Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to The Anchorage Beach Home—Your  Next Vacation Destination!

Private, Backyard, Heated Pool - 2 Min Walk to Beach - 5 Bedrooms [#206748] | View Property

Private Homes, Mid Island
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$1,999 - $3,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (83)

Sort by:
  • 3 Great Weeks at The Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    3 Great Weeks at The Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Lori G. from Ohio
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We truly enjoyed the Anchorage Beach House. It worked so well for the family. Everyone felt comfortable and relaxed. Scott's instructional books had my husband, son and grandson all playing piano. My husband, who likes to make ukuleles was inspired to make a Ft. Myers Beach ukulele as well. We truly had a wonderful time and will definitely keep you in mind for a return trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Beach Home

    Great Beach Home

    • Guest Marie (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    My family of 8 stayed here for a winter break with our parents. First time I have done the "rent a house" for vacation thing. I was a little leery but was comforted by all the reviews. We too had a great time. The reservation, payment and check-in process was easy which I was a little worried about. The house was perfect for our big group and we were thrilled with how close we were to the beach! Great location!! We ate in for most breakfasts and lunches. The kitchens were small but fully stocked. The big table for 10 was great. We used the trolley for night ventures to the "Time Square" area. No car worries ... There are also a lot of restaurants to the south ( take a right on Estero) that we enjoyed too. We didn't know until half way through our trip (wish we had known sooner) but there is a free downloadable app for the trolley that alerts you when the trolley will be coming to whatever stop you choose to enter. It uses GPS and was super accurate. No sitting and waiting on the trolley. When it got close, we would know to get our bill and drink up. The house was very clean and comfortable. We had 10 people. Everyone had enough room to spread out. Also, we liked the king and queen beds vs. the twins a lot of the other homes offered. Great for the couples in the group. The pool was perfect for us. The 1st morning the water was pretty cool, but we learned It would stay warm as long as we kept the cover on during the night. Kids loved the basketball hoop. Us, "older kids" had quite a few hours of fun before sunset time playing some mean games of water volleyball. Right before sunset we would load up the beach cart with a cooler and head to the beach. The beach was clean with the whitest of sand. Nice home—Not, alot of high rises! My biggest complaint was that I never got to see a dolphin but everyone else in our group seemed to! I definitely would recommend it to my friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Tropical Get-a-way!

    Perfect Tropical Get-a-way!

    • Guest The Muellers (Bloomington, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    We had such a great time staying at the Anchorage! The Sunrise and Sunset sides were exactly what we were looking for – a place that makes you feel like home except with a pool and a beach right across the street! We loved spending lazy, relaxing days at the beach and pool then checking out all the great restaurants and bars early evening. Our favorites were Nemo’s (try the nachos), The Cottage, Gulfview, The Tiki Bar, Junkanoo and the Beached Whale just to name a few. To be honest, there wasn’t a place we didn’t like! This was our 2nd trip to Fort Myers Beach staying at The Anchorage, and we plan to continue to come back every summer! We love it here! Thanks for providing such a great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Stay at The Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at The Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest The Hopkins Family NY, NY
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    What an amazing vacation! We spent the 4th of July here on Fort Myer's Beach. I have never been much of a fireworks fan, but I was amazed at all the different firework displays that you could watch at the same time on the beach. I think we could see Captiva's, Sanibel's, Cape Coral's, Bonita's, Naple's & Marco Island's all while sitting on Fort Myer's Beach. I think we watched fireworks for more than 2 hours solid! The Beach Home was amazing. So close to the beach! Enjoyed lots of sunsets on the beach. Kids and adults both loved the pool. So relaxing in the evenings after spending the day at the beach. We ate in a lot. Loved the big table. All 10 of us could actually dine at the same table (without a long wait) Can't beat that :) Beds were comfortable and clean. The house was perfect for our extended family and friends. It was much better than a hotel experience for us and a lot cheaper. Our teenagers loved all the shops at Time Square. We love that they could use the Trolley. How convenient! We hope to be back this Christmas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Susan W.
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Thank you, we had a wonderful vacation and it seems we ended it just in time. It rained all day Friday but we played games and drove around a bit. The house worked out great. Dan and I were able to have our own private retreat upstairs and we put all our kids and families on the other side and downstairs. <smile> The little bedroom was really tiny and I kind of felt like we were shutting our three year old Grandson in a closet but he slept in there just fine. They used a baby monitor so they could hear him. The large table was wonderful to have dinner and games for all of us. It was so nice to have our own private pool and we really appreciated the pool toys and beach toys. Thanks again. We had a great time. Ft. Wayne and Indianapolis, IN and Louisville, KY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest The Sosa Family
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We loved enjoying your house. Hope to be back soon, maybe next summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest The Hercyk’s
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Good time had by all! Lots of sun and beer! We loved your wonderful place. Thanks so much for sharing with our family! The Hercyk’s

