Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Dunes & Ocean from Family Room & Deck

2 Bed 2.5 Bath Wifi Renvtd Ocnfrnt Amazing Views Great Rates [#206989] | View Property

Harbor Island
2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8
$150 - $186/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • The property was almost perfect!

    The property was almost perfect!

    • Guest Julie R.
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    We rented a two bedrm, ocean front! My mom in law was with us, so 3 total. Lots of rm and all clean and close to new. However, the second day, a death in the family and we had to leave right away, so buy the insurance! We did not and probally will lose the days, 4, that we could not stay and use.

    Owner response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our condo. In our rental agreement, we recommend to every renter that they consider purchasing private trip insurance because sometimes unforeseen circumstances do arise. In the event of any last minute change, we always make our best attempts to re-rent the unit, although it is sometimes difficult to secure alternate last minute bookings. If we can arrange for an alternate tenant, then we are able to offer a partial refund or an alternate stay at our unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Big Blue Fan (KY)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Very nice condo. Bedrooms located upstairs. Quite a distance from the beach, but the surrounding grass and water were pretty. The frogs were very plentiful and sang songs to us each night. The beach almost disappeared when it was high tide but during low tide the beach was quite long. Very safe area with security at front gate. Had a very enjoyable and delicious meal at Dockside. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Harbor Island is excellent if you want peace and quite. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our condo and to Harbor Island. As shown in the photos on our website listing, there is a dune area between our condo and the beach, but the view is unobstructed. There are boardwalks over the dune to the beach at either end of our building.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing vacation spot!

    Amazing vacation spot!

    • Guest Family Fun (SC)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    What am amazing week we had at Harbor Island. Location was PERFECT!!!! The condo was beautiful, well kept and very comfortable. Our family enjoyed getting away from all the craziness of life and relaxed on the beach,long walks on the beach, swam in the pools, biked, and enjoyed the peaceful serenity of Harbor Island. We will defiantly be returning. It was a memorable family vacation. Thank you for sharing your home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Glorious beachfront condo

    Glorious beachfront condo

    • Guest diane62459 (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Beautiful condo in a well kept gated complex. The condo was outfitted with everything we needed for a relaxing week stay and beautifully furnished. The complex was peaceful and despite what appeared to be a fully inhabited complex, was extremely quiet. Lots to see and do within a reasonable radius. The beach was immaculate and not at all crowded. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to southern South Carolina.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A World Away! Peaceful and Serene...

    A World Away! Peaceful and Serene...

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Wow! What a beautiful place. We arrived from hectic lives to this place of tranquility and beauty...it was exactly what we needed. We opened the door and it was "all taken care of." The beds were made, the AC was on, the view was waiting - all we had to do was unpack. The house was SPOTLESS, unbelievably clean! I could not believe that this was a rental property! The kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed. The living room and dining rooms were prefectly situated to offer space but still be part of all that was going on. It felt perfect for the four of us. It was great to have a small storage area for beach stuff on the walkway near the steps and we loved the proximity to the pool. The beach was so beautiful and not crowded at all. At the busiest, I counted 14 other folks on the beach! We watched the dolphins pass by each day and saw turtles make nests at night. We made most of our meals in, but did go to Sweetgrass Restaurant one evening and loved it! You need a reservation, but it was an amazing meal and view. We will definitely be in touch to secure a time to visit again. Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us. It is a special place! With grateful hearts, Christy, Marie, Deb and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Blown away

