restaurant, 2 more pools oceanside, cabanas, and sunning beds. We enjoyed our time there. Playa del Coco is a small, simple town easily walkable from the condo, and we enjoyed several of the open air restaurants and bars. There are several tour companies in town so you can plan lots of activities in the surrounding area. We discovered that many of the roads in Costa Rica are still gravel and bumpy, so traveling long distances takes a lot of time. So we mostly did activities in the nearby area which included a 4 hour sunset sail, a jungle river boat trip to see monkeys, crocks, iguanas and birds and a beach hopping day to visit the many kinds of beaches in the area and to have lunch at a cafe right on the beach. There are many other kinds of activities too. A very relaxing stay in a beautiful complex.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Pacifico

    Love Pacifico

    • Guest Carole (USA)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    Love Pacifico, The condo and grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The photos were very accurate of the facilities. The owners were very helpful answering our questions. This was our second stay in this condo. Really loved everything about it. Playa de Coco is a fun town with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would totally recommend this property. We had a terrific stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love Pacifico and Playa del Coco

    We love Pacifico and Playa del Coco

    • Guest Panfish (Milwaukee, WI & Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    This was our second trip to Pacifico. We stayed the entire month of February. Everything about the condo is accurately described on the VRBO website. It is beautifully decorated, fully equipped, and well maintained. Besides the three beautiful pools on site, we love that the condo includes access to the Pacifico Beach Club. If you love the beach, this is THE BEST place in Coco. The cabanas offer plenty of shade, if desired, the service is excellent, and the lunch menu is great. Everything is at your fingertips. (If you feel the need to work off those extra pounds, the gym is right there.) They also host a happy hour and dinner, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Playa del Coco is a safe and friendly area. Lots of Americans and Canadians. It offers everything you need for a great vacation and it's all within easy walking distance. Outside the main gate is a supermarket, bank, bars, restraurants, shops and a variety of activities. Tours and taxis are easily arranged. Prior to our first visit, Kristen & Mike, the owners, answered all our questions. They also have an information folder in the condo, which provides a variety of information as well as restraurant recommendations. Pam and Sue from the management office arranged for airport transportation and met us at our arrival. They quickly responded to our e-mail, and came over to resolve an issue we had with the safe. You can have every confidence in their abilities. Overall, we love Coco and Pacifico, and plan to return again in 2012.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful location

    Beautiful location

    • Guest Inara (Calgary, Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/23/09
    • Review Submitted 03/03/11
    The scenary from the balcony was amazing!! Excellent place to have coffee/breakfast and enjoy the widelife. The folk of parrots that came every evening was fantastic!! The apartment and complex was perfect for our needs. The grocery store was like Sobey's back home!! We enjoyed going to the pools in the morning and exploring the town in the afternoon. The tour operators came right up to the gates to get us. We loved the complimentary shuttle from the Beachclub for our ride back in the afternoon. Loads of restaurants and bars to choose from! Everyone was very helpful and friendly we would definately stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]