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Susan R.
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Your spacious beach house worked well for our extended family to share each other's company. As the grandparents, we at first thought that a separate apartment for us would make us feel isolated from the other two generations but found we could welcome them to our side with mini cinnamon rolls and cookies but could also escape for some quiet time. It was ideal! The pool was a hit with toddlers learning to swim or just love the water, and you can see from our photo collage that we found Fort Myers Beach to be the worlds best beach. We found the place well supplied with minor exceptions. There were no matches or charcoal lighters, meaning an ill-timed trip back to the store. And a ceramic rod to sharpen knives is a must. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Kelly G.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    ?We had a great time and will certainly keep the Anchorage beach home in mind for future rentals. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Kathy & Cornelis B.
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We had an amazing vacation with friends and family visiting and staying in your lovely beach home. I loved the décor! Perfect for a home on the beach. Our little grandchildren enjoyed the pool and walking got the beach to make castles and mermaids. Water volleyball was a hit! Our fav restaurants were Nemo’s, Bonita Bills, Pinchers, Junkanoos, and Simply Scrumptious for breakfast! Thank you for offering this great beach home. The sand on Fort Myer’s Beach was what brought us here and will keep us coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Anna S.
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We had a fantastic time at the Anchorage and Fort Myers Beach. Our best vacation ever! Many Thanks! Anna, Erik, Carl and Axel Sweden

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Sheryl B.
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We have very fond memories of our trip to Florida with our family, and we thank you again for the use of your duplex. It was a real treat to have the weather turn so warm before we had to go home to the cold and snow! The beach was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Ony R.
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Thank you for letting me and my family spend a beautiful vacation in your beautiful house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Becca P.
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us. We had a great time exploring South Florida and coming back after an adventurous day to such a fine place to rest and relax! The beach home was great for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone and very clean! What a great place to stay. We loved the beach and the pool. We hope to be back soon! The Page Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Jess M.
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We spent part of our honeymoon on the Sunrise side of The Anchorage. The home was perfect, and we had a great time! We loved the pool and the beach and the beautiful sunsets! We enjoyed grilling on the patio and trying great food at Nemo’s, Tiki Bar, Yucatan, The Beached Whale and many more! We can’t wait to expand our family and bring our future kiddos here! Mueller Family Established 7/9/11

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage

    • Guest Kellstedt and Ramirez Families
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Thanks for the lovely vacation home with plenty of space for extended family. The kids especially loved the pool, and the grown-ups loved the sunsets. The house worked perfectly for us. ? Kellstedt and Ramirez Families Texas and Chicago

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Kim G.
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    The beach was alive with marine life. We saw schools of stingray several times, a lemon shark, dolphin and swam within 10 feet of a manatee. That was something we had never seen before. The pool was a great asset to our stay as each night we tried to outdo the previous night's winner in volleyball. We played Pickleball at the FMB rec center twice and had breakfast at Heavenly Biscuit. The best dinner was Roy's Hawaiian in the city just south of Estero (Cape Coral?). We had dinner on the Beach Home Deck 3 times and enjoyed those evenings in as much as dinner out! Thanks again! We had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Linda Z.
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We had a great time at Ft Myers Beach. Your place is very nice, and the beach access is fantastic. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Teriffic Time Had By All! We Will Be Back!

    A Teriffic Time Had By All! We Will Be Back!

    • Guest Kate (Bloomington, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We just had a terrific family vacation at this great beach home. We had 3 families vacationing together as we have for many years now. One family stayed on Sunrise upstairs, one up in Sunset upstairs, and we stayed in the downstairs suites with the connecting bedrooms and views overlooking the pool. We loved it downstairs. Both upstairs have full kitchens, and we thought that our accommodations downstairs would not be as nice as up, but we loved it downstairs. We could walk right out to the pool, through screened gazebos. Very convenient, extremely clean and “beachy” looking. There is a kitchenette downstairs that came in handy, but mostly we all had dinner either on the pool deck together or upstairs. We had a great time playing water basketball and volleyball and spent a lot of time on the beautiful beach. We especially loved our breakfasts by the pool each morning-just perfect! We had 10 people in all and there was plenty of room for the whole crew. Everyone agreed that we can’t wait to come back, hopefully this same time next year! The Gold, Kelley and Catterson Families from NY

