Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/24/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Tamarindo condo description

Luxury for less--As featured on HGTV! This two bedroom, two bath Ocean View penthouse is located in the middle of it all! Cross the street, and you hit the sand at Tamarindo Beach. Hear the waves crash from your private balcony! Luxury and convenience describe this wonderful condo located in the Sunrise gated community. This is the best location in Tamarindo and you are walking distance to restaurants, shopping, medical services and more, so a car is not necessary!

This exclusive 1600 SF penthouse is nicely furnished and features a king-size bed in the master with private bath. There is also a twin bed and a double bed in the second bedroom with private bath. This home sleeps up to five in beds. The large, gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and cookware, granite countertops, wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi, local phone calls, Cable TV, and 24-hour security included in the rate. Daily maid service available for an additional fee. All linens are provided. Large televisions in living room and both bedrooms. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. Large, resort style pool with cascading waterfall and plenty of space to relax.

We are here to help with your tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations and offer private transport to and from the Liberia and San Jose International Airports for an additional fee.

If you see that the dates you would like are booked, please contact us. We manage several properties in the area and may be able to find you that perfect vacation rental. Please let us know how we may be of assistance!

Inquire about our Low Season and Last Minute Specials!







Keywords: luxury, condo, ocean view, budget, beach

Property Type

  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Onsite Services

          • Housekeeper Optional

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Limited Accessibility

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, Beds for 5

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Freezer
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Oven
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Catering Available
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dishwasher
          • Toaster
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Iron & Board
          • Babysitter
          • Towels Provided
          • Parking

          Entertainment

          • Stereo
          • Television
          • Books
          • DVD Player
          • CD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Wireless Internet
          • Internet

          Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool

              Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony

                  Theme

                      • Family

                      Location & View

                          • Ocean View

                          Car

                              • Not Necessary

                              Activities

                              • Cycling
                              • Fishing
                              • Kayaking
                              • Hiking
                              • Sailing
                              • Rafting
                              • Groceries
                              • Fitness Center
                              • Laundromat
                              • Snorkeling/Diving
                              • Mountain Biking
                              • Tennis
                              • Snorkeling
                              • Golf Privileges Optional
                              • Surf Fishing
                              • Deepsea Fishing
                              • Water Tubing
                              • Whitewater Rafting
                              • Swimming
                              • Wind-Surfing
                              • Surfing
                              • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                              • Golf
                              • Medical Services
                              • Waterfalls
                              • Volcano
                              • Sight Seeing
                              • Eco Tourism
                              • Walking
                              • Rain Forests
                              • Restaurants
                              • Zoo
                              • Health/Beauty Spa
                              • Marina
                              • Churches
                              • Wildlife Viewing
                              • Bird Watching
                              • Beachcombing
                              • Gambling Casinos
                              • Massage Therapist
                              • ATM/Bank
                              • Scenic Drives
                              • Boating
                              • Shopping
                              • Shelling
                              • Whale Watching
                              • Horseback Riding

                              Other Activities

                                  • World Famous Canopy Tour, deep sea fishing and ATV tours available
                                   

                                  Reviews

                                  Write a review
                                  • Fabulous condo!

                                    Fabulous condo!

                                    • Guest Nancy S. (Seattle, WA)
                                    • Date of stay 02/16/09
                                    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
                                    Thanks again for working with us at the last minute and getting us settled into this fabulous condo. We were so comfortable in the condo and appreciated having all the necessities - plenty of towels, wonderful bedding and a fully outfitted kitchen. We enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach and nearby stores and restaurants. This is the perfect spot for a family of five. You'd be surprised how difficult it is to find such. Thanks for making this such a relaxing vacation!

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/19

                                  • Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

                                    Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

                                    • Guest stevomonkeytours (Boise, Idaho)
                                    • Date of stay 01/18/14
                                    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
                                    The kitchen needed more items to be considered fully stocked, we called on the refrigerate almost every day, it did not make ice or keep the beer cold. The place is poorly lit and the toilets run if you do not pull the handle up. For the price I expected better, but the worst is that we got introduced to bed bugs. We called Blue Water Properties, they first sent house keeping and the second call they sent the exterminator of course by then we all had bites. If you plan to tour check around for pricing, check weather and tides. Tamarindo is know to locals as Tamagringo and it does reflect it in the prices. All that said Tamarindo was a great place to vacation. The people are friendly and the country is clean.

                                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car.