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Blown away

    • Guest Clara, Karin and Jurgen
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    This week here has been just incredible! I have been in South Carolina since last July as an exchange student, and now my parents from Germany and I spent a week here at the beach and they are just blown away! My mom can't stop taking pictures of the dolphins here, and we all just love the beach! While we were here we went to Charleston and Savannah which are both beautiful cities! We also visited the Boone Hall Plantation and Tybee Island where Nicholas Sparks movies were filmed, and I understand why they filmed them in those locations. They were breathtaking! We really had an awesome time here. THANK YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Sadie and Gary
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    It has been an enjoyable time. We are thankful that you are able to rent your condo so that families such as ours can enjoy it - thank you. We have seen many dolphins, turtles, shark, alligators, lizards, horseshoe crabs, many crabs of all sizes, unlimited birds . . . Wonderful sunrises. Very peaceful here. We did do Hunting Island (thank you for the pass), Savannah, Beaufort. It was a joyful place to stay here at Harbor Island. I hope everyone that stays here has as great a time as we all did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Visit

    Great Visit

    • Guest Tupelo1025 (Belleville, IL / St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    This is our second trip to Harbor Island and we simply love it. Thanks to Ms. Katie for an awesome condo experience. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax in the Low Country

    Relax in the Low Country

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    Harbor Island itself was a delight! It was "back to nature" and very much what my husband and I needed to wind down and relax. My biggest complaint was that the owner of our condo did not make it clear about the stairs we were going to have to climb in order to get to our unit. There were 2 sets of stairs outside (of 13 steps each) and then another set inside to get to the bedrooms which were both on the 2nd floor. We almost left our luggage on the first floor and just came down when we needed something. We are both 64 and in pretty good shape, but this really was a bit much. The screen door to the patio was also missing (couldn't leave it open because of the bugs) and you would have to be 6 ft. tall in order to turn on the ceiling fan. We definately want to come back to Harbor Island; we also enjoyed Beaufort! But we may try some different accommodations the next time.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Owner response: We are obviously sorry to hear that the stairs were an issue. Our unit is on the second floor of the building and it is a "townhouse" style unit. We respond to any and all questions about our unit, the island and local attractions before a booking, after a booking and even during a stay. If anyone expresses concern about stairs, we always provide information about the location of the unit and encourage renters to try a first floor unit if our unit might be a problem in their particular situation (keeping in mind that even first floor unit require climbing a set of stairs because of flood potential). We have had the unit for five years, and I have never had a complaint about turning on the ceiling fan. I think there is a wall switch, but can't remember off the top of my head. The screen door on the porch was missing when we bought the unit and replacing it would require the replacement of the entire door apparatus (several thousand dollars). We have to save up for that, unfortunately. Otherwise, from the ceilings to the flooring to the appliances to the TVs, almost everything has been replaced or updated by us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great condo

    • Guest Ben, Angela, Wiley and Ashley
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    Wonderful weekend! This was out first time at Harbor Island and we are hooked! This is a great condo. We love how you have it decorated. We look forward to many more trips here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Slice of heaven

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Slice of heaven

    • Guest Kathy and Dann
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    Two weeks of bliss . . . Thank you Katie for sharing with us your little slice of Heaven here on Harbor Island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo was "perfect" and "home"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Condo was "perfect" and "home"

    • Guest Ernie and Betty
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    January 1-31, 2013. We really enjoyed our month here and are surprised that more "snowbirds" haven't discovered this area. The condo is truly perfect and soon became "home." It was fascinating to learn about the lowcountry and Gullah culture, and to watch the tides and the sun and moon come up over the ocean. We golfed several times in perfect temperatures, besides sightseeing in Beaufort, Savannah and Charleston. We also drove to Edisto and made it our mission to drive every road on Saint Helena Island (and hit all of the gift shops). Favorite restaurants were probably Docksides, Brick on Boundary Street, plus getting oysters from Gay Fish Co and shrimp from White Shrimp Co.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very comfortable

    • Guest Lee and Roberto
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Beautiful place! Very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible Views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Incredible Views