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Vanessa B.
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We had a lovely time in your beach home and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. Best,Vanessa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We highly recommend this Beach House

    We highly recommend this Beach House

    • Guest Vanessa (Miami FL)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    We stayed at the Anchorage Beach house for a our 1 week Easter vacation. We were 2 couples with 2 young children (3 and 10) and had a lovely beach vacation. The house is very large and has everything you need. The pool is small but plenty enough to play with the kids. You are only a very short walk away from the beautiful Fort Myers beach and there are plenty of beach toys, wagons, beach chairs, etc. for you to take along. We had a bit of bad luck as the ocean was full of stingrays that week, and we therefore did not swim in the ocean with the kids. The house is perfectly located. You are only a short drive away from a Publix grocery store, and all sorts of restaurants. Also, we went for a boat tour to see dolphins and wildlife, and highly recommend it to all families. We saw dozens of dolphins, manatees, birds, and the kids were in heaven! The house itself is lovely. We only used both upstairs suites (Sunset and Sunrise), as we had no real need for the rooms downstairs. Also, we found the downstairs part less nice for the following reasons: one of the rooms has a loud AC wall unit; both queen beds are very hard; both bathrooms are tiny, the one and only inside shower is not in the bathroom but located in the laundry room; last but not least, we saw a few cockroaches, which is quite normal on a ground floor. All in all, we highly recommend the house, especially both upstairs suites, but we definitely would not have been comfortable downstairs.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An awesome beach house experience!

    An awesome beach house experience!

    • Guest Laura (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    My family stayed at this beautiful beach house about 4 summers ago, and we loved it so much, we just stayed there again for 2011 spring break! The house itself has a great floorplan, with lots of sunshine coming in. The decor is light, fun, and beachy, which makes it perfect for vacation, and it's nice and clean and comfortable. The beach is so close; you just have to cross one 2 lane street and you're there! And the location of the house in relation to the beach is great. It is very family friendly there, with a more private feeling on that part of the beach as compared to closer to town where more people stay. Staying in a home with a kitchen was nice; it allowed us to have some nice meals in, but when we wanted to go out to eat, we just had to hop on a trolly (pick-up is just at the end of the street) or drive - within minutes we could be at several nice restaurants. I would highly recommend this beach home to anyone who wants to enhance their vacation by staying in a beautiful, clean, fun home! Not to mention, the pool in the back yard was great when we wanted a break from the beach!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Cochrans
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    Thank you for sharing your home with us! We had a wonderful time celebrating Ryan and Josephine’s wedding. We all came from different places (Norway, PA, NY, OH, FL) and all felt at home under your roof. Many Thanks! The Cochrans

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring Break 2011

    Spring Break 2011

    • Guest Melanie (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    We stayed at Sunrise/Sunset during our spring break week in March 2011. The home provided great space for all of us to enjoy privacy and family community activities. The supplies provided (beach carts, toys, etc.) were great for our daily beach adventures. The kids enjoyed pool time in the evenings and S'mores made by the grill. The outdoor patio was great for family dinners followed by an additional trip back to the beach to watch the gorgeous nightly sunsets. Only recommendation is to be thoughtful about your travels during the day. Traffic is a bear along the strip but if you go out before 8:30am and after 6:00pm you are free sailing to get to great restaurants, shops and food nearby. You want to save that time for the beach anyway, so enjoy! Thanks to Scott and Teresa for allowing us to stay in your home. GREAT vacation and we would definitely come visit again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melanie
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    This is my delayed “thank you” for allowing us to stay in your Ft. Myers Beach home. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the amenities your property had to offer. Perfect beach access; spacious and relaxing home to gather in the evenings and access to so many other attractions for those interested. We had a great time and thank you so much! Now back to reality. If only today’s 70s temps would stay…back to 30s sounds just awful! Ah, Indiana. =) Take care, Melanie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location - Great Pool - Great Vacation

    Great Location - Great Pool - Great Vacation

    • Guest Sue (Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    Great Place! Our group usually stay in several hotel rooms, but this year we thought we would try renting a home. We were very pleased from the moment we drove up. It was well cared for inside and out. The house was decorated nicely and was very clean and comfortable. Having two laundry rooms was awesome. We appreciated all the beach toys, umbrellas, chairs and carts that were provided. Made going to the beach a breeze. The pool was great especially after a long day at the beach. We had one small issue with a ceiling fan but the owner sent someone over to fix it the very next day. We ate out a couple of times at nearby restaurants (tons to choose from) but found that eating at the home was easy as there were two fully stocked kitchens. We loved how close the grocery store was. We highly recommend this place! Hope to be back soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest Michelle H.
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We really enjoyed your house. It was very nice, clean and more than accommodating. The weather was great after the long, cold winter and late start to spring. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