                                    Manager response: Hello Tim: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in town and enjoyed the view from the condo. In regards to the kitchen, it is rather well stocked but we did add the kitchen towels and potholder as requested. In regards to the bed bugs--we had the property fumigated as quickly as we possibly could and sorry that you had to deal with that. The fumigation company could not confirm that it was, in fact, bed bugs. Having said that, we have since removed the mattress and deep cleaned the condo to avoid any further instances. This is the first 'bug' issue we had in this condo and I can assure you the last. Regards, The Team at Blue Water Properties

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • Great Property Great People

                                    Great Property Great People

                                    • Guest Pete (United States)
                                    • Date of stay 06/20/13
                                    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
                                    I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your excellent information and advice while we were in Tamarindo last month. Kim and I had just a wonderful time thanks to you and your colleagues’ care and hospitality. The surf map you drew was very useful and accurate. Avellanas was going off on the last day we were there and I enjoyed the break thoroughly. Even Little Hawaii was spitting out some exceptional barrels (but wasn’t ready to try it). Looking forward to coming back to CR and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again soon. If we can ever be a referral to you or your company – please let me know.

                                    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                                  • Wondeful Vacation

                                    Wondeful Vacation

                                    • Guest casakeko (Barrie, Ontario)
                                    • Date of stay 03/12/11
                                    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
                                    This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we loved staying at this condo. The beach was right across the street. The balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and late afternoon relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked and we made breakfast at the condo each day. There are lots of great places to eat within a short walk. We loved the smoothie bar around the corner and in the evenings, the little outdoor restaurant with the made to order pasta bar a block away was a family favourite. The beds were super comfortable and the condo was very clean. Becky was very helpful in suggesting day trips we would enjoy. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo again!

                                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                                  • Paradise in the heart of Tamarindo!

                                    Paradise in the heart of Tamarindo!

                                    • Guest toronto_surf (Toronto)
                                    • Date of stay 11/27/10
                                    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
                                    Surfing & Beach - Ranking 5*/5* Nightlife - Ranking 5*/5* Promimity to Restaraunts & Bars - Ranking 5*/5* BlueWater Properties Service - Ranking 5*/5* Condo Amenities - Ranking 5*/5* This condo is located in a prime location. We were right across the street from the beach and we were surrounded by bars, restaurants, and surf shops. We really enjoyed staying in the condo because we got to eat somewhere different every day. I would not recommend buying groceries because imported foods tend to be expensive and eating out is so cheap. The surfing down there is amazing. The beach in Tamarindo is good for beginners because the waves aren’t too extreme. Also, be sure to ask about the all-in-one excursions!

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                                  • Great time at the Pura Vida penthouse

                                    Great time at the Pura Vida penthouse

                                    • Guest Great time in Tamarindo (San Jose, Costa Rica)
                                    • Date of stay 07/01/10
                                    • Review Submitted 08/28/10
                                    For my family, we couldn't have asked for a better time. This condo is one of the best in the building. The bed in the master was the most comfortable bed I've slept on while on vacation (and we've traveled a lot!). Plenty of linens, towels, stocked kitchen to cook our meals at home when we wanted to. On the other hand, there are over 40 restaurants in Tamarindo a short walk from this condo if you don't like to cook. Nice pool with a 'kiddie' pool area for our little one was a PERFECT fit. Location was ideal- right Thanks again to Blue Water Properties for a great vacation. Hope to see you all again real soon on our next trip from San Jose.

                                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

                                  • Pura Vida Penthouse

                                    Pura Vida Penthouse

                                    • Guest Mrs.PotatoHead (Nampa, Idaho, USA)
                                    • Date of stay 03/17/10
                                    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
                                    We found this property to be as advertised and were very happy with our stay here. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms had good beds and were nicely appointed. The view was great, overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. Our only disappointment was that the water feature of the pool was not operational and that would have added a lot. We would definitely recommend this to others. The location was right off the main street, but situated on the side of a hill, so we were above any street noise and had a great view. The beach was just across the street, so access to everything--restaurants, stores, ATMs, etc., was very easy. We found everything well maintained and in working order. Our only problem was finding a key that would operate the safe. We eventually had to drive to the rental property office to get the correct key. Other than that, all was great. We even had a number of English speaking TV channels (out of Denver) so my husband could keep up with the NCAA basketball playoffs! Made him a happy camper. The only warning I would give was about the howler monkeys. The trees are loaded with them and they do howl. It can sometimes be pretty disruptive and the locals then shoot off mortars and some sort of cannon to scare them away. It can be quite startling the first time you encounter that. It happened a couple of times during the week we were there. We had a great visit and would definitely recommend this location to anyone wanting the modern conveniences and comforts with a great location.