    • Guest Rick and Lynn
    • Date of stay 10/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Oct. 2-7, 2012. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us these 5 days. The weather was perfect! The views were incredible! Spent most of the time relaxing on the beach - reading, walking, fishing. Hunting Island Park was a nice addition - beautiful during the day, eerie after dark. Thanks for the pass! Ate at wonderful restaurants - Foolish Frog (had jam session that night which was really fun); Boondocks; Johnson Creek Tavern; Bricks on the Boundary in Beaufort; Dockside. I would recommend any of them! Saw lots of dolphins and horseshoe crabs - Really neat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harbor Island Heaven

    Harbor Island Heaven

    • Guest sunrise (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Harbor Island is so beautifully breathtaking, private and peaceful. The condo was clean, well maintained, decorated nicely, and had a magnificent view of the ocean from the balcony. I would come back every month just to feed my addiction to the island, and The Chocolate Tree! The owners were very helpful in answering my questions as well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Caitlyn
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Dear Ms. Katie (and family) - Thank you for letting us rent your condo. We enjoyed it very much. We climbed the lighthouse and I thought it would be scary because I don't like heights, but it was awesome! I loved the beach and the pool. Caitlyn (age 10).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome!!

    awesome!!

    • Guest Kim (Greer SC)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We had such a great time here. The condo was exactly as described. It was perfect and very clean and the kitchen was well stocked so we were able to cook instead of eating out the whole time. The pass to Hunting Island came in handy too. We went there 3 times. We saw dolphin while we were swimming in the ocean. We found lots of hermit crabs, sand dollars, and shells. The kids had a blast too. There was so much to do. But my favorite thing was walking on the beach in the evenings. It was beautiful and so secluded. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the condo views and Harbor Island

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved the condo views and Harbor Island

    • Guest Kate and David
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Katie, Thank you for the use of your condo. We loved the two-story layout, how well stocked the kitchen was and the VIEW! It was our first visit to Harbor Island and we loved it. It was also our first time booking via VRBO. You made the process very simple. Thank you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great condo

    great condo

    • Guest missy (tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    Lovely condo. I would rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Greenfield,IN

    Greenfield,IN

    • Guest natalie p.
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    I usually do not write reviews but I love to read everyone elses, so it is only fair that I review too. We had the pleasure of staying 5 days 4 nights at this condo. It was very well stocked with anything you would need in the kitchen. It was very clean upon arrival and did not find any bugs hiding in corners. We stayed at a house on the island last year that had huge bugs ( you are at the beach so bugs are a given). Loved the location to the pool, grills/boardwalk on either side of the building. Owner was helpful with any questions we had. We even called them while we were there with a question and got an answer. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and will probably come back next year if not sooner ! Only downfall was I thought it was a corner unit b/c of the picture... it is not. There are condos one either side of the condo. But I did not ask jus assumed looking at the picture :>

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We have never pretended to have a corner unit, and I am sorry that this was misunderstood. Although we do not have a corner unit, the units are staggered so that some of the units, like ours, have the advantage of a panoramic view without actually being a corner unit. As other reviewers have described, the views are fantastic regardless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular Views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spectacular Views

    • Guest Lise and Rob
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    May 8-13, 2012. This was our first time to Harbor Island. We had an amazing time. The condo is comfortable, clean and very inviting. The view is spectacular. During our visit we got to see lots of horseshoe crabs and migratory birds. The beach is beautiful and we walked every morning. During our visit we spent time in Beaufort and had an amazing tour with Carly of Beaufort Walking Tours. If you have time, please schedule a tour with her. We also kayaked on the Ace Basin. Hunting Island was a wonderful adventure and we also scheduled trips to Charleston and Savannah. We can't wait to return to Harbor Island and your wonderful condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful and relaxing