    • Guest J. Jackman
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    You have a great home for a family reunion - lots of space, great pool, every toy imaginable! Thanks! Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Jackmans
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    Thank you Scott and Theresa! We love your home. You've thought of everything! Love the beach carts, beach toys, beach cave, and the pool to relax in late afternoon! Ft. Myers Beach is a lovely area and even though “chilly” by SW Florida standards, this last week we appreciated the sun, warm air and sand over the 12 inches of snow back home in Illinois. We had 10 people + baby and the house was plenty big enough. Thanks! The Jackmans

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kidwell Family
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed your home. The spaciousness was perfect for our family of seven adults. We used both units. The pool and patio area was beautiful. The weather cooperated and we used it everyday. Location, Location, Location ... It's here. Beach is a very short walk and great restaurants close by. Thank you for sharing your home. Barb, Rick, Jay, Julie Mick and Ruth (From Fort Myers, Indiana, New York and Minnesota)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great week on the beach right after Christmas

    A great week on the beach right after Christmas

    • Guest Kelley (New York City)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    We just spent a great week at this lovely beach home. It was very clean and worked extremely well for our party of equal amounts of adults and children of all ages. We read one of the reviews that mentioned that they didn’t like the fact that the family rooms weren’t connected upstairs. It didn’t bother us at all. We used that side for the “nap room” during the day for adults and children too. We found we hung out mostly outside on one of the decks (2 large ones upstairs and big pool deck too downstairs) but used the larger side (Sunrise) indoors for gathering indoors. The pool was a big hit. The pool toys were awesome. The big kids loved the water volleyball and played for hours on end. As many have already mentioned, the beach is one of the prettiest that we have ever vacationed on-very tropical. The beach carts and trolley were super convenient. We all voted that we are ready to come back as soon as next week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pattersons from Cincinnati
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    To The Houston Family-Our family had a beautiful time at your beach home. Thanks! The Pattersons from Cincinnati “Go Reds”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House & Location!

    Great House & Location!

    • Guest BuckeyeFamily (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    This house is perfect for large families or two families who need their own space since the house is divided up that way. The house itself is extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and has everything you need. Owners were attentive and responsive. In addition, the proximity to the beach is just a short walk down the street and with the beach carts and toys the owners have on site it was perfect. The trolley stop is just down the street as well. The pool really isn't for swimming but relaxing, which is exactly what we did. Our only sore spot was that the two 2nd floor living areas did not connect (only the lower suites connect) so we were constantly going up and down the stairs around the house to visit/eat/check-in with one another. Didn't ruin the trip by any means and we got used to it, but it would have been nice if their was a pocket door connecting the two main living areas of the house. Overall, I would recommend this house and would rent it again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brown Family from Idaho
    • Date of stay 12/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    This was a wonderful place for our family to be together. The beach access is great, and it is such a beautiful spot! Thank you for the opportunity to use your home. We have made memories the family will cherish. Lots of opportunity for recreation, and yet great times to sit and watch the sunset and reflect on our great creator, redeamer and wonderful friend who gives us all things richly to enjoy. Thanks again! Dan and Sheryl and Family from Aberdeen, Idaho

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Home

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest Dan (Aberdeen, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 12/11/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    We enjoyed a wonderful time here. It is a very cheerful and well furnished home, clean and spacious. It was perfect for us, our children, and young grandchildren. A beautiful beach is within short walking distance, easy to access, and we especially enjoyed having wagons to carry our stuff to the beach. Everyone really got into hunting for seashells! We would not hesitate to recommend this place to our friends, or to go there again ourselves. Teresa was very helpful, and we really have no complaints. One of the bedrooms is quite small, but our granddaughters loved it. All in all, it was a very positive experience.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay at The Anchorage

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Stay at The Anchorage

    • Guest Todd C.
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We really appreciated your and Scott’s hospitality, and we really enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brian from New Jersey
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Beautiful home! We truly enjoyed our family stay (7 days). Pool was a relaxing and enjoyable closing to packed full days! Additionally, my granddaughter Akeda learned to swim (3 years old). The other grand daughter, Season celebrated her 20th birthday here. Great Stay! Latisha, Anthony, Akelelan, Antonine, Season, Sandra & Brian Shaw

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Catterbury Family from New Jersey
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Loved the pool and home. Our whole family of many varied ages had an absolute ball! Was originally concerned about distance to Time Square from beach home but it was a non-issue. The Trolley was great and easy!! Had a fabulous time! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the pool stools!