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Manager response: Just a note that the water feature is operational now and is on a timer (with the pool pump). Sorry for the inconvenience and glad you had a great time overall! The Blue Water Properties Staff

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                                    • Guest Adam14 (-)
                                    • Date of stay 01/02/10
                                    • Review Submitted 01/02/10
                                    This is the perfect location to stay in Tamarindo! I stayed in Sunrise #12 for about 26 days. It was about a 3 minute walk from my door to the beach. There are also several grocery stores and restaurants, just a stone throw away. If you are interested in doing tours, ask for Heiner, he knows what to do, and where to go in Costa Rica.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

                                    • Guest skipthom (Jacksonville Beach, FL)
                                    • Date of stay 06/14/09
                                    • Review Submitted 06/14/09
                                    My wife and two young daughters enjoyed our stay at your Sunrise Penthouse condo immensely! It was everything you advertised it to be: beautifully furnished, excellent view of the ocean, fantastic pool, great security, and all right across the street from the beach and within a short walk to all our favorite Tamarindo restaurants. In addition, your Tico Travel drivers were courteous and helpful. We especially liked the drive from Tabacon Springs to San Jose from Jonathan, your cousin. He was VERY informative about the country and went the extra mile to show us things we never would have even known to ask about -- for example, he stopped at a factory just a few miles from the San Jose airport, where all of the souvenirs we had seen at various shops throughout the country were made. He would have provided a tour of the factory if we'd had enough time. Thanks again! We'll be back.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

                                  • Sunset Condos Tamarindo

                                    Sunset Condos Tamarindo

                                    • Guest skipthom (Jacksonville Beach, FL)
                                    • Date of stay 06/02/09
                                    • Review Submitted 06/13/09
                                    This was everything it's advertised as. My wife and two young daughters loved the beautiful views from every room, the pool with its waterfalls, the cleanliness of the condo. Everything was excellent. Located right across the street from the beach and we walked to all our favorite restaurants.

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14

                                   
                                  Dec 15-Apr 30 .. $250/night (3 night min) ..... $1500/week
                                  May 01-Aug 30 .. $200/night (3 night min) ..... $1300/week
                                  Sep 01-Dec 14 .. $175/night (3 night min) ..... $1000/week
                                  Holiday Weeks (Christmas, New Years) .. $2400/week (1 week min.)
                                  Easter Week (April 12-20)...$2,400 (1 week min)
                                  Rates subject to $50 rental processing fee & Sales Tax
                                  Ask about Last minute specials! Optional maid service $25 USD/day
                                  

                                  Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                                  This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                                   

                                  Calendar

                                  Last updated: 04/24/2014
                                  Check availability
                                  23 Available
                                  21 Unavailable
                                  22 Today
                                  23 Selected dates
                                   

                                  Location

                                  • Nearest Airport: Liberia International Airport at 43 Miles
                                  • Nearest Beach: beach at 50 Metres
                                   

                                  Manager info

                                  Year Purchased: 2008

                                  About: Our company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We have been full time permanent residents since 2006 and love the area. While we were born in the states, our family is from Costa Rica. We are happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call on us.

                                  Why Tamarindo:
                                  Tamarindo is a great town with a beautiful beach. Great for surfing and swimming. Tamarindo has all the services one would want--shopping, great restaurants, banking and nightlife. There are so many great outdoor activities: Canopy tours, catamaran tours, ATV, horse back riding, surfing, scuba diving, volcano day trips, white water rafting to name a few!

                                  The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                                  This penthouse is a top floor (4th floor) unit with nice ocean views. It is located directly in the middle of town--great location--and walking distance to everything. A car is optional. There is WiFi, A/C, Cable, and phone at the property. There is 24 hour security and secured parking area for guests.


                                  Contact us

                                  Speaks: english, french, spanish

                                   

                                  Photos

                                  • Pool area, side view

                                    Pool area, side view

                                  • Master Bath

                                    Master Bath

                                  • Large dining room table with Seating for 8

                                    Large dining room table with Seating for 8

                                  • Exterior view of the Sunrise Complex

                                    Exterior view of the Sunrise Complex

                                  • Beautiful Tamarindo sunset

                                    Beautiful Tamarindo sunset

                                  • Resort style pool with Waterfall

                                    Resort style pool with Waterfall

                                  • Gourmet Kitchen--fully stocked

                                    Gourmet Kitchen--fully stocked

                                  • Another day time view from the balcony

                                    Another day time view from the balcony

                                  • Beautiful Tamarindo Beach!

                                    Beautiful Tamarindo Beach!

                                  • Tamarindo Sunset

                                    Tamarindo Sunset

                                  • ATV Tours along the beach

                                    ATV Tours along the beach

                                  VRBO #206858

                                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                                  This listing was first published here in 2008.

                                  Date last modified - Wednesday, April 23, 2014

                                  16

                                  2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                                  Sleeps 5

                                  View calendar: Updated 04/24/14
                                  Manager
                                  Email manager

                                  1-866-670-0258
                                  Toll Free, We are in Costa Rica full time

                                  Speaks: english, french, spanish

                                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                  Three services to protect your trip:

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                  Get it now

                                  advertisement