    Peaceful and relaxing

    • Guest Lisa H. (Washington, District of Columbia)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Our Harbour Island vacation was peaceful and relaxing . We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and in the evenings. We saw lots of migratory birds and horse shoe crabs. We also took day trips to Savannah, Charleston, and Beaufort. Our favorite tour was the Beaufort walking tour with Carley. The two hour tour was fun and informative and a great value at $15 per person. We also took a jack tour if the Ace Basin, which was beautiful. Our stay at the condo couldn't have been better. The view of the ocean and beach are amazing from the front room, bedroom, and deck. The pictures of the condo are accurate, it is comfortable clean and decorated well. We loved having Internet access as well as a large Tv to watch in the evening. We will definitely return to Harbour Island and this Condo. Btw, the rental process was extremely simple.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harbor Island Condo

    Harbor Island Condo

    • Guest Lynn and Joe Feka (Pismo Beach, California)
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely condo on Harbor Island. The condo was exactly as pictured on the VRBO website and very nicely furnished throughout with some interesting art on the walls as well. The condo was exceptionally well kept and very clean and the view of the ocean and dunes from the living room, upstairs master bedroom and the balcony were spectacular! Enjoyed this condo and the area around including Hunting Island and Beaufort and would definitely return here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in SC

    Great Stay in SC

    • Guest Emily H.
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We are a military family and have previously been staioned at MCAS Beaufort. The proscpect of our family of five dealing with a hotel room during our visit prompted me to look for other options. Beaufort hotels are sparse (PI graduations)and rather expensive for what you get. We had never visited Harbor Island and were thrilled with the accomodations. The pictures are accurate as are the details of the property. It was clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the kitchen cooking essentials. The condo has tennis equipment (well used) that made for a great introduction to tennis for my teenage son. There are two pools in close walking distance with beautifully landscaped gardens drenched with star jasmine. Our most favorite of all was watching the sun rise each morning over the water. It was terribly difficult packing up and driving away from such a wonderful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 3rd Year at This Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    3rd Year at This Condo

    • Guest Gail and Gary
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    March 1-31, 2012. This is out 4th year here and our 3rd year in this condo. It is like home to us and we have enjoyed every day. But this year has been the best weather!! Day after day of sunny warm beach days. It has been wonderful. We always enjoy Hunting Island. The beach is great and we walk the trail. We love Beaufort. Shrimp night at Boondocks is fun. The best restaurant by far this year has been Sweetgrass on Dataw Island. We'll be back next March!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February at Harbour Island

    February at Harbour Island

    • Guest hillierkid (Prince Edward County Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    This condo lived up to its billing. It was clean, well equipped, and close to a fine beach that was visible from the unit. The owner provided useful information for the area and also made a pass to Hunting Island State Park available. The park was a high lite of our stay with a great beach and hiking trails. We enjoyed side trips to Savanna and Charleston. The towns of Beaufort and Fort Royal were very friendly places with good reastaurants and heritage homes. We had a great time and would recommend the condo to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely stay

    • Guest Jane and Phil
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Thank you for a lovely stay at your beach villa! The views were beautiful and it was wonderful to sit and watch the changing skies. We kayaked for two days and saw a lot of wild life. We love Harbor Island and the surrounding countryside that is so unspoiled. We ate at the Foolish Frog and had our best meal of the week there - a pleasant surprise! Hope to return next year or sooner! My brother was here on vacation from England and also loved the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great rental

    Great rental

    • Guest J M (Eastanollee, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    This was our third trip to the island but our first time in this condo. We found it spotless and well stocked. It is very comfortable and the location if perfect. The view from the living room, dining area, kitchen and master bedroom is perfection. There are books, games, and the kitchen is very well stocked. The air mattress had a leak and went down on our first night there and Katie the owner sent her father out on July 4th to bring a brand new one. We could not ask for more. She was helpful before and during our stay. We really appreciated the opportunity to stay in her lovely home. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love staying at this condo every time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love staying at this condo every time

    • Guest Loretta and Debbie
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Harbor Island has been a vacation spot for our family for several years. A great place that has given us a lot of memories. Thank you so much for everything that was provided. I always look forward to this condo and everything it has to offer. The pass to Hunting Island is always an added pleasure that we enjoyed many times. I've been able to share a lot of great times with my sister along with other family members that I'll forever cherish. Hope to come back for many more visits. Thank you, Katie and family, once again. It was a pleasure to share your home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastically comfortable place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastically comfortable place to stay