    Love the pool stools!

    • Guest Casey (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    What a great time! We went with a large group of friends. The house is set up to allow for as much together time as you want. The pool was perfect! Anytime at the pool was great, but we especially enjoyed it after a day at the beach. The stools in the pool were a big hit (especially with margaritas) as was a game of pool volleyball. The beach carts make the short walk to the beach easy and the walkway/beach entrance was beautiful. Thanks. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Great Family Vacation! April 30, 2011 - May 7, 2011

    Great Family Vacation! April 30, 2011 - May 7, 2011

    • Guest Dot (St Louis MO)
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    Our family recently stayed at the Anchorage. Eight adults, one teenager and two small children. It was spacious enough to accommodate all of us without being crowded. We prepared several meals there utilizing the well equipped kitchens. We were especially pleased that the beach house boasts two laundry rooms. The pool area is beautiful and provided hours of sunbathing and playtime for the children and adults alike. The beach is a very short walk from the home. We were delighted to find that the Anchorage owners have provided beach carts and a multitude of beach toys including beach umbrellas. We spent several evenings relaxing on the decks and screened lanai's. All in all this is a wonderful home for large groups. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Dot K and family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McKenna Family
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    What a great house! It was clean, and full of beachy charm. We have never rented a house before on the beach and have always opted for the hotel instead. We will never do that again. It was like having all the comforts of home right in a great vacation spot. We had 4 adults and 6 teens in our party. The kids loved the beach and shopping in Time Square. They were able to get around on their own using the trolley. We didn't have to worry about them and were able to enjoy ourselves. We spent a great deal of time on the beach. The beach carts were great. We were able to easily carry our coolers, umbrellas, chairs, etc to the beach. The beach home allowed us to really spread out which we loved!! All in all we had a terrific vacation, probably one of the best ever at a cheaper price than what we would have had to pay for a hotel. We will be back-hopefully very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Harreigs and Winklers
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Thanks for the opportunity to stay in your beach home. We had a wonderful time – a first here in this area for both families. We loved the outdoor manner and easy access to the beach. Hope to come back again. Have a blessed year. God bless our republic!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Some Minnesotans and a Few New Yorkers
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Our group had a great time down on Ft. Myers Beach this spring. We had a reunion of sorts with high school, college, and new friends. This was one of the best places to reconnect ? We enjoyed a night out at the Yucatan Beach Bar for some amazing fish tacos. Caught live music at Jimmy B’s and The Beached Whale. And … like everyone else, we enjoyed pizza at Junkanoos.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Davis and Weber Families
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Our Families had a wonderful time. This was our first trip to Fort Myer's Beach, and we'll be back! It started out cold but ended with beautiful weather. What a great beach house and beach. We saw dolphins our first morning out. We enjoyed shelling on Sanibel and Barefoot Beach. We celebrated our grandson's birthday on the Pieces of Eight Pirate Cruise. Not ready to go back to Colorado yet!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barbara and Gerald Jassmul,
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Scott and Theresa,When my folks left Fort Myers for their final stay in the Mid West, Gerald and I thought we had seen Ft. Myers for the last time. Thanks to our friends the Cannons and your lovely home, we have been able to renew many happy memories and see the lovely pictures which had been only in our mind’s eye.Thank you and the Cannons!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Murdaughs
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Dear Houston Family,Thank you so much for the stay at this beautiful beach house this week. We had a wonderful week here at the beach, the gym and geocaching. We’re taking a travel bug back to Missouri. We accomplished a lot of work in this peaceful, and serene location.Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chasity, Jason, Andrea and EricTh
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Thank you for such a wonderful week in your lovely beach house! We had such a great time relaxing in the sun. We had perfect weather and cooking wonderful dinners at night. It was a perfect vacation and we couldn’t have asked for a better place.Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cathy, Craig, Claire and Charlott
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/09
    Dear Scott and Teresa,What a great day on Fort Myers Beach and at your fantastic beach house! It would have only been made better if you were here with us! Now we’re off to Captiva, where it all began … Hope to see you soon in the North!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hopkins
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/09
    Dear Houstons-We can’t believe how quickly 4 weeks flew by here on the beach. The accommodations are very comfortable and livable and we enjoyed the quick access to the beach. Also, Kathy and Sam, your friends next to us were delightful. Hope we will be able to repeat another year- if the economy doesn’t tank! Good Luck and God Bless You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greco Family
    • Date of stay 05/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/07/09
    Thank you so much for everything. The house was wonderful. Everything was very clean and convenient for us. The beaches were beautiful and very private. Thank you again very much. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next