6BR/3.5BA Fair Play Lake House with Many Amenities
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Fair Play house description
Call your friends and family and pack the cars! Go to Exit 4 off of 85 and let the fun begin!
This Lake Home is located in a private gated community and offers large rooms with flat screen TV's, entertaining space everywhere on every floor, outside decks, lounge with exercise equipment, pool table and so much more!
Summer or Fall there is so much to enjoy. From enjoying family and friends inside this spacious house to cruising away from your own private dock! Go to a Clemson game by boat or car!
Lake Hartwell is a premiere fishing lake for Striper and Largemouth Bass. Some of the Stripers caught on Lake Hartwell have weighed 30 lbs. or more! With our southern climate, you can fish Lake Hartwell all year. So, if you've been thinking of booking a fishing trip with your buddies, checkout our off-season rates and book it!
Fun things to experience while vacationing at this Lake House:
* Many restaurants located in the area and 15 miles away.
* Many area waterfalls.
* Be in the Blue Ridge Mountains in one hour.
* Hiking, Golf, Fishing (Georgia. Large mouth bass, striper, black crappie, and bream can be caught at Lake Hartwell.)
* Outlet Mall Shopping 30 min south on I85.
* Antique Shopping 20 minutes away in the town of Hartwell.
* Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Jet Skiing, White Water Rafting just to north, Flea Markets.
* 10 min boat ride to Hart State Park , 12+ acres -- offers scenic picnic areas, nature trails, lighted tennis courts, 2 outdoor basketball goals, 5 ball fields, well equipped
covered playground for kids, public swim beach with bath house and concession stand, canoe rentals, plus frequent nature and mountain music programs—check website.
Several miles of road inside the park are great for riding bikes.
* Toccoa Falls - A meandering stream flows through the lower part of the 1,000-acre, wooded campus from the base of the 186 foot high waterfall. This spectacular waterfall, higher than Niagara Falls, is a popular tourist attraction and campus retreat. The short 100-yard path to the falls is handicap accessible.
* Cateechee Golf Course not far away
* Currahee Golf Club, private club community
* Cross Winds Golf Club (and several others located at exit 42)
* Ty Cobb Museum
* Hartwell Dam
* Tallulah Gorge State Park (located at exit 173 which is 8 exits south in GA)
Keywords: Lake Hartwell rental in Fair Play, SC
- Vacation Rental
- Limited Accessibility
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, Beds for 12-20
Bathrooms: 3.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Satellite / Cable:
- Video Game Console
- DVD Player
- Video Games
- Pool Table
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
We had multiple families staying at this house for a week in July, 2011. This was the first time we have rented at a lake rather than at a beach. We found the house to be spacious and well equipped with plenty of room for blowup beds. The walk to the dock is steep but we found the water to be wonderful and worth the trip up and down. It just took some planning to reduce the number of trips daily. We had some plumbing problems but the owner took care of those problems very quickly. There are some house maintenance issues that the owner is looking into to fix and welcomed any suggestions that we had. The rental price for this house is excellent. It is located in a very quiet cove with easy access to the main body of the lake.
- Guest Roonie (Purcellville)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 08/06/11
Manager response: We are so glad to hear the house worked well for your family. Lake Hartwell is a wonderful lake to visit and we hope you will come back to visit again. Thanks very much for your kind review.
Not what we thought
Not what we thought
The house itself was well set up for our uses. The trek between the house and the dock is not for the young at heart. Very steep and leaves you breathless. We had to have the septic tank emptied, and was told it was emptied two week prior to our visit. The bath tub backed up, the dishwasher did not run, tiles were missing from the down stairs bathroom. Porch fans on the bottom deck did not work. You have to make several trips to the dump or find a dumpster to throw trash away. No county services were included. A/C was something that worked best at night. If you plan on renting this house, make sure you list things that do not work. It was a good size for the number of people we had, but when you vacationing you would like the appliances to work. Also bring lots of coolers as there is only one refrigerator, and you need to get ice daily. The owner needs to step up the the plate and make the home more user friendly.
- Guest Tee (Pass Christian, MS)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 07/31/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Manager response: We are sorry this reviewer had so many issues and maybe did not enjoy the house as much as some of their other family members . We do still hope the reviewer had a good time with family and friends. We would like to address some of the issues. Septic Tank. We did have the tank pumped a few weeks prior and did not know we would have a problem again so soon. There is no way we would want to have the tank pumped with every rental. We are currently in the process of a permanent fix. We responded to this problem quickly. Steep Lot. The lot is steep and we feel you should be able to see this from the lakeside pic. When someone inquires about the lot we always say the walk to the water is not suitable for the elderly or those out of shape. The dishwasher and all appliances do work. This is the 1st guest to complain about this and we have looked into this. Tiles broken or missing. We had a few down days after this guest and have replaced tiles on upper deck. Tiles in master bath shower are being replaced this week. Porch fan. We had this checked after this review and fan works. The switch has to be on. We could have taken care of this if we had received a call. Garbage disposal and county services. We leave directions to the dump site only for those guest that want to take some trash away as most people accumulate a lot during the week. Cleaning staff will remove your trash at no charge to you and this is stated in the info book in house. Our county does not offer garbage pick up. Usually this is only offered in cities. I don't know any other county services the guest could be refering to. A/C Unit. We have it serviced regularly. With temps in the triple digits these past weeks it is hard for any system to keep up. When you add 20+ people in and out that would make it even harder. This is not just my opinion. I have discussed with with a HVAC tech and they say the same thing. One refrigerator. Some larger homes do have one downstairs and most of the time it will have the owners things in it. We do take pride in offering an affordable home for larger familes. The house is spacious with quality furnishings, convenient to the interstate and in a nice quiet neighborhood. As owners we have always responded to guest concerns quickly. I would respectfully suggest to all potential renters to make sure any home you rent has the things most important to you proir to making the reservation.
Sep 30-May 15 .. $1,500.00/week May 16-Sep 29 .. $2,000.00/week Weekend Rate:$1000.00 for 2 nights.We have a 3 night min.for holidays and football Rates do not include 10% tax and $150 cleaning fee.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Let the fun begin!
Big screen TV, hard wood floors and beautiful french doors to the deck!
Upper Back Deck Overlooking the Water
Master Room with Private Door Leading to Outside Upper Deck
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, November 02, 2012