    • Guest Ben and Jackie
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Our family has had a wonderful time here this week! This is a fantastically comfortable place to stay, and the Hunting Island pass was a wonderful addition. We will definitely be coming back here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest Jackie (Jonesborough, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    I stayed here a week with my family, and I can't say enough good things about this condo. It was clean, in good repair, and is beautiful as well as comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed to fix and serve a meal for 5 people, the appliances were all fairly new and worked perfectly, and the TV in the family room is huge. The view of the sunrise from the master bedroom is indescribable (we also got to watch a fantastic lightning storm over the water one night). The owner was quick to reply to any questions I emailed her with, and is a very easy, friendly person to deal with. There was also a pass for Hunting Island which was a really nice thing to find - Hunting Island is beautiful and we went there several times during our stay. The single negative thing about our trip was something beyond the owner's control - the little general store on the island was closed, meaning anything you needed (food, paper towels, sunscreen) was a 20 minute drive away to St. Helena. However, that really was minor compared to all the positives. Overall, this was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed on vacation, and not only will we recommend it to our friends, we'll also be coming back to this exact same unit next year if at all possible. Food recommendations: we ate at Boondock's and at Factory Creek Fish Co, and both places are simply wonderful. Boondock's is closer but both restaurants are worth making the trip to. I think Boondock's is on St. Helena, but Factory Creek Fish Co. is on Lady's Island. One thing I would STRONGLY suggest is that if you're collecting shells on the beach, make absolutely sure that any whole shells you find are empty. Put them on a flat patch of sand and watch to see if they move. Every single unbroken shell we found (over 25, no kidding) had a hermit crab in it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Well equipped condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Well equipped condo

    • Guest The Melvins
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    We were at Harbor Island for a staycation. It was a very nice weekend. The condo is perfect and so well equipped! We always have to stop for a shrimp burger on the way to the beach! We grilled out four times. On one evening we went to the Johnson Creek Tavern. It was good as well. It has been a pleasure to stay here. We used the Hunting Island pass, but also enjoyed the quiet that Harbor Island has to offer. Even us locals can appreciate Harbor Island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Homey atmosphere and beautiful views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Homey atmosphere and beautiful views

    • Guest The Bishops
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    We very much enjoyed our visit to Harbor Island - the "homey" atmosphere, the beautiful ocean views, Hunting Island and everything else. Of particular interest to us was the natural preserve here in the complex with the array of beautiful bird life, alligators, turtles, etc loved it! And we would highly recommend to everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Worth the drive from New York

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Worth the drive from New York

    • Guest The Uhls
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    This was a beautiful home. It was worth the long drive from New York. We really weren't sure what to expect but this was way more than anything I thought it was going to be!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You have thought of everything

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You have thought of everything

    • Guest Tom and Tammy
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    I do not want to leave! Harbor Island has it all - peace, beauty and the best of island charm. You have provided a great place to stay. You have thought of everything to turn your condo into a home. We were very happy this week and hope to stay here again very soon. Do not miss Hunting Island! It is a must see. We were very surprised to see the Hunting Island pass and used it several times!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • For the Romantic/Adventure Crowd

    For the Romantic/Adventure Crowd

    • Guest Luke (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/22/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    Wonderful condo that overlooks St. Helena Sound/Ocean. The whole island is an adventure, from the changing tides to the lagoons, it's great. Located perfectly between Charleston and Savannah, near Beaufort. Let me say this, the Beaufort waterfront is the most spectacular one I have ever seen. It's a hidden gem in the Lowcountry. Go eat at Luthers on the patio and enjoy the views from downtown Beaufort. Also check out Dockside in Port Royal, their food is second to none. I highly advise this condo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]